Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 156 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

156 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
92
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
19
1-20 of 134 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews
Better than I could ever have expected
7/13/2011

Customer review by LuvToRC

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by LuvToRC
by LuvToRC

I looked on the marine sites to find a pump that would inflate my very large (8' x 9') towable called a patriot air glider. I thought as with all small pumps I would easily have been crouching to kneeling to praying for this thing to get full enough. This Coleman pump not only coming in at less than half the cost of other pumps had this large towable full and tight within 3 minutes. The cord is 9' in length and easily reaches wherever I needed whether out of the cab or at the rear of our SUV. Yeah it's noisy but so what you're at the beach or the Marina parking lot, the guy drinking too much beer by 10am yelling at his dog and kids is noiser than you anyway...if you want an awsome, compact efficient pump...Buy it..It also helped me deflate this monster towable to which I was greatful...wish it could have deflated beer boy... ;)

Was this review helpful? (53) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LuvToRC
Red Bluff, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Works OK on Ozark Trail Twin Mattress
11/8/2011

Customer review by n4mwd

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by n4mwd
by n4mwd

This pump is a tight fit, but it will work with my Ozark trail twin air mattress. They supply two adapters and one will fit the outer connection to the air inlet nozzle. You cannot use the same adapter to deflate it, but that's really not a problem. I like this one because its light and I don't have to carry extra D batteries around for it. Since I'm taking it on my motorcycle, I have 12V right there. I've read some reviews that were critical of the fact that this plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet instead of a 120V outlet, but I simply don't agree. For others that simply can't make it work with 12 volts, they can take a 12V gel cell with them to power it. The only thing I don't like about it is that this thing is huge. It only weighs about a pound, but it would have been nice if it had been a lot smaller. Like maybe half that size. The size of this thing is about 6" diameter and 4" thick with a handle and a spout on it. That's a lot for a motorcycle to carry.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
n4mwd
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
LOVE this pump!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by Tteerreessaa

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Tteerreessaa
by Tteerreessaa
Walmart associate

I was looking for a pump to fill my humongous tube up for floating down the river, and this pump was it!! Simply AMAZING. I even brought a back-up foot pedal pump just in case this pump didn't fill it up until it was tight and didn't even use it. I've been using my dad's air compressor to fill up my tubes in years past and then I'd have to try to shove it into my trunk and bungee cord it shut (this is not a small tube by any means!), then drive 10 miles to the river and hope my trunk stayed shut. And that was only if I was going by myself. If I was going with more people, it made it that much harder to try to find the space and hope the tubes don't blow away while I'm driving. I got an even bigger double-tube this year and was looking for something that I can use to fill the tube up when I was at the river, and this pump worked wonders! I parked right next to the river, blew up a few tubes, and parked the car. If you're looking for a pump for that type of thing, this is it. It is kind of noisy, but it's not that bad. You can deal with the noise if you don't have to worry about driving 10 miles with flying tubes! =)

Was this review helpful? (23) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tteerreessaa
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Works Great
2/15/2017

Customer review by kevsmor

5.0 stars 2/15/2017 by kevsmor
by kevsmor
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Fast delivery and is very handy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kevsmor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun for us
6/12/2009

Customer review by hfhfhfhf

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by hfhfhfhf
by hfhfhfhf

We checked prices and product reviews on many other pumps. Most were almose twice the price, and the reviews were not good. We recently purchased a four-person inflatable boat, and were previously inflating all three chambers with either a hand pump or a bellows pump. That took some time and effort! This pump has great power and inflates and deflates the boat in about 1/4 the time we needed before. More fishing and less energy used is a good thing!

Was this review helpful? (41) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hfhfhfhf
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best pump ever
6/2/2014

Customer review by CampingFanatic9120

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by CampingFanatic9120
by CampingFanatic9120
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this pump to blow up air mattresses (full/queen size) while camping and I am pleasantly surprised with it. I read the other reviews that said the pump was loud but compared to my old pump, this is quiet like a library. It blew up each of the two mattresses in less than a minute each. Super fast and compact with a nice long cord on it which makes it easy to blow up virtually anything. The nozzles fit tightly and are easier to get on an off than any other pump I have used which is awesome. My ONLY complaint is that the nozzles are not attached to the pump in anyway so I'm afraid they are going to get lost if I don't keep the box as storage for it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CampingFanatic9120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
air pump
2/10/2017

Customer review by Bill

5.0 stars 2/10/2017 by Bill
by Bill
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

filled my inflatable bed all the way and my inflatable board enough to complete with hand pump

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Coleman 12GV Quickpump Review
9/11/2016

Customer review by TomB

5.0 stars 9/11/2016 by TomB
by TomB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We only used the Coleman 12GV Quickpump air pump twice to fill a couple large river rafts. It performed very well. Easy to use, quick inflation of the tubes. Having the two air intake attachments was very useful.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TomB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent with heavy use.
10/10/2016

Customer review by Lotsabytes

5.0 stars 10/10/2016 by Lotsabytes
by Lotsabytes

I bought this to use with many of the failed Intex Air Beds I've gone through. So far 8 months of almost daily use full time camping around the USA, it has not failed once or any plastic pieces broken.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lotsabytes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
pump
8/14/2009

Customer review by Thatguy1985

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Thatguy1985
by Thatguy1985

Works just like it says it does, what else would you expect from coleman? Does a great job inflating and deflating my air mattress and is great for beach toys too. Works from your cars cigarette lighter.

Was this review helpful? (48) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Thatguy1985
Joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Loud But Good
4/20/2010

Customer review by FrugalRoadTripper

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by FrugalRoadTripper
by FrugalRoadTripper

Inflated a single air mattress in under a minute, but boy, is it noisy!!

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalRoadTripper
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do not buy this pump with the bounce house
12/27/2016

Customer review by Cc18

1.0 stars 12/27/2016 by Cc18
by Cc18
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pump only plugs into a car lighter...it does not plug into the wall....if you blow up the bounce house in the garage it will not fit through the door to get it into the house. You need a pump that plugs into the wall

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cc18
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little pump
6/16/2016

Customer review by Bluarcher505

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by Bluarcher505
by Bluarcher505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great little pump. I use it for my fishing float tube and it does the job very fast. The cord is nice and long it is easy to plug it into the car and use outside to air up my float tube. The pump is not too loud while running and not too big or bulky. All in all just a great little pump, I would recommend it to anyone who needs to inflate things fast.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bluarcher505
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Air Pump Ever
8/9/2011

Customer review by VeteranCamper

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by VeteranCamper
by VeteranCamper

Inflated my two air matresses in minutes. Easy to use. I have had car-battery operated air pumps that were slow and loud. This air pump is quite the opposite.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VeteranCamper
Arlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
be more specific
12/16/2016

Customer review by tony

1.0 stars 12/16/2016 by tony
by tony
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I though this I can use it with the outke on mycar and inside the house on a regular oulet but is only for a car with no adapter to connected to a wall. thid doest work for me at all. please be more specific on the details or put a pic which shows the whole item for better references.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tony
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product. Great price
6/8/2011

Customer review by MoShooter99

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by MoShooter99
by MoShooter99

This product worked great. I ordered it site-to-store and picked it up at the store, on my way out of town for a weekend camping trip. It was easy to use and inflated two air mattresses quickly. This was a better price than I had found searching online auction sites and didn't have to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MoShooter99
mid-Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/1/2011

Customer review by TheOldDutchman

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by TheOldDutchman
by TheOldDutchman

I bought this pump to go with my new Coleman queen quick-bed airbed. It works on 12 volts(with car adaptor) and inflates and deflates, with adaptors for other brand air-beds. Very fast and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheOldDutchman
Mohave Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
7/31/2011

Customer review by tdomet

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by tdomet
by tdomet

Works great just wish it had a longer cord where the 12v plugs in. Need to stand right next to your vehicle to use it

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdomet
Yucaipa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Generally works well
7/25/2012

Customer review by mujan

3.0 stars 7/25/2012 by mujan
by mujan

Very noisy but seems to work well. Inflates the intex river run tubes in 1-2 minutes. I've only used it 10 times so far and it doesn't seem to be the best quality so I'm not sure how long it will last. The inflation port has a sort of locking mechanism but since there is no detent or other means for the nozzle to lock in place, it occasionally falls off which is frustrating. It would be also be nice if the deflation port had a similar locking system.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mujan
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great pressure
6/12/2016

Customer review by twinpsb

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by twinpsb
by twinpsb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very happy with the pressure. Great item for the money.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinpsb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 134 total reviews
1-20 of 134 reviews