Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 40 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great cane at a low price.
1/6/2014

Customer review by 1stHand

5.0 stars 1/6/2014 by 1stHand
by 1stHand

Don't underestimate the power of the crook! The cane itself is sturdy and adjustable, but the real advantage of the curved top, for me, is that it can hook over almost anything; counter and table tops, chair backs, door knobs, etc., and even your arm if you are opening a car door with a package in one hand and keys in the other. You can almost always find something nearby to hang it on. This makes it very convenient to manage during the course of daily activities, and helps to keep it close at hand and conveniently retrievable (not on the floor). Properly adjusted, the grip will allow one to comfortably apply a reasonable amount of force. For those recovering from knee surgery, for example, where the cane is mostly for balance and is not really supposed to take a great deal of weight, this is a wonderful all around cane. If there is a need to constantly apply a large amount of force, one with a different style top might be more applicable. The only drawback I found is that if you strike tip on the floor or ground with force, you will get a slight rattle from the adjustable joint. This didn't bother me, but if it is important to you, you might want to try a different model.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stHand
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a bit of support
7/17/2008

Customer review by likeagoodbuy

5.0 stars 7/17/2008 by likeagoodbuy
by likeagoodbuy

I have bad knees and sometimes it is hard for me to get up and down stairs so I ordered this cain for a little bit of support. It is adjustable so I was able to make it fit me perfectly. It was very inexspensive which is very important to me in todays economy. I recommend this cain to anyone who needs an inexspensive adjustable little bit of support.Thanks a bunch!

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
likeagoodbuy
Portsmouth Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful product
8/5/2008

Customer review by catsib

4.0 stars 8/5/2008 by catsib
by catsib

Being able to modify the heighth of this product is to our advantage. It is quite sturdy, & by no means flimsy. excellant quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catsib
phoenix, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so lightweight!
12/4/2013

Customer review by DenverJess

5.0 stars 12/4/2013 by DenverJess
by DenverJess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this cane for my 90 year old mother who is very frail and very weak. It weighs practically nothing, and it has the nice curve on the top which can rest on top of a counter, so it doesn't fall over constantly. She can use it and carry it with no problem. I bought one for myself and use it to balance my bad hip. Very good item!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DenverJess
Denver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Carex Waking Cane
11/8/2015

Customer review by Robert

4.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Robert
by Robert

Very good value for the price. Provides good stability/security. The BEST feature of this cane is that it's adjustable! I will recommend this item to others & would purchase again should the need arise.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/24/2011

Customer review by maricat

4.0 stars 2/24/2011 by maricat
by maricat

Very good cane at a very reasonable price, Light weight but very sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
maricat
92371
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Walking Cane
9/18/2015

Customer review by LindaV

4.0 stars 9/18/2015 by LindaV
by LindaV

Someone gave me a cane similar to this one but I lost it. Being that I have arthritis it was perfect for me. I was so disappointed until I got on-line at Walmart.com and found it. It is exactly like the one I had and I like it very much. It is lightweight and the round handle does not hurt my hands to grip like the other shaped handles do. This cane is good for keeping me steady when I walk. The price is affordable so I will get another one to keep in my vehicle. Can't go wrong with this one. For the price you can't lose.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LindaV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cane
12/3/2015

Customer review by Cane

5.0 stars 12/3/2015 by Cane
by Cane

I need this producto to my mother, it is excelent for her

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cane
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent light cane
10/5/2012

Customer review by COWBOY234

3.0 stars 10/5/2012 by COWBOY234
by COWBOY234

a decent price and light weight. needs better handle cover.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
COWBOY234
STONE MTN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fine inexpensive traditional cane
7/29/2013

Customer review by vfsuiok

5.0 stars 7/29/2013 by vfsuiok
by vfsuiok
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It works. Is light weight and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vfsuiok
Edmond, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
typical c shaped cane
1/7/2010

Customer review by sportshopin

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by sportshopin
by sportshopin

it has a very nice finish - silver with a black handle - very sharp overall - the only con is it is a little skinny but it seems well put together and it doesn't click or clack

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sportshopin
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
WARNING regarding tip size!
6/24/2013

Customer review by flufferpuff

5.0 stars 6/24/2013 by flufferpuff
by flufferpuff
Top 1000 contributor

I love this cane. However... WARNING: The tip is NOT 3/4" as listed. This has caused me to buy two boxes of wrong sized tips and having to use tape or rubber bands in order to get them to work at all. The actual tip is SMALLER than 3/4". Keep this in mind when you order replacement tips.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flufferpuff
Russian River, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
great product at unbeatable price!
4/28/2014

Customer review by Fraz1053

5.0 stars 4/28/2014 by Fraz1053
by Fraz1053
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did my homework online for canes, to include cost,value,and durability. This cane is of the same quality you would expect to find at a medical supply company at literally 1/3 the cost. It was well worth the wait to have it sent sight to store.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fraz1053
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
carex walking cane
7/7/2015

Customer review by BeachMama

3.0 stars 7/7/2015 by BeachMama
by BeachMama

This cane is adequate for support and balance. The diameter is much smaller than most canes. From the reviews, I was expecting it to be heavier duty. On the instructions enclosed with the cane, it stated that it was more for balance and light support, for up to 250lbs. This fine for light duty use, and I do like the fact that you can wash the handle when needed. I would recommend this to a small person, that doesn't need to put full weight on it. Quality is good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeachMama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Product
11/20/2010

Customer review by LadyMM

5.0 stars 11/20/2010 by LadyMM
by LadyMM

Lightweight, sturdy, durable and attractive cane. Would recommend this without reservation.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LadyMM
San Jose, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great value on necessary item for elderly/handicap
11/13/2011

Customer review by molly6374

5.0 stars 11/13/2011 by molly6374
by molly6374

Excellent value for a necessary item for elderly, or handicapped, disabled persons. Adjustable to different heights. WalMart has great values, I shop WalMart frequently.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
molly6374
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A quality well designed product at a fair price.
11/22/2013

Customer review by Versed

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by Versed
by Versed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The subject cane is a "No nonsense" practical aide that satisfies my requirements. It is light weight, sturdy and not over designed. Workmanship is excellent and the finish is attractive and flawless. It would be difficult to improve on this fairly priced tool.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Versed
MA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good cane for your first one
8/18/2011

Customer review by Rob4G

4.0 stars 8/18/2011 by Rob4G
by Rob4G

Can't beat the price and it is sturdy and functional. I only wish I had purchased a flat handle one for a few dollars more.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rob4G
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
very lite weight
6/24/2013

Customer review by fairclojim

3.0 stars 6/24/2013 by fairclojim
by fairclojim
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

rattles a lot but ok for short walks

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fairclojim
MACON GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Two are Better than One
11/9/2014

Customer review by 1asil

5.0 stars 11/9/2014 by 1asil
by 1asil

This is my second cane -- it appeared as though Walt-Mart had cancelled my first order when I tried to have it sent to another location for pickup -- so I put in another order and, low and behold, both arrived at different locations -- so just went with it and am keeping both -- the price is right, it's a good can the cane is uncomplicated,, no claws, no paws, and in the future someone may need one that I can give them. Not sure why the is lack of clarity in switching a pick-up location. Seems like the procedure should be simple enough.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1asil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews