Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 33 reviews
5 stars
25
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
Sort by: 
1-18 of 18 reviews
1-18 of 18 reviews
Started good but ended on shaky ground
7/8/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart associate
so the beginning of this season is excellent. you can tell that the actors and the writers both care for the show and want the viewers to feel the same way. The addition of Amanda Tapping was an excellent choice, in my opinion, but she was, however, underutilized for most of the season, showing up for the most part only on the episodes where another token scientist was needed. There were only a couple of times that we saw her as the commander that she was supposed to be. Ronan was underutilized again, though Teyla gains adequate prominence to make me reconsider my previous confusion as to her continued prescence on the show. The reappearance of Weir was all right, though they dropped her storyline at the midseason cliffhanger for some reason that still has yet to make sense to me. The final episode of the season in good until it hits the last five to ten minutes though how the writers set the episode up doesn't really make sense in some ways. Overall good buy and I will watch the fifth season this summer and fall, though maybe not as eagerly as before.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stargate Atlantis: The Fourth Season
4/4/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just the best of SI-FI !
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Another fun season
8/5/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I became a huge fan of Stargate SG-1, and with the writers, production staff and of course, the actors. Great characters, some of the best in TV history in my opinion. I followed Stargate Atlantis from SG-1, and every season I enjoy it more. It's like loving the parents and as the child grows, loving it, too so that you love the whole family! This season box-set delivers. It was a really fun season and the DVD set is up to the standards I've come to expect from the entire "Whoosh" team!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Misleading photo
3/16/2012
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this online (site-to-store) because I have been unable to find this anywhere in stores with the original packaging, AS DEPICTED IN THE PHOTO. I have seasons one and two in the original packaging, as well as seasons one through ten of SG-1 in the same style packaging. If I had known that what I would be receiving did not match what I was looking at on the web site, I would not have made the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good overall
8/10/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Atlantis season four shows why they were rated the peoples choice award for television show. Many good episodes this season dealing with the Wraith, but the season finally did not seem to have to big of a budget the episode just was not that exciting. However an earlier episode makes up for it with the replicators. I am very happy with the price I spent, well worth it!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Season
8/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I work on a ship so I can only see Stargate Atlantis on DVD. I had waited to receive season 4 so I could catch up on what I had missed. There were a lot of twists in the story that I did not expect. Great acting and special effects as usual. I like the way the characters from both Stargates are mixed together old/new. I can't wait for season five!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AWSOME!!!
7/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Stargate Atlantis is without a doubt the best tv series I have ever watched and season 4 just keeps the entertainment coming! This product is definately worth checking out and if you don't have the other 3 seasons you should get them to!! Don't deprive yourselves another second from the world's most awsome series ever! You won't regret it. ^.-
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A great season
8/7/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was a great season for Atlantis. But there were a lot of changes that took me by surprise. Some, I didn't care for (I won't spoil it), but otherwise the show is still number one in my book. This is the best way to watch the show commercial free and sequential. Plus it keeps the franchise alive and funded.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Just what wife wanted
1/17/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My wife all ready has the first three seasons and she wanted the fourth season, So i ordered it from Walmart and it arrived before they said it would. My wife loves it and has watched it over and over.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Series
11/30/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If you life SciFi series this is a great one. We bought this in a box set to match the previous seasons we purchased at the store and it fits perfectly. The series I think is great as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good
3/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Amazing price compared to other places you can get this series.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
another season
7/25/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
If your a fan you have to have it. the scifi network continues to develop quality shows. the writing and production continue to be high quality.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/13/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love the entire Stargate Atlantis Series. This is an exciting addition to anyone's collection!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
If you like scifi
10/20/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A very good show one of the best scifi shows ever. Very real and believable, fun to watch.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DVD
8/4/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I had trouble loading some of the episodes, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stargate Atlantis Season 4
8/5/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Enjoyable Season of the Series.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Stargate Atlantis
7/12/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good DVD series.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Loy
4/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Other GREAT season.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641756, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-