Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 52 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

52 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

52 reviews | 3 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
20
1-20 of 51 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Good humidifier
12/24/2008

Customer review by CowboyTim

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by CowboyTim
by CowboyTim

This humidifier is easy to use and a breeze to keep clean. There is no fan blowing around drafty, dusty air -- just an internal heating element similar to an electric hot-pot. I have to add a good deal of salt to the water to generate enough steam, but that's no big deal as table salt is cheap. I've placed it on the floor in my living room, and it disperses enough moisture to effectively humidify my 1,600 square foot house which is great since my forced-air furnace doesn't have a built-in humidifier. I monitor the humidity level with a basic $8 hygrometer on a shelf in the living room, and I have no problem maintaining 40-45% indoor humidity even during the driest, coldest winter months. There are no filters that you have to replace every few months in this humidifier, like many others. Stay away from the "moisture-wick" type humidifiers -- they get you stuck buying $8-$10 replacement filters constantly that are nearly impossible to find in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboyTim
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the $
2/26/2009

Customer review by bamagal235

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by bamagal235
by bamagal235

I moved into an apartment last summer. When I started to use my heat, by furnace, I had really restless nights. I knew I needed a humidifier but I didn't want to pay $40+ for one. I found this and figured to give it a try. I love it! It was really cheap and works great. The light is kinda bright so I just taped part of a notecard over it. It is relatively quiet other than a soothing hum. At first it was annoying to have to clean it every day but I just rinse it out so it isn't really an inconvenience. I haven't been able to get it to last over 10 hours, maybe my water is just too hard. It has a cut off switch so you don't have to worry about it burning up if it does run out if water. It is a great buy and I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bamagal235
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it, only 1 problem...
12/21/2009

Customer review by xoxmrsjbtonxox

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by xoxmrsjbtonxox
by xoxmrsjbtonxox

I have 3 yr old triplet boys, I bought this about a yr or 2 ago for them because they get bloody noses often in the winter when the heat gets turned on N the air is dry, also for their cold symptoms. I LOVED the idea of it having the part to put the kaz or vicks vapor oil in it, that helped them and me alot! I found though that it doesnt work as well in a medium or larger sized room, they have their own smaller room now and it works awsome! I fill it every 24 hrs and rinse it everytime. my only problem with it is that it leaves this black stuff in the bottom (it says that its normal) but im curious as to what it is, and on the part that comes off, theres residue on the black part and its hard to clean it throroughly. I love it but im OCD about the cleanliness thing and a bit paranoid that it may be growing bacteria, I might buy a different one but overall it HAS helped!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xoxmrsjbtonxox
Manchester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY IF U HAVE HARD WATER.
2/25/2009

Customer review by vigothecarpathian

1.0 stars 2/25/2009 by vigothecarpathian
by vigothecarpathian

WE HAVE HARD WATER. THE INLET GETS CLOGGED WITH THE DEPOSITS. LITTLE IF ANY, VAPOR COMES OUT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vigothecarpathian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect!!
7/16/2008

Customer review by number1CHESNEYfan

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by number1CHESNEYfan
by number1CHESNEYfan

My sister and I both bought one of these when we were sick, and this product is amazing! Absolutely worth the money. Also, get the Vicks stuff that goes in the indent in front of the light (I don't remember the actual name, but it's usually stocked right next to this product at the stores). It's perfect for any room! A must buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
number1CHESNEYfan
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Little Product
12/31/2008

Customer review by MomsTheWord08

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MomsTheWord08
by MomsTheWord08

We bought this when our 6 month old had a cold. It is GREAT! The warm vapors really opened up her stuffy head. We did not use the menthol packets as it was recommended by our Pediatrician not to. This unit is very easy to clean and as a first time mom I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsTheWord08
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Couple of Tips
2/15/2010

Customer review by Lmvine

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Lmvine
by Lmvine

I have used these for years. At $13 they are great. I have garnered these tips: 1) Use baking soda rather than salt if needed. No chlorine smell. 2) Some of expensive humidifiers use a silver element to cut down on bacteria. I use a silver coin (pre 1965) like a half dollar in the bottom to preclude bacteria. Works for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lmvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
wouldn't buy another...
2/21/2009

Customer review by sickbabiesMother

3.0 stars 2/21/2009 by sickbabiesMother
by sickbabiesMother

I bought this while both of my kids were sick with a cold. It worked fine the first night. I got really annoyed with the idea that I had to refill it three or four times within a 12 hour period. It would work fine without alot of noise, but once it was half full it would make a loud noise and it wouldn't put as much steam into their room. The tag on it says the more salt added the more steam provided, which is great until it's spitting out water. I'm not a fan of water spitting out of it and ending up on the floor which could make things worse. SO needless to say I'm buying a new one and throwing this away. it's served it's main purpose for one round of sicknesses in my house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sickbabiesMother
Ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works great...until you have to clean it...
12/15/2008

Customer review by shopatwalmartalways

3.0 stars 12/15/2008 by shopatwalmartalways
by shopatwalmartalways

The short of it: Puts out plenty of steam, is quiet, and last for a long time. My son sleeps with it on a nightly basis. I just HATE cleaning it. Its ridiculous to have to clean it practically every time I use it. Also, if you can't sleep with a light on, don't get it because you can't turn the light off. And its a surprisingly bright light. The long of it: So I really like this humidifier. I got it when I was pregnant, and it was quiet and kept my skin moist and helped me breathe without giving me something to complain about... And after a few weeks it almost completely stopped working. Turns out that regardless of what kind of water you have (soft or hard), you have to clean it with vinegar once a week (although it seems to need it more often, I found) and unless you have a toolbox with all kinds of weird screwdriver heads, you'll never really get it clean by following their directions. You have to soak it in vinegar forever and hope that you can get vinegar into all the little nooks and crannies. But vinegar wont get the oily kaz inhalent off. I eventually found that I had the right screwdriver head (a 6 point star, not sure what its really called, but hex keys don't work) and opened it up to see that the elecrodes were covered in crusty gunk which I had to chip off with a knife. Works fine, but every 2 or 3 days I have to take it apart to clean it again. Don't get me started on using the kaz inhalent... You'll never get it clean without taking it totally apart. Its oil-based, and try as I might, I can't keep oil from getting everywhere, even inside the water tank, when I use it. I'm not sure if its the Kaz that is the problem, or the humidifier itself, seems like there could have been a better place to put the tray. I can't compare to other humdifiers because this is the first one I've ever owned and operated myself.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopatwalmartalways
columbia, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
10/17/2008

Customer review by cgsmom

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by cgsmom
by cgsmom

I received this gift at my baby shower and it has been "THE BEST" gift so far. My daughter is now 14 months and since she was born, any time she showed signs of stuffiness and problems sleeping through the night unable to breahte, I would put the vaporizer in her room for a few nights and by the 3rd night it was amazing. I would go check on her and she was actually able to breathe without all that nasty stuff rattling in her head. I would suggest that every mom have one of these handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cgsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this little Guy
1/4/2010

Customer review by Momblogger

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Momblogger
by Momblogger

I'm a lazy humidifier owner and love this humidifier, it's like the old fashioned ones... where you take the top off, fill it with water and put the top back on. I just take a nice big pitcher of water over to it and fill 'er up. The price is right, it works great for a single room. I have one of these in each bedroom and it makes a HUGE difference for my daughters asthma and allergies. The only downside is that they only seem to last 2 years or so... but for the price, they are practically disposable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momblogger
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
DO NOT BUY THIS !
3/4/2010

Customer review by fourmeows

1.0 stars 3/4/2010 by fourmeows
by fourmeows

I got very sick with a bad head cold so my husband bought this vaporizer at Wal Mart thinking it would help me. We followed the directions very carefully but the vaporizer never would put out enough vapor to help me. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Comment from ManufacturerTechSupport - 11/15/2013

I'm sorry to hear that you are having issues with our product. However, this unit l is backed with a limited warranty. Please contact one of our customer support agents and let them know about the issue you're having. You can reach us by calling 1-800-477-0457 (M-F, 8-7PM EST) or by e-mailing ConsumerRelations@kaz.com. Hope this helped!

fourmeows
s.c.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
What vapor?
11/27/2010

Customer review by funghiwoman

1.0 stars 11/27/2010 by funghiwoman
by funghiwoman

I ran this from afternoon through to the next morning and still had a full tank of water. I wonder where the vapor is supposed to come from. It certainly wasn't from this product. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funghiwoman
Would recommend to a friend? No
Doesn't work
2/17/2010

Customer review by jkm1562

1.0 stars 2/17/2010 by jkm1562
by jkm1562

I bought one and it didn't work so returned it and got another one and STILL didn't blow out steam. The directions say add salt to the water to help it blow steam. That worked for maybe 3 minutes. For both of them I left it running all night hoping it would come on and the next morning it was still full of water. This is junk, don't waste your time on it or you will be returning it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jkm1562
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for dry winter months!
12/5/2008

Customer review by Fad4507

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Fad4507
by Fad4507

A great price for a great product. This helps the air at my place and also is bacteria free steam heat which helps with skin and hair health. I recommend this to anyone with nasal problems or to prevent those dry nose and throat feelings during the winter months!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fad4507
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
useful product
12/9/2008

Customer review by PurchaseExpert

5.0 stars 12/9/2008 by PurchaseExpert
by PurchaseExpert

Though the vaporizer looks simple, it almost lacks any cons. very much solves the purpose. easy to use. efficient.please REMEMBER to add some salt to the water, as instructed, if your water is soft. otherwise, you are not going to get a good amount of vapor. thats the one which controls it. .. if you want to be economical but efficient, forget about the fancy humidifiers, which do the same job for additional prices and has troubles like cleaning, changing filters. this one pretty much does not need anything, other than simple cleaning and water replacements! add the kaz inhalent on top of the unit, then you feel like in herbs!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PurchaseExpert
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price!
10/26/2008

Customer review by lizash26

5.0 stars 10/26/2008 by lizash26
by lizash26

My husband and I needed something for our bedroom because when our heat is on, the dry air makes my nasal passages uncomfortably dry. This product is just right- it is simple to use, adds warm moisture to the air without bacteria gathering, it is a great value for the money, and makes very little noise (the noise it does make is sort of like light wind). We are very happy we didn't get one of the pricier humidifiers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lizash26
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/17/2008

Customer review by shoptildrop

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by shoptildrop
by shoptildrop

the vaporizer is easy to use and is just the right size for a small room. I would recomend it. It is very quiet while running.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shoptildrop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great so far!
2/1/2010

Customer review by sabirah

5.0 stars 2/1/2010 by sabirah
by sabirah

I just got this after reading the reviews, so I can't say much about the quality and durability. I have an 18 month old who is down with a stuffy nose, cold n cough. For the last couple days he's been having such a hard time going to sleep, and i constantly hear him coughing in his sleep. I just put him down for his nap and turned on the vaporizer and put in some of the Vicks VapoSteam, and he's fast asleep, no coughing at all! So if this vaporizer helps get him up and running and clears up his nasal passages, i don't mind any extra cleaning or hassle i have to deal with to use this machine. and plus you can't ask for much with a machine that's less than $15. It's a lot cheaper than those humidifiers and so far its working a lot better too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sabirah
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
11/4/2008

Customer review by dmarie34

5.0 stars 11/4/2008 by dmarie34
by dmarie34

This is a wonderful product. Really helps me sleep at night, helps controls by dry skin and bloody noses. RECOMMENDED!!! Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmarie34
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews