Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
30
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-20 of 34 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Coleman Single Burner White Gas (dual fuel) Stove
12/3/2010

Customer review by PapaTwo

5.0 stars 12/3/2010 by PapaTwo
by PapaTwo

Excellent, especially for my application.... Cold weather (below -20 deg F) 1. Propane bottles have difficulty working well in colder weather. This white gas stove works much better. 2. Car, motor home, tent-type camping (not back-packing)... where the slightly extra weight is less important. 3. The 10,000 BTU reliable emergency heat in case of a breakdown is excellent. 4. Each gallon of Coleman white gas equates (BTU-wise) to roughly 10 ea 16 oz green bottles of propane. (Do the math.) That makes Coleman fuel about 1/3 the cost of propane in my location (Fairbanks, AK). 5. Being dual fuel, as long as I have fuel in the car's gas tank, I have fuel for the stove. Sweet. Definitely a keeper! I now have two - one for each of my vehicles.

Was this review helpful? (51) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PapaTwo
Fairbanks, Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Will stand the test of time!
8/3/2009

Customer review by Karno

5.0 stars 8/3/2009 by Karno
by Karno

I just got back from an overnight camping trip. I bought the same Coleman burner (different model number, but picture is identical) back in 1991 and last used it in 1995. I stored it properly and it has followed me all over the world (I lived in Europe when i bought it). This morning, I put Coleman fuel in it, pumped air in it and it lit no problem, still able to boil water for coffee in just a few minutes. The unit didn't have any visible rust or corrosion whatsoever. When I stored it, once the fuel was out, I rolled a sheet of paper-towel and stuffed it in the tank for moisture control. This is a very well built and durable burner. I would strongly recommend this product to anyone who wants a long-lasting 1-burner unit, as it should last a lifetime with a little proper care!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Karno
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
ESSENTIAL
9/14/2008

Customer review by adirondackjpsjms

5.0 stars 9/14/2008 by adirondackjpsjms
by adirondackjpsjms

I can't understand why this product is currently NOT being offered on-line! This stove is an essential for any day trip. by car OR canoe. A little too big for backpack use. Please re-offer it on-line again.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
adirondackjpsjms
East Greenbush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Super stove for the price
7/27/2011

Customer review by aalitch

4.0 stars 7/27/2011 by aalitch
by aalitch

Great stove. ALTHOUGH, it seems much harder to start when you get above 12,000 feet in elevation. Still can't figure out why it's only $39 online with free shipping but $45 in the store.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aalitch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Can't ask for any better.
1/6/2013

Customer review by PappaCamper

5.0 stars 1/6/2013 by PappaCamper
by PappaCamper

I am a camping/backpacking enthusiast, have been for over 40 years. So when it comes to cooking in the backwoods I can give you very sound advise. There are many ways one can cook in the backwoods. You can use alcohol, canister, or white gas stoves. One can also cook over a camp fire. All of these methods have their merits and downfalls. Without going into detail I have the ability to use all of these methods and the equipment to do it. I like to use white gas because it WORKS in any conditions. High altitude, or cold weather. That is why I have purchased the Coleman Stove here. This will be my second one. The first one lasted me 36 years. A tried and true product that will last for years and work in any condition. The stove is built like a tank with all metal parts. I have never had any problems using this stove, and with a little maintenance will continue to work flawlessly. If you are looking for a great and portable base camp stove, or for an emergency back up stove for home use, look no further. This is the real deal.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PappaCamper
Irwin, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This stove is a MUST for campers
9/2/2011

Customer review by Cornbeefandcabbage

5.0 stars 9/2/2011 by Cornbeefandcabbage
by Cornbeefandcabbage

This stove is so reliable, and so efficient. No other small stove compares with it. When you compaire complete systems, pound for pound, inch for inch, this is the most weight, size, and energy efficient stove available. The Coleman single burner stoves take a lot of abuse and still work. You need a stove to be reliable under all conditions; wet, cold, differing altitudes, etc. This stove proves to be reliable over the decades. Although this stove is dual fuel, I recommend using Coleman fuel because automotive fuel is not as clean and eventually clogs the generator and piping. If you stick with Coleman fuel, the stove will work literally trouble-free for decades.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cornbeefandcabbage
west coast and midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Top 500 contributor
Efficient and inexpensive
5/31/2012

Customer review by PascagoulaBiker

4.0 stars 5/31/2012 by PascagoulaBiker
by PascagoulaBiker

I own several different kinds of "camping stoves" and they all have their strengths and weaknesses. This one is a sturdy stove, and its inexpensive to use the Coleman fuel to run it. (Unleaded gas is dirtier and not ideal except in an emergency.) The reason it doesn't get as much use as others is that its much harder to pump up for me due to problems with my arm. Since I have to recruit my husband to pump it up for using, it tends to get used less often--I'm not crazy about the whole "would you..." routine when we're off to relax. If the pumping is a problem, you might want to opt for a propane or different type of white gas stove for camping. This is a solid stove from a company that has been selling camping gear for decades in America and it shows. The design hasn't changed much over the years, and that's because it works. It is a great stove to have in your emergency/hurricane kit too.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PascagoulaBiker
Pascagoula, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great Coleman product
8/19/2010

Customer review by romulus2271

5.0 stars 8/19/2010 by romulus2271
by romulus2271

This stove, like every other Coleman product that I have owned, is a work horse! Since my home is electric, and you just never know when the power will be out, I find that having this stove in my emergency kit is must. And don't plan a camping trip without it! This is my second stove (the first one was stolen... had it for 5+ years and it also worked without a hitch!) and I love the dual fuel capability.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
romulus2271
Goshen, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great single burner stove
10/4/2011

Customer review by milktray

5.0 stars 10/4/2011 by milktray
by milktray

It's a much better deal than a propane burner. The fuel lasts way longer and it burns hotter. You can't beat the deal on this single burner camp stove.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
milktray
Maricopa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
12/5/2011

Customer review by Maineiyak

5.0 stars 12/5/2011 by Maineiyak
by Maineiyak

Excellent small stove for Kayak Camping. Heats water faster than those small backpacking syoves.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maineiyak
North Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great little stove
5/3/2014

Customer review by fRank325

5.0 stars 5/3/2014 by fRank325
by fRank325

I like this stove because it is hot and uses regular gasoline or coleman fuel. You can cook several times before you need to refill. I got mine to heat camping food and emergency food and ramen, works great.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fRank325
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works well
8/13/2012

Customer review by Mike5046

5.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Mike5046
by Mike5046

This little stove works well; lights easily and puts out a lot of heat. Runs an amazing amount of time on a small tank of fuel. Excellent price. The only complaint I have is that the pot supports seem a little flimsy/wobbly with a heavy pot on it. It could be a little more solid, or maybe sell an accessory pot support ring to go with it ... an iron ring with three legs would work wonders.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike5046
Raleigh NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
EXCELLENT
12/7/2011

Customer review by greeenstar

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by greeenstar
by greeenstar

works superb heats very quickly

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greeenstar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/13/2012

Customer review by JEJJ

5.0 stars 7/13/2012 by JEJJ
by JEJJ

This is a fantastic little one burner stove. Used it on my last fishing trip to make coffee and heat up my soup. Have not tried it with unleaded gasoline yet but it runs fine on Coleman fuel. It's lightweight and it will do anything I wanted to do when I'm somewhere that I cannot build a campfire.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JEJJ
Pasadena TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great product at a great price
11/2/2012

Customer review by Ascoutleader

5.0 stars 11/2/2012 by Ascoutleader
by Ascoutleader

This stove is a great product. It is very stable due to its broad base and not having the previously used fold out legs. The flame control is excellent from a very low flame for simmering to a high flame for a quick boil. It is handy that a fuel funnel is included with the stove. The Walmart online price is one of the lowest to be found; the product was easy to order and was promptly received. Again, this is a great and the Walmart purchasing experience was excellent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ascoutleader
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Choice
11/29/2012

Customer review by xmltb4

5.0 stars 11/29/2012 by xmltb4
by xmltb4

Coleman products have an excellent reputation for longevity and quality, this stove was no exception to that. It is not however a perfect stove for everyone, it is not light, but it works well in the cold when propane or butane won't work. So if you back pack in warmer climates and fuel cost and availability is no problem then maybe this isn't the perfect stove for you. The fuel is readily available and inexpensive almost anywhere, and if you do mainly car camping this is a great stove and will last you many many years. It is easy to maintain and parts are available at any Walmart and most outdoors specialty stores. I have owned and used Coleman stoves for 40+ years and the basic design has changed very little.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xmltb4
Atlanta,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
One of the best purchases I've made.
12/24/2012

Customer review by Thorsflame

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by Thorsflame
by Thorsflame

While it was a litter more expensive than the propane one the dual fuel feature more than makes up for it. I used regular old cheap gas in mine to melt some lead for casting and I've never melted lead that fast. Even on low flame it was more than adequate to keep the lead plenty melted. I can only imagine how quickly it'll boil water. A must have for any camper, hunter, or survivalist.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thorsflame
Farmington, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
THIS MULTI FUEL STOVE IS A LIFESAVER, YEP!
1/15/2014

Customer review by LIGHTNINGWALKER

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by LIGHTNINGWALKER
by LIGHTNINGWALKER

HA, I NEVER KNEW OF A PRODUCT BEFORE THAT I HAVE WANTED FOR 40 YEARS AND NEVER KNEW THAT I DID WANT IT THE ENTIRE TIME UNTIL I SAW IT IN THE WAL MART CATALOG, FOR CAMPING OR ANY NATURAL OR MAN MADE DISASTER THIS COLEMAN MULTI FUEL STOVE IS A IS A MUST HAVE BUT MAKE SURE YOU HAVE PLENTY OF GASOLINE TO GO ALONG WITH IT, I HAVE A FIVE GALLON PLASTIC GAS CONTAINER FILLED UP WITH A FEW OUNCES OF MARVEL MYSTERY OIL ADDED TO IT AS A FUEL PRESERVER, THATS 2 OZ. PER FIVE GALLONS, GOING TO ORDER A EXTRA PUMP FOR IT AND THEN I AM GOOD FOR MANY YEARS TO COME, COME WHAT MAY I WILL ALWAYS HAVE SOME HOT FOOD TO EAT ALONG WITH HOT WASH AND BATHING WATER, YOU CAN GET A COMPLETE SHOWER WITH A TWO LITER PLASTIC BOTTLE OF WARM WATER! THIS STOVE IS LITTLE BUT SHE IS MIGHTY, I AM GOING TO GET ONE MORE OF THESE STOVES TO LOAN OUT DURING EMERGENCIES, WHO WILL EAT UNCOOKED RICE OR RAW UNCOOKED POTATOES? WITH A LITTLE INGENUITY YOU CAN MAKE A FOLD UP WIND SCREEN OUT OF CARDBOARD OR BETTER YET SOME PLYWOOD AND A COUPLE CHEAP HARDWARE DOOR HINGES AND YOU ARE GOOD TO GO FOR ALMOST ANYTHING, ENJOY, I ALREADY THAN THE LORD FOR THIS INVALUABLE LITTLE MIGHTY STOVE

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIGHTNINGWALKER
VICTORVILLE CALIFORNIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect choice for environmentally-conscious
5/15/2014

Customer review by Bravado

5.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Bravado
by Bravado

Having used a larger 2-burner Coleman stove for years, I needed something more compact but didn't want the accumulation of waste fuel bottles from other stoves. I also wanted the fuel-flexibility I have with my 2-burner one. This is the perfect choice! It weights about as much as other fuel canister stoves but I can pack as much fuel as I think I'll need or use Unleaded in a pinch. It's solidly built and should last for many years (like other Coleman products). It works fine on White Gas or Unleaded fuel with little unpleasant after-odor. I was surprised that it ran as clean and efficiently on Unleaded as it did. White gas is preferred, due to being cleaner, but it operates fine on UL. Definately glad I got it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bravado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A must have!
7/22/2012

Customer review by jerryky

5.0 stars 7/22/2012 by jerryky
by jerryky

Whether camping or emergency's You got to have one! that's it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jerryky
central city, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews