Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1061 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1061 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1061 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
800
4 stars
165
3 stars
40
2 stars
25
1 stars
31
1-20 of 979 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 979 total reviews
1-20 of 979 reviews
1/13/2012

Customer review by rev86

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by rev86
by rev86

I feel that this product is great for those who have sensitive teeth and gums most dentist would recommend this to their patients. please try this product and see for yourself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rev86
Gadsden, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
I love my Flexcare!
6/17/2009

Customer review by Devonia

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Devonia
by Devonia

When my dentist suggested that I buy a toothbrush that was this expensive, I thought he was crazy! He explained that it kills bacteria and using it would improve my oral health, he also mentioned that it had two head attachments so both me and my husband could use it. My dentist was not selling this product, but highly recommended it…he said Sonicare makes several models and the one he liked best was the Flexcare. He gave me a coupon and directed me to Wal-Mart. The first time I brushed with the Flexcare it was a little tickly, but WOW did it get my teeth clean! The tickle sensation went away after I used it a few times and my mouth has never felt cleaner. My teeth feel clean ALL THE TIME, even when I wake up in the morning my teeth feel cleaner than they did after brushing with a traditional toothbrush. My husband and I have been using the Flexcare daily for about a month and we both love it. Don’t be worried about spending the extra money for the Flexcare, it is a great machine that will make your teeth feel clean, smooth and wonderful!

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Devonia
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NOTHING IS BETTER!
5/5/2009

Customer review by Blondambition

5.0 stars 5/5/2009 by Blondambition
by Blondambition

I am a dental hygienist and I have to say I LOVE this brush! My patients that use it have seen a huge reduction in bleeding and plaque levels, making their cleanings with me so much simpler and painless. I noticed a couple great things that SoniCare did with this new brush: first, the sanitizer is genius! I love being able tp put my brush head in the compartment away from all the aerosol germs in my bathroom and know that each time I push the button it sanitizes the head, like anew brush every time! Also, the new replacement heads for this model are much cheaper, and you get more for a lower price. Thirdly, the brush itself is much lighter and smaller, making it easier to maneuver. Lastly, I love the separate one minute and three minute cycles, when I'm in a rush it makes it easy to get through that minute quick brush. And, it has 3 different speeds, including a sensitive cycle that really does feel better. Get this brush, you will love it!

Was this review helpful? (49) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Blondambition
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Electric Toothbrush
4/16/2009

Customer review by Sugizo

5.0 stars 4/16/2009 by Sugizo
by Sugizo

I've used the original Sonicare from 2001 until 2009. However, I noticed on the original unit that the toothbrush head became soiled very easily. After purchasing the Sonicare RS930, I've been amazed. I believe the manufacturer has corrected every thinkable flaw the original Sonicare had. The head on the RS930 does not soil - it dries quickly even with the toothbrush lid on! The strength of the toothbrush is amazing and the massage function in between sets is optimal for cleaning gums and around the tongue. The AC charger with the UV sanitization function is awesome. The travel AC charger is a nice added touch as I'm sure many Sonicare users travel once in a while and lugging around the UV is a hassle. This is probably the best electric toothbrush out on the market today.

Was this review helpful? (63) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sugizo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Investment in teeth
7/14/2009

Customer review by ne2954

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by ne2954
by ne2954

After a serious fall on a hard tile floor caused 2 abscessed molars & loosened other teeth, I had to have very expensive surgeries & continuing periodontal work. When the dentist recently wanted to inject powdered antibiotics into my gums in an attempt to reduce the pockets remaining in the back teeth - for another large price tag, I decided to invest in this toothbrush instead. I made my decision based on the many good reviews here. I have a small narrow mouth & had tried my husband's round rotating brush brand & had problems keeping toothpaste from flying all over the place. I like this back & forth slim style, the two brush sizes and most importantly, the UV feature to keep the brushes sterile. The travel charger is a real bonus too. My husband has to pack his whole unit which takes up a lot of space. I haven't been back to the dentist for a recheck yet but I am very optimistic that I will get a better report after using this the past few months. It is definitely worth the price Walmart charges for it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ne2954
Palm Bay, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/10/2012

Customer review by AtlantaGal777

4.0 stars 1/10/2012 by AtlantaGal777
by AtlantaGal777

I had an older SonicCare toothbrush (maybe 7 years old) and just decided to get a new one. I expected same results as my older one and was suprised when it was even better! (How could that be?) Well, anyhow - once I was over the shock of that experience - I then got to experience the new UV holder - and found it really nice. I always wondered what was going on with my toothbrush - sitting out after it was used...This version included two versions of the toothbrush (one normal sized and one really small child sized) and three different color rings that you can place on toothbrush top, allowing you to "mark" your toothbrush and quickly identify it once your top portion is taken off the toothbrush and placed in UV. I found this to be a nice feature. I don't know how the uv holder really works but imagine it is "working". :) I don't think you will go wrong with this one!! Btw the only reason I gave this product a 4-star vs 5-star - was because of price. If it was a little less - I would have rated it higher. The product itself is great.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AtlantaGal777
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
does the job
8/19/2009

Customer review by gleamingwhites

4.0 stars 8/19/2009 by gleamingwhites
by gleamingwhites

My dentist said that my boyfriend and I brush our teeth too hard and had been telling us for awhile to get an electric toothbrush but didnt make a specific recommendation. It is one of the pricier versions, but the one I could appreciate the most since it had the timer cause I spend too much time brushing and it had the UV sanitizer. It stops when you brush too hard and beeps when its time to move on to another area in your mouth. Make sure you read the instructions before you use it. I didn't and I made a big mess with the toothpaste. I have been using it for a week and I love it! My teeth feel so clean and in between my teeth are spotless. My teeth feel and stay clean throughout the whole day, and my gums are looking drastically better! My dentist will be impressed!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gleamingwhites
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Toothbrush - Not sure if UV is worth + $
1/16/2009

Customer review by TomCInTheCity

5.0 stars 1/16/2009 by TomCInTheCity
by TomCInTheCity

So I have been a loyal Sonicare user on my first brush for over 4.5 years til I picked this up with XMas $$. This brush has come a long way since my first in 04, especially by getting rid of the magnetic head (which sticks to other toiletries and wears out) and by getting rid of all the unnecessary accessories. Further, there are more modes, and more intensity relatively speaking....though you can choose to turn it down for sensitive gums. In any case, I love the brush and am FIRMLY a believer that because of Sonicare and Prescription Flouride Toothpaste, I have saved my teeth from ruin at a very young age. Now, while the UV light seems like it is a good idea, Im not really sure of how much good it is doing? I guess if it is doing its job you wouldn't have problems, so I can't say it is helping....but I had the one without for years and didn't have any noticible problems with bacteria or virii on the toothbrush (that I knew of anyway!). Would recommend the brush for sure, but this model comes with the UV light that I am not 100% sold on.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomCInTheCity
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
junk handles
2/1/2016

Customer review by jacques123

1.0 stars 2/1/2016 by jacques123
by jacques123

I've had 3 sonicare handles and this one lasted for about 6 months then stopped working i got a string of replacements that would all work for about 2 weeks before breaking. Spend your money on something else.

jacques123
athens
Gender:Male
Fantastic
2/2/2016

Customer review by farmgirl

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by farmgirl
by farmgirl

Been using gor over 18 years and have received raving dental visits

farmgirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This toothbrush is essential for excellent dental hygiene
10/21/2011

Customer review by PhotonicMan

5.0 stars 10/21/2011 by PhotonicMan
by PhotonicMan

Philips sonicare toothbrush is undoubtedly the best toothbrush that I ever owned. I loved it since the first time that I used it. It cleans my teeth completely, and massages my gums. I really like all the features, and I constantly use them. I think that Max Care is the feature that I love the most. This toothbrush has everything that you can expect from a high-end technology toothbrush. I also like the UV sanitizer, and I always use it. Other great features are the timer and QuadPacer. Using these features, I make sure that I have brushed all areas evenly and in the recommended 2 minutes. After using this product for around 6 months, my dental hygienist was really surprised by the results. She showed me my new gum measurement along with the old ones. The new measurements were evidently better that the last ones which means that my gums were way healthier. Since I like small brush heads, I always use Compact brush heads. They have a very nice design. I absolutely love this toothbrush.

PhotonicMan
Stanford, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
This product has made a real difference in the health of my gums
1/8/2016

Customer review by LarryN123

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by LarryN123
by LarryN123

After using this product for many years, I am totally convinced that it has greatly improved the health of my gums. I wish I had started using it before I had developed a lot of problems and lost a number of my teeth, but at least it has stopped this problem and allowed me to maintain those that are left. The older design of this product was larger but stronger, and it lasted until the battery finally wore out. The newer design is more compact for traveling, but you must be careful not to use too much pressure on the brush, or it will eventually fail. This failure mode has caused me to have to replace these units about once a year. Still would not be without it!

LarryN123
Bonney Lake, WA, USA
Gender:Male
Almost a good product
1/20/2016

Customer review by Hansaram012

2.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Hansaram012
by Hansaram012

It's great when it works but I had to replace one twice and the other one once. Second time took month and a half for a replacement which was unacceptable.

Hansaram012
Garden Grove, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good product
1/18/2016

Customer review by Gemmabird

3.0 stars 1/18/2016 by Gemmabird
by Gemmabird

I am on my fifth handle. Phillips is great about replacing the handle if it is within the warranty period. Of course they do not last forever and I purchase a new one. I even brush my dogs teeth once a day, of course with a different brush and she does great with it.

Gemmabird
Sitka, AK, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Poor head design
1/14/2016

Customer review by Bob7

3.0 stars 1/14/2016 by Bob7
by Bob7

the head of the device has a poor design to hold the brush attachment. No only did the post come off but they told that they would resend the same unit. I cannot see how the brush post will stay on after extended use.

Bob7
mass.
Would recommend to a friend? No
takes getting used to
1/15/2016

Customer review by NCGeezer37

5.0 stars 1/15/2016 by NCGeezer37
by NCGeezer37

but it works! I have only used the product for 1 week & still find myself spraying the sink area sometimes, but I'm getting better. Will definitely continue to use.

NCGeezer37
Cary, NC, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
cleaner teeth , healthy gums
1/8/2016

Customer review by laren

4.0 stars 1/8/2016 by laren
by laren

Both of us use your product. After using the toothbrushes, we both had our teeth cleaned and they were cleaner than they had been for some time. Very good product, had some trouble with top of holder coming off with brush head, this was quickly resolved by phillips

laren
Bellingham, WA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Wonderful
7/9/2008

Customer review by aprilmomof2boys

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by aprilmomof2boys
by aprilmomof2boys

This is my favorite toothbrush ever. I know it is a little expensive but it is sooooo worth the money. Every time I use it, I feel like I've just come from the dentist's office. My teeth are so clean. It has settings on it so you brush your teeth for the right amount of time (2 minutes). You can also set it for massaging your gums! It is wonderful!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (84) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aprilmomof2boys
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sonicare toothbrush by far the best dental decision
1/8/2016

Customer review by BlingBling1970

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by BlingBling1970
by BlingBling1970

Highly recommend this product.. Made my teeth a lot brighter and whiter.

BlingBling1970
Durham, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
The tooth brush works fine but the sanitation light does not work
12/29/2015

Customer review by auman

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by auman
by auman

the tooth brush works fine, however the Sanitation light stopped working. I called and your rep had me pull out the blub and then reinstall it and it worked again. Two weeks later the light went out again and I did what I did the last time, Needless to say the light did not return.

auman
Chicago,Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
1-20 of 979 total reviews
1-20 of 979 reviews