Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

278 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
199
4 stars
64
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 256 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews
Great quality!
3/22/2013

Customer review by Honesty4U

5.0 stars 3/22/2013 by Honesty4U
by Honesty4U

I stewed on this purchase for quite sometime before I actually made the purchase. I must have read the reviews more than 20 times before I decided to buy. The reviews were great but I just wasnt sure it would match my bedroom decor. We are expecting a little one and the only place we had room for a computer desk was in her room and I needed the armoire to be camoflauge and match her furniture. Well I made the purchase and I am glad I did. My fiance told me that it took him about 2 hours to put it together but it looks great! The color matches almost perfectly with the other furniture in the room, is discrete, and it looks like very good quality. My fiance was impressed with how good it looked once it was all put together. My only complaint is that my printer does not fit in the printer slot of the armoire. In order for your printer to fit, you will have to have a small compact printer. I own a HP Officejet pro 8500 and it had no chance of fitting in the space. I love when reviewers leave pics so I attached a few for you. Pictures always give me an idea of what the product actually looks like...great buy, you wont be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (42) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Honesty4U
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great computer storage!! Made in USA!!!
8/23/2012

Customer review by ohmom2

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by ohmom2
by ohmom2

This unit is sturdy, very easy to put together (very good instructions), a little time consuming give yourself a few hours. It took me all day to put together by myself, but that included taking care of kids, making dinner, etc. It fits great in the corner of our dinning room and holds everything needed for our computer needs. I will be getting some battery powered under cabinet lights to stick in the unit because it is somewhat dark being enclosed in the armoire. What I also liked about this armoire compared to others is that the printer shelf slides out and there is an area above the keyboard slide out that also slides out so that you have a surface to write on. Compared to other units this one wins out on size, function, price and looks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohmom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Computer armoire
4/3/2013

Customer review by Angelwings1975

5.0 stars 4/3/2013 by Angelwings1975
by Angelwings1975

Although there are a lot of pieces and parts and we dreaded putting it together, it took my husband about 3 hours to get it together and everything seemed to fall in place, just as the diagrams/directions showed. Once we got it set up with the computer on it, it looks AWESOME. A great addition to our room and much better than the corner desk we had. When we have company or kids around, we can just shut the doors and it looks like a piece of furniture and not a computer desk at all. We are very happy with it.........

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angelwings1975
Radford, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid
12/20/2010

Customer review by teamfamily5

5.0 stars 12/20/2010 by teamfamily5
by teamfamily5

Solid, Sturdy. I paid $230 total for site to store. Very heavy in the suprisingly compact shipping box. It took me almost two hours to put it together right, and I was able to set it upright and move it with little effort, and I am a small woman. The unit looks a higher quality than I had expected. It has a beadboard style back panel. My kids immediately banged some nicks in the base shelf and I just used brown and black sharpie on it and it looks great (vintage)

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teamfamily5
Norman Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the price.
9/3/2013

Customer review by shoptilidrop82

5.0 stars 9/3/2013 by shoptilidrop82
by shoptilidrop82

Super ceded my expectations. It is very sturdy and does not look cheap at all. I love it!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilidrop82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Just what I wanted.
2/18/2013

Customer review by ZAGJA

5.0 stars 2/18/2013 by ZAGJA
by ZAGJA

I spent months looking for a computer desk and fell in love with this one. It took me almost 5 hours to put it together and it wasn't hard you just have to READ and pay ATTENTION to the directions. I laid everything out ahead of time and almost make sure you have plenty of room. There were a lot of pieces but it wasn't too bad. It's very sturdy and has just the right amount of space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZAGJA
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Computer Armoire
2/28/2014

Customer review by dkb37

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by dkb37
by dkb37
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great solution to our office delima. We wanted a piece of furnite to house our laptop, printer, and such, and this is it! We were hoping to put the paper shredder where the tower would stand, but it isn't tall enough, so we put a trash can there instead, which is nice. Also, the doors will completely fold back on the armoire if you need them to. Of course, it did come in a box with a million pieces, but my husband put it together fairly quickly. It looks great, the finish is really nice, and I think it looks more expensive than it is. We plan to buy the matching file cabinet and bookcases to complete the office area! Looks great, I'm very happy!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dkb37
Mrsb37
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
PERFECT - met my expectations and looks GORGEOUS!
9/13/2014

Customer review by Daph88

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by Daph88
by Daph88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent a great deal of time reading the reviews for different products - including every single review and all questions & answers about THIS particular armoire - before finally making my decision. That paid off in bunches because my first choice without reading this input from consumers was something much different and would have been a disaster! I LOVE the final product - it IS as is says it is! Sturdy, (it IS heavy), the distressed black/brown matches all other furniture perfectly and it looks gorgeous! It came in ONE package - 162 pounds. Thank goodness for my husband and the delivery driver! But I laid it all out, piece by piece, screw by screw, part by part and took my time - I enjoy putting this type of thing together. If you've put self-assembled furniture together in the past, this will not be difficult AT ALL. The directions were absolutely perfect - follow them! While reading the questions & answers about the actual, physical space available for a printer, I was worried about my printer fitting on this printer shelf. The responses indicated that I might be too tight by only 1/2 an inch...but I decided to get the armoire anyway and store the printer elsewhere if needed. But... lucky for me - not so! The measurement of the printer shelf is exactly 17 1/2" WIDE... but that measurement is the actual shelf - it does NOT include the small lip of each rail slider AND the very small space between the rail slider and the actual shelf. My printer is 18" wide and lightweight - and 18" deep, including the paper tray. (**I used the BOTTOM holes for this shelf - NOT the top holes as it shows in the directions. The directions say to use the holes of your choice, so you have to think about which holes to use, and then use the appropriate & matching holes in a later step.) It fits PERFECTLY!! Tight - but perfect, the printer tray slides out easily and I have great access to the scanning insert tray on top - which is WHY I used the bottom holes - I wanted as much room as possible to lift the lid to scan documents if I need to. The printer does have a scanning FEEDER so as not to have to lift the lid, but sometimes, you need that access. The front armoire doors close perfectly when all is tucked away. I couldn't be happier! I will definitely purchase the SAUDER brand again. The "Harbor View" style is attractive - you will never have someone say - "Wow, I guess you get what you pay for!" :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daph88
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great armoire for the price!
3/15/2011

Customer review by MCShopaholicMom

5.0 stars 3/15/2011 by MCShopaholicMom
by MCShopaholicMom

After searching in numerous furniture stores for a computer armoire that served my needs, matched my decor, and was reasonably priced, I stumbled upon this one online. I was a bit skeptical about purchasing furniture online for fear that it might arrive damaged. But after reading all the positive reviews about this item I finally decided to take a chance and purchase it. I chose site to store (saved myself the expensive shipping cost) and it arrived in about two weeks. The box it came in was in tact, no dents or dings so, no damage. There was a little nick on the printer shelf (which I believe was caused at the factory) but nothing major and nothing a little furniture marker couldn't fix. As many of the other reviews state, it does take some time to assemble, but if you follow the instructions carefully, you should have no problem. Once assembled, I highly recommend two people to move it as it is a bit heavy. I also recommend placing felt pads under the feet before standing the computer armoire upright to avoid scratching the floors when you move it. I really love this armoire! My computer and monitor fit nicely and I love the fact that it has a pull out work space which I definitely need to prop books or paperwork on. The HP photosmart printer I have fits perfectly on the printer shelf and the space below the printer shelf serves as a space to put my in-boxes in. Most everything I had in my old desk fits nicely in this one. I do however wish it had at least one drawer to place small office supplies in but that problem was easily resolved when I purchased a couple of leather boxes (they add charm to the decor and are functional). The best part about the armoire is that at the end of the day, I can just close the doors and you can't even tell that we have a computer in the room. I HIGHLY recommend purchasing this computer armoire. It's a beautiful piece and I'm glad I took the chance and purchased it!

Was this review helpful? (53) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MCShopaholicMom
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Piece of Furniture
3/18/2012

Customer review by southernchick731

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by southernchick731
by southernchick731

We ordered it online and did the site to store option. It arrived two weeks earlier than it said it was going to. My husband and I unloaded it from my vehicle, which fit great in the back of my GMC Acadia. It was defiantly heavy but we got it inside fine. It took us about 3 hrs to put together, which wasn't bad I didn't think compared to what others had wrote in their reviews. I love this armoire, I'm glad that we ordered it. It is a great piece of furniture defiantly for the price. I like how it is distressed and makes the wood look aged. Looks great with our cedar home and hardwood floors. It doesn't look cheap at all and I would recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southernchick731
tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
1/12/2014

Customer review by LaBoem

4.0 stars 1/12/2014 by LaBoem
by LaBoem

I love this armoire, I basically bought this for my room 'coz I can see it is a space saver and it really works so well. Well-built but so difficult to assemble. You need to have someone help you. It took my hubby a full day to assemble and is quite heavy when done. So, make sure you know where to put it or you will get into trouble moving them over and over. I have it for a while now and I still love it. I use the roll on desk for my letter writing and other crafting. And I use the other shelves in storing my craft stuffs.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaBoem
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great desk great price!
7/21/2011

Customer review by believeinkarma

5.0 stars 7/21/2011 by believeinkarma
by believeinkarma

I have looked around for about 2 yrs for a new armoire to replace 1 i had. I have been eying this 1 for quite sometime & decided after reading the reviews to take the chance. I must say that 99% of the reviews are dead on. This desk is an awesome piece of furniture for the $. It is both visually appealing & extremely functional. It did take about 2 hrs to assemble & also requires 2 people for some steps. Im the person in my home who assembles all furniture, my husband usually only helps when it comes time to lift things. I got this sight to store to save on shipping, will need 2 ppl 2 pick up, the box is heavy & make sure u put the back on while it is laying down. It says antique black & goes wonderfully with my Espresso colored tables. I have "tricked" mine out i also purchased from Walmart a square 11x11 cork board for the inside of one door and a 11x11 dry erase board for the other side. I plan to add a light fixture to the hutch to give some light. I couldn't b happier with this purchase love love love this desk it is now my favorite piece in my home

Was this review helpful? (14) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
believeinkarma
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect solution for us
7/4/2009

Customer review by knotsinherhair

5.0 stars 7/4/2009 by knotsinherhair
by knotsinherhair

With another baby on the way, I had to give up my home office for a boy's nursery. This unit is IDEAL for relocating (hiding) my iMac, 3-in-1 printer, modem, router, and land line as well as some paper trays and office supplies. It's gorgeous and sophisticated enough to fit in with our living room furniture without looking like office furniture. The shelf on top is perfect for adding homey decor and making the piece fit in with any decor. I assembled it easily and was impressed by the quality of hardware as well as materials. Being 6+ months pregnant, I did have to wait for my husband to get home to stand it up in order to install drawers and doors (it's HEAVY!) - but it was a simple assembly and the pictures in the manual were VERY clear. I've assembled A LOT of furniture in my day and this was one of the easiest and highest quality. I LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (53) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knotsinherhair
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great piece of furniture
7/31/2008

Customer review by MilkMaid19

4.0 stars 7/31/2008 by MilkMaid19
by MilkMaid19

I have purchased Sauder furniture before, so I knew what I was getting myself into! Overall, this really is a great looking armoire. The finish is gorgeous and makes you think you're looking at hard wood. The dual sliding shelves (one for writing and one for the keyboard) are very handy, as well as the sliding printer shelf. The assembly is a grueling process which, unless you are accustomed to heavy lifting, I don't recommend doing on your own. However, the instructions are very clear. It took me about 3 hours by myself. The only complaints that I have is that the sliding printer shelf that came in the box was cut too narrow to fit into the slides. But Sauder is very good about shipping replacement parts to you at no cost. The other complaint is that the finish scratches easily. Because it is dark, I used a dark finish touch up and you can't even notice them. For the price paid this is a great piece. I bought the Antiqued Paint file cabinet to match. And it does perfectly!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MilkMaid19
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A beautiful piece to hide your "office stuff"
2/7/2010

Customer review by boxersrcute

5.0 stars 2/7/2010 by boxersrcute
by boxersrcute

We got this piece of furniture because we wanted our computer in the family room but we didn't want it to be seen when not in use. When you look at this piece with the doors closed , you would never guess that a computer is hidden inside. It comes with many inner shelves for speakers, organizational stuff and has a pullout keyboard for ease of use. The bottom has a space for the actual computer and next to that is a space for a very small printer as well as another pull out shelf. My big printer didn't fit so I took the pull out shelf out and used the bottom to store paperwork and a tote I keep my bills in. The top of the piece has a nice shelf for decorative items (I keep pictures and knick nacks on it). I would highly recommend this piece.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boxersrcute
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Classy little armoire!
6/7/2008

Customer review by RebelMamma

5.0 stars 6/7/2008 by RebelMamma
by RebelMamma

After looking for more than a year for the perfect computer desk- this is it!! I was very hesitant to buy online- and the price scared me a little- but I know Sauder has a great reputation- so I took a risk- and I am so glad I did!! I chose the site-to-store option, and saved on shipping, and good thing, because this thing is a beast- nice and sturdy though!! You will need a truck or large SUV to get this home, and two people to lift- and assemble- well, most of the assembly can be done by one person, just need another to help lift upright after all main pieces are together. Be sure to have the back nailed on before you place upright or it will fall- we had a close call! It took me about 3 hours- and I am semi-handy, so maybe less time for someone that is a pro! The finished product is so classy- I was looking at armoires at a furniture store that were twice this price, but had much less character. It is not huge- but not tiny- fits perfect in our living room. My favorite feature is the 'work space' that slides out above the keyboard shelf to hold papers, books, etc. which is perfect for students or anyone that needs to have room for placing stuff while you are on the computer (You can't store stuff there, just while the armoire is open, but it is great!) The printer shelf even slides out- great feature! And it holds our HP photosmart printer perfectly.LOVE IT!!

Was this review helpful? (122) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RebelMamma
Las Vegas NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
9/27/2008

Customer review by Itsfinallyhere

5.0 stars 9/27/2008 by Itsfinallyhere
by Itsfinallyhere

It took a little longer than expected for desk to arrive, but happy to pick up at store and saved on shipping. Associate brought to car and loaded. Need at least two people to unload it and got a neighbor to help. I am 54/female and put it together myself. Easy instructions if you follow them well. Assemble laying down on floor. Room for everything inside and love the fact you can close the doors and all my office stuff is hidden inside. I would recommend this to anyone that wants to get rid of all the computer stuff in sight and have plenty of storage, too. HP Photosmart fits on top in the shelf, got a tension rod and put a little valance in the upper space to hide the printer. Looks great! 19 inch flat screen fits, too. Upgraded from large corner unit to just this one unit. Will never have to get another computer desk and as I said, it all disappears when you close the doors. Also, can add corkboard and dry erase board on your own inside the doors. Inside the doors is a flat surface.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Itsfinallyhere
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love It !!
12/10/2008

Customer review by deshi

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by deshi
by deshi

I love my new computer armoire. The overall look of it, is definately antique looking and quite pretty. It looks like an expensive piece of furniture. I've looked everywhere for one, including Macys, Pottery Barn, Pier 1, Staples, and other stores online, and byfar, this one from Walmart was the best one I found, for me. This computer station fit my taste and decor, and the price was right. I'm very happy with it. Even though it's compact, it has enough room for everything to fit inside. Putting it together wasn't that difficult. You don't have to be a rocket scientist to do it, just have some common sense & know how to use a screwdriver & hammer. It didn't take long at all. If I had to point out a con, it would be that the doors have to be opened wide enough to pull out the keyboard or you'll scratch the inside edge of the door. So you need a good size wall to put it on. Though it depends on what you're looking for, it definately worked for me. Yes, I would recommend it. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deshi
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for...
11/20/2011

Customer review by ef3477

3.0 stars 11/20/2011 by ef3477
by ef3477

I was really excited to get this desk because it had such great reviews and was much less expensive than other similar desks. However, upon starting to assemble the desk, it became clear that you really do get what you pay for. Several of the screw holes were stripped after a few turns with a screwdriver - they weren't over tightened, and there really wasn't a way to get the screws in tight enough. There are pre=drilled holes for the screws, which helps as long as the pre-drilled holes are straight. If not (as in our case) if you follow the pre-drilled holes, your pieces won't 100% perfectly line up and you'll have gaps in between pieces, or slightly askew pieces. The hinges that are provided do not appear to be strong enough to hold the doors very well. The doors each started shifting slightly after they were hung, and after trying to tighten the screws on the hinges and doors, we quickly stripped those screw holes as well. The quality of the wood is very poor, so it's very easy to strip the holes. We ended up having to inset those plastic screw hole things into several of the screw holes and our doors still don't hang square, but we're tired of messing with it. We're planning on looking for different hinges and switching them out at some point. The final appearance should be judged with the 10-foot rule: it looks good from ten feet away, but up close, you can see a lot of flaws and the doors don't work perfectly. The coloring is nice and there are a lot of good features (cord holes, sliding shelves, storage space) that help make up for the not 100% perfect appearance - but, for the price it was, I suppose the sub-standard quality of wood and pre-drilled holes is to be expected. I'd say this is a good deal if you don't need a high quality piece... but if you're getting it for heavy duty use or want something that's actually going to work and look perfect, you better look elsewhere.

Was this review helpful? (59) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ef3477
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as Advertised!
1/8/2010

Customer review by Purpledollfin

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by Purpledollfin
by Purpledollfin

I bought this unit for my home office. As other reviewers noted, it is a heavy piece of furniture. Putting it together was simple and took about 2-1/2 hours. It really takes two people to set the unit upright and position it where you want it. I like all of the compartments to store things and the pull-out writing space. Only thing I would have liked better is to have a lap drawer or some sort of drawer to store pens, pads and other small items. I will need to get a couple of baskets for those things. All in all it is a great value-other comparable desks are around twice the price and for the identical unit, Walmart has the best price out there.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Purpledollfin
Englewood OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 256 total reviews
1-20 of 256 reviews