Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-16 of 16 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

DVD
8/4/2008

Customer review by Drummrole

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by Drummrole
by Drummrole

I had trouble loading some of the episodes, but it was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drummrole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Another fun season
8/5/2008

Customer review by cdwrites

5.0 stars 8/5/2008 by cdwrites
by cdwrites

I became a huge fan of Stargate SG-1, and with the writers, production staff and of course, the actors. Great characters, some of the best in TV history in my opinion. I followed Stargate Atlantis from SG-1, and every season I enjoy it more. It's like loving the parents and as the child grows, loving it, too so that you love the whole family! This season box-set delivers. It was a really fun season and the DVD set is up to the standards I've come to expect from the entire "Whoosh" team!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cdwrites
Pacific Northwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
10/13/2008

Customer review by PatriotE

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by PatriotE
by PatriotE

I love the entire Stargate Atlantis Series. This is an exciting addition to anyone's collection!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PatriotE
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Season
8/9/2008

Customer review by TopSgtE8

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by TopSgtE8
by TopSgtE8

I work on a ship so I can only see Stargate Atlantis on DVD. I had waited to receive season 4 so I could catch up on what I had missed. There were a lot of twists in the story that I did not expect. Great acting and special effects as usual. I like the way the characters from both Stargates are mixed together old/new. I can't wait for season five!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TopSgtE8
Diego Garcia B.I.O.T
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great season
8/7/2008

Customer review by CW4Fish

5.0 stars 8/7/2008 by CW4Fish
by CW4Fish

This was a great season for Atlantis. But there were a lot of changes that took me by surprise. Some, I didn't care for (I won't spoil it), but otherwise the show is still number one in my book. This is the best way to watch the show commercial free and sequential. Plus it keeps the franchise alive and funded.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CW4Fish
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you like scifi
10/20/2008

Customer review by ScifiUSAF

5.0 stars 10/20/2008 by ScifiUSAF
by ScifiUSAF

A very good show one of the best scifi shows ever. Very real and believable, fun to watch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScifiUSAF
Champlain NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Just what wife wanted
1/17/2009

Customer review by smithborokid

5.0 stars 1/17/2009 by smithborokid
by smithborokid

My wife all ready has the first three seasons and she wanted the fourth season, So i ordered it from Walmart and it arrived before they said it would. My wife loves it and has watched it over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smithborokid
Great Falls, Mt.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWSOME!!!
7/15/2008

Customer review by LyraCat

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by LyraCat
by LyraCat

Stargate Atlantis is without a doubt the best tv series I have ever watched and season 4 just keeps the entertainment coming! This product is definately worth checking out and if you don't have the other 3 seasons you should get them to!! Don't deprive yourselves another second from the world's most awsome series ever! You won't regret it. ^.-

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LyraCat
Bay Minette, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Series
11/30/2012

Customer review by dewittgc603

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by dewittgc603
by dewittgc603

If you life SciFi series this is a great one. We bought this in a box set to match the previous seasons we purchased at the store and it fits perfectly. The series I think is great as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dewittgc603
Rogers, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
another season
7/25/2008

Customer review by bombsie

5.0 stars 7/25/2008 by bombsie
by bombsie

If your a fan you have to have it. the scifi network continues to develop quality shows. the writing and production continue to be high quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bombsie
wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Loy
4/12/2010

Customer review by Bigguys

5.0 stars 4/12/2010 by Bigguys
by Bigguys

Other GREAT season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigguys
Belton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Stargate Atlantis Season 4
8/5/2008

Customer review by ShopperIncognito

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by ShopperIncognito
by ShopperIncognito

Enjoyable Season of the Series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperIncognito
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good overall
8/10/2008

Customer review by scifienthusiast

4.0 stars 8/10/2008 by scifienthusiast
by scifienthusiast

Atlantis season four shows why they were rated the peoples choice award for television show. Many good episodes this season dealing with the Wraith, but the season finally did not seem to have to big of a budget the episode just was not that exciting. However an earlier episode makes up for it with the replicators. I am very happy with the price I spent, well worth it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scifienthusiast
birmingham, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Started good but ended on shaky ground
7/8/2008

Customer review by gatefan

4.0 stars 7/8/2008 by gatefan
by gatefan

so the beginning of this season is excellent. you can tell that the actors and the writers both care for the show and want the viewers to feel the same way. The addition of Amanda Tapping was an excellent choice, in my opinion, but she was, however, underutilized for most of the season, showing up for the most part only on the episodes where another token scientist was needed. There were only a couple of times that we saw her as the commander that she was supposed to be. Ronan was underutilized again, though Teyla gains adequate prominence to make me reconsider my previous confusion as to her continued prescence on the show. The reappearance of Weir was all right, though they dropped her storyline at the midseason cliffhanger for some reason that still has yet to make sense to me. The final episode of the season in good until it hits the last five to ten minutes though how the writers set the episode up doesn't really make sense in some ways. Overall good buy and I will watch the fifth season this summer and fall, though maybe not as eagerly as before.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gatefan
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Stargate Atlantis
7/12/2009

Customer review by ronluv3

4.0 stars 7/12/2009 by ronluv3
by ronluv3

Very good DVD series.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ronluv3
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Misleading photo
3/16/2012

Customer review by Blastyr

3.0 stars 3/16/2012 by Blastyr
by Blastyr

I bought this online (site-to-store) because I have been unable to find this anywhere in stores with the original packaging, AS DEPICTED IN THE PHOTO. I have seasons one and two in the original packaging, as well as seasons one through ten of SG-1 in the same style packaging. If I had known that what I would be receiving did not match what I was looking at on the web site, I would not have made the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blastyr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male