Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 311 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

311 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

311 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
105
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
35
1-20 of 287 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews
Montero Convert-A-Couch
10/18/2009

Customer review by amelloangel1

5.0 stars 10/18/2009 by amelloangel1
by amelloangel1

I am very happy with this convertible couch. I was a little hesitant at first because the price was very reasonable so I figured it may not be as durable as what it is. The fabric is awesome, very soft and it really is stain resistant. The only problem I would have encountered was the assembly-I'm definately not mechanically inclined. But my brother is the one who assembled with little help from my part. Definately watch those straps when cutting apart---they have got power. I read someone else's review so had a heads up to that fact.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amelloangel1
Iowa Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Comfortable
7/3/2009

Customer review by blb40fl

5.0 stars 7/3/2009 by blb40fl
by blb40fl

I ordered it after reading some other reviews. It was everything they said except this old guy took over two hours to put it together alone. The assembly was easy, I just needed a few brakes to ease the aches I was encountering from bending, twisting and turning in ways I haven't done it years. I live in a confined space and this sofa fits in perfectly. Consider me a very satisfied customer.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blb40fl
Gulf coast of Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good student buy
10/3/2010

Customer review by budgetstudent

5.0 stars 10/3/2010 by budgetstudent
by budgetstudent

I am a graduate student that just moved to a new city and needed a couch and a place for my friends and family to sleep when they came to visit. This looks like a couch but has the advantage of being a futon as well. a bit pricey for my budget, but it is very comfortable for the small apartment that I have. I didn't do the FREE site to store because the weight is 150lbs (i'm a strong female but not that strong) and I have a midsize car that wouldn't accommodate the large size and shipping was sort of expensive, but once receiving it I put it together in less than an hour and was very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
budgetstudent
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WONDERFUL
8/2/2009

Customer review by AshtynsMomma

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by AshtynsMomma
by AshtynsMomma

The assembly was not to bad once we figured out that they missed labeled the left and right frame. It's a beautiful sofa and VERY comfortable

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshtynsMomma
Arkansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad. Not bad at all. Not high end, though!
10/8/2008

Customer review by mannythedrummer

4.0 stars 10/8/2008 by mannythedrummer
by mannythedrummer

You know what? It works. It came unassembled. It was not hard to assemble. You do have to be somewhat mechanically inclined. It went together with relatively little problem. It does what it says it does. It looks like the picture on the site. All in all, it's not bad and it solves a problem for me, I now have a decent guest bed. Looking at it, you can't really tell it's a sleeper. But, beware - this is not a high end unit, nor does it pretend to be. It's somewhat informal. Still, it looks nice, it's just not a luxurious piece of furniture. Mechanical operation to convert bed to couch and couch to bed works somewhat easily, however, I wouldn't have a small child or a senior or a generally weak person do the movement. It does take some effort to convert. Once someone is taught how to do it, apply a little muscle and the operation goes smoothly. Still, it does take a little effort. Finally, it is comfortable as a bed, but a little "hard" as a couch which is to be expected. It's liveable, though. So far, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (57) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mannythedrummer
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Save Your Pennies and Buy Something Better
1/23/2009

Customer review by Poverty

2.0 stars 1/23/2009 by Poverty
by Poverty

The Good - Looks. The couch looks exactly as pictured. The shape and the color. I liked the informal, laidback feeling to the couch. Affordable. Assembly. All of the pieces fit together and needed no extra tool. The Bad - The quality of this product is bad. . . The material that is used to fluff up the armrests might as well not even be there. It supports nothing - when i lay my arm on it, my arm feels like it's resting on the frame of the couch! no cushion whatsoever. In general I feel like this couch will not last more that 2 years. Also, the frame of the couch is metal - wish I had done my research. Metal is the least durable when it comes to futon/sofa bed frames. I do not recommend this couch for a person that intends to use it often. It might be okay in a spare or guest room - but DEFINITELY not in the living room for a family. I guarantee you you will need to buy another couch in 2 years time. Spend the extra money on something better.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poverty
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad for the Money
6/5/2009

Customer review by biscuitlady6

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by biscuitlady6
by biscuitlady6

We ordered the couch to go in our extra room for overnight company. The room is small so the couch's size was an important factor in choosing this sofa-sleeper. It is your average size sofa but it sleeps 1-2 people sideways so it takes up much less space than a regular sofa-sleeper. It comes in one big box [you will swear I'm lying when you see it] so you will need a large pickup truck to carry it home with you if you choose the site-to-store option. The assembly instructions are clear enough if you've put other furniture together. It takes two people to assemble some of the parts. Be careful when you cut the staps on the frame. I was hit in the eye by one strap. It sits comfortably so far and I feel it is a pretty good item for the price. My only complaint is the fabric. When we first put it together the fabric looked like a big ugly paper sack- wrinkled and cheap. It's either getting better looking now after three weeks or I'm just getting use to it. It is suppose to be a faux suede but don't expect too much. Just do what I did- throw an afghan and pillows on it and deal with it. If I had it to do again I'd probably buy the darker fabric. I hope this will help you decide if this is right for you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
biscuitlady6
Southeast Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/11/2009

Customer review by alwaysthemom

1.0 stars 6/11/2009 by alwaysthemom
by alwaysthemom

This couch is supposed to convert into a bed. It does but only one person can sleep on it since the one side is not supported. If the person on the supported side gets up and the other person remains on the bed it tips over.

Was this review helpful? (43) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alwaysthemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Waste of Money!!!
5/14/2009

Customer review by micklynn

1.0 stars 5/14/2009 by micklynn
by micklynn

When I first bought this couch and put it together I thought it was great. Until I sat on it. The seat falls down in and hits the center bar. Theres no way to prevent it. It's just an overstuffed better looking futon. It looks nice but not worth the money at all. When you do put it into the bed it's not flat. You have to sleep in the ditch to be able to sleep on the bed at all. It's definitely not a couch to be sitting on all the time. The cushion on it goes flat after about a week of normal use. We have to constantly make repairs to this couch just to sit on it. I'm stuck with it because I have no money to get another one. And another thing, good luck trying to get a hold of the company that made it. Very disappointing. Never again will I buy something like this. I would of done better with a futon.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
micklynn
montour falls,ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for the price
10/3/2009

Customer review by boodog

4.0 stars 10/3/2009 by boodog
by boodog

I got this for our RV because the one that was in it was a little short for full grown folks. Guys & gals, do not try and second guess the manufacturer on this and change the hinges around because they do look like they are labeled wrong. Put everything where the instructions tell you to and it will work great. It is easy to let down and put back up as long as you don't reverse the hinge like I read someone did. Glad I read the reviews before I bought this or I might have done the same thing. Remember what you paid for it so don't expect a lot but it works for us. Friends tell me it works great for a bed but it is a little hard for a couch.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boodog
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
terrible couch
2/23/2009

Customer review by handymom1969

2.0 stars 2/23/2009 by handymom1969
by handymom1969

I picked my couch up yesterday and my son and i immediately put it together. first thing that happened is that a couple of the left and right pieces were labled wrong. when we finally finished it and we sat down, the seat frame fell through and hit the center brace. we tried to adjust it on the hinge but it still fell through. then the front rail broke! As we inspected it, we found that it was pieced together. To top it off, when we tried to lay it down into a bed, it didn't lay down the way the picture shows. this couch is a piece of junk. we are forced to make repairs on it because I can't take it back. I wrote an email to the company and let them know how I felt about their couch. I will never buy anything from them again.

Was this review helpful? (7) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
handymom1969
Hawthorne, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great couch
8/26/2009

Customer review by chellebelle108

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by chellebelle108
by chellebelle108

Love this couch! Very comfortable and looks great. Material looks like its suede but is a microfiber you can throw in the washing machine. The only trouble we had was with the hinges. THEY ARE LABELED CORRECTLY. One is labled 'right' and the other 'left' but according the the drawing in the instructions it looks as though they should be swaped so don't pay attention to the drawing go with the labels. We got it all figured out and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chellebelle108
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great for a dorm or college house
2/10/2009

Customer review by AverageDude94

3.0 stars 2/10/2009 by AverageDude94
by AverageDude94

this thing was a pain to put together. On top of that many of the parts were labeled wrong which added to the confusion; "left" stickers being on "right" parts and such. The fabric material builds up a heavy static charge very easily too, especially in a dry room. Not quite as comfy as a couch but then again, it's a futon not a couch. If you have people over regularly to crash at your pad then its a good investment; the whole unit is fairly light and folds out easily. DO NOT throw the instructions away! Keep them in case something isn't working right and you have to make adjustments.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageDude94
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Couch great---Directions, not so much!
7/3/2010

Customer review by RoRaGi

4.0 stars 7/3/2010 by RoRaGi
by RoRaGi

As everyone else has commented on, the directions are a bit difficult to follow. We switched the left and right brackets to follow what was shown in the picture, and we put the couch together backwards! So DO NOT follow what the pictures look like. Just go by the labels left and right and you will be fine! They are NOT labeled incorrectly. The pictures are just wrong! Hope this helps!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoRaGi
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
comfy couch
3/14/2010

Customer review by Reza77

4.0 stars 3/14/2010 by Reza77
by Reza77

I'm glad I read the other reviews before deciding to purchase this couch. The rails for converting the sofa to a bed are labeled incorrectly, but since I read that in a review my husband recognized it immediately & was able to assemble it correctly the first time. So far, it's very comfortable & looks very nice. The back of the sofa cover is supposed to velcro closed to back cross bar, however, the velcro isn't where it's supposed to be on the cross bar so it can't be velcro'd shut while used as a couch. This is a bit disappointing because we do have a cat & hope he doesn't try to climb up inside the sofa because this cover is hanging loose. For now, we have the couch against a wall so no one can see the back hanging freely.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reza77
Neptune, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
aweful!
10/25/2009

Customer review by sosadsosad

1.0 stars 10/25/2009 by sosadsosad
by sosadsosad

I bought this couch and the directions were all backwards whoever labled the pieces did it backwards so putting it together was horrible then to make matters worse when you make intoa bed one side falls over so its worthless, i am now selling it on craigslist for half of what i paid. absolutly aweful!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sosadsosad
berrien springs, mi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Sofa Sleeper!!! Worth it!!!
5/13/2009

Customer review by 4verTampa

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by 4verTampa
by 4verTampa

I love it! I waited to do review until I owned it for awhile. It is cleverly packed, u think your missing items at first. Easy to assemble. I assembled it myself in one hour. Very clever design! My son helped put the mattresses on because of their size. I have owned it over 2 mths now and it has held up fabulously! I have college age boys and between them this couch is literally used almost 24 hours a day for gaming. One of them is NFL player size! This couch looks great, feels great, holds up to stains and still functions they way it is suppose to! This couch is used as a sleeper at least once a week for friends and I have slept on it. Okay, there is a slight tendency to roll toward the middle but all it takes is a pillow or blanket to solve the "roll" tendency. It sleeps great! I have personally spent big bucks for sleepers that are not comfortable at all. This couch is the #1 choice in my house over my $3,000 sealy sectional sofa sleeper! Who wants a bar in your ribs!! Best money I've spent in a long time! Be sure to get the microsuede. The other style sofa with the square comforter look is a wrinkly mess! Got a chance to see one in person-it is awful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4verTampa
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful futon
1/7/2009

Customer review by LovesMysteryBooks

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by LovesMysteryBooks
by LovesMysteryBooks

I was very pleased with this futon. It looks like a couch. I was originally going to put it downstairs in the family room, but it looked nice enough that I put it upstairs in the living room. It is very comfortable. I had people over on Christmas and they said "this is a futon?" "It looks great". You can't beat it for the money. I looked all over for a nice looking futon. Even the "good" furniture stores couldn't come close to this. It came in boxes and was easy to put together. Give it a few days for the wrinkles to disappear as it is very compacted in the box. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovesMysteryBooks
Jerome, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
READ THIS!!!
10/11/2009

Customer review by Jkdroberts

5.0 stars 10/11/2009 by Jkdroberts
by Jkdroberts

I am writing this in response to "alwaysthemom" who wrote that the bed is not sturdy and only one person can sleep on it. That is INCORRECT! When we first put the bed together, we thought the same thing, until we realized that we had put the brackets on the wrong sides! It was an easy correction, and now the bed is perfect! Just be careful when putting it together! The bed should be center when in the bed position, not hanging off on one side! It's a shame that this couch is getting a bad rep because of that one review! This couch is awesome! Read my other review under "Roberts98'!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jkdroberts
Rome, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor Quality & Over Priced
1/18/2009

Customer review by HonestReview4u

2.0 stars 1/18/2009 by HonestReview4u
by HonestReview4u

I was very pleased for the first week. Item does not hold up past one week though. My kids 3 and 6yrs use it most.. no jumping around or abuse. The adults (who weigh under 150 lbs) barely sit on it. We have had the item for one month and it looks like 4 years old. For the price you might as well buy a sectional couch from a reputable manufacturer. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY. The other reviews for this product are too nice, don't fall victim too.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HonestReview4u
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 287 total reviews
1-20 of 287 reviews