Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 310 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

310 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

310 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
139
4 stars
104
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
35
1-20 of 286 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews
I really like this product
9/17/2008

Customer review by ATOMIC7

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by ATOMIC7
by ATOMIC7

I purchased this product to put in my office. I like the fact that it folds down into a bed. The sleeper sofa is long enough for me to sleep on, I'm 6ft. I have had it for 2 weeks now and as of right now I don't have anything negative to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATOMIC7
Spring Green, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Value
8/16/2009

Customer review by barbsinbos

5.0 stars 8/16/2009 by barbsinbos
by barbsinbos

I love this couch----AND I am a 61 year old woman who assembled this thing all by her lonesome!!!! I guess I'm easy to please (not like my late Mom, who never bought furniture below the price range, of say, Ethan Allen, ha ha). But, there are several things I like about it: 1) It's big, and you can adjust the back so it tilts back a little if you are more comfortable sitting or watching tv that way. 2) It can be changed easily into a bed, comfortable enough for me at least 3) it's big (said that already). I assembled it together by myself, although there is one point where it really takes 2 people, (I just used my brains and finagled the bars to stay in one position while I did the other side). It was a little frustrating, but I got it done, and this gives me a sense a confidence about doing things like this. For only $300, I have a nice sofe that I am not afraid to let my cats lounge around on (which I would not like if I paid, say, $900 for it). Also, I would say, look at the different colors---I really like this green/gray color, and only paid $14 to have it shipped to my apartment; if I had chosen the other beige color, the shipping would have been well over $100, if I recall. Must be the difference in availability or shipping origin points, but really, who would pay 1/2 the cost of the sofa to ship it??? so I would say, be a bit flexible in color. I am overall very satisfied with this couch, and so are Charlie and the 2 strays (cats). (ps the picture is of my Charlie and M.S. on my old couch, but they do the same thing on this one, or rather, Charlie and the strays do, as my precious 17 yr. old M.S. just succumbed to intestinal cancer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
barbsinbos
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item
5/2/2009

Customer review by Hapypanz44

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Hapypanz44
by Hapypanz44

I have had this converta sofa for over 3 mos. and am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hapypanz44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Garbage
5/9/2009

Customer review by GoodAndReasonable

1.0 stars 5/9/2009 by GoodAndReasonable
by GoodAndReasonable

This product fell apart in less that 1 year. It's not comfortable & it's not practical. Too expensive for a NO QUALITY Couch!

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoodAndReasonable
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
4/20/2009

Customer review by Sue735

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by Sue735
by Sue735

I orignally was looking for a futon, but when I saw this one....i Had to get it. Its a futon but looks like a couch!. The price was excellent and it was so easy to put together. My only issue with it is that when you lie it to the bed position....after a while, one side is higher than the other due to the weight always being on the seat side. I would Definately recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sue735
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
STATIC ELECTRCITY
1/10/2009

Customer review by nikkiKD

3.0 stars 1/10/2009 by nikkiKD
by nikkiKD

i read all the reviews of this couch in all the colors before getting it. here you go: -the couch is 150 lbs. luckily we didnt have it shipped to the store as it would also have had to have been tied in top of my truck, the UPS man had to help bring it upstairs, it was so heavy. -only a few parts, but you definitely need 2 people to put it together, i tried alone. -it comes with the tools you need, meaning you can only use that weird shaped screwdriver that comes with it and a flimsy "wrench." THE STACTC ELECTRICITY is unbearable. i am shocked every time i go near it. theyre painful shocks too. i had to google "microsuede" and "static electricity" and apparently this is a problem and manufacturers are not admitting to knowing about it. I read you can use a combo of dryer sheets, watered down fabric softener and static guard. A lot of work to make a couch bearable. i guess this is why its only $400.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nikkiKD
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Exceeded expectations
9/8/2009

Customer review by taintedclosure

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by taintedclosure
by taintedclosure

I am a college student and needed something that was going to serve its purpose as well as being affordable. This is my first couch and figured it would be great for guest to crash on if it could pull out. The assembly was very straight forward. It took about an hour and, except for it needed an extra hand at two points near the end, can be assembled by one person. It by far exceed my expectation for it quality at its price! The couch conversion is simple but works best if your standing to the side of the couch so bear that in mind when you arrange your furniture around it. It is comfortable by far for the price and looks much better than in the photos online. The backward angle of the couch is excellent too because it provides support for your entire back. Overall, I am very pleased with this couch and interested in seeing how long it lasts.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
taintedclosure
Bangor, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
so-so
1/20/2009

Customer review by justmovedrecently

3.0 stars 1/20/2009 by justmovedrecently
by justmovedrecently

It's not that I'm dissatisfied exactly... but the couch did look better online than in person. The set-up took over an hour with two very capable people working on it. The arm rest pillows actually stop about 6 inches above the seat, so there's an odd-looking gap. The feel of the fabric is not micro-suede, and it creates lots of static electricity. Still, it is comfortable to sit and lay on. The color is more taupe than green, but it looks nice. Oh, and it's not soft and bouncy like most couches. It definitely has more of the look and feel of a futon... I suppose that is my main complaint. By the picture, I expected more of a couch. For the price, it's not bad... just not what I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justmovedrecently
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Montero convert a couch
7/29/2009

Customer review by sunfire0917

5.0 stars 7/29/2009 by sunfire0917
by sunfire0917

I purchased this product about one month ago. Once I placed my order the couch arrived in 4 days. My friend and myself put it together in about 1 hr without a problem. I have seen on previous reviews that many people had problems with the assembly and I am not quite sure why. Regarding the couch; it looks even better then in the photo. I find it extremely comfortable as do others that have slept on it when they visited. Personally I believe it is even a bit more comfortable then my living room couches that I purchased for much more money. I give this product the THUMBS UP for now. Time will only tell how well it holds up, however I believe it is a quality product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunfire0917
Scranton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for money
1/29/2009

Customer review by rocky2000

3.0 stars 1/29/2009 by rocky2000
by rocky2000

All in all a good product considering its price - you won't get many products better then this for under $400.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rocky2000
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleasant Surprise
3/17/2009

Customer review by JJackson1111

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by JJackson1111
by JJackson1111

Read reviews, unsure of product but was pleasantly surprised. Sofa was much larger than expected. Operates smoothly, comfortable, seating area larger than most sofas, great size for lounging and watching TV. Others who helped put together were laughing at sofa in a box but after assembled they are buying one for their extra room. Good Investment. No wrinkling of fabric. Nice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJackson1111
DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very helpful product
1/20/2009

Customer review by Corkys

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Corkys
by Corkys

When it was recieved I couldnt believe it was what I had ordered, (because of the package) but once opened I was pleased, it was'nt to hard to esemble, but I could not have done it by myself, The color was a little more green then I thought it would be but it is a beauitful color, it was acctually the color I wanted to be, I am very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corkys
Bagley, MN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Just the couch I was looking for
12/7/2008

Customer review by KCinOH

4.0 stars 12/7/2008 by KCinOH
by KCinOH

I like this couch. I bought it so that we'd have somewhere for guests to sleep over the holidays, but honestly I really like it. It was easy to set up (about 45min). It's comfortable, pretty, and not bad at all to sleep on. I think I'm going to buy a second one for our other living room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCinOH
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice Couch!
9/24/2008

Customer review by live2love2laugh

4.0 stars 9/24/2008 by live2love2laugh
by live2love2laugh

I like the style of the sofa as well as the color. And I like how the sofa converts into a bed. Perfect for guests. But, I am also wondering how the sofa would hold up with people sleeping on it and sitting on it... would the cushions start to flatten? Hmmm... lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
live2love2laugh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Happy....
6/11/2009

Customer review by Azfrog75

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by Azfrog75
by Azfrog75

this couch can't be put together alone but it isn't difficult to put together. I was very please with the comfort and the color of it. very nice to sleep on as well. was a very good investment :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Azfrog75
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Love This Couch!!
7/15/2009

Customer review by cwalk

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by cwalk
by cwalk

It's so big and comfortable, easy to clean and it looks nice. It looks almost grey in certain light and more green it others. It's so convenient and overall is a comfortable couch and bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cwalk
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Sleeper
11/25/2008

Customer review by houston1951

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by houston1951
by houston1951

Great for sleeping in the couch or in the bed position. I would highly recommend this to any one short on space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
houston1951
Fallon, Nv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Descent couch
3/15/2010

Customer review by chainsaw385

3.0 stars 3/15/2010 by chainsaw385
by chainsaw385

Not super,but what can you expect for 350 bucks?Overall a good sofa,the cushion is comfy,and it assembled easy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chainsaw385
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/2/2009

Customer review by aleck

4.0 stars 8/2/2009 by aleck
by aleck

It's a comfortable product. I would recommend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aleck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/11/2008

Customer review by MadMadDog

5.0 stars 12/11/2008 by MadMadDog
by MadMadDog

Great Value, very user friendly to assemble!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMadDog
Plainwell, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 286 total reviews
1-20 of 286 reviews