Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

67 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 63 total reviews
Elegant
12/30/2010

Customer review by NCDecorLady

5.0 stars by NCDecorLady

I absolutely love this chandelier! It looks very elegant and classy in my room. I am 22 years old and was worried about the chandelier looking too girly or kiddish in my room but it fits well for any age. It looks expensive as well and I love that it was not expensive. It is also very bright which I did not expect. Every thing came intact when it was delivered. My dad who knows how to fix any thing and everything was able to hook it up to the electricity line instead of having it to be plugged into the wall. It was fairly easy for him to do it since he has experience. Overall, excellent product, I've had it for about a week now and it's just beautiful and exceeds my expectations.

Was this review helpful? (20) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NCDecorLady
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable!
12/29/2009

Customer review by PinkyK09

5.0 stars by PinkyK09

Love this chandelier. This light comes with a plug on the cord for an outlet but we had it hard wired to a switch for easier use. It doesn't have a switch on the cord either. Would def. recommend this to everyone. Well worth the price I paid compared to others that were smaller and more expensive elsewhere. It is so adorable and makes the entire room! If you know what you are doing if you wire it to a switch, should be very easy to install.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PinkyK09
Decatur, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Adorable chandelier at a GREAT price
7/10/2008

Customer review by thmd

5.0 stars by thmd

I was looking for a chandelier to complete my daughter's room. I was discouraged to find they were rather expensive.... averaging around $175-$250 for a decent one. I looked at PotteryBarn Kids and other shops like Lowes and HomeDepot too. I was nervous to purchase the Walmart chandelier - thinking the price was too good to be true. I was wrong.... it is an ADORABLE chandelier at a GREAT price! Best of all, my daughter LOVES it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thmd
Durham, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2008

Customer review by LilBugsMom

4.0 stars by LilBugsMom

This chandelier is a great value for the price--it looks like we paid a lot more than we did (but, we also fancied it up by installing it with a dimmer switch and a pretty decorative ceiling plate). This looks beautiful in our daughter's nursery and I highly recommend it. I only gave it a 4-star overall rating because I was so annoyed by the cheap styrofoam packing that broke apart and exploded tiny sytrofoam pellets all over the room when we unpacked the light--very inconvenient, especially with crawling babies around! But, in the end the light was worth the mess!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LilBugsMom
Jefferson City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great little chandelier and plugs in!
3/19/2012

Customer review by jayhawk93

5.0 stars by jayhawk93

This small chandelier looks great in my 11-year-old daughters 'tween' room. Hung it over her purple chenille bean bag to add pretty accent light other than what the boring overhead room fixture would provide. Love the fact that it plugs into the wall so we don't have to wire it into the ceiling unless we want to. You will want to consider an extension cord if you don't want it in the corner of the room. It comes with the necessary accessories to wire it into the ceiling if you want to go this route. I bought an adapter that plugs into the wall outlet and then you plug lamp into it and it has an on/off switch..found it at Home Depot for like $7 or something. That way she doesn't have to unplug/plug-in every time she wants it off or on. Comes with bulbs and gives off good light as much as a lamp would...wouldn't light a whole room brightly. The plastic crystal "drops" come covered in plastic slip covers which I left on because I wanted to spray-paint the lamp silver and keep paint from getting on the crystals. The white chandelier took paint well without primer and I even successfully added sparkle paint over silver paint. Then slipped covers off of crystals after paint dried. Looks great..really sparkles! Enjoy! :)

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jayhawk93
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute Mini Chandelier
8/23/2011

Customer review by BethanysGrammy

5.0 stars by BethanysGrammy

Ordered this for my granddaughter's bedroom. I added mini shades in a zebra print and it is perfect for her new decor of pink/ black/ & zebra. Adding shades really brings down the brightness, but without them, it is bright enough as a primary light source. It is very pretty and easy to hang as a swag. I bought swag hooks and hung it in the corner.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BethanysGrammy
Land O Lakes, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT VALUE
4/5/2011

Customer review by LambdaLady4

5.0 stars by LambdaLady4

I am redoing my apartment in french country and have been searching for chandalier's EVERYWHERE. For what I can afford everything was super small or ugly so I took a chance on this one. I did site-to-store and picked it up within a week. It is FABULOUS I will be buying ANOTHER one!! It came in some annoying styrafoam and it took me 10 minutes to get the plastic off of each individual crystal but it lights up a room! I thought it would not give off any light, wrong! I do not even need another lamp in my room its perfect! Looks elegant an gorgeous well worth the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LambdaLady4
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable & Cute Little Chandelier!
6/30/2013

Customer review by EfficiencyMom

5.0 stars by EfficiencyMom

I read several reviews and decided to jump on it! What a deal! Looks great in my newly remodeled laundry room. It gives a little elegance to a room I seem to be in a lot! Three 25 watt bulbs put off a good amount of light. Love it! You should go for it too!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EfficiencyMom
Madison, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable
2/24/2014

Customer review by Mishde

5.0 stars by Mishde

Absolutely adorable . I hung this chandelier over my tub..it is the perfect size and was exactly what I was looking for. I use it as a plug in and swag the chain..it looks more expensive than it was. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mishde
Marlton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY PRETTY
5/15/2009

Customer review by MRR2008

5.0 stars by MRR2008

This is a really cute Chandelier. My 13 yr old daughter loves and can't wait for her dad to get it put up. It has a very long chain which had to be cut down--our ceilings are 7-8 ft high. So it would also work in a room with much higher ceilings too. Husband is having a problem with threading through the wires, etc --which is probably because of OUR light fixture as we've had problems with certain rooms in our house before. BUT he says he WILL figure it out!!! It's not a huge light fixture, which I did not expect it to be. And all the little crystal like things hanging down helps fill up the space since there are only 3 light bulbs on this light. It's really SO CUTE and well worth the money spent!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRR2008
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
4/5/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This chandelier is very adorable and was easy to install. I love that it gives you the option to either just plug it into the wall or install into the ceiling plate electrical wires. I put this in my son's nursery and it is not girly at all. It is very versatile and when put into a baby boy room it just looks baby!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT
2/9/2013

Customer review by relgrane

5.0 stars by relgrane

This is a great buy for the money. I was very hesitant about purchasing because of so many reviews saying it was placed in a girls room or nursery. I have mine hanging above my desk in a very contempory sun room/office. Size and quality is perfect for me! I especially like the rainbows the prisms throw during the day and the flower shaped shadows at night. Love Walmart's ship to home, had it in two days.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
relgrane
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous Chandelier!
1/4/2009

Customer review by RylansBubbe

5.0 stars by RylansBubbe

We love this chandelier! We bought it for the nursery and it is perfect! I was concerned that it might be too "girly," since it was for a boy nursery. It's just right...just the right size...right price... In addition, we bought a dimmer switch (at Lowe's) that plugs the chandelier into the wall plug and can then be controlled by your foot. How cool is that? It's just what we wanted for Rylan's nursery...and it even came with the bulbs!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RylansBubbe
Shreveport, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute!
12/3/2009

Customer review by 2ligit2quit

4.0 stars by 2ligit2quit

Great price! I looked at similar ones that were twice as much. I can't wait to put it up. The only problem is that it is a swag light, meaning it's meant to be plugged into an outlet. It is possible to rewire and put it up as a normal overhead light but very confusing and someone with more knowledge would have to do it. Intructions are not included on how to do this. I wish that it had the optiion to get it with different wires. Be prepared to hire an electrician. My husband who has put up many lights before can't figure this one out.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2ligit2quit
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
no on/off switch
6/14/2014

Customer review by mercicanada

4.0 stars by mercicanada

This hanging lamp is absolutely beautiful. Was very surprised. I have seen ones for $100 that are not this nice. The reason I'm sending it back is because, where I wanted it, it had to be plugged in behind the bed. Since there is no on/off switch, you have to either plug/unplug it or use the enclosed parts to mount on a ceiling housing (that works on a wall switch) or install a cord switch, which you can buy at most hardware stores. People that are handy will have no problem using this as a ceiling light---it came with everything you need. I ended up buying a chandelier lamp that did the trick without the fuss. But it is absolutely beautiful!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mercicanada
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice for a little girl
9/28/2010

Customer review by MomOfRoo

4.0 stars by MomOfRoo

I bought this chandelier for my tween girl's room. From the picture I could not tell that it is very flowery and not particularily sparkly. It would be lovely for a nursery or a little girl's "princess" bedroom but I was looking for a bit of glamor for my tween and this was not it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MomOfRoo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE it!
4/8/2010

Customer review by lilamonster

5.0 stars by lilamonster

We ordered this using site to store, and it arrived right on time. This product is even prettier in person, and will be the perfect finishing touch to our nursery! Also, it comes with all of the parts to convert it to a ceiling mounted fixture - what more can you ask for? I love, love, LOVE this and I am so glad that I made the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lilamonster
Castle rock, Co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very dissapointing
7/19/2008

Customer review by lovenoodles

2.0 stars by lovenoodles

We were very dissappointed in this product. It came scratched and needed to be repainted. We returned it immediately.

Was this review helpful? (1) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovenoodles
picayune, ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Value
4/28/2009

Customer review by CaliDreaming

5.0 stars by CaliDreaming

I was very surprised at the quality and size of this product. I searched several competitors and all other products were not as intricate or as this one. Installation was easy and I am very satisfied. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a cost-effective chandelier!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CaliDreaming
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect.
2/15/2011

Customer review by Trimomof5

5.0 stars by Trimomof5

After hours of searching for a plug-in chandelier, I settled on this one. The price was right. Shipping was cheap and FAST! It was packed superbly. Overall, we are very satisfied and I have already recommended this to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Trimomof5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 63 total reviews