Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 307 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

307 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
188
4 stars
81
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
18
1-20 of 273 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews
very nice!
6/15/2009

Customer review by shoegirl734

4.0 stars 6/15/2009 by shoegirl734
by shoegirl734

I sleep on mine every evening, very comfy & easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (81) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoegirl734
Monroe, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Husband even surprised
11/25/2009

Customer review by mjoel1978

4.0 stars 11/25/2009 by mjoel1978
by mjoel1978

I read the reviews and researched for awhile and settled on this one. We have always had a full guest room but needed to turn this 4th bedroom into a toy room. For this reason we needed something for guests that would not take too much room; yet be comfortable. It will be used as a bed 10 times a year probably so we are happy with this choice. If it had to be slept on numerous evenings in a row it might not be as comfortable but I think it is good for a few nights. As a couch it is comfy. My 2 year old daughter is able to bounce on it so it is not too firm. My husband is particular about quality and appearance but he was pleasantly surprised by this one. It is nice fabric and we were both surprised by how thick the cushions are for seating and the back. This is not a futon! We are very happy with it. The only thing I have to say is a few of the reviews were correct about the seat bar showing. I was not sure what they were talking about but now I know. It is the black frame the seat cushion sits on. It is annoying to me because the couch looks so nice but this one thing sticks out so bad. Plus it is black and the couch is tan. However, I knew this previously since I read the other reviews. I will probably put a blanket or some fabric under the cushion to hang over the frame like a bed skirt. OH - the directions were a little iffy too. Not always clear but I was able to look at the pics and figure things out. If you are undecided about whether or not to get this, a futon or a sleeper - I say this!! A futon has an uncomfortably, thin cushion and a sleeper is kinda a hassle. This is in an upstairs bedroom so we chose this particularly for the weight. It is impossible to carry a sleeper upstairs! So...good luck :)

Was this review helpful? (70) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mjoel1978
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
great great product
6/13/2009

Customer review by jcwalmart

5.0 stars 6/13/2009 by jcwalmart
by jcwalmart

this sofa was better then expected very nice looks great and my grandparents who are in there late 60s have been sleeping on it and say they sleep great would recommend this product when folded to a couch you cant even tell that it is also a bed and people cant tell that it is a futon love it ..

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcwalmart
bayarea california
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value, High quality & Excellent service
7/22/2010

Customer review by catlover888

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by catlover888
by catlover888

It's pretty hard to make a decision about getting a new sofa in my apartment. I've been to many furniture stores, furniture outlets, and searched online website. At last, I decided to buy this sofa at Walmart.com. After I read so many reviews about this product on Walmart.com, I ordered this sofa at the beginning of July,2010 at the price of 349.00 before tax. It took them about 2 business days to process my order and around 2 weeks to transported the sofa to my local store in California. While the sofa was being transported, I found this same sofa had been rollback $50.00, which is 299.00 right now. I contacted customer service to inquire if I am eligible for that rollback. The customer service reponded very quickly and said I was eligible for the rollback according to their rules. I recieved a direct return of 50.00+tax back from walmart today. Two weeks from the day when I ordered, I got email notice of pick up, so my boyfriend and I went to my local walmart which is in Marina, CA to pick up my sofa. The guy who handled my sofa was very kind, he and the other walmart worker put the sofa on the trolley and helped me put the sofa into my mini van. They were pretty nice. When I got home, it took us less than 1 hour to put those sofa together, it looks decent, nice, pretty, and comfortable to sit on it. Honestly I highly recommend this sofa for students or working professionals just started their job. Looks great to put this sofa in your living room in an apartment, or your extra room for watching movies or reading books. One of my colleagues came to my apartment today, she said the sofa was very pretty, elegant, and comfortable. I am very glad to share my honest experience with you. Hope it helps.

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catlover888
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
8/10/2009

Customer review by GradStudent007

5.0 stars 8/10/2009 by GradStudent007
by GradStudent007

This is a great Sofa/Fouton! It says you need two people to put it together, but I put it together myself. It is huge and comfortable. I'm 6' 1" and I can stretch out in it. I'm a grad student and it was definitely a "smart buy". It looks just like it did on the box. The only problem was that it took longer than expected to arrive....but that's another topic altogether.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GradStudent007
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
11/8/2009

Customer review by leole

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by leole
by leole

It's really awesome. The same product in Sam's club is $480. It's very very comfortable to sit or lay on the sofa. I am very satisfied with it!

Was this review helpful? (25) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leole
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this couch!
4/3/2010

Customer review by moshimoshixx

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by moshimoshixx
by moshimoshixx

I bought this couch for my studio apartment and I am so glad that I did- I sleep on it every night and it is great. It was easy to assemble and goes from couch to bed in seconds. Fits 3 people comfortably in couch position and sleeps 2 comfortably. all in all it was a great buy. I chose the site to store pick up and it was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moshimoshixx
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Put Cushion on Backwards
2/27/2010

Customer review by snow50

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by snow50
by snow50

After reading through the reviews we were willing to take a chance even though some reviews said you could see a black bar in front and not as comfortable. We had it delivered to the store and the associates put it in the back of our Explorer. When I got home all I did was open the box and take the couch inside in pieces without even taking the box out of the car. Very easy to do it by myself. Putting it together was very simple and straight forward. I got it together and then asked my wife to help me put the cushions into the cover. Once inside we put it on and looked at it and were disappointed as you could see inside the back of the couch and the black bar in the front..... My wife took a step back and noticed we put it on backwards. SO FOR ALL THE REVIEWS THAT SAY YOU SEE THE BLACK BAR AND INSIDE THE BACK... YOU PUT IT ON BACKWARDS. After switching the cushion around it looks just like the picture. We haven't had anyone sleep on it yet but as a couch it is fantastic.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snow50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not good for long term
8/25/2009

Customer review by susanne1985

2.0 stars 8/25/2009 by susanne1985
by susanne1985

I have had this sofa in my living room for 6 months, and let me say that i would not have purchased it in hindsight. The cushion goes flat very quickly, and when it does you can feel every spring. We had to put layers of blankets on top just to protect us from the springs. The center of the cushion gets flat right away, leaving a gaping center area when flattened to a bed, and when laying on it you end up rolling into the crack and you can feel the bar and springs. This might be fine for a guest room that is rarely used, but it is not made to be sat in every day. Shop carefully before you buy this one, and if you need it for long term you are better off spending more and getting better quality. Also is very difficult to put together, I had to call the manufacturer to figure out their very vague instructions.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
susanne1985
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy Customer
10/3/2008

Customer review by Kerriiskk

4.0 stars 10/3/2008 by Kerriiskk
by Kerriiskk

The couch is nice for the price and looks nice other than a few small things, like the gap between the "bed" frame and the couch arms. But it has to be there for the couch to fold down. It doesn't detract from the overall nice look of the couch either. It folds straight up for a more formal feeling and clicks down a notch for a more lounge-like couch. It's easy to fold flat, not horrible to put together. (took me about 45 minutes by myself) Its comfy to sit on and fairly comfy to sleep on. The split between the cushions is somewhat annoying when sleeping but FAR more comfy than any other futon I've ever slept on. Slept on it with bed-hogging hubby, 8lb doxie and a cat and we all fit fine. Overall good value so far, and I would happily recomend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kerriiskk
North Olympic Peninsula
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
11/17/2008

Customer review by roxygirl78

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by roxygirl78
by roxygirl78

This is a wonderful product. We brought it home at 6:30 and snuggled up for a movie by 7:30! A cinch to assemble and the mattress/cushion is to die for! It looks wonderful and fluffed right up.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roxygirl78
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Buy for bedding down company
7/2/2010

Customer review by volfan9

5.0 stars 7/2/2010 by volfan9
by volfan9

I read a lot of the reviews for this product before buying it in June 2010. I agree that it is not the easiest to put together but once done, it is a lovely couch. As others have said, the pictures in the manual are misleading so just use the written instructions and some patience and it isn't too bad. When made into a bed, it is very comfortable. We were considering a futon since we only occasionally have company and wanted something that we could use every day in our guest room that we use as an office. This totally fits the bill! It makes a very nice looking couch. Not at all cheap looking. It is comfortable to sit on and to sleep on. The light tan color will go with every decor. The only real drawback I saw is that it does have a lingering odor that isn't very pleasant. I have been spraying it with Febreeze daily and hope that it will fade before my company arrives. I got it about a week earlier than expected in site-to-store. It was a good buying experience and I'm really pleased that I chose it. If you are considering a futon, a really good futon with a decent mattress will cost you $500 if you want one you wouldn't be ashamed to let someone sleep on. This is a bargain and is much more pleasing to use and sit on than a futon. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volfan9
Sun City Center, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Uncomfortable and ugly.
12/30/2008

Customer review by Santus

1.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Santus
by Santus

Do not buy it. The only good thing about it is that it's big enough for two. However, it's ugly, it does not look like the picture. It's wrinkled a lot and there are big gaps between the mattress and the sides. The worst thing is that it's very uncomfortable!!! In the sleep position the mattress is divided in half and people fall in between the halves all the time. The mattress itself is very uncomfortable and poor quality. The frame isn't even, it's slanted. Bottom line, do not buy it. You don't even get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Santus
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
GREAT BUY stop looking and purchase NOW
4/5/2011

Customer review by JaxGirl33

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by JaxGirl33
by JaxGirl33

This was the best buy we have ever made! I read all the reviews, found them very helpful and looked at several other option/ sites / stores before buying it. A couple people said the couch seats themselves were all wrinkly, our’s was not. In fact it came out of the shrink bag clean, smelled great and not a wrinkle on it. Some other reviews said the “gap” between the cushions was big and made a hole. I found that not to be turn at all and think people were being picky. My in-laws (& everyone knows how hard it is to please the in-laws) loved sleeping on it – and they went out and bought 2 for their beach house. The only complaint I have is that I did not put it together with my husband and should have because I read the reviews about the hinge or the legs having to go on the opposite of the directions. When I came back he had it all together and it wouldn’t go down into the bed. BUT it worked out better cause now all we have to do it lift a little latch that releases the bottom half of the couch so it falls into the bed GREAT BUY stop looking and purchase NOW

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JaxGirl33
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best sofa sleeper I've had
6/6/2010

Customer review by R0CKSTAR

4.0 stars 6/6/2010 by R0CKSTAR
by R0CKSTAR

I've read most of the reviews, and the only problem is the picture on the directions. My sofa has NO GAPS, GLIDES SMOOTH, and is comfortable for a sleeper sofa. Lets not get out of hand, it cant POSS be as comfy as a reg. sofa. But, exceptional! for a sleeper. OK THE DIRECTIONS: 1) ALL PARTS IS LABELED CORRECTLY 2) WHEN PUTTING ON THE HINGES, MAKE SURE OPEN 'U' SHAPED SLOT, UNDER THE BIG SILVER SPRING, IS **FACING FRONT***! 3) ENJOY, everything else falls into place if you follow step 1 and 2.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
R0CKSTAR
Philly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2009

Customer review by LilSally

4.0 stars 11/8/2009 by LilSally
by LilSally

The baja convertable couch is an awesome addition to my little trailer. I am so pleased with my purchase I have been telling all of my friends. Thanks you walmart

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LilSally
New Hampshire
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So fa so good
5/6/2010

Customer review by iamapickyshopperina

3.0 stars 5/6/2010 by iamapickyshopperina
by iamapickyshopperina

the product looks great. I was quite skeptical whether the actual product would look as good as the one in the pic..it does! We use it as a couch and a sleeper.....its really comfortable However the there is a gap between the armrest and the sofa and that looks a bit weird. The sofa tends to accumulate dirt because of the design (the narrow furrows between the squares). After we got it home we found a tear in the sofa cover and we were too exhausted to return it to the store....overall a good bargain!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamapickyshopperina
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
anyone wanna this for free?
9/6/2010

Customer review by vbank

1.0 stars 9/6/2010 by vbank
by vbank

very disappointed, like others say "In the sleep position the mattress is divided in half and people fall in between the halves all the time". it's hard to return, so just gonna give away and buy something different.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vbank
Would recommend to a friend? No
Poor Quality
12/29/2010

Customer review by Fengshui

1.0 stars 12/29/2010 by Fengshui
by Fengshui

I thoroughly shopped around for a convertible sofa before I chose this couch. I read all of the great reviews on it and it sounded wonderful, so, I decided, against my better judgement, to purchase a couch online. When I picked it up at the local Walmart, I was given two large boxes, which I thought made one couch. However, we realized when we got home that we had been given two complete couches. We spent the better portion of our Saturday working to put one of the couches together. It was a disaster. The fabric is cheap, thin and wrinkly. The directions are poor at best, and the hinges do not work properly. We never could get the couch to convert into a bed. The hinges are very poor quality and the springs inside were popping out repeatedly. We even tried the second set of hinges from the other box, and they too, would not work. We finally gave up and returned both boxes to Walmart that evening. I would highly discourage anyone from purchasing this couch.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fengshui
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice and comfy
11/18/2010

Customer review by SmallSpacesInMN

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by SmallSpacesInMN
by SmallSpacesInMN

I had limited space so I had to choose between making a living area or a sleeping area. With the Baja I was able to do both while optimizing available space. I absolutely love this sofa; it's nice to sit on and really comfy to sleep on. I don't usually fold it down to sleep because I don't need that much sleeping space. I purchased a leather storage ottoman and keep my bedding in there. It acts as a coffee table, too. I sleep on this couch every night,

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SmallSpacesInMN
Duluth MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 273 total reviews
1-20 of 273 reviews