Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

64 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 38 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
1/10/2009

Customer review by The4400Rules

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by The4400Rules
by The4400Rules

Dexter is excellent!! A true rollercoaster ride, and WalMart has an excellent in store pick up, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
The4400Rules
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Entertainment
1/24/2011

Customer review by lions4me

5.0 stars 1/24/2011 by lions4me
by lions4me

Dexter at his finest. Great series.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lions4me
Latrobe, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Dexter does it again
4/11/2010

Customer review by movieandshowlover

5.0 stars 4/11/2010 by movieandshowlover
by movieandshowlover

dexter is avery good show. It is better than most i watch. it has a very creative twist to it

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
movieandshowlover
santa ana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/18/2011

Customer review by CG2011

5.0 stars 12/18/2011 by CG2011
by CG2011

This is the absolute best show on TV!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CG2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
good series and great service
1/15/2010

Customer review by BargainsStealMyHeart

5.0 stars 1/15/2010 by BargainsStealMyHeart
by BargainsStealMyHeart

If you're a follower of the Dexter series, this is a good season and holds your interest just like the first season. What's even better is the service received from Walmart! I didn't pay extra for shipping, it was a few days before Christmas, and with free shipping, it was here in no time...long before the expected or estimated delivery date. In fact, I never expected to get it before Christmas because of ordering so late, but there it was within 2 days after ordering with no extra shipping charge. Amazing!! Excellent customer service and the cheapest price by far compared to every other store I checked!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BargainsStealMyHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Dissapointing
9/4/2008

Customer review by swan182005

3.0 stars 9/4/2008 by swan182005
by swan182005

The product came early and in great shape so kudos to walmart, but i was dissapointed with this season. With season 1 being one of the greatest seasons of television i have ever seen i figured the second season would at least come close. When i got a few episodes into the second season, it was liking watching a whole different show. Not even close to the fantastic eerieness of the first season. I was very dissapointed but maybe we can hope for a better third season

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
swan182005
Cookeville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
"Dexter" is a can't miss show!!!
8/15/2008

Customer review by clsmooth

5.0 stars 8/15/2008 by clsmooth
by clsmooth

I'm addicted to watching Dexter and can't wait for that third season to come on Showtime. I watched seasons 1 and 2. Believe me, go out and buy the first two seasons - it's well worth it. Not only is it dramatic but this show has some of the most funniest one liners of any show on tv. The cast is great and the show can never bore you. Buy any season of Dexter and you'll agree that this is must see tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clsmooth
Phoenix, Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Dearest Dexter
12/31/2008

Customer review by piglig

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by piglig
by piglig

Walmart's end of the deal was extremely well held up - product arrived in good quality with plenty of time to spare before Christmas. As for the actual series, I'm a bit Devoted to Dexter, myself. If you've a taste for the "morbid", I highly recommend Dexter, whether the book or the series - with one condition. Start at the beginning!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
piglig
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GrEaT!!
10/22/2009

Customer review by MiSsChArMaInE

5.0 stars 10/22/2009 by MiSsChArMaInE
by MiSsChArMaInE

I ordered all three seasons of DEXTER to occupy some time while deployed. I started watching them immediately. This series is great. One disadvantage was upon receiving the item the cds were floating around in the cd container because the little grips that hold the cds in place were broken. Must've occured during shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MiSsChArMaInE
Camp Bondsteel, Kosovo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A great show & a great price
8/20/2009

Customer review by ChrisNH

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by ChrisNH
by ChrisNH

'Dexter' is one of those 'addicting' shows. Read someone the premise for the series, and they'll faint on the spot. But just watch Season 1 and especially Season 2. It grows on you. Wal-Mart.com had Season 2 for a fabulous price, so I opted for the great 'ship-to-store' method, which worked out wonderfully.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisNH
Brookline, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Another great season
9/23/2008

Customer review by goosielou

5.0 stars 9/23/2008 by goosielou
by goosielou

If you liked the first season, you're going to love the second. I lent the season to my mom and she watched the whole thing over the course of a weekend. Don't want to spoil any surprises, but twists and turns galore -- you'll want to watch again and again to make sure you didn't miss a detail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goosielou
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great DVDs
11/2/2008

Customer review by KayleeA

5.0 stars 11/2/2008 by KayleeA
by KayleeA
Walmart associate

Dexter is one of my favorite shows so we bought this season. There was nothing wrong with the discs, however the tabs that hold the disc in place in the case were a little damaged and one of the discs was loose in the case. The disc was not damaged at all. They played very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KayleeA
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
AWESOME VIDEO
9/4/2008

Customer review by gatermite

5.0 stars 9/4/2008 by gatermite
by gatermite

We had just finished watching the first season when we saw an advertisement that the second season was being released so we were very excited to receive this. This series is definitely worth buying and watching - my only disappointment is that it is the last available season.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatermite
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
10/22/2010

Customer review by shoppingcrazy

5.0 stars 10/22/2010 by shoppingcrazy
by shoppingcrazy

I would make sure your dvd's don't have any gliches. I bought seasons 1-3 and every single dvd has some defect whether it be big or little. They skip or stop or something to that effect. Happy with the dvd just not the performance of the dvd.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoppingcrazy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Amazing cable series
8/2/2010

Customer review by Dorfman

5.0 stars 8/2/2010 by Dorfman
by Dorfman

Highly addictive. We started watching the series in the middle of season 3. After season 4, we bought season 1 and 2 to catch up...amazing series. While on vacation, we watched season 2, 12 episodes in 5 nights! Thats how good it is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dorfman
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Most adorable serial killer!
11/18/2008

Customer review by PrincessLola

5.0 stars 11/18/2008 by PrincessLola
by PrincessLola

I love this show! Great writing, great characters, and always interesting. As soon as season 2 was out, my roommate and I HAD to have it! The only thing more I would want would be... well... more. ;^)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrincessLola
Subatomic Underground
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
OH my Dexter!
4/7/2014

Customer review by Ttrain

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by Ttrain
by Ttrain

this show gets better and better each season. I love it. if you love the show its a must to have this season along with all the others. the start of the name the bay harbor butcher.. love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ttrain
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A great show!!
4/27/2009

Customer review by oneTtwoG

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by oneTtwoG
by oneTtwoG

I did site to store and the product came in several days BEFORE the given date. A++ Dexter is a one of a kind series. Wonderfully written, well put together, and the actors are cast perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneTtwoG
charlotte, nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Dexter: The 2nd Season
8/27/2008

Customer review by Halley

5.0 stars 8/27/2008 by Halley
by Halley

A must have for any true Dexter fan. The most beloved serial killer is back in action and Miami Metro is hot on his trail. Great value for a complete season of Dexter...gotta love him!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halley
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good gift
1/5/2010

Customer review by walmartbelieverinIL

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by walmartbelieverinIL
by walmartbelieverinIL

I got this for my son who watched season 4 this year on showtime. He really enjoyed getting "caught" up on Dexter which is one of the most well written, never boring shows on tv.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartbelieverinIL
Vandalia, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews