Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
good value
1/6/2009

Customer review by tcranston

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by tcranston
by tcranston

This is a mid-weight cordura nylon rear seat cover. It appears to be fairly waterproof fabric (haven't had a chance to test that feature yet), but be aware that it has both stitching and seat belt slots that will allow water/goo to seep through and reach your car seat. Construction seems very good, and it appears that the durability will be good. (I have two 90 pound dogs, and they haven't shown any signs of being able to rip or tear this cover.) I do not attach the leading edge straps to the front seats, as my dogs are too old to have to jump from ground level to the seat; they slowly jump into the rear seat footwell, then go onto the seat. So, having the seat cover attached to the front seats would prevent my dogs from using the footwell. But, the cover works fine in this position. One thing to note is that the cover is a bit too narrow to fully cover the seat and its sides in my Passat. I would guess that this would be true in most mid/full size cars, so be preprared to jerry-rig some some of seat side cover. Overall, an excellent value for the money, beating out very similar items costing over twice as much on most other sites.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tcranston
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pet seat cover
11/6/2008

Customer review by carolinagal53

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by carolinagal53
by carolinagal53

This has been such a big help for me to take my animals with me. Hair isn't in the seats and everywhere. So glad I bought it and what a great deal it was. Thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carolinagal53
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a blanket
11/30/2008

Customer review by LoveMyDoginNM

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by LoveMyDoginNM
by LoveMyDoginNM

This is sooo easy to install and very usefull. This usually sells for almost 40% more in pet stores and is the same product. My dog is medium size so it doesn't completly prevent him from getting in the front, but he thinks twice about it now. It is also easy to take off and shake off some dirt they bring in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyDoginNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not to happy
11/29/2008

Customer review by bnhy

3.0 stars 11/29/2008 by bnhy
by bnhy

I purchased this product before from another company. It was durable with very heavy straps. This one looked similar so I ordered it. It was shown in blue but delivered in black. With a hairy white dog, it is filthy and needs to be vacumed as the hair shows all over. The straps are plastic so one already broke (two days after purchase). So while it prevents hair from getting on the floor I have to now use a sheet behind it to protect my rear seats. And to see the white hair after a five minute trip is annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnhy
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Must Have!
2/12/2009

Customer review by Guiness

5.0 stars 2/12/2009 by Guiness
by Guiness

This car seat cover is great to protect your seat and stop your dog from trying to climb into the front seat. It even comes with a pocket and a water bottle! It is waterproof and difficult to scratch. We use it along with a dog harness and love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Guiness
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sling car seat protection
4/12/2009

Customer review by ThriftyShopperinCo

5.0 stars 4/12/2009 by ThriftyShopperinCo
by ThriftyShopperinCo

I love the sling. Not only does it protect my dog from getting thrown around the vehicle, it also protects my leather seats. Easy to set up and easy to take down and store in the trunk too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThriftyShopperinCo
Grand Junction CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
12/12/2008

Customer review by girlygirl9

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by girlygirl9
by girlygirl9

this product is a life saver!!! my dogs love to ride up front with me while im drving and i cant handle it...i wanted to keep them safe so i purchased this product so is safeit blocks them from getting up in the front so eeverybody is safe now!!! i love it and use it everytime i take them somewhere which is more than i used to...!! its just great!! i may buy another one for my sister and her dogs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlygirl9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by LuvLabz

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by LuvLabz
by LuvLabz

This turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. We got a new vehicle with leather seats but still wanted to take the dogs with us on occasion. This hammock works great. We have 2 labs and the shedding can get out of control. This hammock makes it so easy to clean the vehicle. We got another one for the other vehicle that doesnt have leather seats just to make the cleaning of the dog hair that much easier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvLabz
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2009

Customer review by cacjtsaunt

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by cacjtsaunt
by cacjtsaunt

This was a great investment. I look and priced this at a lot of pet stores, they were double and sometimes triple for the same thing. It has openings for seat belts so that you can fasten your dog in, (that was my biggest concern.) It is very easy to install. The seatbelt holes velcro back together when not in use. I leave my cover on my seat unless I know I am going to have someone in my backseat. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has pets. It sure saves on the seats. I only wish that wal-mart would carry them in the stores or that it did not take 10 days to get things! But, I guess if you want something bad enough you will wait as I did! GREAT PRODUCT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cacjtsaunt
MILTON, KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bargin, meets needs!
1/10/2009

Customer review by beatchic

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by beatchic
by beatchic

Recently acquiring our 3rd dog, I needed something waterproof and that could get dirty, beside my car seats. This is a great item, its durable, and comes with handy storage places and water bottle. It is also convenient to take down and put back up in the back seat when I have people ride in the back. The only thing I could suggest would be inserted wire corners because they flap over (not a big deal), may be because my car is smaller? Anyway, great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
beatchic
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
works great
1/10/2009

Customer review by sukismommy

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by sukismommy
by sukismommy

great product, protects entire backseat so that my baby can go ride all the time!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sukismommy
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
4/21/2009

Customer review by ShepherdPack

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by ShepherdPack
by ShepherdPack

Durable. Good value. Fits the back seat of a Ford F150 nicely.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShepherdPack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A dog-toting must!
8/25/2008

Customer review by Babbs78

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by Babbs78
by Babbs78

This is a great product! If you are traveling with your dogs, it keeps them from coming up into the front seat and it is quite durable!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Babbs78
Franklin, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
just what I was looking for
10/30/2008

Customer review by Smokeyzmom

5.0 stars 10/30/2008 by Smokeyzmom
by Smokeyzmom

This product is working great in the back of my 05 Buick Lacross - I was worried because the headrests of the back seat are molded into the seat - still works great. LOVE the extra pockets for leashes and accessories. Dog loves it too!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smokeyzmom
Southeast PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Puppy Hannock
12/23/2008

Customer review by Mudge10

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Mudge10
by Mudge10

Excellent . . fast delivery and in great condition. Thanks AAA+++ Great for new puppies . . . one'e that get car sick. Covers everything and is easy to clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mudge10
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Better than expected
1/19/2009

Customer review by DimasMom

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by DimasMom
by DimasMom

After looking in several catalogs and on-line for hammock-style seat covers, I found this one on Walmart.com. It was less expensive and had more features than products I found for twice as much, or more! I ordered two, one for my SUV and one for my husband's car. Love them! I was glad the product received was black and not the blue shown. However, I could see why this would bother some people. The photo on the website should reflect what you will actually receive, or there should at least be a description of the color you can expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DimasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Way To Protect Your Seats
3/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this hammock! I just got a new car yesterday and went to Walmart to find some seat covers. Instead of finding satisfactory seat covers I went to the pet section and saw this hammock. It is completely waterproof and fits my car's backseat perfectly and eliminates the need for car seat covers for my whole backseats. It is cheaper than buying a backseat cover anyway, yet you can remove it or put it on far easier than a car seat cover. It's perfect for when I take my dog to the dog park. If he has muddy paws.. no problem, my seats won't get wet and they won't get muddy! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
9/7/2008

Customer review by zatarra

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by zatarra
by zatarra

I love this car seat cover. I got it because my dog would fall off the seat when I stepped on the brakes if he wasn't laying down, or he would try to jump in the front seat. He seems to really like the hammock. He peeks over the top to look at me in the front but he doesn't try to jump. It is kind of a canvas material so it doesn't attract a lot of hair and it is easy to brush off. It has a few pockets for storing things and even comes with a leak-proof water bottle. I've seen this product for almost twice the cost elsewhere so this is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zatarra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love It!
3/11/2009

Customer review by MrsKittens

5.0 stars 3/11/2009 by MrsKittens
by MrsKittens

Easy to set up, love the pockets, and it looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsKittens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/25/2009

Customer review by BeAgLeLuV

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by BeAgLeLuV
by BeAgLeLuV

Love this product. I have two beagles that shed terribly. I have had many diffrent car seat covers for the back seat of the car and could never get the hair out of the cover. This is great cuz now all I do is shake it out and takes less time vacumning. I would greatly recommend this to dog owners. It comes with a water bottle and lots of pockets to store treats or food and overall is just great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeAgLeLuV
Tracy, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews