Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

20 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

skeptical mom
2/1/2010

Customer review by LovingWImommy

5.0 stars by LovingWImommy

I did alot of research before I picked this thermometer. My daughter is a year old and the old rectal thermometer was a struggle. She wouldnt stay still for the ten seconds it needed, and I was afraid with all of her protesting I would hurt her. I looked at the reviews and I didnt know what to think. Half said it was junk, but the other half said it was perfect and accurate. For nearly 40$ I didnt want to pay for someting that others said was junk. I went ahead and bought it anyways because my dauaghter had a fever and I had no way to check it. I was so happy with this product. I read the instructions,(you cant use the ear that was resting on a pillow or blanket) and tested it on myself about a dozen times and in both ears, the readings were always within .2 of the previous temp. Pretty accurate. I was 98.7. So I went in my daughters room and checked it while she was sleeping. She didnt even wake up, the beep was queit enough not to wake her but loud enouth for me to hear. The indicator light was helpful in making sure it was inserted correctly and taken correctly. and in case you dont hear the beep you can just watch for when the green light goes out. It only takes about two seconds. I checked her ear three times and I got the same reading within .2 degrees. 102.7, 102.5, and 102.7. I absolutely love this product and recomend it to everyone. It works with adults and squirming toddlers. It was well worth the 40$. And if anyone is skeptical like i was the cashier told me if i didnt like it i could return it.

Was this review helpful? (37) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LovingWImommy
Racine, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product
6/21/2009

Customer review by mamadane

5.0 stars by mamadane

Having owned another Braun Thermoscan, I didn't think it could be improved. However, this is lighter, smaller and easier to use. Also faster! I have used it for about 3 weeks now with no problems. It works on adults as well as kids. Good investment!

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mamadane
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
WHAT I EXPECTED AND NEEDED
6/17/2008

Customer review by giantstride

4.0 stars by giantstride

THIS IS NEEDED TO MONITOR TEMPERATURE OF ONE WHO IS IN THE CHEMO MEDICATION PROCESS. I AM SATISFIED THAT THIS IS JUST WHAT I NEEDED.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
giantstride
SEQUIM, WASHINGTON
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Accurate Reading Everytime
12/3/2009

Customer review by niniof5

5.0 stars by niniof5

This product is so excellent in that you will be confident that whenever you use it, it will give you the correct measurement of a fever. I have one like this before, but I lost it and I decided to buy another one of the same brand. I am confident that when I use this thermometer on my family, I am assured that I get the accurate reading. I will definitely recommend this product to my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
niniof5
Arlington, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
I like it a lot!
3/21/2011

Customer review by AZ777

5.0 stars by AZ777

I like this brand a lot. I have another one that was 10 years old, but I passed it down to my daughter and bought a new one. This one is a little smaller than the older version, and the ear part is smaller, too. It can fit into a child's ear better. This is a great brand and is very accurate. I compared it to a hospital's and the temps were the same. Highly recommend. It's the best one thermometer, out there!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZ777
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Very fast Thermometer
2/4/2013

Customer review by tekpaul

5.0 stars by tekpaul

Easy to setup and easy to use. Very quick and accurate readings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tekpaul
Madison,Tn.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Temperature Way Off No Matter How You Use it
11/20/2009

Customer review by AZParents

2.0 stars by AZParents

We tried this product for a couple of days. We felt that our son had a fever, and this thermometer was reading below 98.6. We then took the reading with a regular thermometer and he had a temperature of over 101.00. So needless to say this thermometer was returned to walmart shortly thereafter. The reason you buy a thermometer is to see if you have a fever, and this one was way off.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZParents
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
INACCURATE!
11/3/2009

Customer review by angeez

1.0 stars by angeez

Terrible! Would not recommend this product. Was not accurate at all. Said I had a fever and I did not, said my daughters had 94.9 temps and they HAD fevers.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
angeez
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
don't buy
12/24/2009

Customer review by ljangel

2.0 stars by ljangel

this thermometer is NOT accurate. dont waste your money! tried it a few times over a few days. on a few people. never got a temp over 92.1 sometimes 89.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 11/15/2013

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

ljangel
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Inaccurate. Don't waste your money
4/3/2013

Customer review by THEDOTZLERS

1.0 stars by THEDOTZLERS

Don't need to say more than, "Inaccurate, don't waste your money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
THEDOTZLERS
Caledonia, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not worth it
11/13/2010

Customer review by SuzieBB

3.0 stars by SuzieBB

We bought this for our daughter when I was still pregnant with her. At first it worked great, but there's a few kinks. First, depending on the age of the child, you have to either pull their ear back, or up to get the right temp. And with 5 people in the house, I forget who goes up and who goes back, so I'm constantly pulling out the directions. The plastic covers get dirty with ear wax or whatever, and that will mess up the reading. Also if it's not snapped on good enough, it wont read right. There's been a few times where I've thrown out the plastic cover, put the thermometer back in the cabinet only for it to get dirty on the sensor, and when I put another cover on later on, it wont register right. So I'll have to go back and clean it. And you want to make sure the tip is pressed tightly onto the sensor. It's now been a year and the thing wont read right no matter what we do. We have to take 3 readings in each ear and then just average them out and hope that's right. I'll definitely be getting a forehead one as soon as possible!

Was this review helpful? (2) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SuzieBB
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
2/25/2013

Customer review by Denturn

4.0 stars by Denturn

It works EXTRA fast! I wonder how it works so fast! But, the readings sure seem accurate, so I'm happy. I just get confused as to when to put it in the ear and what beeps to listen for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Denturn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Braun Thermoscan thermometer
8/9/2013

Customer review by sedonakaren

4.0 stars by sedonakaren

A bit more difficult to use than one might think. Directions in booklet are NOT correct. When I called the 800 number for assistance two different times, I got two completely different answers, and neither was the one in the book. At $40, I would think it would be idiot proof and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
sedonakaren
sedona, az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very unaccurate
10/16/2009

Customer review by JKay

2.0 stars by JKay

The readings completely depend on how exactly you put it in - how far, what angle and overall position, and are always different in both ears. Now matter how I try the reading have 1-2 degrees difference. Plus, you have to have a new filter every time, which becomes very expensive during a few days while sick.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JKay
Baltimore
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEWARE: NOT ACCURATE!
12/6/2014

Customer review by ClosetSamples

1.0 stars by ClosetSamples

I bought this a few months back from the local baby store after dropping our good thermometer in some water and murdered it. Braun was always a great brand to us so I thought this would be another great product. I couldn't be more disappointed. My family has whatever "junk" is going around with the coughing, fever, etc and with my 11 month old son I could tell he had a fever, but I of course wanted to check it. This kept reading 97.1 on him. So I tested it on my husband and myself we kept getting readings bouncing between 97.1-97.5 - this is how it read for me, my husband and the 11 month old baby. I could feel my son was burning up and went out and bought a NEW thermometer (again) and found out my son was running 100 degree fever! I couldn't be more disappointed. Not to mention it does take several seconds to get a reading - not the 1 second it claims. I wish I had the box and receipt still to return it! Unfortunately I tossed it all after "testing" that it worked when I first bought it and tossed it all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 12/17/2014

I sincerely apologize for this inconvenience! Please contact our support team at 800-477-0457 and let them know about the issue you're having. They will do anything they can to help you!

ClosetSamples
Would recommend to a friend? No