Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1039 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1039 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1039 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
789
4 stars
158
3 stars
38
2 stars
24
1 stars
30
1-20 of 957 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 957 total reviews
1-20 of 957 reviews
Excellent Electric Toothbrush
4/16/2009

Customer review by Sugizo

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Sugizo
by Sugizo

I've used the original Sonicare from 2001 until 2009. However, I noticed on the original unit that the toothbrush head became soiled very easily. After purchasing the Sonicare RS930, I've been amazed. I believe the manufacturer has corrected every thinkable flaw the original Sonicare had. The head on the RS930 does not soil - it dries quickly even with the toothbrush lid on! The strength of the toothbrush is amazing and the massage function in between sets is optimal for cleaning gums and around the tongue. The AC charger with the UV sanitization function is awesome. The travel AC charger is a nice added touch as I'm sure many Sonicare users travel once in a while and lugging around the UV is a hassle. This is probably the best electric toothbrush out on the market today.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sugizo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love my Flexcare!
6/17/2009

Customer review by Devonia

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Devonia
by Devonia

When my dentist suggested that I buy a toothbrush that was this expensive, I thought he was crazy! He explained that it kills bacteria and using it would improve my oral health, he also mentioned that it had two head attachments so both me and my husband could use it. My dentist was not selling this product, but highly recommended it…he said Sonicare makes several models and the one he liked best was the Flexcare. He gave me a coupon and directed me to Wal-Mart. The first time I brushed with the Flexcare it was a little tickly, but WOW did it get my teeth clean! The tickle sensation went away after I used it a few times and my mouth has never felt cleaner. My teeth feel clean ALL THE TIME, even when I wake up in the morning my teeth feel cleaner than they did after brushing with a traditional toothbrush. My husband and I have been using the Flexcare daily for about a month and we both love it. Don’t be worried about spending the extra money for the Flexcare, it is a great machine that will make your teeth feel clean, smooth and wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devonia
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
7/9/2008

Customer review by aprilmomof2boys

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by aprilmomof2boys
by aprilmomof2boys

This is my favorite toothbrush ever. I know it is a little expensive but it is sooooo worth the money. Every time I use it, I feel like I've just come from the dentist's office. My teeth are so clean. It has settings on it so you brush your teeth for the right amount of time (2 minutes). You can also set it for massaging your gums! It is wonderful!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aprilmomof2boys
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOTHING IS BETTER!
5/5/2009

Customer review by Blondambition

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Blondambition
by Blondambition

I am a dental hygienist and I have to say I LOVE this brush! My patients that use it have seen a huge reduction in bleeding and plaque levels, making their cleanings with me so much simpler and painless. I noticed a couple great things that SoniCare did with this new brush: first, the sanitizer is genius! I love being able tp put my brush head in the compartment away from all the aerosol germs in my bathroom and know that each time I push the button it sanitizes the head, like anew brush every time! Also, the new replacement heads for this model are much cheaper, and you get more for a lower price. Thirdly, the brush itself is much lighter and smaller, making it easier to maneuver. Lastly, I love the separate one minute and three minute cycles, when I'm in a rush it makes it easy to get through that minute quick brush. And, it has 3 different speeds, including a sensitive cycle that really does feel better. Get this brush, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blondambition
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
does the job
8/19/2009

Customer review by gleamingwhites

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by gleamingwhites
by gleamingwhites

My dentist said that my boyfriend and I brush our teeth too hard and had been telling us for awhile to get an electric toothbrush but didnt make a specific recommendation. It is one of the pricier versions, but the one I could appreciate the most since it had the timer cause I spend too much time brushing and it had the UV sanitizer. It stops when you brush too hard and beeps when its time to move on to another area in your mouth. Make sure you read the instructions before you use it. I didn't and I made a big mess with the toothpaste. I have been using it for a week and I love it! My teeth feel so clean and in between my teeth are spotless. My teeth feel and stay clean throughout the whole day, and my gums are looking drastically better! My dentist will be impressed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gleamingwhites
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic Toothbrush
9/13/2009

Customer review by Squeak7

5.0 stars 9/13/2009 by Squeak7
by Squeak7

I got this as a replacement for an older Sonicare model (got in 2001 and still working - I just wanted an upgrade). I love the sanitizer because it not only sanitizes the brush, but it keeps the brush from picking up germs in the air between uses. The brush is excellent because the brush surface is curved so you can brush your gums/teeth at the recommended 45 degree angle. I also love the 3 minute cyle, which gives 2 minutes of plain brushing and then 1 minute of massage. There are a few minor criticisms I have of the unit: a) It is easy to accidentally press one of the cycle buttons while holding the brush during use. It has been reported by others; it isn't a major deal, but slightly annoying. I just now hold the handle a bit differently, which isn't a problem because the unit is very lightweight. b) The booklet didn't make clear that you can only choose one selection among the modes AND routines, not one of each. For some reason, I assumed you choose one in each category and couldn't figure out how to do that. I called customer service and found out I was incorrect. I also learned that cleaning occurs during the massage mode; I assumed it was only massage. That's good to know. c) I asked the customer service repr. what the default mode was, and I was incorrectly told that it was the 3-minute clean.....WRONG....it is the 1 minute clean. d) I asked if there was a way to change the default setting so you don't have to reset it before each use and I was told there was no way to do that. I think that would be a valuable feature for the company to add to the next design. Now it may sound like I am very critical of this unit. Actually, I love it, but I am offering these comments to simply clarify some of the features so other users or prospective buyers will know. Overall, this is a fantastic toothbush and sanitizer. Sonicare is so much better than any other brand, and the units last forever. The replacement brushes are also less expensive than for previous models. No one should hesitate in getting this unit. It is worth every penny, and Walmart has an excellent price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeak7
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice idea, but doesn't always work
4/13/2011

Customer review by CalWMShopper99

4.0 stars 4/13/2011 by CalWMShopper99
by CalWMShopper99

I've had my Sonicare toothbrush with Sanitizer for about 3 wks., and I love the features on it -- variable time settings and mode settings, including a quick 1 minute Go Care, and the Sanitizer that keeps my brush head clean --- BUT -- the Sanitizer quit working on one side after about one week. Now the other side doesn't come on until I've tried to start it 4 or 5 times. I'm going to call tech support. It's a great product (and my second purchase of a Sonicare), but I want it to work longer than a week.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalWMShopper99
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AMAZING toothbrush-worth every penny!
2/13/2011

Customer review by AshleyCHE

5.0 stars 2/13/2011 by AshleyCHE
by AshleyCHE

Let me start by saying, I know this is a pricey toothbrush. Heck, I never bought one until in my 20's. My dentist told me my gums weren't as healthy as he'd like, because I have plaque under them (everyone does unless you get a dentist scaling 2x a year). He recommended this product. I bought it, and went back in 2 months. He couldn't believe what a difference it made! I have very healthy gums (never bleed or hurt) and my teeth are MUCH whiter! This is the best toothbrush I've ever used. When I use it, I feel like I'm just out of the dentist's office-they're so clean and smooth! Use it with a waterpik flosser, and I guarantee you'll see results. I am a lifelong user-will never use another brand. Do it for your teeth! :)

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshleyCHE
Bama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very useful product
9/3/2010

Customer review by Joaneh

5.0 stars 9/3/2010 by Joaneh
by Joaneh

This toothbrush is great! I find that the time it allows for each quadrant of the mouth is actually less time than I normally spend on my teeth, and does a much better job. I always walk away feeling like I've just been to the dental hygienist. What's more, I like it that I can sterilize the toothbrush after each use, and leave it in the sanitizer between uses, which gives me peace of mind, as my cat loves the flavor of some toothpastes, and I catch him once in awhile licking my toothbrush. HA! Foiled again, tomcat!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Joaneh
Portland, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Toothbrush - Not sure if UV is worth + $
1/16/2009

Customer review by TomCInTheCity

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by TomCInTheCity
by TomCInTheCity

So I have been a loyal Sonicare user on my first brush for over 4.5 years til I picked this up with XMas $$. This brush has come a long way since my first in 04, especially by getting rid of the magnetic head (which sticks to other toiletries and wears out) and by getting rid of all the unnecessary accessories. Further, there are more modes, and more intensity relatively speaking....though you can choose to turn it down for sensitive gums. In any case, I love the brush and am FIRMLY a believer that because of Sonicare and Prescription Flouride Toothpaste, I have saved my teeth from ruin at a very young age. Now, while the UV light seems like it is a good idea, Im not really sure of how much good it is doing? I guess if it is doing its job you wouldn't have problems, so I can't say it is helping....but I had the one without for years and didn't have any noticible problems with bacteria or virii on the toothbrush (that I knew of anyway!). Would recommend the brush for sure, but this model comes with the UV light that I am not 100% sold on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TomCInTheCity
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
We love it
9/9/2010

Customer review by southernlady5464

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by southernlady5464
by southernlady5464

We were replacing a Sonicare Elite and decided to go with the Flex because of the battery in the Flex. The difference in the systems are worlds apart. Our teeth just feel cleaner. So much easier to use. And no place inside the head for gunk to gather.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
southernlady5464
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Powered Toothbrush
1/8/2009

Customer review by jaksRwild

4.0 stars 1/8/2009 by jaksRwild
by jaksRwild

I've owned this brush for about a month. I had never used a vibrating toothbrush. My father recently purchased one and told me that his dentist recommended that he get it. I did some research but not as much as I would typically do before making a purchase like this because I really had no clue what to look for. This brush has impressed me so far and I have seen some removal of tarter build up that I had while using a manual toothbrush. And the other reviews are true, it does kinda feel like I've just been to the dentist after I have used it. I do enjoy the automatic timer that signals when to switch brushing areas that is built into the brushing cycle; unlike some other brushes that have a separate timer that is attached to the charger. Also, on this brush, if you have to stop in the middle of your cycle it will pick back up where you left off when you resume. Pretty cool. I'll admit it, I bought this brush b/c of the added UV cleaning kit. I've used the UV kit, looks like it works... It may be too early to tell. I only got it b/c I had read a review that stated that their brush would grow mildew inside of the bristles that they would have to regularly clean. I have seen no mildew thus far, so the UV kit looks like it is doing its purpose. This brush has some better environmental qualities (so the website says) then other burshes too. I really don't know how environmentally harmful a toothbrush can be but I'm a sucker for those kinds of things. This brush is loaded with features. I have yet to use them all and I don't know if they are all needed. I basically stick the "Clean" setting. I tried the "Massage" and "Ultra Clean" which are cool but don't know how necessary they are. Some people might like them. The charge on this thing last for weeks too! I have yet to recharge it since the initial charge. I hope the battery life stays throughout the life of the brush. I will only charge it when it is dead to hopefully prevent battery memory loss. Some negatives; the so called "travel case" that is included is a joke. Its a soft pouch barely big enough for the brush and you have to detach the bristles before it will fit. It can't even cary the included travel charger and the brush at the same time. Which for me, I want to bring the travel charger with the brush when I travel... The UV kit seems fragile. I recently made a extended trip to Korea and decided to leave it at home b/c I was afraid it would be crushed in my luggage. Other than the above descirption, its just a toothbrush. Yes I think it cleans better than a manual toothbrush and yes it may make you clean for the proper amount more often. However, whenever this thing dies (and it better not be for a loooooong time for $165!) I'll still buy another powered one but probably one not as expensive because I don't think all the added features are worth it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaksRwild
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by AtlantaGal777

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by AtlantaGal777
by AtlantaGal777

I had an older SonicCare toothbrush (maybe 7 years old) and just decided to get a new one. I expected same results as my older one and was suprised when it was even better! (How could that be?) Well, anyhow - once I was over the shock of that experience - I then got to experience the new UV holder - and found it really nice. I always wondered what was going on with my toothbrush - sitting out after it was used...This version included two versions of the toothbrush (one normal sized and one really small child sized) and three different color rings that you can place on toothbrush top, allowing you to "mark" your toothbrush and quickly identify it once your top portion is taken off the toothbrush and placed in UV. I found this to be a nice feature. I don't know how the uv holder really works but imagine it is "working". :) I don't think you will go wrong with this one!! Btw the only reason I gave this product a 4-star vs 5-star - was because of price. If it was a little less - I would have rated it higher. The product itself is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtlantaGal777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Investment in teeth
7/14/2009

Customer review by ne2954

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by ne2954
by ne2954

After a serious fall on a hard tile floor caused 2 abscessed molars & loosened other teeth, I had to have very expensive surgeries & continuing periodontal work. When the dentist recently wanted to inject powdered antibiotics into my gums in an attempt to reduce the pockets remaining in the back teeth - for another large price tag, I decided to invest in this toothbrush instead. I made my decision based on the many good reviews here. I have a small narrow mouth & had tried my husband's round rotating brush brand & had problems keeping toothpaste from flying all over the place. I like this back & forth slim style, the two brush sizes and most importantly, the UV feature to keep the brushes sterile. The travel charger is a real bonus too. My husband has to pack his whole unit which takes up a lot of space. I haven't been back to the dentist for a recheck yet but I am very optimistic that I will get a better report after using this the past few months. It is definitely worth the price Walmart charges for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ne2954
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toothbrush
7/22/2009

Customer review by Smilingbigger

5.0 stars 7/22/2009 by Smilingbigger
by Smilingbigger

This is not my first electric toothbrush...I have used sonicare before and most recently an oral b. This is the best by far. In less than a week I can already see a difference in the whiteness. I have already seen a reduction in plaque. I can't wait to hear what my periodontist thinks during my visit next week. My husband and daughter have started using it too. They had a little troubles getting use to the tingling but that is getting better. Beware though...you may see more toothpaste splatter on your faucet and mirror. You can't go wrong with this one.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smilingbigger
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/13/2012

Customer review by rev86

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by rev86
by rev86

I feel that this product is great for those who have sensitive teeth and gums most dentist would recommend this to their patients. please try this product and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rev86
Gadsden, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great
3/11/2012

Customer review by Dot780

5.0 stars 3/11/2012 by Dot780
by Dot780

We have had a sonicare for many years but felt it was time to update/upgrade. My husband and I love the new shape - the old one would get water in the heads and start to milddew new one doesn't. Our teeth have never felt cleaner

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dot780
mansfield, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best of the best
8/2/2008

Customer review by Natkiss

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by Natkiss
by Natkiss

I have been a user of the Oral B Braun rotating brush for over a decade. I was very apprehensive to try a new type of toothbrush thinking that it would not clean as well as the Braun. Boy was i wrong!! This toothbrush is the best of the best, my teeth have never been cleaner or cleaner longer. Using the Braun my teeth were nasty in the morning, but with the Sonicare Flexcare my teeth are still clean when i wake up. I will never use anything else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Natkiss
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/27/2009

Customer review by cl116

5.0 stars 4/27/2009 by cl116
by cl116

I owned a previous version of this product for about 11 yrs and really loved it. I always got excellent dental checkups and comments from the dental hygienist. I expect the same results with this model. My only disappointment is that the brush is straight which makes brushing a little awkward (the brush for the older model was slightly angled and was more comfortable to use). Aside from that, I think this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cl116
RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A quality product at an extremely low price
5/18/2009

Customer review by nexnerd

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by nexnerd
by nexnerd

I did my research on the product itself and the price.Walmart had the lowest price by more than $5 to $40. The ease of ordering the product was also a plus along with getting the product in a timely manner. This item was recommended by my Dentist so not only being able to order this item from Walmart at the extreme savings along with the delivery time made for a pleasant experience which I will use again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nexnerd
VIRGINIA BEACH, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 957 total reviews
1-20 of 957 reviews