Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

27 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Halston Z-14
12/25/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/25/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have worn this scent continuously since it first crossed my path in 1982 when an over zealous cologne spritzer zapped me as I walked past. There were words exchanged and it became physical......I wouldn't give the bottle back. So, after I made a scene, I relented and gave back the bottle..... and then I bought a bottle and it has been in my cabinet ever since. It has something that I can't put my finger on, but I feel more confident and almost invincible. I wouldn't have it any other way. I am often asked what I am wearing and they are stunned, but this cologne blends with my bodies chemistry so very well that I feel sexy. I heartily recommend it to everyone, but of course, buy a small bottle first, and then see if it fits you. Then buy the bigger bottle if it is a winner for you.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/24/2011

Customer review by PixieCat

5.0 stars 12/24/2011 by PixieCat
by PixieCat

Have always LOVED the smell of Halston Z14. Glad WM carries it at an affordable price. My guy smells hot when he wears this.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PixieCat
SW Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOT A SPRAY!!!
11/29/2011

Customer review by goofyaja2001

1.0 stars 11/29/2011 by goofyaja2001
by goofyaja2001

I purchased this item for my boyfriend (which loves this cologne)...but he loves the spray cologne. I read the details carefully when I purchased this item and made ABSOLUTELY SURE that it said SPRAY in the description (which it did!). I received the item and gave it to him as a gift for his birthday. He was thrilled....until he opened it and it WAS NOT A SPRAY!! Since it's open, it is unable to be returned according to our lovely (I use that term VERY LOOSELY) customer service department. So...if you're looking for a splash on cologne this would be an ideal purchase. BUT if you're looking for a SPRAY cologne...don't waste your money on this one like I did!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goofyaja2001
Vernon, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great smelling cologne
12/1/2010

Customer review by CrazyMomatHonoluluDrive

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by CrazyMomatHonoluluDrive
by CrazyMomatHonoluluDrive

I received the cologne fast and in good condition. My husband loves the cologne and I love the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyMomatHonoluluDrive
Weslaco, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Hard to find in store.
9/20/2013

Customer review by Smellgoodguy

5.0 stars 9/20/2013 by Smellgoodguy
by Smellgoodguy

Product came on time, priced right and packaged securely. Very pleased with my order.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smellgoodguy
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
classic mens cologne
9/4/2009

Customer review by barberlou7

4.0 stars 9/4/2009 by barberlou7
by barberlou7

A nice clean but masculine scent. Always getting complements.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barberlou7
long islan, n.y.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Revisiting an old scent...
1/6/2013

Customer review by Verde1

4.0 stars 1/6/2013 by Verde1
by Verde1

used this several years ago and liked it's "woodsy" scent...bought it to revisit...lasting....good value for what I paid

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Verde1
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not The Same
10/2/2011

Customer review by Christopher55

2.0 stars 10/2/2011 by Christopher55
by Christopher55

Sorry to disappoint after so many positive reviews but this cologne is another example of an old classic scent being made with cheap quality ingredients to be sold at a lower price. It's not worth it trust me. It will leave you depressed..." Wow I can't believe it's halston for such a cheap price" One hour later you will realize why..."it's not halston like you remember it. It is a cheap watered down version." Oh well at least it was only $14." How many people have said that line ?

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Christopher55
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Halston Z-14
12/12/2010

Customer review by ItalianStallion1

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by ItalianStallion1
by ItalianStallion1

Great value, I have been using this product since 1980, love it and it last on your person for many hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ItalianStallion1
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Cologne!
1/1/2010

Customer review by driftwood220

5.0 stars 1/1/2010 by driftwood220
by driftwood220

I got this for my brother in law for Christmas and he absolutely loved it! It smells great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
driftwood220
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great smelling
6/24/2008

Customer review by infinitibjm

5.0 stars 6/24/2008 by infinitibjm
by infinitibjm

My husband has wore this cologne for years and I just love the clean crisp smell. He goes through about 3 or 4 bottles in about 6 months. It isn't a strong smelling cologne just clean and fresh. I won't let him wear any other kind.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
infinitibjm
Oak Ridge, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Halston z-14
12/15/2008

Customer review by glorytoglory

5.0 stars 12/15/2008 by glorytoglory
by glorytoglory

I have been buying this for over 15 years. A friend of mine introduced me to the ladies and the mens in 1976. I love the scent. Not sweet,all the ladies seem to like it as well. Will not change. So go for it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
glorytoglory
Tucker, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love It!
3/14/2011

Customer review by kmcgirl

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by kmcgirl
by kmcgirl

I love this cologne! It smells great on my husband...it's my favorite! Just wish I had gotten the spray instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmcgirl
Round Lake Beach, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
halston cologne
10/21/2010

Customer review by copytech10

5.0 stars 10/21/2010 by copytech10
by copytech10

great cologne easy to order and fast shipping

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
copytech10
U.S.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Women I know likes the way I smell.
12/1/2010

Customer review by Smellgoodtoo

5.0 stars 12/1/2010 by Smellgoodtoo
by Smellgoodtoo

I have used this product for six years. I like it and so do women. Buy the tester.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smellgoodtoo
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
nice if you like spice
2/7/2012

Customer review by 2HotTickets

5.0 stars 2/7/2012 by 2HotTickets
by 2HotTickets

I like this cologne alot, it's more on the strong side, crisp, clean, spicy scent & nice price too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2HotTickets
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy sto find it even though not at local store
12/15/2013

Customer review by weeflea

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by weeflea
by weeflea

Service was prompt and as promised. Nice to find the old fragrances still around.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
weeflea
Calabasas, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Halston
7/24/2015

Customer review by Gunnysl

5.0 stars 7/24/2015 by Gunnysl
by Gunnysl

This is my favorite cologne. I only use this cologne for going out on the town. A deep outdoor forest smell that is not overbearing. The size to cost is perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunnysl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good clean sexy scent.
7/8/2012

Customer review by SRQMark

4.0 stars 7/8/2012 by SRQMark
by SRQMark

Like it a lot. Not heavy, good woodsy scent. Sandalwood and notes of citrus. Girlfriend really likes it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRQMark
Sarasota, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Halston
5/22/2015

Customer review by Double0

2.0 stars 5/22/2015 by Double0
by Double0

The cologne wasn't what I expected which is not Walmarts fault

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Double0
Would recommend to a friend? No