Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

41 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
26
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 37 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Excellent Way To Protect Your Seats
3/6/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this hammock! I just got a new car yesterday and went to Walmart to find some seat covers. Instead of finding satisfactory seat covers I went to the pet section and saw this hammock. It is completely waterproof and fits my car's backseat perfectly and eliminates the need for car seat covers for my whole backseats. It is cheaper than buying a backseat cover anyway, yet you can remove it or put it on far easier than a car seat cover. It's perfect for when I take my dog to the dog park. If he has muddy paws.. no problem, my seats won't get wet and they won't get muddy! Yay!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
1/6/2009

Customer review by tcranston

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by tcranston
by tcranston

This is a mid-weight cordura nylon rear seat cover. It appears to be fairly waterproof fabric (haven't had a chance to test that feature yet), but be aware that it has both stitching and seat belt slots that will allow water/goo to seep through and reach your car seat. Construction seems very good, and it appears that the durability will be good. (I have two 90 pound dogs, and they haven't shown any signs of being able to rip or tear this cover.) I do not attach the leading edge straps to the front seats, as my dogs are too old to have to jump from ground level to the seat; they slowly jump into the rear seat footwell, then go onto the seat. So, having the seat cover attached to the front seats would prevent my dogs from using the footwell. But, the cover works fine in this position. One thing to note is that the cover is a bit too narrow to fully cover the seat and its sides in my Passat. I would guess that this would be true in most mid/full size cars, so be preprared to jerry-rig some some of seat side cover. Overall, an excellent value for the money, beating out very similar items costing over twice as much on most other sites.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tcranston
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than a blanket
11/30/2008

Customer review by LoveMyDoginNM

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by LoveMyDoginNM
by LoveMyDoginNM

This is sooo easy to install and very usefull. This usually sells for almost 40% more in pet stores and is the same product. My dog is medium size so it doesn't completly prevent him from getting in the front, but he thinks twice about it now. It is also easy to take off and shake off some dirt they bring in.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyDoginNM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pet seat cover
11/6/2008

Customer review by carolinagal53

5.0 stars 11/6/2008 by carolinagal53
by carolinagal53

This has been such a big help for me to take my animals with me. Hair isn't in the seats and everywhere. So glad I bought it and what a great deal it was. Thanks walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carolinagal53
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/26/2009

Customer review by cacjtsaunt

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by cacjtsaunt
by cacjtsaunt

This was a great investment. I look and priced this at a lot of pet stores, they were double and sometimes triple for the same thing. It has openings for seat belts so that you can fasten your dog in, (that was my biggest concern.) It is very easy to install. The seatbelt holes velcro back together when not in use. I leave my cover on my seat unless I know I am going to have someone in my backseat. I highly recommend this product to anyone who has pets. It sure saves on the seats. I only wish that wal-mart would carry them in the stores or that it did not take 10 days to get things! But, I guess if you want something bad enough you will wait as I did! GREAT PRODUCT! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cacjtsaunt
MILTON, KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not to happy
11/29/2008

Customer review by bnhy

3.0 stars 11/29/2008 by bnhy
by bnhy

I purchased this product before from another company. It was durable with very heavy straps. This one looked similar so I ordered it. It was shown in blue but delivered in black. With a hairy white dog, it is filthy and needs to be vacumed as the hair shows all over. The straps are plastic so one already broke (two days after purchase). So while it prevents hair from getting on the floor I have to now use a sheet behind it to protect my rear seats. And to see the white hair after a five minute trip is annoying.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bnhy
Would recommend to a friend? No
GREAT!!
3/26/2009

Customer review by LED87

5.0 stars 3/26/2009 by LED87
by LED87

My husband just bought a new truck and we travel most weekends and we did not want our minature schnauzer scratching up the back seat. Or climbing in the front & jumping on our laps. This works great! You just clip it around the head rests. It even comes with a water bottle and a place to put dog food. There are compartments that we found handy to keep our snacks in. It zips down the middle if you do want to have the dog up front with you. Even when we dont have the dog and are traveling we put it in the truck to protect the leather from our luggage. Definatly worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LED87
College Station,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
9/7/2008

Customer review by zatarra

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by zatarra
by zatarra

I love this car seat cover. I got it because my dog would fall off the seat when I stepped on the brakes if he wasn't laying down, or he would try to jump in the front seat. He seems to really like the hammock. He peeks over the top to look at me in the front but he doesn't try to jump. It is kind of a canvas material so it doesn't attract a lot of hair and it is easy to brush off. It has a few pockets for storing things and even comes with a leak-proof water bottle. I've seen this product for almost twice the cost elsewhere so this is an excellent value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zatarra
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i love this
3/28/2009

Customer review by Talia32

5.0 stars 3/28/2009 by Talia32
by Talia32

I have black velvet car seat covers in my car and my dog ginger has blonde hair that sheds like crazy and ive tried putting sheets all over the back of my car when she would go somewhere with me and the sheets wud fly off the seats and her hair would stick to them. So i decided to get this, i originally saw it in walmart but then they were all out of them so i ordered it online and i love it, it covers both my back seats and can be zipped down the middle if someone wants to sit next to ginger in the back =)..I would definetly reccomend this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talia32
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value, a little slippery
1/2/2009

Customer review by PoLoverLorna

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by PoLoverLorna
by PoLoverLorna

I bought this for my mom's Honda Accord. Since there are no headrests in the back set, it's a little hard to attach. We did a makeshift job by attaching it to the seat belts. It holds up fine, but it's not as easy to put up and take down. Also, the fabric is a bit slippery, so my dog tends to slide forward when I brake. It's also handy to be able to unzip 1/2 of it so another passenger can sit in the back without having to remove the entire hammock. The fabric is sturdy, so I think it will last a long time. For the price, it's worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PoLoverLorna
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Better than expected
1/19/2009

Customer review by DimasMom

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by DimasMom
by DimasMom

After looking in several catalogs and on-line for hammock-style seat covers, I found this one on Walmart.com. It was less expensive and had more features than products I found for twice as much, or more! I ordered two, one for my SUV and one for my husband's car. Love them! I was glad the product received was black and not the blue shown. However, I could see why this would bother some people. The photo on the website should reflect what you will actually receive, or there should at least be a description of the color you can expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DimasMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great bargin, meets needs!
1/10/2009

Customer review by beatchic

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by beatchic
by beatchic

Recently acquiring our 3rd dog, I needed something waterproof and that could get dirty, beside my car seats. This is a great item, its durable, and comes with handy storage places and water bottle. It is also convenient to take down and put back up in the back seat when I have people ride in the back. The only thing I could suggest would be inserted wire corners because they flap over (not a big deal), may be because my car is smaller? Anyway, great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beatchic
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good value for money
12/15/2008

Customer review by Kenvee

4.0 stars 12/15/2008 by Kenvee
by Kenvee

I bought this instead of the twice as expensive ones available through Petsmart and such, and it's a good value. The material is very durable, and the pockets are very handy. It took a little trial and error to get it set properly, since I don't have rear headrests. The first time it was set up, my dog burrowed under it and ended up on the floorboard! But he settled in after I adjusted it and seems to enjoy traveling that way.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kenvee
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
Nice!
11/20/2008

Customer review by cafechica25

4.0 stars 11/20/2008 by cafechica25
by cafechica25

I love the fact that I can keep my 85 lb. lab in the back seat now! This helps as we just got a new vehicle and it has leather seats. We had to find something that would accomodate the dog, of course. So, its great as it keeps the seats looking nice, and keeps him safely in the back, as well as where I want him to stay. I would definitely recommend this product for those who like to take their dogs in their car with them!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cafechica25
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
great product
11/18/2008

Customer review by barnbabe063

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by barnbabe063
by barnbabe063

awesome product the fabric seems really durable for the dogs nails and such.. got this for my mother because the dogs always want to sit on her lap and this keeps them in the backseat nicely without her keeping them in the back with a pillow!! haha. i shopped around and this was the cheapest one i found but i feel like i got a steal because its a really nice product and pet stores over price these hammocks by a lot!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barnbabe063
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by LuvLabz

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by LuvLabz
by LuvLabz

This turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. We got a new vehicle with leather seats but still wanted to take the dogs with us on occasion. This hammock works great. We have 2 labs and the shedding can get out of control. This hammock makes it so easy to clean the vehicle. We got another one for the other vehicle that doesnt have leather seats just to make the cleaning of the dog hair that much easier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvLabz
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful
12/12/2008

Customer review by girlygirl9

5.0 stars 12/12/2008 by girlygirl9
by girlygirl9

this product is a life saver!!! my dogs love to ride up front with me while im drving and i cant handle it...i wanted to keep them safe so i purchased this product so is safeit blocks them from getting up in the front so eeverybody is safe now!!! i love it and use it everytime i take them somewhere which is more than i used to...!! its just great!! i may buy another one for my sister and her dogs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girlygirl9
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent
1/25/2009

Customer review by BeAgLeLuV

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by BeAgLeLuV
by BeAgLeLuV

Love this product. I have two beagles that shed terribly. I have had many diffrent car seat covers for the back seat of the car and could never get the hair out of the cover. This is great cuz now all I do is shake it out and takes less time vacumning. I would greatly recommend this to dog owners. It comes with a water bottle and lots of pockets to store treats or food and overall is just great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BeAgLeLuV
Tracy, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Wow!
3/27/2009

Customer review by RCinIL

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by RCinIL
by RCinIL

Really impressed with this product & my dogs, who are nervous riders, actually seem like they feel more secure with it too. Also, love that it came almost completely clean just with a vacuum, despite all the muddy paws its been subject to! Although it is machine washable too... Plus, I don't have to keep such a constant stash of old towels, etc.. in my car. Awesome product, & a great deal too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RCinIL
IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Does not fit
9/14/2008

Customer review by MamooToRyan

2.0 stars 9/14/2008 by MamooToRyan
by MamooToRyan

I had hoped to use this when I took the dogs in my Honda, but it will not go over the back headrest. The straps for the back part are too short, even when I put them out as far as they would go. It looked like such a great product out of the package, but when I put it in the car it didn't fit. I am hoping against hope that it will fit in my Astro van so I will get SOME use out of it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MamooToRyan
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews