Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

57 reviews | 3 out of 5

3.0 stars

57 reviews | 3 out of 5

51%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 stars
22
1-20 of 56 total reviews
51%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews
Love it, only 1 problem...
12/21/2009

Customer review by xoxmrsjbtonxox

4.0 stars 12/21/2009 by xoxmrsjbtonxox
by xoxmrsjbtonxox

I have 3 yr old triplet boys, I bought this about a yr or 2 ago for them because they get bloody noses often in the winter when the heat gets turned on N the air is dry, also for their cold symptoms. I LOVED the idea of it having the part to put the kaz or vicks vapor oil in it, that helped them and me alot! I found though that it doesnt work as well in a medium or larger sized room, they have their own smaller room now and it works awsome! I fill it every 24 hrs and rinse it everytime. my only problem with it is that it leaves this black stuff in the bottom (it says that its normal) but im curious as to what it is, and on the part that comes off, theres residue on the black part and its hard to clean it throroughly. I love it but im OCD about the cleanliness thing and a bit paranoid that it may be growing bacteria, I might buy a different one but overall it HAS helped!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xoxmrsjbtonxox
Manchester NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for dry winter months!
12/5/2008

Customer review by Fad4507

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by Fad4507
by Fad4507

A great price for a great product. This helps the air at my place and also is bacteria free steam heat which helps with skin and hair health. I recommend this to anyone with nasal problems or to prevent those dry nose and throat feelings during the winter months!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fad4507
Hamden, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good humidifier
12/24/2008

Customer review by CowboyTim

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by CowboyTim
by CowboyTim

This humidifier is easy to use and a breeze to keep clean. There is no fan blowing around drafty, dusty air -- just an internal heating element similar to an electric hot-pot. I have to add a good deal of salt to the water to generate enough steam, but that's no big deal as table salt is cheap. I've placed it on the floor in my living room, and it disperses enough moisture to effectively humidify my 1,600 square foot house which is great since my forced-air furnace doesn't have a built-in humidifier. I monitor the humidity level with a basic $8 hygrometer on a shelf in the living room, and I have no problem maintaining 40-45% indoor humidity even during the driest, coldest winter months. There are no filters that you have to replace every few months in this humidifier, like many others. Stay away from the "moisture-wick" type humidifiers -- they get you stuck buying $8-$10 replacement filters constantly that are nearly impossible to find in the stores.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowboyTim
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Solved the problem
1/27/2016

Customer review by Annabelle

5.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Annabelle
by Annabelle

When I turn the steamer side ways, instead of the way the picture is on the box, STEAM CITY , its like its not getting any airflow from outside the tank .. Oh this works great now ,, Look Match up the arrows also , Arrow on white tank and arrow on blue top.

Comment from Patrick - 1/28/2016

Hi. I am glad to hear you enjoy using our vaporizer. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will pass along your comments to the rest of the team.

Annabelle
Chattanooga, tN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After MANY humidifiers, found one we love!
1/10/2016

Customer review by Cathy

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Cathy
by Cathy

We love this product so much we bought two. Very, very easy to clean, and the light is not too bright! I have to add a bit more salt to the water to get it to boil. Over the past month it's run almost day & night, and I love the vapopads that can be used in conjunction. Highly recommend this unit based on price, ease of working, and ease of cleaning! (Do wish the vapopads were cheaper.)

Comment from Patrick - 1/13/2016

Hi, Cathy. I am glad to hear you have found the vaporizer you can love to use. Your feedback means a lot to us and I will share your comments with the rest of the team.

Cathy
Annapolis, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This product does not work
1/12/2016

Customer review by weezy

1.0 stars 1/12/2016 by weezy
by weezy

Disappointed customer, the vaporizer does not emit any vapor and water level never subsides, in another words it is a malfunctioning product.

weezy
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the $
2/26/2009

Customer review by bamagal235

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by bamagal235
by bamagal235

I moved into an apartment last summer. When I started to use my heat, by furnace, I had really restless nights. I knew I needed a humidifier but I didn't want to pay $40+ for one. I found this and figured to give it a try. I love it! It was really cheap and works great. The light is kinda bright so I just taped part of a notecard over it. It is relatively quiet other than a soothing hum. At first it was annoying to have to clean it every day but I just rinse it out so it isn't really an inconvenience. I haven't been able to get it to last over 10 hours, maybe my water is just too hard. It has a cut off switch so you don't have to worry about it burning up if it does run out if water. It is a great buy and I strongly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bamagal235
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
waste of money
11/15/2015

Customer review by Mihaela71

1.0 stars 11/15/2015 by Mihaela71
by Mihaela71

Bought 3 of them in the same time, not even a month ago- all of them stop working after few hours, the water becomes insanely HOT, almost at the boiling point and there's no steam even if we used filtered water and the recommended amount of salt. big waste of money for us. cannot return them and get my money back because we got rid of the boxes, logically.

Comment from Phyllis - 11/16/2015

I am sorry to hear you are having a problem with the Vicks Vaporizers you purchased. Please contact the manufacturer Kaz at 800-477-0457 for assistance.

Mihaela71
Lisle , IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect!!
7/16/2008

Customer review by number1CHESNEYfan

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by number1CHESNEYfan
by number1CHESNEYfan

My sister and I both bought one of these when we were sick, and this product is amazing! Absolutely worth the money. Also, get the Vicks stuff that goes in the indent in front of the light (I don't remember the actual name, but it's usually stocked right next to this product at the stores). It's perfect for any room! A must buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
number1CHESNEYfan
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
An Awesome Little Product
12/31/2008

Customer review by MomsTheWord08

5.0 stars 12/31/2008 by MomsTheWord08
by MomsTheWord08

We bought this when our 6 month old had a cold. It is GREAT! The warm vapors really opened up her stuffy head. We did not use the menthol packets as it was recommended by our Pediatrician not to. This unit is very easy to clean and as a first time mom I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomsTheWord08
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love mine :)
10/25/2015

Customer review by kelsey

5.0 stars 10/25/2015 by kelsey
by kelsey

Easy To Use, Easy To Clean (Just Run A Little Vinegar Through It For A Few Mins Every Couple Days And It's Stayed Really Clean), Overall Really Nice. It does bubble more if it's left dirty for too long, but it's still running really nicely. (I'm not sure why the text auto-capitalizes here.)

kelsey
milwaukee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
DO NOT BUY IF U HAVE HARD WATER.
2/25/2009

Customer review by vigothecarpathian

1.0 stars 2/25/2009 by vigothecarpathian
by vigothecarpathian

WE HAVE HARD WATER. THE INLET GETS CLOGGED WITH THE DEPOSITS. LITTLE IF ANY, VAPOR COMES OUT.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vigothecarpathian
Would recommend to a friend? No
A Couple of Tips
2/15/2010

Customer review by Lmvine

5.0 stars 2/15/2010 by Lmvine
by Lmvine

I have used these for years. At $13 they are great. I have garnered these tips: 1) Use baking soda rather than salt if needed. No chlorine smell. 2) Some of expensive humidifiers use a silver element to cut down on bacteria. I use a silver coin (pre 1965) like a half dollar in the bottom to preclude bacteria. Works for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lmvine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
wouldn't buy another...
2/21/2009

Customer review by sickbabiesMother

3.0 stars 2/21/2009 by sickbabiesMother
by sickbabiesMother

I bought this while both of my kids were sick with a cold. It worked fine the first night. I got really annoyed with the idea that I had to refill it three or four times within a 12 hour period. It would work fine without alot of noise, but once it was half full it would make a loud noise and it wouldn't put as much steam into their room. The tag on it says the more salt added the more steam provided, which is great until it's spitting out water. I'm not a fan of water spitting out of it and ending up on the floor which could make things worse. SO needless to say I'm buying a new one and throwing this away. it's served it's main purpose for one round of sicknesses in my house.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sickbabiesMother
Ogdensburg, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this little Guy
1/4/2010

Customer review by Momblogger

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Momblogger
by Momblogger

I'm a lazy humidifier owner and love this humidifier, it's like the old fashioned ones... where you take the top off, fill it with water and put the top back on. I just take a nice big pitcher of water over to it and fill 'er up. The price is right, it works great for a single room. I have one of these in each bedroom and it makes a HUGE difference for my daughters asthma and allergies. The only downside is that they only seem to last 2 years or so... but for the price, they are practically disposable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momblogger
Morris County, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
10/17/2008

Customer review by cgsmom

5.0 stars 10/17/2008 by cgsmom
by cgsmom

I received this gift at my baby shower and it has been "THE BEST" gift so far. My daughter is now 14 months and since she was born, any time she showed signs of stuffiness and problems sleeping through the night unable to breahte, I would put the vaporizer in her room for a few nights and by the 3rd night it was amazing. I would go check on her and she was actually able to breathe without all that nasty stuff rattling in her head. I would suggest that every mom have one of these handy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cgsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Poor product
6/2/2015

Customer review by Kala15

1.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Kala15
by Kala15

Steam pressure is VERY LOW, I could see steam, but no effects to my cold

Kala15
Holly Springs, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
nothing great about this item
5/11/2015

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 5/11/2015 by Lori
by Lori

in the last 2 years I have purchased 4 of these horrible vaporizers. At first I thought it was my fault. maybe I wasn't cleaning it right or using it too often because my kiddos suffer from allergies, colds and ear infections. Worst item ever.

Lori
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
3/28/2015

Customer review by Carrie682

1.0 stars 3/28/2015 by Carrie682
by Carrie682

I thought this product was good the first time I used it, but the second time I tried, it started leaking black fluid and barely let out any steam. Just seeing if it still worked and now nothing but some noise. Very disappointed and not happy I wasted my money! My children and I are all sick now and it would have been great if it worked, no such luck.

Carrie682
Ortonville, mn
Would recommend to a friend? No
doesnt work
4/24/2015

Customer review by Cgo2015

1.0 stars 4/24/2015 by Cgo2015
by Cgo2015

Can't tell if the vaporizer works, since the product says its cool to the touch, yet I never smell any vicks or see the vapor. We added salt and everything....nothing.

Cgo2015
San ANtonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1-20 of 56 reviews