Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

21 reviews | 4 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-18 of 18 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Worth the Price
4/26/2009

Customer review by sharp2thetee

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by sharp2thetee
by sharp2thetee

These clippers are pretty close cut. They are perfect for edge-ups and shaving. They do not burn your skin, also they are great for the prevention of razor bumps.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharp2thetee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
An excellent home haircutting product
8/8/2009

Customer review by retrokid

4.0 stars 8/8/2009 by retrokid
by retrokid

An excellent product when it works. I say that because mine broke down after the first couple of uses, and I have to take it back and get another one, that's why I couldn't give the product 5 stars. But when it works properly it is a great product. I highly recommend it. Its great for edge ups, which is my primary use for it, and gives you professional barber shop results.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrokid
Dyer, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
not worth the money!!!
6/23/2011

Customer review by derpaderp

2.0 stars 6/23/2011 by derpaderp
by derpaderp

the body of the clipper is light weight plastic and by light i mean the cord outweighs the device. the clipper is so small and fragile i was scared of dropping it cause it would shatter. the blades did not cut close, the wahl beard trimmer cuts closer and offers more detail with a body made of actual steel casing. also its rechargeable which lasts a while for 20 dollars it outweighs the product here. unless you plan on shaving and have tiny hands this product is not for you. cutting speed of the blades were some of the slowest i have ever used. i returned it the next day. - barber for 5 years.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
derpaderp
BOSTON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Fool's gold
8/8/2010

Customer review by elbarber0

2.0 stars 8/8/2010 by elbarber0
by elbarber0

I cut hair all the time. I use brands like andis which have never disappointed. But i needed a new line-up machine/trimmer because the one i had was getting worn out because ive had it for years. So i decided to get this trimmer because it was wahl brand so i thought it was going to be good. But man was i wrong. This machine barely cuts anything and is weak. The box said it would have "barber shop results" which it didn't. It did not meet the expectations it said on the box. I recommend this brand for clippers but i do not recommend it for trimmers.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elbarber0
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Great buy and great product
11/28/2013

Customer review by RahmanT

5.0 stars 11/28/2013 by RahmanT
by RahmanT

Excellent Product..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RahmanT
Roxboro NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wahl Gold, corded, trimmer
2/12/2011

Customer review by aaabakfjkladjkf

5.0 stars 2/12/2011 by aaabakfjkladjkf
by aaabakfjkladjkf

A good little trimmer, smaller than what the pictures leads to believe. A VERY close shave with no razor bump problems, great value for the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aaabakfjkladjkf
Lehigh Acres, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Just right for what I need.
10/15/2012

Customer review by Jman2013

4.0 stars 10/15/2012 by Jman2013
by Jman2013

To make a little extra money I cut hair in the guys dorm that I live in. I taught myself to cut hair and have been cutting hair for almost four years. The reason I got the T-Pro was because I was looking for something smaller then my normal hair trimmers to trim around the ears and get a closer cut on the neck. With the T-Pro I have been able to do exactly that. The T shape of the blade makes it easier to get around the ears and cuts very close just like it says it does. The reason that I put the quality at average is because it is mostly thinner plastic than I was hoping. I believe it will last a long time especially if I maintain it. I would buy this again tomorrow.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jman2013
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Produce Not good for Me
11/14/2010

Customer review by classnjazz

3.0 stars 11/14/2010 by classnjazz
by classnjazz

The Wahl T-Pro that I purchased wasn't sharp enough to give a nice smooth trim, not along a nice edge up. I was disappointed with the quality of the trimmer. The T-Pro claim it can be used in different type of styling that was a joke. Dull blade can't do a good job. So, I had to discontinue using and head back to the barber shop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
classnjazz
Conyers, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Sharpest I ever had!
7/24/2010

Customer review by normz

5.0 stars 7/24/2010 by normz
by normz

I have had other Wahl clippers but none compare with this one. It is very sharp and versatile and cuts the coarsest hair. I like mine very much.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
normz
Elk Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
nice product and compact
6/13/2010

Customer review by outatime85

5.0 stars 6/13/2010 by outatime85
by outatime85

thought it would of been much bigger, small unit with wide blade that does shape ups nicely...you can even fade your hair with the unit alone with the guides it comes with...

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
outatime85
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Whal t-blade trimmers
7/7/2010

Customer review by jjsSchmidty

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by jjsSchmidty
by jjsSchmidty

The blade makes these trimmers. They are great for trimming beards and other detailed cuts. I bought because it's small and battery operated trimmers just don't cut it.... lol They cut smooth and have no problem cutting any thickness of hair. You just have to keep the blades clean.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsSchmidty
Middletown, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
great product
1/20/2013

Customer review by lbo044

5.0 stars 1/20/2013 by lbo044
by lbo044

bought this for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. He wanted a cord but i think that is the only draw back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lbo044
north carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does a poor job
3/3/2012

Customer review by RailTrail

1.0 stars 3/3/2012 by RailTrail
by RailTrail

I bought this to do trimming and lining. I liked that it was a corded trimmer and hoped that it would be powerful and last a long time. The trimmer was a complete disappointment. It frankly doesn't work. It fails to cut hair. I took it back.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RailTrail
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The Females Love It!
3/8/2010

Customer review by SheOnMyTip

5.0 stars 3/8/2010 by SheOnMyTip
by SheOnMyTip

The clippers are good for line-ups and fades...work nice around the corners...the girls love the line! But yea you should definitely get these

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SheOnMyTip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
WOW
9/8/2009

Customer review by DJEdaDOC

5.0 stars 9/8/2009 by DJEdaDOC
by DJEdaDOC

This thing works. It has unbelievable cutting power. It can even cut hair like regular clippers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJEdaDOC
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Small & not a good blade.
4/3/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 4/3/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This is much smaller than expected. It is also not a great blade, does not cut well. I purchased this item to cut pet hair. I don't know if it does not cut well because pet hair is different than human hair or if it is just not a good razor. I will be returning this item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Phelan, CA.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice trimmers
5/9/2014

Customer review by ejbeach01

4.0 stars 5/9/2014 by ejbeach01
by ejbeach01

They're not special, but they do a good job which is all I was asking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ejbeach01
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great if you have short hair
12/23/2012

Customer review by WALLGUY

3.0 stars 12/23/2012 by WALLGUY
by WALLGUY

I thought this was a haircutting set that you could use to cut and trim long hair. It is actually a great tool for trimming beards and doing fine trim work. I have not yet found how i can style long hair with these tools but am still working on it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WALLGUY
New Albany, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.