Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

130 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
39
3 stars
10
2 stars
16
1 stars
12
1-20 of 113 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews
Silly piece of "furniture"
4/1/2011

Customer review by britneeeee

2.0 stars 4/1/2011 by britneeeee
by britneeeee

We expected this piece to be more of a display cabinet but it's really just a bookshelf with tiny doors. The directions went out of order and we had to take the top of the cabinet off just to slide the doors on. It says there are 5 adjustable shelves but only 4 are actually adjustable, the 5th is just the base of the cabinet. If your movies are in slim cases they get lost on the edges of the shelves because there is a lip where the doors attach. We read the dimensions online before purchasing but now that it's set up it looks completely tiny and lost, as if it belongs on some other piece of furniture. It's so thin from front to back that it wobbles. Overall disappointment. :(

Was this review helpful? (16) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
britneeeee
Would recommend to a friend? No
Knock on Wood
12/29/2015

Customer review by Roylt

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Roylt
by Roylt

Nice to have a wood item for a change. It was a breeze to assemble and has room for all of my CDs with space left over. The size leaves me several options for placing this good looking piece in my apartment and it matches my existing furniture nicely. I'm thinking of buying another for my bedroom for DVDs. The glass doors will keep the dust off, and my CDs look so nice behind glass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Roylt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little shorter than expected
12/24/2015

Customer review by Dodger

4.0 stars 12/24/2015 by Dodger
by Dodger

Cabinet ok. Sent 1 screw to big so I had to go buy one at Home Depot. But I guess cabinet ok.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect size
6/18/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

We have a corner entertainment unit and the Cabinet fits perfect between the Unit and the door frame. Cabinet looks very nice and is made sturdy. The back panel is made of wood not cardboard, extremely happy with that part. Comes flat in a box but was easy to put together by one person and was a breeze for two in less than 30 minutes.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
East Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
VERY nice piece
11/14/2008

Customer review by Gordo1

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by Gordo1
by Gordo1

I was surprised at the quality of wood used in this piece...pleasantly. Each piece was individually wrapped, which was very impressive as well. With only 8-10 parts, assembly was a breeze compared to other furniture pieces that require assembly. I was VERY impressed with this product, if you couldn't already tell.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gordo1
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sharp Looking
8/6/2009

Customer review by softball222

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by softball222
by softball222

I love my new cd cabinet. It looks very sharp. I love the color of the wood. And, it was very easy to put together by myself, I didn't need any assistance. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
softball222
Yankton, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
waste of money
8/26/2008

Customer review by snoopy7

1.0 stars 8/26/2008 by snoopy7
by snoopy7

Please do not buy this product. I ordered two of them and the quality of the wood material was terrible and looked very cheap. Also, it was a nightmare to put together. Many of the pieces did not fit right or holes were missing for screws and the doors never did latch properly. In addition, the photo on the web is misleading. The color in real life is very shoddy looking and is not smooth in appearance. Save your money and buy something you can see in person. Thankfully, I was able to return these to a walmart store.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snoopy7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great piece
7/27/2009

Customer review by jgleemz

5.0 stars 7/27/2009 by jgleemz
by jgleemz

This piece looks great in my living room...was easy to put together also. only thing was i had to loosen one of the magnets to get the door to stick to it (perhaps with the magnet screwed in all the way it was in too far for total effect). overall very happy and great value

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jgleemz
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wood & Glass DVD/CD Cabinet
2/24/2011

Customer review by KLHENSLEY

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by KLHENSLEY
by KLHENSLEY

I Actually bought this to use like a curio cabinet for my collectibles. I love it, it was easy to put together and it looks great...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KLHENSLEY
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
11/1/2011

Customer review by DropVolley

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by DropVolley
by DropVolley

This cabinet looks very nice. I am not using this cabinet for DVDs but for glassware and it works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DropVolley
Bastrop, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't let some reviews scare you!
9/16/2013

Customer review by Joelwc

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by Joelwc
by Joelwc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a little leery of purchasing this product after reading some of the reviews. But, let me tell you, I was pleasantly surprised and relieved when I actually received it. It is a beautiful piece and was very easy to put together. Working slowly, it took me an hour. All pieces and parts were there, no scratches or dents. Very nice looking and high quality product. I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelwc
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed based on reviews I'd read
4/12/2013

Customer review by Larkus86

2.0 stars 4/12/2013 by Larkus86
by Larkus86

Yes, it is "solid" wood (though as someone who does a lot of woodworking, it's really real wood joined together, except for the back which is wood-based press-board - think paneling from the 1970s), but it was very poorly crafted. I had to drill the holes on the back board as no matter which way I rotated or flipped the back panel, it never aligned to the holes. The finish was marred in several places and no uniform sanded finish so it looks more distressed when assembled than what I was hoping for. One of the frames of the door wasn't glued and was beginning to separate (so I will have to glue and clamp). One of the screws for the door knobs wasn't even threaded - it was just a smooth rod - so I'll need to buy a screw for that (which means I'll need to buy a whole knob as finding a screw to fit could prove challenging). The piece is made in Thailand if that matters to anyone. Oh, and it didn't come with any feet or even those clear bump-on things so it's sitting right on the floor. For a lay person or for someone who is going for a particular "look" over quality, it does look handsome and the shelves line up nicely and make it look like the glass doors are ornately made. It did hold quite a lot of DVDs too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Larkus86
Chester County, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Real Wood! Great curio cabinet.
12/11/2010

Customer review by watcher777

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by watcher777
by watcher777

This comes from Thailand, and is constructed almost entirely of solid wood, which runs circles around similarly priced cabinets made of manufactured wood. Beautifully finished, looks like a considerably more costly cabinet. I used this as a curio cabinet, as opposed to DVD - it is perfect for that use, and as a curio, would have cost more. Only less than quality is the back, which is at least HEAVY masonite or manufactured wood as opposed to the more flimsy backing usually found in low cost items, and is not visible, so it doesn't really matter. For the price, this is hard to beat - sometimes you do find really good stuff made at Walmart but at Walmart prices. I would suggest changing the nobs on the door to upgrade the whole effect. But even the ones that come with it are good enough. Easy to assemble - though we put the doors on BEFORE putting the top on, not being sure the doors' hinges would slide in with the top attached. That made it a bit precarious when screwing on the backing, but if resting on a soft pillow at an angle at the top end, it can be done. Best put together with two people, as it is surprisingly heavy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
watcher777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doors
11/15/2015

Customer review by Dann

3.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Dann
by Dann

The doors have a big gap between them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dann
Would recommend to a friend? No
Additional DVD Storage
8/23/2008

Customer review by BlueShirt

3.0 stars 8/23/2008 by BlueShirt
by BlueShirt

First product bought thru Walmart that did not meet my expectations. Alignment of drill holes very poor. Door fittings would not line up. Had to resort to drilling more holes. Considering the cost of this item I was not impressed.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueShirt
Would recommend to a friend? No
excellent
6/6/2015

Customer review by amzel

5.0 stars 6/6/2015 by amzel
by amzel

construction of the cabinet was very easy. Only took a matter of hours to put it together including reading the instructions and unpacking it. Instructions were very clear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amzel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice piece,perfect for limited space!(poorly made)
1/11/2014

Customer review by Wastedoftime

2.0 stars 1/11/2014 by Wastedoftime
by Wastedoftime
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice dvd storage cabinet that blends in with ur decor... Only issue was that once i opened the box, 4pieces of the cabinents wood was splintered & cracked on both the doors ends & side panels.... Back panel seemed to be made of solid cardboard paneling. Didnt even get to assemble it, was soo upset to find the pieces were broken before i even put it together.But overall took it back to my local Walmart to get my refund! ALl Pieces have to be throughly inspected before putting this together...!just a pain & hassle of putiting all the pieces back in the box & bringing it back to store.....i wouldnt recommend this item again, should be sold at Walmarts stores locations rather than risking it being damaged during shipping....

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wastedoftime
Garfield,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mixed Review
9/9/2010

Customer review by MrHawksley

4.0 stars 9/9/2010 by MrHawksley
by MrHawksley

Bad News 1st: The piece which holds the magnets, that latch the doors shut, was screwed onto the wrong side of the top piece by the manufacturer. Fortunately it easily unscrewed and I could make my own holes on the opposite side. The hinges are positioned so tightly in the space between the door and side panel, that the doors would not stay closed and would automaticaly spring open. I had to take off the hinges and chisel some of the wood(real wood) to relieve the compression that was causing the door to spring open. I then had to use a Sharpie to darken the exposed wood where i chisled, so that it would not be noticable. Just wish this cabinet was available in a larger size so I didn't need to buy 2. Good News: After making my few alterations it looks and operates very nice. Does not have any fixed shelves and is designed to exactly fit 5 rows of standing DVDs. Many cabinets, due to fixed shelves, leave 1 or 2 awkward smaller shelves, forcing you to lay some DVDs on their side. This cabinet does not have that problem. Were it not for these couple design flaws, it would deserve 5 stars but I had to put an extra hour labor to get the cabinet to function.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrHawksley
Fall River, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great quality!
11/5/2015

Customer review by Janna

5.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Janna
by Janna

Better then I expected

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Janna
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute but....
1/10/2010

Customer review by MzFoster

2.0 stars 1/10/2010 by MzFoster
by MzFoster

VERY SMALL! to me the picture was a little misleading because i thought it was larger. i guess i should have researched the product information more instead of just relying on what i thought i saw but it is nice in appearance & the assembly wasnt all that complicated...yes i would recommend this product but pay VERY close attention to the measurements. As for me...live & learn

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MzFoster
virginia beach, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 113 total reviews
1-20 of 113 reviews