Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
14
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 35 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
basketball goal
6/30/2009

Customer review by Reverand62

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Reverand62
by Reverand62

The product is good. Just wish I had known that I needed braces to mount it with. Took a little longer to put it up. Braces should be included with the product.

Was this review helpful? (49) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reverand62
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Quick delivery!
6/27/2016

Customer review by Dilynch

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Dilynch
by Dilynch
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Item is exactly as stated in the description. Quick delivery!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dilynch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good
6/19/2016

Customer review by WDWC

4.0 stars 6/19/2016 by WDWC
by WDWC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hard to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WDWC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not worth the money
9/2/2008

Customer review by Mandy7039

2.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Mandy7039
by Mandy7039

Parts were missing from the original packaging. Box was damaged during shipment. And rim is to heavy for the backboard. There was paint rubbed off the backboard from miss treatment of the packing. It meets our needs, but I thought it would have been made of better quality. The rim weighs more than the backboard itself. The backboard is made of a light plastic material and the rim is a heavy steel.

Was this review helpful? (52) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy7039
Nashua, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large Basektball Rim
4/13/2010

Customer review by MariEliCas

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by MariEliCas
by MariEliCas

I really was happy with the product. We are mounting it to the house so I wish it came with the mounting parts. You have to buy that separately and Walmart does not carry the mounting, I had to buy it on Amazon, it added about $30 to the cost of the backboard and rim. Universal 8406 mounting kit...

Was this review helpful? (35) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MariEliCas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
6/7/2014

Customer review by J5F5F

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by J5F5F
by J5F5F
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Simple, inexpensive, but nice looking basketball hoop for kids. Mounted to a tree using 2x4's and lag bolts. Looks great, got exactly what I wanted for little money.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
J5F5F
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
4/17/2016

Customer review by Lars4

5.0 stars 4/17/2016 by Lars4
by Lars4

I have purchased it before - Price was super!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lars4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
4/18/2011

Customer review by Anica

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Anica
by Anica

This product works well on our garage. Wish it came with mounting hardware - we ended up purchasing that from a different place because the one offered on this site was 3 times the price. Overall value is great - the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anica
Williamsburg, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for light weight use
7/21/2009

Customer review by Californiaonlineshoppe

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Californiaonlineshoppe
by Californiaonlineshoppe

It is light weight but seems to be durable. I am not sure how well it would perform without additional backing. I have a half inch wooden backboard. The old rim was hanging down from the board because the board had cracked around the plate attaching the rim to the board. This backboard rim combo worked perfectly for me. I just took the old rim off and secured the new backboard rim combo onto the existing 1/2 in. backboard.

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Californiaonlineshoppe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purfect Gift
11/22/2010

Customer review by sdraider82

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by sdraider82
by sdraider82

Great gift for my dad. Looks better in person

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdraider82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
good purchase / quick delivery
4/22/2011

Customer review by blackandyellow

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by blackandyellow
by blackandyellow

I have seen several spalding items in store, so I had an idea of what I was ordering. We already have the pole in ground & the backboard attachment. I was just replacing the backboard & rim for my son.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
blackandyellow
gastonia, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
overall very pleased
9/15/2010

Customer review by unionpresident

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by unionpresident
by unionpresident

Attractive, easy to assemble, good price, but slightly flimsy backboard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
unionpresident
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for the $$
12/6/2009

Customer review by seoras123

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by seoras123
by seoras123

Good product and easy to install- rim and all.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seoras123
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Missing hardware
6/4/2015

Customer review by johnny11223

2.0 stars 6/4/2015 by johnny11223
by johnny11223

It arrived without the hardware to attach the rim to the backboard. The instructions show that the bolts, washers and nuts were supposed to be included, but they weren't. Disappointed. Yes, the backboard is very light, but for the money that was to be expected. But, missing hardware wasn't expected.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
johnny11223
Would recommend to a friend? No
Fit the bill; terrific value
5/5/2011

Customer review by nocboy

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by nocboy
by nocboy

I had to make minor modifications, but it fit dandy on our pole/bracket and works well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nocboy
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great
5/9/2014

Customer review by kaybay1234

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by kaybay1234
by kaybay1234
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Arrived faster than promised so that was great. We bought this as a replacement to our fiberglass backboard that broke. Had to do a few minor adjustments to make it fit on existing pole, but no big deal. Happy so far!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaybay1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly what we were looking for
5/30/2015

Customer review by alienux

5.0 stars 5/30/2015 by alienux
by alienux

This goal and backboard are exactly what we were looking for. We wanted a good sturdy basketball goal to mount on our garage without spending a ton of money. This Spalding goal was a great price compared to a lot of others that we looked at. We ended up buying a wall/garage mount made by Spalding from another store, and everything went really well with assembly and installation. As others have mentioned, the backboard itself is really light and seems a little flimsy, but we've had no problems at all with it after getting it mounted. Overall, a great price for a great product and I'd buy it again if I had to.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alienux
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/30/2009

Customer review by NYSH0PPER

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by NYSH0PPER
by NYSH0PPER

received quickly, hung easily, lightweight, serves our needs

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYSH0PPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Less Expensive--Just as Good
3/29/2011

Customer review by genesisauthor

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by genesisauthor
by genesisauthor

We needed a goal to attach to the deck but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Not having purchased a goal before, I didn't know what to expect. Since WalMart has always been good about returns, we figured we'd get the least expensive one. It's been great! No problems/complaints. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
genesisauthor
Monroe, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Basketball ring
2/10/2016

Customer review by hurdles

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by hurdles
by hurdles

This item was easy to assemble just the right size rim for my grandson. He loves it very satisfied with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hurdles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews