Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Awesome Show
5/1/2010

Customer review by BigDawg1966

5.0 stars 5/1/2010 by BigDawg1966
by BigDawg1966

Really don't understand why they cancelled this show. Yea...there was a corny show or 2, but overall, pretty good. The value you pay for this is awesome.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDawg1966
Le Claire, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Fly with the Birds of Prey
6/19/2010

Customer review by WillJoker

4.0 stars 6/19/2010 by WillJoker
by WillJoker

This is one of those shows that fell victim of poor TV slots and being moved around. This show had alot of potential and I was angry when they cancelled it. Regardless we know good shows get cancelled all the time. This is a Great DVD with Bonus Gotham Girls Season 1 thru 3. That will make you laugh your head off. Birds of Prey had a strong cast and interesing concept. Mia Sara(Ferris Bullers Day off) was interesting choice as Harley Quinn but very appealing. Again the main characters make it enjoyable but in the end the network let us down. Plenty to say, but just buy it. Its a good deal.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WillJoker
Columbia, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great tv show
8/5/2008

Customer review by Bowinkle

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by Bowinkle
by Bowinkle

This was a great tv show and the dvd was everything i expected and more with the extra's.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowinkle
wapakoneta,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Awesome
9/3/2010

Customer review by RoseKitten

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by RoseKitten
by RoseKitten

I love this series. It was so much better than I expected it to be!! I loved the way they showed the flashbacks, and that they had Batgirl! It was amazing, can't believe I never watched it before!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RoseKitten
MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
For DC Comics Fans! A Can't miss Show!
7/9/2008

Customer review by hardeeman

4.0 stars 7/9/2008 by hardeeman
by hardeeman

I've just ordered this DVD set. I remember watching this show when it began airing on the now defunct WB network. I had always been a Batgirl fan since she debuted way back in the early sixties in the comics. Thought this show was awesome but did realize that some liberties was taken for the show's format but felt it was very well handled. Enjoyed some if the twists taken with some of the DC characters introduced on here especially with the villians. Harley Quinn, Black Canary and Clayface were present in this TV universe. I recommend this show very highly provided that diehard DC Comics fan keep an open mind while viewing!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hardeeman
Bluefield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Wings clipped so the show couldn't fly.
7/20/2008

Customer review by Kered

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by Kered
by Kered

Pros: Pretty good series, ties in nicely as "What if?" to Batman and Catwoman having a daughter. Cons: Original Music removed, including theme song. All episodes (save 1) are letterboxed. "Great show that aired on the WB back in 2002/2003. Unfortunately it wasn't given it's proper room to grow and ultimately the shows wings were clipped. As per usual with DVDs, most of the songs have been replaced such as the theme song and the "Finale Fight Song" which come as major disappointments to fans. Though lasting only 13 episodes, this show was much beloved by fans. A great buy overall."

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kered
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Birds Of Prey
8/14/2008

Customer review by Winter2525

4.0 stars 8/14/2008 by Winter2525
by Winter2525

It's very good and I liked waching it alot. The only down was the fact that they changed the music from when it was on TV

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Winter2525
Roseville, Calif
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A Surprising find.
5/28/2012

Customer review by GWKim

4.0 stars 5/28/2012 by GWKim
by GWKim

One day I was looking up DC related media. I leanr3ed there was one I had not seen “Birds of Prey” I saw a clip on you tube and thought “hmm… looks pretty cool!” so I started looking for it. Not only did Wal-Mart have the best price, but the most details on the product compared to most other websites. Now I haven’t finished the series yet, but what I have seen so far I have loved. A good story with an interesting spin on the classic characters. Like stepping into a new world with some familiar faces. I would recommend this for anyone that has really wanted to see some girl crime fighters kick butt and take names! I think it has something for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GWKim
76006
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very Bad Show
3/20/2010

Customer review by JoserKyind

2.0 stars 3/20/2010 by JoserKyind
by JoserKyind

This series was easily one of the worst television adaptations of a comic book that I have ever seen. I never saw much of the series when it aired, and I did not remember liking any of what I saw. However, as I have recently found that Smallville (a show I wrote off as irredeemably ruined during the fourth season) has turned out to be far better than I remembered, I decided to give this series a second chance. Sadly, my memories of the series were pretty accurate to the acutal quality of the show, but there were a few pleasant surprises. The series is not entirely without worth. Oracle, Alfred and Harley Quinn were all very well cast, if not always well written. It was also nice to see Clayface and Black Canary on screen. Hearing Mark Hamill's voice for the Joker almost made up for how poorly the actor on screen actually fit the part. The flashback scenes involving Batman, Batgirl, Catwoman and the Joker were the highlights of the show. Some of the villains and supporting characters were rather interesting and played by very talented actors, and the final two episodes were actually pretty good. Unfortunately, most of the series was awful. First of all, I've never liked stories that give my heroes illegitimate children, which happened to be the premise of the series. Both Huntress and Dinah Lance were cast terribly. Dinah's character also got changed to the point she was unrecognizable as the comic book heroine I liked so much. Also, the obsession with "relationships" over plot, acting and character development was infuriating. This is a problem shared by most WB (now CW) shows I've seen. The music, especially the replacement theme song almost never fit with what was on screen. I'm sure the original music was much better, but that does not give much comfort when watching the dvd. As far as special features go, there were only two. The Gotham Girls web series was generally more entertaining than the actual show. The unaired pilot was interesting in that it showed different directions the show could have gone, and makes the actual series seem a little better by comparison. So, while at a very good price for a thirteen episode tv series, I still would not recommend this product very highly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoserKyind
Greenfield, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Walmart associate