Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

11 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-10 of 10 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Good value with reservations
1/6/2010

Customer review by OldBostonshopper

3.0 stars 1/6/2010 by OldBostonshopper
by OldBostonshopper

The Medline Wheelchair does it's job well - it's job is to provide an inexpensive wheelchair. It comes essentially assembled and it was easy to complete the job. It is light, easy to fold up and put in a car trunk. The legs swing away. The cons are: the front wheels are small and do not negotiate bumps nearly as well as larger, more expensive chairs. (They will simply stop, potentially dumping the occupant out!) Once you learn this (sometimes the hard way), you can either tilt the front wheels over bumps or back over them. Also, though the legs will tilt, they do not raise up. So if you require one leg to be elevated, you will need to puchase a more expensive chair. Overall, this is a fine value for what it is - a light, well-made chair with no fancy extras, and a chair not designed to travel over uneven surfaces.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldBostonshopper
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very good product
3/27/2009

Customer review by mysh

5.0 stars 3/27/2009 by mysh
by mysh

great, easy to operate, light, comfortable - can easy recommend. I don't see a difference between 400$ ones - I tried both and I am content with this one.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mysh
sparta, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/16/2010

Customer review by momarz

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by momarz
by momarz

This seems like a very durable little wheelchair - thank goodness it was easy to put together since it had no assembly instructions! This chair will be helpful in being able to take an elderly friend to lunch or shopping or any place she would like to go!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momarz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenience Saves The Day!
1/17/2010

Customer review by Ellsie

5.0 stars 1/17/2010 by Ellsie
by Ellsie

I was pleasantly surprised that WalMart has a large selection of wheelchairs at reasonable prices. Easy to order and was shipped at once for under $1.00. I was pleased at how easy it was to attach the footrests and the handles. Easy to use and I really appreciate having such a solid and well build wheel chair. WalMart is my "go to" store!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ellsie
Indian Trail, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very good chair
10/29/2009

Customer review by shoponline98

5.0 stars 10/29/2009 by shoponline98
by shoponline98

no assembly, just put the feet parts on and the back handles. pushes easy on tile. the only thing, is i wish the feet would stick straight out as an option, you can only keep them down. arrived towards the beginnning of the arrival date. very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoponline98
orlando fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quality for Less
1/1/2015

Customer review by sunshinenky

5.0 stars 1/1/2015 by sunshinenky
by sunshinenky

Being inexpensive, I had my doubts when I ordered this. Turns out it is a very nice chair. My husband loves it. It is lightweight, easy to maneuver, folds up, comfortable to sit in (plenty of room), good quality and has removable leg rests. No need to buy an expensive one. This one is great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunshinenky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Value
5/13/2015

Customer review by E6AFret

5.0 stars 5/13/2015 by E6AFret
by E6AFret

I bought this for my wife who was having problems getting around due to breathing problems . I ordered it and had it in 4 days . Very much appreciated . It works very well for my wife who weighs more than 180 lbs . I took her to a radiology appointment and the nurse who took her back could not believe that I paid only about $130.00 . She said it should be about $300.00 . When she needs a chair this gets her around very well . It is light enough that I have no problemsgetting it in and out of our van . We are exceedingly happy with this chair .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
E6AFret
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wheel Chair
5/16/2015

Customer review by Andy

4.0 stars 5/16/2015 by Andy
by Andy

The Wheel Chair fully met my expectation. It was a good value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Andy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought it for my Husband
1/27/2015

Customer review by Dambma3

4.0 stars 1/27/2015 by Dambma3
by Dambma3

Very nice it's the right size for him but it is a little heavy for me to load and unload myself .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dambma3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Medline Wheelchair
12/28/2008

Customer review by geoffers

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by geoffers
by geoffers

Well made chair, only criticism, side plates are tin and rattle with movement

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
geoffers
Brooksville Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month