Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 296 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

296 reviews | 4 out of 5

81%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
134
4 stars
98
3 stars
17
2 stars
15
1 stars
32
1-20 of 272 total reviews
81%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews
Great Sofa Bed
2/22/2012

Customer review by VirginiaShopper17

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by VirginiaShopper17
by VirginiaShopper17

I live in an apartment in an older house. The door frames are pretty narrow and I hadn't been able to find a sofa that would fit. I finally decided to just bite the bullet and look for a futon. This sofa was a GREAT find! The box fit easily through my door. It is sturdy and comfortable and looks wonderful. It took about 2 hours to put together, but it was very well worth it. Definitely the closest thing to a full sofa I could have fit into my apartment.

Was this review helpful? (159) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VirginiaShopper17
Central VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/22/2012

Customer review by plix

5.0 stars 2/22/2012 by plix
by plix

We have had our new couch for a week now and every time I sit down I sigh a nice long sigh of relief. We have never had a brand new couch and really needed an upgrade so we took a chance on this one and we love it! During the assembling we thought it might be too small, a couch made for Hobbits but it's lovely and human sized. Nice looking, super comfy and easy to convert. Thank you Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (137) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
plix
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY THIS!!!!!!
9/3/2013

Customer review by jess911

1.0 stars 9/3/2013 by jess911
by jess911

I have had this sofa bed for a little over a year and now I have to buy a whole new one! The springs in the cushions have sagged and mangled so badly that you could not even sit on it. I tried to salvage it by putting the messed up cushion on top and the cushion from the back on the bottom to no avail. It just sinks down into the couch. The mechanism that allows you to make the couch flat went out months ago it gets stuck in a bowed shape and then wont go back to its original couch shape. its being supported by the wall right now! This couch has had normal use no one has jumped on it climbed on it took a bat to it or anything crazy. Just two normal sized adults and one child. (man 250lbs, woman 140 lbs, child 62 lbs) We used our couch everyday to sit on and thats it.

Was this review helpful? (111) (30)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jess911
Oaklyn, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks good
9/13/2014

Customer review by lilpoplizjo

1.0 stars 9/13/2014 by lilpoplizjo
by lilpoplizjo

bought this for my computer room needed something to sit on while watching tv 2 weeks later middle sunk in sitting on frame too much trouble to return color black picks up a lot of lint i would not recommend to any one

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lilpoplizjo
Would recommend to a friend? No
10 month Review
11/29/2013

Customer review by Quesse

1.0 stars 11/29/2013 by Quesse
by Quesse

Sofa initially seemed like a good buy except for one small issue. The arm cushions are nowhere near as fluffy as shown the photo and might as well not be there. Leaning on them is like leaning on hard wood and they slip out of the way. After 10 months of normal use the mattress has developed what looks like an unavoidable problem. The mattress rests on metal bars underneath. These metal bars start wearing away at the very light fabric that holds the mattress together at the bottom. Eventually normal use will wear the fabric away on the bottom and start to wear out the thin wrapping around the springs. The springs come loose and then the mattress is suddenly mis-shapen. There's no fix for this. Just swap the two mattress sections from the back to the bottom - this will get you another 8 months but eventually you'll either have to buy a new mattress (no idea where to get this) or just throw the whole thing out. Disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Quesse
Barrington, RI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I really like this product
9/17/2008

Customer review by ATOMIC7

5.0 stars 9/17/2008 by ATOMIC7
by ATOMIC7

I purchased this product to put in my office. I like the fact that it folds down into a bed. The sleeper sofa is long enough for me to sleep on, I'm 6ft. I have had it for 2 weeks now and as of right now I don't have anything negative to say about it.

Was this review helpful? (43) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATOMIC7
Spring Green, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
VERY BAD INVESTMENT
10/4/2014

Customer review by AUBREYSMOM08

1.0 stars 10/4/2014 by AUBREYSMOM08
by AUBREYSMOM08

I PURCHASED THIS SOFA ABOUT A YEAR AGO. THE SOFA WAS DELIVERED TO MY HOME ABOUT 3 DAYS AFTER PURCHASING IT ONLINE (GREAT DELIVERY SERVICE). WHEN I SET IT UP IT LOOKED NOTHING LIKE HOW THE FANCY PICTURE!!!! IT JUST LOOKED TERRIBLE AND I WAS ALWAYS EMBARRASSED WHEN FRIENDS CAME OVER TO SIT ON IT. IN THE BEGINNING IT WAS VERY COMFORTABLE TO SLEEP ON BUT AS TIME WENT BY IT BECAME LESS AND LESS COMFORTABLE. THE COUCH BEGAN TO SAG ABOUT A MONTH AFTER I GOT IT AND BY THE 8TH MONTH THE SEATING CUSHON WAS ON THE FLOOR!!!!

Was this review helpful? (42) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AUBREYSMOM08
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Bad. Not bad at all. Not high end, though!
10/8/2008

Customer review by mannythedrummer

4.0 stars 10/8/2008 by mannythedrummer
by mannythedrummer

You know what? It works. It came unassembled. It was not hard to assemble. You do have to be somewhat mechanically inclined. It went together with relatively little problem. It does what it says it does. It looks like the picture on the site. All in all, it's not bad and it solves a problem for me, I now have a decent guest bed. Looking at it, you can't really tell it's a sleeper. But, beware - this is not a high end unit, nor does it pretend to be. It's somewhat informal. Still, it looks nice, it's just not a luxurious piece of furniture. Mechanical operation to convert bed to couch and couch to bed works somewhat easily, however, I wouldn't have a small child or a senior or a generally weak person do the movement. It does take some effort to convert. Once someone is taught how to do it, apply a little muscle and the operation goes smoothly. Still, it does take a little effort. Finally, it is comfortable as a bed, but a little "hard" as a couch which is to be expected. It's liveable, though. So far, I like it.

Was this review helpful? (55) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mannythedrummer
Northeast Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/11/2009

Customer review by alwaysthemom

1.0 stars 6/11/2009 by alwaysthemom
by alwaysthemom

This couch is supposed to convert into a bed. It does but only one person can sleep on it since the one side is not supported. If the person on the supported side gets up and the other person remains on the bed it tips over.

Was this review helpful? (33) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysthemom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Serves the purpose
2/26/2012

Customer review by Mamatorto

5.0 stars 2/26/2012 by Mamatorto
by Mamatorto

Easy enough to put together. Looks good. Comfortable to sit on. Only wish the back was a little higher but I guess for a convertable couch that's the way it has to be.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mamatorto
Shenandoah, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nearly as good as a full priced couch
6/15/2012

Customer review by Gct5683

4.0 stars 6/15/2012 by Gct5683
by Gct5683

I'm very pleased with it. It has a thick spring matress that gives firm, but not hard support and is very sturdy when assembled. Only a few deawbacks, 1) Assembly is daunting, not for the wrench timid nor weak hearted - very heavy; 2) The spring matress could use a bit more support from the welded tubular frame at the ends as it tends to drupe between the tubes (but only at the ends); 3) The pull over cover is a bit tight when pulling over and attaching (via velcro strips) at the lower back side and a bit loose on the seating areas (perhaps it needs readjusting after a few weeks); 4) The arm padding is not dense enough to fully cushion for head-rest usage. But, beyond that, its an excellent couch / futon for the price.

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gct5683
Hartford, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for overnight guests
7/8/2013

Customer review by Jennknowsbest

4.0 stars 7/8/2013 by Jennknowsbest
by Jennknowsbest

My parents bought this couch for their extra bedroom so it could be like and extra living room type space most of the time, and also a guest room as needed. I wound up having to move back in for a while, and after 3 months of sleeping on it I can honestly say, while it's no serta, it's actually much nicer to sleep on than most futons or pull out couches. I actually plan on buying my own because it's a really good value and I wouldn't feel bad having guests sleep on it. It fits full size sheets very well. I also have a thick mattresses pad underneath for a bit of extra padding and the sheets still fit perfectly. The only cons are the dip in the middle when its made into a bed. The side that is the back of the couch when folded up feels slightly lower than the "bottom" section. Also if using as a bed for an extended period of time I wouldnt recommend putting it in a corner as it makes changing sheets more difficult because you can't lift it up like you would a mattress. I don't see that being much of an issue for an occasional over nighter though. Overall, it is a great value and a great option for overnight guests.

Was this review helpful? (24) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jennknowsbest
Dickson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value awesome product
3/2/2012

Customer review by CSsmith

4.0 stars 3/2/2012 by CSsmith
by CSsmith

Easy to assemble, comfortable, way nicer than we expected for the price.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSsmith
Griswold,ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad for the Money
6/5/2009

Customer review by biscuitlady6

4.0 stars 6/5/2009 by biscuitlady6
by biscuitlady6

We ordered the couch to go in our extra room for overnight company. The room is small so the couch's size was an important factor in choosing this sofa-sleeper. It is your average size sofa but it sleeps 1-2 people sideways so it takes up much less space than a regular sofa-sleeper. It comes in one big box [you will swear I'm lying when you see it] so you will need a large pickup truck to carry it home with you if you choose the site-to-store option. The assembly instructions are clear enough if you've put other furniture together. It takes two people to assemble some of the parts. Be careful when you cut the staps on the frame. I was hit in the eye by one strap. It sits comfortably so far and I feel it is a pretty good item for the price. My only complaint is the fabric. When we first put it together the fabric looked like a big ugly paper sack- wrinkled and cheap. It's either getting better looking now after three weeks or I'm just getting use to it. It is suppose to be a faux suede but don't expect too much. Just do what I did- throw an afghan and pillows on it and deal with it. If I had it to do again I'd probably buy the darker fabric. I hope this will help you decide if this is right for you.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biscuitlady6
Southeast Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Comfy and stylish!
5/23/2012

Customer review by streetwall

5.0 stars 5/23/2012 by streetwall
by streetwall

We were looking for a sofa to furnish a temporary studio apartment, so we needed a convertible sofa that was comfortable; something we knew hide-a-bed and futons were NOT. This reminded me of the bed sofas from the 50s and 60s, so we bought it, based on the good reviews. We are very, very pleased. It was easy to assemble, the directions were fantastic and the piece is very comfortable, both as a sofa and a bed! I highly recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
streetwall
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dont buy. get a real couch
2/27/2013

Customer review by joebobobear

1.0 stars 2/27/2013 by joebobobear
by joebobobear

So I had read all the reviews, looked at all the options, and finally decided this looked like a great bargain. I was dead wrong. As you've probably read...its a pain to put together. But more importantly, unless its for children....its nearly impossible to sleep two people on it (my boyfriend and I tired and we're both 5'7 average people....and it was AWFUL!). Its stiff and uncomfortable. The cushions are shorter than the cover so theres this loose hanging cover part that looks awful. But overall, its just CHEAP. It just looks terrible. DO NOT BUY!!!!

Was this review helpful? (21) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
joebobobear
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Item
5/2/2009

Customer review by Hapypanz44

4.0 stars 5/2/2009 by Hapypanz44
by Hapypanz44

I have had this converta sofa for over 3 mos. and am very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hapypanz44
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very practical!
5/11/2012

Customer review by COhana

4.0 stars 5/11/2012 by COhana
by COhana

We got this in Dark Brown. The color in person doesn't match from online, which made us happy! We really were looking for a more chocolate brown to match our espresso colored recliner, not an exact match but definitely darker that what the site photo makes it to be. We live in a small apartment and needed a couch that can convert to a bed. We lots of family and friends visiting that like to spend the night. Instead of busting out the blow up mattress, we got this! It's better than a true Sleeper Sofa and way better than a Standard Futon/Day bed. Not hard to put together but we are still working the bugs out. It doesn't completely flatten, we've tried re-doing but still not working. So it would have gotten a perfect score, if it wasn't for that.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
COhana
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garbage
5/9/2009

Customer review by GoodAndReasonable

1.0 stars 5/9/2009 by GoodAndReasonable
by GoodAndReasonable

This product fell apart in less that 1 year. It's not comfortable & it's not practical. Too expensive for a NO QUALITY Couch!

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodAndReasonable
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/28/2013

Customer review by Happytena

1.0 stars 1/28/2013 by Happytena
by Happytena

Maybe I just got a dud but cost of repair and shipping not worth sending back. THE COVER DID NOT FIT PROPERLY . It was already pulling apart when setting it up for the first time. The filling was separated and hung down on the one side for an uneven look. Now both side are hanging down. Springs are already seperating. This is used by an under weight senior for sleeping. Not satisfied , I suggest trying another sofa if you want something a little more lasting!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happytena
Puyallup, Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 272 total reviews
1-20 of 272 reviews