Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

132 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
10
1-20 of 115 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
rechargable airpump
7/7/2009

Customer review by jtoregon

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by jtoregon
by jtoregon

I have owned 3 of these pumps. My first lasted 5 years. My replacement is 4 years old and still going. My third is new this year. I decided with 6 mattresses it would cut time in half with 2pumps. I use these all summer long for camping and pool rings and other floaties and a boat/raft. I can get a raised queen, raised double, reg queen and 2 reg twins on a single charge.

Was this review helpful? (86) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtoregon
Milwaukie, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Air Pump
5/30/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/30/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this air pump just recently, i was not sure how good it would do to fill my air matresses, when it came time to use it I was able to pump 2 air matresses in the time my buddy filled his 1 and mine are the big queen beds, his a small queen. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (52) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Kaysville, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Super Air Pump!!
6/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Coleman Rechargeable Air Pump worked super fantastic when it came to inflating our air mattresses. It worked way better than the one I used at another camping trip which required you to plug it into the car-lighter outlet. Deflating the air mattress was also a breeze. With air pumps comes some noise so don't be too surprise that this baby's got some power. We've used this pump twice on two separate camping trips and yet have not charged it... but we will... the investment was great!

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Covington, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
It's OK
6/2/2009

Customer review by CamperJackie

2.0 stars 6/2/2009 by CamperJackie
by CamperJackie

I bought this 2 years ago. I followed the directions. I go camping every summer. I took it out of it's box this year. Charge it all night and it's not working. I took great care of it too. I was so MAD!!! I put alot of thought into what I buy. Rechargable is great. But they only last a few years bummer. I would reccomend buy the Colman pump that uses battery. You dont have to worry about that pump going bad since you can replace the batteries yourself. I just threw my pump into the recycle bin. ugh

Was this review helpful? (33) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CamperJackie
Naples, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
More Than Pleased
8/20/2013

Customer review by dreamingdaisy

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by dreamingdaisy
by dreamingdaisy

First let me say, this air pump is excellent!! What a camping convenience, we love it and it works like a charm. It fills our queen mattress in only a few minutes and a twin mattress in less than the same. We charge it before our trip and it always powers up when we need to inflate and deflate the mattresses. We were surprised at how durable it is because the last night we camped, it poured rain in the window of our tent...I was upset to find the air pump sitting in water the next morning, the box was soaked and the actual pump had water inside it. We sat it out and let it dry as much as it could, when we turned it on, the pump worked and gave no trouble at all. I highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dreamingdaisy
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
STOP huffing and puffing use Coleman air pump
11/27/2012

Customer review by homebodyfl

5.0 stars 11/27/2012 by homebodyfl
by homebodyfl

Got this for my little trailer and new blow up bed. Sleeping on the cushion are getting me. Plugged in the charger in the afternoon and that night poof the twin air bed was inflated. Only problem is I inflated it late and pump is kinda loud. But worked great and so did the air mattress bought from Walmart. Funny think is my little chorkie sleeps with me and when I rolled out he kinda rose up on the other side of the bed. Major difference between the cushions to air mattress. I also had it charged to use with my inflatable kayak used at Oleta park. Just don't know and will have to test how long the charge will last. Used originally two weeks ago and still has a charge. been sitting in the hot trailer. I highly recommend this product. Can't beat Coleman.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
homebodyfl
Miami Gardens, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. I am very happy with it!
6/9/2011

Customer review by dcjdecjkn

5.0 stars 6/9/2011 by dcjdecjkn
by dcjdecjkn

I don't normally give 5 star ratings to products I buy. I am very picky and detail-oriented so I can usually find something about a product that I wish were better or different. But this pump is an exception. I love how I can charge the pump at home, go on a trip, pump up my mattress in my tent and then come home and charge it again! It's great! I don't have to trek back to the car to use a pump or bother with expensive batteries. My wife made a cloth bag to put the pump, charger and adapters in so they don't get lost.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dcjdecjkn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Pump It Up!
1/9/2014

Customer review by squinja

5.0 stars 1/9/2014 by squinja
by squinja

So far so good. Charged it ten hours and it worked like a charm :) For testing I inflated a twin air mattress in well under a minute. Then used the deflation port to return it to flatness just as quickly. I've also pumped up two Coleman kayaks, both which have 3 large chambers and 2 small chambers. Plenty of power. Caution though, this baby's loud. The unit read 103.7 on the decibel tester. It's still too early to give it 5 stars on durability, but I'm betting it will be as good as the last one I bought in 2007. Plus the 2 year warranty for 5 bucks more sealed the deal!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
squinja
Stockton, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/30/2008

Customer review by love2shopforever

4.0 stars 10/30/2008 by love2shopforever
by love2shopforever

I was browsing the site looking for helpful items for camping, and, came across this pump. I thought it was great that i did not need to plug in. It worked I filled the air mattress with no problem, now i just hope that the pump works next year, because, on the instructions it says that we should recharge every so often to keep up battery, but,knowing myself I'll probably forget.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
love2shopforever
Avondale, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
COLEMAN RECHANGEABLE AIR PUMP
4/4/2011

Customer review by DHARTH

5.0 stars 4/4/2011 by DHARTH
by DHARTH

BE RECIEVED BETWEEM 4/6/11-4/11/11, VERY EXCELLENT -PRODUCT FOR ANY GENERAL- INFLATABLE PRODUCTS IN GENEAL- TOOL FOR PURPOSE USE TO INFLATED. OR DE -INFLATING AS WELL. AND RECHANGEABLE , DON'T HAVE TO PLUG IN ALL THE TIME.. DON.HARTH

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DHARTH
SPRINGVILLE, IN.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Died after 2 years
8/26/2012

Customer review by surpreman

2.0 stars 8/26/2012 by surpreman
by surpreman

Make sure the little light on the charger is on when charging. We thought we brought a charged pump camping only to find it wouldn't turn on. On further investigation the batter is totally shot. We used it a total of maybe 4 times... PS. Don't throw away this pump. Lead-acid batteries like this should be recycled.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
surpreman
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? No
great tool to have!
9/7/2010

Customer review by tekcruz

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by tekcruz
by tekcruz

I used this to air up one queen high rise, two full, and one twin size mattresses and deflated all of them with this pump too. Follow directions on charging and you should have no problem with it. We used it for camping and loved it! Saves you time, great buy!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tekcruz
Muskegon, Mi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great, but noisy
5/23/2011

Customer review by GatorGirl85

4.0 stars 5/23/2011 by GatorGirl85
by GatorGirl85

This pump works great, but is very very loud. It inflated a queen size mattress in under a minute. Must be charged 10 hours before first use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GatorGirl85
Gainesville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
A very helpful product
6/11/2008

Customer review by Destinboy

5.0 stars 6/11/2008 by Destinboy
by Destinboy

Bought this item in conjunction with a inflatable kayak and it works extremely well. I like the ability to use it to deflate the kayak also.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Destinboy
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great pump
5/7/2014

Customer review by DCCAPTNC

5.0 stars 5/7/2014 by DCCAPTNC
by DCCAPTNC

This is a great pump. It is small and easy to use. I plan to take it on a camping trip to use to inflate an air mattress, Its size makes it ideal to take when I have limited space.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DCCAPTNC
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible battery
7/14/2010

Customer review by Ace555

2.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Ace555
by Ace555

Used this pump three times before the battery would no longer hold a charge. I guess I expect more from Coleman but this unit is not worth the money. It worked great for inflating/deflating my air bed but I would expect it to have a longer life than it gave me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ace555
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Rechargeable battery only lasts a few years
9/12/2012

Customer review by texashopper2

2.0 stars 9/12/2012 by texashopper2
by texashopper2

The battery is sealed, so you'll have to buy another one and recycle the unit! $30 for an airpump isn't costly....they need to just use rechargeable batteries like cameras, etc do. Will not buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
texashopper2
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Great Little Product!
10/22/2008

Customer review by CampLover

5.0 stars 10/22/2008 by CampLover
by CampLover

This product lives up to its expectations. It is great not having to run an extension cord into the tent just to inflate two air mattresses! I charge it for a few hours before leaving on a camping trip and it is ready to go. It seems to hold the charge for a long time also camping because I’ve never had to charge it while camping. Being able to deflate the mattresses is a big plus because getting them back into the storage box is next to impossible without getting all of the air out of the mattresses! Some reviews have said the pump is a little loud and that is true if you just turn it on without actually inflating anything! Otherwise, it is about as loud as any air pump. I highly recommend this product. Thanks, Coleman!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampLover
Butler County, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Perfectly portable!
5/5/2012

Customer review by Amyrc12

5.0 stars 5/5/2012 by Amyrc12
by Amyrc12

We first bought this item to inflate an air mattress when we travel. It was small but powerful. We now use it on the boat. It is perfect for taking uninflated rafts to the sandbar and blowing them up when we get there. Saves so much space on the boat. We love this powerful and handy little air pump and have already recommended it to our camping friends!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amyrc12
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
6/22/2012

Customer review by bigsam1

5.0 stars 6/22/2012 by bigsam1
by bigsam1

i ordered this to blow up my grandaughters pool floats at my house the rechargble feature is great no hunting cords,blows them up quick ,also i pretty quiet

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bigsam1
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews