Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

19 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-11 of 11 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I haven't bought it on DVD. I'm thinking about it.
6/12/2016

Customer review by Lima

4.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Lima
by Lima

When the show first aired I was in middle school. It was so good, then there were stalls on the new episodes. Then it was ok again and then there was no more. I waited and waited. Only to find out the reason why they weren't showing anymore was because Yancy Butler (Sara Pez.) was an alcoholic and was unreliable during filming. Finally the producers had enough and cancelled the show all together. I have a downloaded copy and every time I get into it, it makes me mad. It makes me wish they will just restart it again and or just re-cast the actors. As much as it pains me to have the actors I loved so much to be replaced, I wish the show would just go back on!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lima
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
awesome
7/7/2009

Customer review by videoviper

4.0 stars 7/7/2009 by videoviper
by videoviper

so far i've only had the chance to view the first episode but i was stunned at the level of excitement and special effects and storyline. i have no clue why this was pulled off the air. people have no sense of good tv anymore. my only complaint was the packaging. the last disc does not stay put.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videoviper
corpus christi, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Awesome Series, Poor DVDs n Condition of Item!
2/9/2010

Customer review by RockMusicChick

3.0 stars 2/9/2010 by RockMusicChick
by RockMusicChick

I have ordered Witchblade series from 5 online stores. Some well known. Each one I recieved from each place including Walmart.com has come defective and damaged. Some discs do not play for various reasons such as scratched due to defective case, somethng with in dvd, etc. Series is a lil pricey although here is cheapest. They need to reprint and re-release this product with a better more durable case. And add more features and lower price. I cant recommend this release of the series. So thats why I rated it so low.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockMusicChick
MI, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
DVD Witchblade
9/21/2008

Customer review by DVDshopper

5.0 stars 9/21/2008 by DVDshopper
by DVDshopper

Ordered DVD and it arrived on time. Cost was cheaper than other places I checked. The DVD was great. I saw the show when first aired. The special features are good at giving you other information for background. They have included the original auditions which is nice to watch. You get to witness the beginning and how they might go with the character. I really enjoyed it and will watch again. I order my DVD's online and did not have a problem, as always.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DVDshopper
Jupiter, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Crummy Packaging
3/13/2009

Customer review by MediaFan

4.0 stars 3/13/2009 by MediaFan
by MediaFan

Loved the series. The collection is a little light on extras but still happy to have the series. The packaging blows, however. "Hanging" the disks from a spine is a cool concept but it was broken when I opened the package and the final disk, traditionally mounted on the back panel, won't keep the disk in place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MediaFan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
2/28/2009

Customer review by JosephB

5.0 stars 2/28/2009 by JosephB
by JosephB

Great show, wish it went more then 2 seasons. Would be nice to see it come back, maybe a 2 hr movie special to finished up where it stopped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JosephB
Troy, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Interesting Show
3/2/2010

Customer review by Talion

4.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Talion
by Talion

I remember seeing a couple shows years ago. But, like everything reasonably good on TV they canceled it. Now I can watch it when I want. The Discs came in and I watched the whole thing. I Put it on the shelf and will watch to again at a later date.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Talion
IA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Excellent action program
8/19/2008

Customer review by swconner

5.0 stars 8/19/2008 by swconner
by swconner

The picture quality is very good, and in widescreen format, is better than originally seen on TV. The series should have been much longer. It continues to have a large fan base. I am still in the process of watching the whole series.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swconner
Oak Hill. WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
good-vs-evil
2/4/2011

Customer review by whovin

5.0 stars 2/4/2011 by whovin
by whovin

remember watch the show back in eleven years ago. never read the comics yancy butler made this work because she ivery beutiful she looks like picture of sara saw em on the interner worth buying if youlike the comics and scfi

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whovin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/8/2008

Customer review by notnew

3.0 stars 12/8/2008 by notnew
by notnew

a little disappointing,very good special effects,but stories and some of the acting not very good.not terrible, but don't regret buying it,just not as good as i expected.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
notnew
stillwater,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
8/24/2013

Customer review by montanajer

4.0 stars 8/24/2013 by montanajer
by montanajer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think they may have done better with a different actress as she looks sour all the time and rarely has a smile or a nice word for anyone. The plots are interesting and keep your interest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
montanajer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.