Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.4out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 | 134 reviews
5 stars
94
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
Sort by: 
1-20 of 117 reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
STOP huffing and puffing use Coleman air pump
11/27/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Got this for my little trailer and new blow up bed. Sleeping on the cushion are getting me. Plugged in the charger in the afternoon and that night poof the twin air bed was inflated. Only problem is I inflated it late and pump is kinda loud. But worked great and so did the air mattress bought from Walmart. Funny think is my little chorkie sleeps with me and when I rolled out he kinda rose up on the other side of the bed. Major difference between the cushions to air mattress. I also had it charged to use with my inflatable kayak used at Oleta park. Just don't know and will have to test how long the charge will last. Used originally two weeks ago and still has a charge. been sitting in the hot trailer. I highly recommend this product. Can't beat Coleman.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pump It Up!
1/9/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
So far so good. Charged it ten hours and it worked like a charm :) For testing I inflated a twin air mattress in well under a minute. Then used the deflation port to return it to flatness just as quickly. I've also pumped up two Coleman kayaks, both which have 3 large chambers and 2 small chambers. Plenty of power. Caution though, this baby's loud. The unit read 103.7 on the decibel tester. It's still too early to give it 5 stars on durability, but I'm betting it will be as good as the last one I bought in 2007. Plus the 2 year warranty for 5 bucks more sealed the deal!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rechargable airpump
7/7/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have owned 3 of these pumps. My first lasted 5 years. My replacement is 4 years old and still going. My third is new this year. I decided with 6 mattresses it would cut time in half with 2pumps. I use these all summer long for camping and pool rings and other floaties and a boat/raft. I can get a raised queen, raised double, reg queen and 2 reg twins on a single charge.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Air Pump
5/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this air pump just recently, i was not sure how good it would do to fill my air matresses, when it came time to use it I was able to pump 2 air matresses in the time my buddy filled his 1 and mine are the big queen beds, his a small queen. Well worth the money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (55)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
More Than Pleased
8/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
First let me say, this air pump is excellent!! What a camping convenience, we love it and it works like a charm. It fills our queen mattress in only a few minutes and a twin mattress in less than the same. We charge it before our trip and it always powers up when we need to inflate and deflate the mattresses. We were surprised at how durable it is because the last night we camped, it poured rain in the window of our tent...I was upset to find the air pump sitting in water the next morning, the box was soaked and the actual pump had water inside it. We sat it out and let it dry as much as it could, when we turned it on, the pump worked and gave no trouble at all. I highly recommend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Coleman pump
6/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I called coleman after trying to recharge my pump to find that, again, it would not recharge. This would be my 4th rechargeable pump. They stated that the warranty is for a year but should last longer depending on how I store it. I use it every 3 to 5 years and store it in an air conditioned closet, in the original box along with the air mattresses that I need the pump for. I will be using an air compressor this time and will not purchase another coleman pump and do not recommend purchasing unless you are willing to repurchase every year. Not made to last !!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Air Pump!!
6/24/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump worked super fantastic when it came to inflating our air mattresses. It worked way better than the one I used at another camping trip which required you to plug it into the car-lighter outlet. Deflating the air mattress was also a breeze. With air pumps comes some noise so don't be too surprise that this baby's got some power. We've used this pump twice on two separate camping trips and yet have not charged it... but we will... the investment was great!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (34)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great product. I am very happy with it!
6/9/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I don't normally give 5 star ratings to products I buy. I am very picky and detail-oriented so I can usually find something about a product that I wish were better or different. But this pump is an exception. I love how I can charge the pump at home, go on a trip, pump up my mattress in my tent and then come home and charge it again! It's great! I don't have to trek back to the car to use a pump or bother with expensive batteries. My wife made a cloth bag to put the pump, charger and adapters in so they don't get lost.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
It's OK
6/2/2009
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this 2 years ago. I followed the directions. I go camping every summer. I took it out of it's box this year. Charge it all night and it's not working. I took great care of it too. I was so MAD!!! I put alot of thought into what I buy. Rechargable is great. But they only last a few years bummer. I would reccomend buy the Colman pump that uses battery. You dont have to worry about that pump going bad since you can replace the batteries yourself. I just threw my pump into the recycle bin. ugh
Was this review helpful?
Yes (36)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great tool to have!
9/7/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I used this to air up one queen high rise, two full, and one twin size mattresses and deflated all of them with this pump too. Follow directions on charging and you should have no problem with it. We used it for camping and loved it! Saves you time, great buy!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Product!
10/22/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product lives up to its expectations. It is great not having to run an extension cord into the tent just to inflate two air mattresses! I charge it for a few hours before leaving on a camping trip and it is ready to go. It seems to hold the charge for a long time also camping because I’ve never had to charge it while camping. Being able to deflate the mattresses is a big plus because getting them back into the storage box is next to impossible without getting all of the air out of the mattresses! Some reviews have said the pump is a little loud and that is true if you just turn it on without actually inflating anything! Otherwise, it is about as loud as any air pump. I highly recommend this product. Thanks, Coleman!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/30/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was browsing the site looking for helpful items for camping, and, came across this pump. I thought it was great that i did not need to plug in. It worked I filled the air mattress with no problem, now i just hope that the pump works next year, because, on the instructions it says that we should recharge every so often to keep up battery, but,knowing myself I'll probably forget.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
COLEMAN RECHANGEABLE AIR PUMP
4/4/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
BE RECIEVED BETWEEM 4/6/11-4/11/11, VERY EXCELLENT -PRODUCT FOR ANY GENERAL- INFLATABLE PRODUCTS IN GENEAL- TOOL FOR PURPOSE USE TO INFLATED. OR DE -INFLATING AS WELL. AND RECHANGEABLE , DON'T HAVE TO PLUG IN ALL THE TIME.. DON.HARTH
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great pump
5/7/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This is a great pump. It is small and easy to use. I plan to take it on a camping trip to use to inflate an air mattress, Its size makes it ideal to take when I have limited space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/22/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
i ordered this to blow up my grandaughters pool floats at my house the rechargble feature is great no hunting cords,blows them up quick ,also i pretty quiet
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
A very helpful product
6/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought this item in conjunction with a inflatable kayak and it works extremely well. I like the ability to use it to deflate the kayak also.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great, but noisy
5/23/2011
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This pump works great, but is very very loud. It inflated a queen size mattress in under a minute. Must be charged 10 hours before first use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not durable
7/12/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Mine fizzled out after 3 river trips in 3 weeks. On the 4th trip I reached for it, flipped the switch, and it wouldn't even make a sound. It was fully charged too. I checked it with a volt meter. Obviously the motor just took a dump. In total it inflated maybe 10 inflatable kayaks before keeling over. (It only brought them up to shape. I topped every one of them off with a hand pump so as not to overwork the pump.) Do yourself a favor and buy something else.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Never had a chance to try it out
9/2/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This would have been a useful tool for a weekend camping trip... if it had ever charged and turned on! I read a couple negative reviews that they bought the pump, attempted to charge it, and it never worked. Sadly, the same experience happened to me. I attempted to charge it 3 times in 3 different sockets for the recommended time frame, and it never made a sound. Sadly it was returned and we relied on our old 4D battery pump that still works well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
worked great the first time
11/25/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
took it out of the box after not using for a few months and ZERO, ZIP ZILCH. wont charge wont turn on wont turn on even when plugged into wall. worked perfect when used last and has been stored in the hall closet since then. no reason it should fail.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640667, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-