Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

39 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

WOW!
9/10/2008

Customer review by MannOfGod

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by MannOfGod
by MannOfGod

This movie was good as just a regular dvd, but in Blue Ray it rocks. The details are so much more intense that it seems almost like an entirely different movie. I can't for Dark Knight on Blue Ray.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MannOfGod
Newton, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
awsome
12/14/2009

Customer review by ccaprice82

5.0 stars 12/14/2009 by ccaprice82
by ccaprice82

walmart makes christmas possible for my family......

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccaprice82
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/3/2011

Customer review by chevyman70

5.0 stars 11/3/2011 by chevyman70
by chevyman70

i got this movie in store. this movie really good and i cant wait see 3ed movie it coming july 20.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chevyman70
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Blu-Ray not yet ready for primetime
7/30/2008

Customer review by EuroSoccer08

2.0 stars 7/30/2008 by EuroSoccer08
by EuroSoccer08

The movie was great. I had seen it before this purchase. My issue is with the Blu-Ray version. Why do they sell us 16:9 TV's if the HD content is in 2.1:1? I bought all this stuff to get away from the letterbox. And, unlike DVD's' which are all standardized, different BR movies have different ways to access the menu on my PS3, and they are usually inconvenient, with less options. As far as this disc goes, there doesn't seem to be a way to stop the FWD or RWD w/out going to the options menu, i.e. using buttons. And my biggest gripe is with the sound. The voices in this movie are so low that you have to crank it to hear dialogue. So when the effects kick in, which are not low, the neighbors start screaming. I thought BR was supposed to have higher quality sound?

Was this review helpful? (5) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EuroSoccer08
Would recommend to a friend? No
Awesome movie
4/25/2010

Customer review by RyanJW

5.0 stars 4/25/2010 by RyanJW
by RyanJW

I was looking for this movie for some time (maybe 10 minutes) and found it on Walmart's website for $11.83. The price was to good to pass up. Tax was only $0.83. Shipping was $2, and it arrived sooner than I expected. The quality was amazing, and is a perfect fit into my Blu-Ray collection.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RyanJW
Morris Plains, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great dvd
10/26/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Its about time it was released in bluray. The best superhero flick since the first superman. It's always good when Hollywood doesn't try to re-interpret a comic book character and sticks to the script. The other Batman's were a pathetic joke compared to this story about not just a superhero, but a man entrenched in his own personal turmoil. Christian Bale and his star studded supporting cast are all great. Can't wait till the release of The Dark Night in December.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great movie!
12/1/2009

Customer review by WallyW0rld

5.0 stars 12/1/2009 by WallyW0rld
by WallyW0rld

Looks amazing on my new 50" Plasma tv!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyW0rld
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
just starting a collection
12/5/2009

Customer review by MostlyMovies

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by MostlyMovies
by MostlyMovies

First the movie was great! I am starting a Blue Ray collection and for the most part Im sticking with action flicks for the surround effects. Now for the value, I have purchased several DVDs from Walmart.com and I dont even shop around any more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MostlyMovies
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
What a pain.
6/16/2010

Customer review by videojunkie81

5.0 stars 6/16/2010 by videojunkie81
by videojunkie81

It was worth getting this movie on Walmart.com since it seems nobody carries it on Blu-ray in store anymore. If you do come across it though be ready to see a $29.99 price tag attached. I just replaced the DVD version with this one and I think the video quality alone was worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videojunkie81
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Excelent Movie
12/6/2009

Customer review by PeoriaMan

5.0 stars 12/6/2009 by PeoriaMan
by PeoriaMan

I have seen this movie in theater and it was very good. I watched it again after I have received the Blu-Ray Disc.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeoriaMan
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Luv it!
3/4/2009

Customer review by Drhino

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by Drhino
by Drhino

Loved this movie. Great picture and sound quality. A value on site-to-store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Drhino
Harlingen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Top 1000 contributor
Blu-ray!
7/5/2009

Customer review by ukwildcat73

5.0 stars 7/5/2009 by ukwildcat73
by ukwildcat73

I already own this on DVD but when I bought my Blu-ray player I HAD TO have this on that format.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ukwildcat73
Glasgow, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Excellent
2/4/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/4/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great movie. Even better on Blu ray. A steal for 9.86.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good movie
9/4/2010

Customer review by Blake84

5.0 stars 9/4/2010 by Blake84
by Blake84

i got this cause i'm a huge fan of all the super-hero movies. if you like batman, then this is a definate buy. the blu-ray looks awesome on my ps3. glad i bought it. tons of special features too

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blake84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great movie
7/1/2011

Customer review by kidsfirstmomsecond

5.0 stars 7/1/2011 by kidsfirstmomsecond
by kidsfirstmomsecond

Excellent movie, well written, such a pleasure to keep seeing over and over.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kidsfirstmomsecond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
comicbook crazy
9/8/2010

Customer review by comiclover

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by comiclover
by comiclover

i don't know where 2 start; oooooooo yes i do 'how about that true dolby digital sound the roar of the batmobile in the chase scene or oooooo the brilliant picture please please buy this blue ray and did i not mention only 15 dollars which is 5 less than the wal-mart stores sell it 4 love this movie!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
comiclover
savannah ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Batman Begins Bluray
7/27/2008

Customer review by captnmorgan

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by captnmorgan
by captnmorgan

I have Batman on DVD , the picture and sound are great, but on bluray the p&s are incredible. You wont be disapointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
captnmorgan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
magnificent price, hard to find format
2/10/2014

Customer review by extrendocore

5.0 stars 2/10/2014 by extrendocore
by extrendocore

This bluray is typically hard to find, especially under $20. Paying $7.50 was simply astonishing and made my experience magnificent.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
extrendocore
Lancaster, pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for all adventurers!
3/25/2013

Customer review by Shoppingrace

4.0 stars 3/25/2013 by Shoppingrace
by Shoppingrace

Terrific movie to watch!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppingrace
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.