Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

52 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
Love Is Powerful
10/26/2008

Customer review by RatedRko89

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by RatedRko89
by RatedRko89

I am a 19 yr. old guy and I am Not ashamed to say that I ABSOLUTELY loved this movie! This movie shows just how powerful and mysterious Love can be. I would recommend this movie to mature audiences who understand and appreciate good movies about Love. I cried througout the whole movie basically because I do have a wife and I can't imagine leaving her especially due to natural reasons such as death. Definetely a Must Have.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RatedRko89
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Fabulous
10/16/2015

Customer review by purple

5.0 stars 10/16/2015 by purple
by purple

Great stiry

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purple
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
P.S. It is GREAT!
5/8/2008

Customer review by HelpfulHints4u

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by HelpfulHints4u
by HelpfulHints4u

I have not laughed and cried so much in a long time. This movie is a must see! Hilary does an outstanding job showing the mixed emotions and conflict losing a spouse comes with. The supporting cast is hilarious and lightens the mood exactly in the right places making this a movie that you want to watch again and again!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HelpfulHints4u
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Movie for Datenight
1/2/2012

Customer review by mychmrmntic

5.0 stars 1/2/2012 by mychmrmntic
by mychmrmntic

I absolutely love this movie. Personally, I am not much of a chick flick girl, but this movie is so much more than that. (especially if you love irish accents!!). The setting and scenes in this movie are gorgeous such as the irish landscapes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mychmrmntic
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
ps. i love you!!
10/27/2009

Customer review by shptilludrp

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by shptilludrp
by shptilludrp

this is one of my favorite movies!! i love it, its got such a great meaning. when i wanted my boyfriend to watch it with me he was like "uhh are you serious" ha and now its one of his favorite movies also!! its a must see!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shptilludrp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
P.S. I Love You
6/9/2008

Customer review by tonib

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by tonib
by tonib

This was a great show. I laughed, I cried sometimes doing both at the same time. I've recommended it already to numerous people. The day it arrived I watched it. Then I took it to work to lend to a co-worker who is lending it to her mother. I can't wait to get it back to watch it again, and then my dauther-in-law wants to borrow it. Wonderful performance by Hillary Swank and Kathy Bates. The entire cast was amazing. It's definitely one to own!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tonib
Evansville, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
A perfect movie
5/8/2008

Customer review by neverbeenkissed

5.0 stars 5/8/2008 by neverbeenkissed
by neverbeenkissed

I watched this movie in the theaters and i bought the movie when it came out. It seemed ten times better when i watched it the second time! I laughed and I cryed. It just makes you feel like you are a part of the movie the whole time you are watching it. I would recommend this movie to anyone who asked me about it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
neverbeenkissed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
BEST SAD FILM OF 2008
5/6/2008

Customer review by kaseykahnefan1

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by kaseykahnefan1
by kaseykahnefan1
Top 1000 contributor

THIS MOVIE MADE ME CRY AND WISH I HAD A BF LIKE THAT BUT WITHOUT THE DYING... I LOVE THIS MOVIE AND ME AND MY BF WATCHED IT 2GETHER AND CRIED... ITS A GOOD CUDDLING MOVIE AND IT WILL MAKE YOUR PARTNER THINK HOW THEY TREAT U.. CAUSE IN THE END ALL YOU HAVE IS EACH OTHER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kaseykahnefan1
iron station,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
All time favorite
9/27/2014

Customer review by Brage

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Brage
by Brage
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This movie gives me this feeling inside that is unbelievable. Just amazing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brage
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Movie Ever
6/11/2008

Customer review by KRISEDY

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by KRISEDY
by KRISEDY

This is definately a movie that will get you hooked right from the begining and keeps you interested all the way to the end! Great cast as well, Kathy Bates, Hilary Swank, and many more! I definately recommend this movie to you !

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KRISEDY
Bay City, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love romance...
5/30/2008

Customer review by Ausgirl

4.0 stars 5/30/2008 by Ausgirl
by Ausgirl

Once I separated the film from the book (same title), I was able to enjoy it. If you're in the mood for a romantic tear jerker, this is definitely the one. Gerard Butler blew me away, I still have dreams about him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ausgirl
Laguna Woods CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Best romantic film this year!!!
5/31/2008

Customer review by PEPPERSHAKER

5.0 stars 5/31/2008 by PEPPERSHAKER
by PEPPERSHAKER

This was a great film it will make you cry,laugh,cheer and keep you guessing all the way through the movie. this is a must see movie and the order kids like 15 years could see but maybe not the youngs ones. enjoy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEPPERSHAKER
Winter haven fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
6/10/2008

Customer review by LoveChickFlicks

5.0 stars 6/10/2008 by LoveChickFlicks
by LoveChickFlicks

Loved the book that the movie was based on and the movie was a hit with me too. I cried during both of them, I've been married for 9 years and I don't know what I would do without him, it's a very touching story.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveChickFlicks
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great movie for a romantic
2/26/2014

Customer review by Babe1958

5.0 stars 2/26/2014 by Babe1958
by Babe1958
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this movie, it's one of my favorites so I needed to purchase this for my collection. And Gerard Butler & Hillary Swank are perfect for this movie. Thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babe1958
Salamanca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Love Story
12/26/2008

Customer review by Morgo

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Morgo
by Morgo

I am an 18 year old male, and even I thought this was a good movie. It is funny, sad, and a great love story. I bought it for my friend for christmas and she loved it. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Morgo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
LOVE IT!!!
1/24/2009

Customer review by LyNn2482

5.0 stars 1/24/2009 by LyNn2482
by LyNn2482

I absolutely love this movie. The very first time I watched it, I cried throughout almost the whole movie. It is now one of my favorites that I could watch everyday.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyNn2482
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Good
11/7/2008

Customer review by superjack

5.0 stars 11/7/2008 by superjack
by superjack

This was not a good movie. Very confusing with all the letters and the dead guy and the cake. And why would the mother play with the daughters head like that?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
superjack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Next To The Notebook
5/6/2008

Customer review by Lucki

5.0 stars 5/6/2008 by Lucki
by Lucki

This is an amazing movie thats definately an Instant Classic. Not only does it have an awesome cast, the entire plot is unique and captivating!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lucki
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great movie
5/28/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/28/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

i was really pleased with the timely manor i recieved my movie and will order this way again. Th movie was GREAT! definately a tear jerker

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Siloam Springs,AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
love it
12/19/2011

Customer review by sherman3

5.0 stars 12/19/2011 by sherman3
by sherman3

this is an awesome movie. would be great if they made a #2. lol the only complaint i have is that it took so long to get here!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sherman3
newfane, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews