Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

72 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
19
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 60 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
amasing
7/1/2009

Customer review by LoveToBooze

5.0 stars 7/1/2009 by LoveToBooze
by LoveToBooze

I am amased at the clarity and overall performance of this speaker system. My wife loves serious oldie but goodie stations on cable tv so I hooked the xmitter to the tv and we take the speakers on the patio or in the back yard when we cook out. They pick up 150 feet easy. Dont pass these up.

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBooze
Bastrop La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value, Great Product!
7/17/2010

Customer review by GirlsRuleMom

5.0 stars 7/17/2010 by GirlsRuleMom
by GirlsRuleMom

I purchased this speaker set for use outside by our swimming pool. Honestly, for the price I was not expecting much, as all other outdoor, wireless speaker sets that I have investigated were much more costly. I could not have been more surprised and impressed! Setup was extremely easy, and the product worked effortlessly straight out of the box. The base unit is inside our kitchen, and is hooked to an iPod touch tuned to Pandora internet radio. The two speakers are placed in different locations in the backyard, and the signal is crystal clear. The volume is more than sufficient to hear over the noise of kids playing in the pool, and the remote control works from a great distance. I highly recommend this product to anyone looking to purchase a hassle free, wireless sound system. I do not have plans to leave them outside in the weather (the speakers are equipped with mounting holes), although since they are wireless they are a snap to pick up and return to the kitchen cabinet where they are stored.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GirlsRuleMom
Mira Loma, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
outstanding product
8/14/2009

Customer review by seedebee

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by seedebee
by seedebee

So often when I order a product sight unseen it turns out to be less than expected. Not so with these speakers. They have good sound quality and will work on most any device that a headset can be plugged into. So far I have used them with my Television, my guitar amp and my MP3 player, all with excellent results. The variety of plug in adapters assures that they will work with most any sound system. The speakers can be powered by batteries or 120V, either way they worked great

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seedebee
Hemet, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Works Well
9/17/2009

Customer review by WorshipGuy

5.0 stars 9/17/2009 by WorshipGuy
by WorshipGuy

I am a worship pastor and needed more speakers in our foyer and nursery. I dreaded running hundreds of feet of wire, so I decided to go wireless. These have worked very well and they have great range. The nursery is easily 130 ft. away from the sound booth with several walls in between and it picks up fine. I am actually about to order another set. I hope this helps. Have a Blessed Day!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WorshipGuy
Andrews, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good value
7/15/2009

Customer review by Imaprncs

4.0 stars 7/15/2009 by Imaprncs
by Imaprncs

Product was easy to work. directions were simple. It played really well off the computers live radio feed and played our playlists and cd's very well. If you put the volume all the way up, it can get a little fuzzy sounding, but with a slight sound adjustment it works well. We used it for a big outdoor party and the sound quality even surprised our guests. An exceptional product at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Imaprncs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
work great!
12/15/2009

Customer review by doggypaws

5.0 stars 12/15/2009 by doggypaws
by doggypaws

I wanted inexpensive speakers for my TV. It is located on an adjoining wall to the bedroom & my husband would complain he could hear it. I put the speakers behind our chairs on the opposite wall, I can hear TV fine, he can't.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggypaws
Weatherford, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
decent product, few problems
6/29/2009

Customer review by HMLender

4.0 stars 6/29/2009 by HMLender
by HMLender

The product was easy to set up and generally works as advertised. We get good sound both inside and out on the pool deck. The only problem we have is that some songs really make the speakers crackle (regardless of the volume), so I guess they can't handle certain music frequencies. Generally, a good product for its intended use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HMLender
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Nice Speakers
5/23/2010

Customer review by ukfan79

5.0 stars 5/23/2010 by ukfan79
by ukfan79

I bought these speakers to use in my backyard. I ordered on Tuesday with the cheapest shipping option to my house, and they arrived early on Saturday (don't even attempt to track because the tracking info is extremely delayed). I hooked them up within 10 minutes. I put one speaker on a stone patio that's approximately 120 feet from the transmitter without any problems. I ran it on the cheapest C batteries I could find just to see how long it would last, and it played all night with no hiccups. I put the other speaker on my deck, and I honestly could hear it from the opposite side of my house. I was impressed with the volume and sound quality. I wasn't looking for studio quality sound or anything--just wanted consistent volume and quality without skipping or cutting out. Definitely fits that bill. I would suggest not cranking the volume on your audio source, however, because this may distort the sound a bit. Also, if you plan on using them on a deck or porch that has a plastic weather cover over the power outlet, you probably will want to use an extension cord to connect the speaker because the plug is elongated and would not work on mine. Otherwise, a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ukfan79
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Good Value
1/7/2010

Customer review by TomGu

4.0 stars 1/7/2010 by TomGu
by TomGu

Bought as a Christmas present for my parents. My dad absolutely loves these speakers. He has purchased outdoor wireless speakers before, but quality was an issue. These speakers sound great, have range, and are powered by either batteries or an AC adapter that comes with the speakers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomGu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased with Purchased!!
9/28/2009

Customer review by southerncom4rt

5.0 stars 9/28/2009 by southerncom4rt
by southerncom4rt

My husband wanted some outdoor wireless speakers for his birthday. I came acroos these at Walmart and showed them to him. He liked them and so they were ordered. Received them very quickly! Delivery was on a Saturday just before we were having a outdoor firepit night with friends. He hooked them up to our surround sound system, brought them outside to the patio table, turned them on, and woo hoo they worked! We are able to watch the flat screen in the den through the sliding doors and hear what is going on through the speakers outside! This is great! He loves the speakers! Haven't had any problems with them at all. They sound great outside! I'm very pleased with the purchase and pleased that they were such a good deal! Thanks Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
southerncom4rt
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
WHAT A DEAL
1/8/2010

Customer review by bossefrommaine

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by bossefrommaine
by bossefrommaine

I love this item. I bought this for my girlfriend for Christmas. She is a huge music buff, and needed something to use for her Ipod. Very simple to set up, and the sound is amazing. I put the receiver in the kitchen, and the speakers on opposite sides of the house. The wireless works great. I also was very please that the speakers come with the option of batteries or AC adapter which was included. If you are looking for a low cost great sounding set of speakers look no further than these ones. I dont think you will be unhappy. The only thing that i noticed bad, is that if you turn up the volume up all the way they will get distorted, but that is on the very high end, and is easily adjustable. BUY IT

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bossefrommaine
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Audio Wireless speakers
11/1/2009

Customer review by missy1934

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by missy1934
by missy1934

Wow this is the greatest product. We purchased a very expensive sound system and we were not happy with the sound or places we had to place the speakers to hear. When we purchased this sound system, I unpacked it and set it up right away before my husband got home. I set the receiver by the tv (very small receiver) put a speaker by his chair and one in the kitchen. He is so pleased with it that he tells everyone that comes to the house "look at our sound system." I was able to hook it up with no trouble. It has a remote that makes it easier to control the speakers. Great item, glad I found it online.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missy1934
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just remember they are inexpensive and useful!
1/13/2010

Customer review by Batreader

4.0 stars 1/13/2010 by Batreader
by Batreader

These are easy to set up pretty much straight out of the box. Sound quality is OK - just remember that they are mono. Their usefulness is that you can move them around the house (or out of the house) and they work! I use them plugged into the nearest power outlet but you can put batteries in and have them totally independent. My only grip is that they auto-shutdown after a time and so when you want to play something, you sometimes have to restart the speakers as well as the music player you are using. There is a remote for the speakers.

Batreader
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
900 Mhz Wireless Speakers
7/27/2010

Customer review by va212atr

5.0 stars 7/27/2010 by va212atr
by va212atr

Excellent order management, price and delivery! These speakers are a great value for the price and work as advertised. They offer good audio reproduction range considering the price paid. Easy setup and very good working distance. Great for taking around the house or deck and are currently connected to my digital cable box to make portable my favorite cable digital audio channels. Will work on almost any audio device output but please note they are input level sensitive and sound output of the speakers will fall as audio input to the transmitter is lowered. Still, a great value!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
va212atr
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Portable Wireless Sound System..Superb Performance
2/17/2010

Customer review by Maverick1980

5.0 stars 2/17/2010 by Maverick1980
by Maverick1980

For years I have paid for satellite tv which includes beautiful satellite music. I haven't been able to enjoy the music because my tv is NOT where I want to hear music. Now I have music wherever I want it. My home sounds like I installed a central audio system, but at a fraction of the cost and none of the labor. I've always wanted music on the patio and I've finally got it. Installation is a breeze, sound quaility is amazing and the volume range is astounding. I couldn't be happier with this system.

Maverick1980
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Price! Great Sound!
2/3/2010

Customer review by gloriaartist

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by gloriaartist
by gloriaartist

This is the second set of speakers I have purchased. I am hearing impaired and the speakers on my HD TV was not clear enough. Now I can hear EVERY word! I ordered a second set for my hearing impaired neighbor. I will be ordering yet a third set that will allow volunteer workers of our church who are not be in the sanctuary area to still hear the sermon (in house security, youth workers in lower level where there are no speakers). Add alkaline "C" Batteries (6 per speaker) and you don't have to use ac power! The 150 foot range makes them very mobile! AAA+

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gloriaartist
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
1/6/2010

Customer review by BitterSweet2

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by BitterSweet2
by BitterSweet2

Speakers are great value for the money....I would recommend them to anyone! They were easy to set up and the sound is great. The only part of this purchase that was bad was the shipping. We ordered the speakers as a Christmas gift for my grandfather in early December...the speakers were set to arrive by Dec 22nd and never did! I didn't have a Christmas gift for my grandfather!! The day after Christmas I had to call Wal-Mart to complain and they sent the speakers overnight. I'm still upset and I will never buy Christmas gifts on-line from Wal-Mart again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BitterSweet2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Outdoor Jaming
7/20/2008

Customer review by WheezyCricket

4.0 stars 7/20/2008 by WheezyCricket
by WheezyCricket

The cost was really affordable and it met my expectations. The speakers are not as big as I hoped but the sound is pretty good for their size and considering how much I paid for them. The speakers compliments any entertainment system. I am able to connect the speakers with my Bose system. I plugged the transmitter into my laptop and can play thousands of my favorite tunes wireless to the speakers in my backyard! I can keep my laptop protected/covered from the elements inside my home while it transmits to the speakers. I am very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WheezyCricket
Dunkirk, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Enough
2/15/2010

Customer review by BradE

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by BradE
by BradE

I found that the speakers were easy enough to hook up and the sound quality is good. The only issue I have is the remote control is very cheap and the volume control buttons do not always work properly. The biggest problem with this is there is not a contact number for the company that produces them to even attempt to puchase a new remote. I could return them to Walmart but the speakers themselves work fine, its just the remote so I don't want the hassle of mail returns and to repurchase. A contact phone would have been great for product issues.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BradE
Minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK, but not for serious listening.
5/19/2010

Customer review by puddintame

3.0 stars 5/19/2010 by puddintame
by puddintame

Performance of the speakers is satisfactory. The remote must be pointed directly at each speaker, with no obstructions. Therefore, volume must be individually controlled.We intended to use them in the kitchen, but later decided to place one in the kitchen and one in the den. This loses the stereo effect, but considering that we only want them for "background music", that's not a problem. One of them appears to be a little shrill (or tinny) on high notes, but considering the usage and the price, that too, is not a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
puddintame
Littleton, colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews