Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

17 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-12 of 12 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great perfume but not refillable
6/3/2009

Customer review by RighteousAngel

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by RighteousAngel
by RighteousAngel

This is the same Thierry Mugler scent "Angel" sold in Department Stores. The packaging is very similar but not identical. Walmart sells it currently for $20 less than the Department Stores, but the bottle is not the same. The Walmart version CANNOT be refilled. The same size bottle of "Angel" that the Department Stores are selling are refillable, they can be refilled right at the Department Store where you purchased it. Other than that issue, there is no problem with Walmart selling this product.

Was this review helpful? (34) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RighteousAngel
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Heaven in a Bottle
8/31/2008

Customer review by Slim10

5.0 stars 8/31/2008 by Slim10
by Slim10

This perfume is to die for. I get compliments from people of all ages when I wear this scent. The Innocent Perfume by this designer is also devine. Girls and women beg for the name of my perfume!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slim10
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Smelling Perfume!!!
8/23/2010

Customer review by Delantee

5.0 stars 8/23/2010 by Delantee
by Delantee

I bought this product because I first smelled it when my sister was wearing it. I thought the scent was wonderful so I asked her where I could purchase it. She told me I could only purchase it at Nordstrom. I did purchase the fragrance but when I saw I could save some money by purchasing it at Wal-mart I bought another bottle. I am very pleased with my decision because it smells exactly the same.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Delantee
Grand Prairie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome
3/4/2009

Customer review by PattycakePattycake

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by PattycakePattycake
by PattycakePattycake

I love, love, love Angel!!! I get compliments all the time I wear it and I wear it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PattycakePattycake
Donna, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Compliments Galore
8/3/2012

Customer review by twopennies

5.0 stars 8/3/2012 by twopennies
by twopennies

This is the only perfume that I constantly get compliments on from men and women. The women ask what fragrance I am wearing - I even overhear them talking around me saying to other women, "wow, doesn't she smell great". I've also heard from other reviews that this doesn't smell the same on everyone. I'm one of the lucky ones - its smells terrific on me - and now its the only fragrance I wear. Hope your body chemistry likes it too ! And the prices at WalMart are the best. This is expensive perfume, but WalMart always has it on sale. I'm always looking out for it to go on sale and then I buy it. Thanks WalMart - you're the best!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twopennies
Islip Terrace, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sophisticated
11/27/2009

Customer review by guccigirl82

5.0 stars 11/27/2009 by guccigirl82
by guccigirl82

This scent is so amazing! It might seem a little strong at first spray but the drydown smell is just wonderful. Has a warm powdery and musky feel to it but gets better and better throughout the day. It is alot like armani code or dior addict so if you like those you will love this one!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guccigirl82
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
12/20/2012

Customer review by njron

5.0 stars 12/20/2012 by njron
by njron

Angel is a great smelling Perfume for woman, My wife has been using only ANGEL for 3 years now , I buy it for all occassions for her.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njron
wenonah , nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed!
6/16/2014

Customer review by hottman1

1.0 stars 6/16/2014 by hottman1
by hottman1

The spray decanter is not able to stand upright...you have to lay it flat down on its side...I never seen nothing like it! Also I never received my 3 free gifts I was supposed to get. my wife has the same item I bought her last year and the fragrance was not the same.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hottman1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1/6/2012

Customer review by Lovemygrandsons3

1.0 stars 1/6/2012 by Lovemygrandsons3
by Lovemygrandsons3

I returned the perfume and got a full refund, it smelled awful, could not wear it, or bear it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovemygrandsons3
Gadsden, Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Just what she wanted
12/24/2009

Customer review by tomrein

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by tomrein
by tomrein

Just what she wanted

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tomrein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
I love Angel!
11/24/2013

Customer review by Brandinne

5.0 stars 11/24/2013 by Brandinne
by Brandinne

I love Angel!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brandinne
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Perfume
2/27/2011

Customer review by scorpioShopaholic

5.0 stars 2/27/2011 by scorpioShopaholic
by scorpioShopaholic

I absolutely LOVE this fragrance. Every where i go, i am asked what i am wearing.. I only use a dab behind my ears and wrist. IT LASTS ALL DAY....I received ANGEL as a birthday gift and I am hooked.. Wal-mart has a great deal on this perfume and its worth every penny..It also comes in a cute bottle shaped as a star...I LOVE IT.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scorpioShopaholic
Los angeles,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day