Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
9
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-16 of 16 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Small but good
7/30/2015

Customer review by Sleepypunk

4.0 stars 7/30/2015 by Sleepypunk
by Sleepypunk

I got 2 sets of the 100W Mini-Cube Bookshelf Speakers for a total of 4 one of them arrived and after taking them to a store then talking on the phone with help a new set was mailed out to replace the broken speaker. As for the two speakers that UPS did not break they play well I did notice noise when I end up getting loud with my speakers which surprises me saying my max watts for my system is 65 watts and the speakers are 100 watt speakers. however I really feel that other testing there was no reason I ever get that loud with the speakers. so with my set up I have a woofer and two high end speakers for left right stereo and a sony midgrade shelf speaker for center speaker. I am using the plys to round out the rear stereo sound and rear mono satellite sound bring my AVR to a full 7.1 speaker setup and they do this well. with all this said I would not use the ply 100W Mini-Cube Bookshelf Speakers for standalone speakers if you are looking for loud clean sound with healthy bass.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sleepypunk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Low priced speakers, work well in mid range.
5/2/2014

Customer review by MikefromAttleboro

4.0 stars 5/2/2014 by MikefromAttleboro
by MikefromAttleboro
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Pyle PCB3BK 3" mini-cube speakers- I bought these to mount next to my wifes chair for when she watches TV. She is in her 60's, hard of hearing, and having the main Bose speakers blasting me out of the living room so she can hear when the actors are talking softly is not a pleasant way to watch a movie together. These small speakers don't have the base punch of bigger ones, but they do a good job of the mid range which is where most human speech is. Couple this mid range boost with the speakers within 24" of her, and she can now hear the voices clearly, without cranking the volume up. These are 8 ohm speakers, and I just paralleled them off the main left and right speakers, which are also 8 ohm. The amplifier is happy with either 8 or 4 ohm load. The main Bose speakers carry the music track base fine for both of us. This was an economical solution, I had tried getting her some hearing aids, but she doesn't like wearing them. This is finally a solution that works for both of us. I am very happy with the purchase, and recommend it to anyone wanting inexpensive speakers, and not looking for tremendous bass response from them.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikefromAttleboro
Attleboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good quality speakers; easily concealed
8/8/2013

Customer review by Chubbs03

4.0 stars 8/8/2013 by Chubbs03
by Chubbs03

I was looking for some decent, easily concealed speakers for a basic stereo system connected to a small LCD TV which is housed in an armoire. These are good quality and can be placed almost anywhere. Audiophiles won't be satisfied, but when connected to a basic stereo amplifier, they produce a nice sound for the LCD TV, far superior to the TV's built in speakers.

Was this review helpful? (32) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chubbs03
Lincoln University, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good little 3" cube speakers
1/3/2014

Customer review by dgoldan

4.0 stars 1/3/2014 by dgoldan
by dgoldan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Keep in mind how small these are and they are only $25 or so. They worked great for what I wanted. I run remote, wireless Amphony 1600 amp/receivers from my TV/sound system to each of my upstairs bathrooms. One amp and one speaker in each. These do the trick for adding sound around the house. No, they're no Bose, Polk Audio or Advent, but they do the job.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgoldan
Westminster, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than expected
10/16/2013

Customer review by JohnW99

4.0 stars 10/16/2013 by JohnW99
by JohnW99
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I started with the Pyle 4" and they were to heavy to mount from the ceiling of a Motorhome. Both the 3 and 4" versions have much heavier speakers than i expected. I would have given them a 5* rating but they have no type of fitting for any type of mounting. No thread for a bolt and no "keyhole" for hanging. But, they would make great bookshelf speakers. And if someone has a tv with amplified connections for external speakers, these would be great.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnW99
Cherokee Village, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Compact, looks good, nice sound.
9/16/2013

Customer review by WalmartReviewProcessIsBug

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by WalmartReviewProcessIsBug
by WalmartReviewProcessIsBug
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great book case speakers. Good volume for the size.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartReviewProcessIsBug
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent speakers
9/22/2014

Customer review by FJcat

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by FJcat
by FJcat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Speakers are small enough to fit anywhere, yet sound quality is very good. Very happy with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FJcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Junk!
10/22/2014

Customer review by RaymondGuy

1.0 stars 10/22/2014 by RaymondGuy
by RaymondGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Sounds like a speaker in a beer can. "Cabinet" seems like it is very thin plastic. I have re-boxes these and need to return them to the store. A big waste of time as I already waited 20-30 when picking these up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RaymondGuy
Galveston Island, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pyle 3" bookshelf speaker pair
8/4/2015

Customer review by satisfiedcustomer

5.0 stars 8/4/2015 by satisfiedcustomer
by satisfiedcustomer

While I am no audio-phile, the sound range compares well to my 40-yr old, much larger, woofer-mid-range-tweeter floor speaker set by Realistic. I am satisfied of the product quality, sound reproduction, and buyer-value of these speakers, especially with Walmart free timely ship-to-store pickup.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
satisfiedcustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good sound for price
7/17/2015

Customer review by JEFF

4.0 stars 7/17/2015 by JEFF
by JEFF

Connected to a TV at our lakehouse. Good substitute for TV speakers. Small size makes them easy to place in tight environment and to move around. They are doing what I hoped for $20. They are connected to an old receiver I didn't feel like throwing away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JEFF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great speakers
7/1/2015

Customer review by John

4.0 stars 7/1/2015 by John
by John

They worked perfect for rear speakers Great little speakers for my home theater application

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Small yet mighty
5/8/2014

Customer review by Zack47

4.0 stars 5/8/2014 by Zack47
by Zack47
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Better than I expected when I received them. The only thing tiny about them is their size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zack47
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they sound great,
11/12/2014

Customer review by TJBOB

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by TJBOB
by TJBOB

for the price you cant ask for anything more

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJBOB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good for the price.
8/17/2014

Customer review by DABR

4.0 stars 8/17/2014 by DABR
by DABR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

For $24 it's a great value and they sound good.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DABR
downey,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great speakers
2/1/2014

Customer review by aml2714

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by aml2714
by aml2714
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

small compact speakers that deliver great sound. good bang for your bucks.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aml2714
Andover, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not wireless
4/1/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did a search for wireless speakers. These came up on a page of nothing but wireless in Walmart's site. Bit hey I missed that so it is on me. They were cheap and anyway Walmart took them back no problem.

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Christiansburg VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.