Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 31 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
basketball goal
6/30/2009

Customer review by Reverand62

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by Reverand62
by Reverand62

The product is good. Just wish I had known that I needed braces to mount it with. Took a little longer to put it up. Braces should be included with the product.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Reverand62
Roxboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not worth the money
9/2/2008

Customer review by Mandy7039

2.0 stars 9/2/2008 by Mandy7039
by Mandy7039

Parts were missing from the original packaging. Box was damaged during shipment. And rim is to heavy for the backboard. There was paint rubbed off the backboard from miss treatment of the packing. It meets our needs, but I thought it would have been made of better quality. The rim weighs more than the backboard itself. The backboard is made of a light plastic material and the rim is a heavy steel.

Was this review helpful? (46) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandy7039
Nashua, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Large Basektball Rim
4/13/2010

Customer review by MariEliCas

4.0 stars 4/13/2010 by MariEliCas
by MariEliCas

I really was happy with the product. We are mounting it to the house so I wish it came with the mounting parts. You have to buy that separately and Walmart does not carry the mounting, I had to buy it on Amazon, it added about $30 to the cost of the backboard and rim. Universal 8406 mounting kit...

Was this review helpful? (30) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MariEliCas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Purfect Gift
11/22/2010

Customer review by sdraider82

5.0 stars 11/22/2010 by sdraider82
by sdraider82

Great gift for my dad. Looks better in person

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdraider82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for light weight use
7/21/2009

Customer review by Californiaonlineshoppe

4.0 stars 7/21/2009 by Californiaonlineshoppe
by Californiaonlineshoppe

It is light weight but seems to be durable. I am not sure how well it would perform without additional backing. I have a half inch wooden backboard. The old rim was hanging down from the board because the board had cracked around the plate attaching the rim to the board. This backboard rim combo worked perfectly for me. I just took the old rim off and secured the new backboard rim combo onto the existing 1/2 in. backboard.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Californiaonlineshoppe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works well
4/18/2011

Customer review by Anica

5.0 stars 4/18/2011 by Anica
by Anica

This product works well on our garage. Wish it came with mounting hardware - we ended up purchasing that from a different place because the one offered on this site was 3 times the price. Overall value is great - the kids love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Anica
Williamsburg, Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
6/7/2014

Customer review by J5F5F

5.0 stars 6/7/2014 by J5F5F
by J5F5F

Simple, inexpensive, but nice looking basketball hoop for kids. Mounted to a tree using 2x4's and lag bolts. Looks great, got exactly what I wanted for little money.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
J5F5F
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the $$
12/6/2009

Customer review by seoras123

4.0 stars 12/6/2009 by seoras123
by seoras123

Good product and easy to install- rim and all.

Was this review helpful? (10) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
seoras123
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Less Expensive--Just as Good
3/29/2011

Customer review by genesisauthor

5.0 stars 3/29/2011 by genesisauthor
by genesisauthor

We needed a goal to attach to the deck but didn't want to spend a lot of money. Not having purchased a goal before, I didn't know what to expect. Since WalMart has always been good about returns, we figured we'd get the least expensive one. It's been great! No problems/complaints. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
genesisauthor
Monroe, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A good economy backboard
5/3/2010

Customer review by SSchweb

5.0 stars 5/3/2010 by SSchweb
by SSchweb

I didn't want a large set witha pole. This backboard was reasonably priced, and I found it easy to install it on the side of my garage. It arrived in good condition and is well constructed, with a good quality basket.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SSchweb
Hannacroix, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
good purchase / quick delivery
4/22/2011

Customer review by blackandyellow

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by blackandyellow
by blackandyellow

I have seen several spalding items in store, so I had an idea of what I was ordering. We already have the pole in ground & the backboard attachment. I was just replacing the backboard & rim for my son.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackandyellow
gastonia, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
basketball backboard
6/4/2009

Customer review by decoratingmyhome

4.0 stars 6/4/2009 by decoratingmyhome
by decoratingmyhome

The basketball backboard serves it's purpose. I've never bought one before so I don't really have anything to compare it to. It did come in damaged. It had a chunk broken off the bottom but it doesn't effect it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
decoratingmyhome
Haw River, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
overall very pleased
9/15/2010

Customer review by unionpresident

4.0 stars 9/15/2010 by unionpresident
by unionpresident

Attractive, easy to assemble, good price, but slightly flimsy backboard.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
unionpresident
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fit the bill; terrific value
5/5/2011

Customer review by nocboy

4.0 stars 5/5/2011 by nocboy
by nocboy

I had to make minor modifications, but it fit dandy on our pole/bracket and works well.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nocboy
Madison, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Looks great
5/9/2014

Customer review by kaybay1234

5.0 stars 5/9/2014 by kaybay1234
by kaybay1234

Arrived faster than promised so that was great. We bought this as a replacement to our fiberglass backboard that broke. Had to do a few minor adjustments to make it fit on existing pole, but no big deal. Happy so far!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaybay1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
6/30/2009

Customer review by NYSH0PPER

4.0 stars 6/30/2009 by NYSH0PPER
by NYSH0PPER

received quickly, hung easily, lightweight, serves our needs

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYSH0PPER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/22/2011

Customer review by edgermeregranny

5.0 stars 6/22/2011 by edgermeregranny
by edgermeregranny

We bought this as a replacement it was easy to put on the pole no problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edgermeregranny
Baltimore, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/9/2010

Customer review by gramps10101

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by gramps10101
by gramps10101

every thing was as expected to be, easy to install

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gramps10101
west chicago, il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
7/8/2009

Customer review by user1234

4.0 stars 7/8/2009 by user1234
by user1234

i had gotten this item pretty quick.when i got the box it was partly opened and when i actually opened the box it was missing a few things.But altogether even though a few parts were missing i went to the hardware store and bought the missing thing and i recommend this item and i have used it mostly everyday.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
user1234
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Basketball backboard
3/31/2013

Customer review by KAT210

5.0 stars 3/31/2013 by KAT210
by KAT210

Best price around, delivery was fast, received before expected date.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KAT210
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews