Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

15 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

5 stars
8
4 stars
1
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Easy to set up and use
11/17/2008

Customer review by BobandGill

5.0 stars by BobandGill

Took product from box. Attached hard drive from old system. Mounted drive in new harddrive case. Hooked up power. Turned on drive and plugged USB cable into computer. Disk drive was recognized and I could work with drive immediately.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BobandGill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very useful item.
9/24/2008

Customer review by TheDixieDragon

5.0 stars by TheDixieDragon

Took 6-7 min. to assemble and get operational. No drivers to install, just plug n' play. Great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TheDixieDragon
Wharton, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
wrong product advertised
9/4/2014

Customer review by unhappy121

1.0 stars by unhappy121

The product title "Sabrent 5.25" & 3.5" USB 2.0 Aluminum Hard Drive Enclosure" but what I got was not large enough for my 5.25" hard drive. I was not happy, I dont if Walmart gave me was wrong one or what was advertised is not correct with the actual product. It was let down.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
unhappy121
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
11/30/2011

Customer review by trelph

3.0 stars by trelph

The advertisement for this is incorrect, it is only a 3.5 drive enclosure. Walmart accepted the return, just remember to follow the instructions in the Return Policy

Was this review helpful? (1) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
trelph
Wichita, Ks.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not working
5/19/2008

Customer review by shopshiptostore

1.0 stars by shopshiptostore

The screws do not fit. Cannot assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopshiptostore
Would recommend to a friend? No
I am not impressed
11/6/2008

Customer review by bdfaith

1.0 stars by bdfaith

Either the unit I bought was defective or it just doesn't work under Windows Vista. I'll be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bdfaith
Southern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
work exactially as I expected it to
1/17/2014

Customer review by Dodger10

5.0 stars by Dodger10

On time delivery. Very easily to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dodger10
Jamesville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plug & Play
12/31/2014

Customer review by jreet

5.0 stars by jreet

This worked perfectly for my old ATA drive. Could not be easier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jreet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product - Great Price
6/9/2014

Customer review by oldtiger36

5.0 stars by oldtiger36

I had 3 old WD IDE drives of various capacities wondering what I was going to do with them when I thought of converting them to portable drives. Researched the web, found no b these kits and ordered 3. Quickly received, with all parts. Installed all 3 drives, plugged them in and computer recognized w/o difficulty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldtiger36
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Make it your first choice
7/25/2012

Customer review by arthurj

5.0 stars by arthurj

It is substantial, well built and performs exceptionally smooth and fast. Don't waste time looking at others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
arthurj
Peekskill New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not 100% foolproof
1/9/2014

Customer review by MazExpat

3.0 stars by MazExpat

I have several old disc drives that came out of computers that I have owned and thought this device would allow me to recapture some old files, documents ,pictures, etc. The first drive I put in the device showed the computer was installing the necessary driver. It came up saying the drive was now usable, but there was no new drive letter and no way to see any of the files on the drive. The second drive I put in the device again showed the computer was installing the necessary driver and this time the drive did appear with a new drive letter and I was able to retrieve the files I wanted. So, worked half the time? Not what I paid for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MazExpat
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good caes
12/21/2013

Customer review by mntinf1lt

3.0 stars by mntinf1lt

Excellent case but did not come with screws to secure power end to it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mntinf1lt
Laconia NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.