Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 140 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

140 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
26
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 stars
16
1-20 of 118 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews
Fun for us
6/12/2009

Customer review by hfhfhfhf

4.0 stars 6/12/2009 by hfhfhfhf
by hfhfhfhf

We checked prices and product reviews on many other pumps. Most were almose twice the price, and the reviews were not good. We recently purchased a four-person inflatable boat, and were previously inflating all three chambers with either a hand pump or a bellows pump. That took some time and effort! This pump has great power and inflates and deflates the boat in about 1/4 the time we needed before. More fishing and less energy used is a good thing!

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hfhfhfhf
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
pump
8/14/2009

Customer review by Thatguy1985

5.0 stars 8/14/2009 by Thatguy1985
by Thatguy1985

Works just like it says it does, what else would you expect from coleman? Does a great job inflating and deflating my air mattress and is great for beach toys too. Works from your cars cigarette lighter.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Thatguy1985
Joliet IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Loud But Good
4/20/2010

Customer review by FrugalRoadTripper

4.0 stars 4/20/2010 by FrugalRoadTripper
by FrugalRoadTripper

Inflated a single air mattress in under a minute, but boy, is it noisy!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrugalRoadTripper
Burbank, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Better than I could ever have expected
7/13/2011

Customer review by LuvToRC

5.0 stars 7/13/2011 by LuvToRC
by LuvToRC

I looked on the marine sites to find a pump that would inflate my very large (8' x 9') towable called a patriot air glider. I thought as with all small pumps I would easily have been crouching to kneeling to praying for this thing to get full enough. This Coleman pump not only coming in at less than half the cost of other pumps had this large towable full and tight within 3 minutes. The cord is 9' in length and easily reaches wherever I needed whether out of the cab or at the rear of our SUV. Yeah it's noisy but so what you're at the beach or the Marina parking lot, the guy drinking too much beer by 10am yelling at his dog and kids is noiser than you anyway...if you want an awsome, compact efficient pump...Buy it..It also helped me deflate this monster towable to which I was greatful...wish it could have deflated beer boy... ;)

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LuvToRC
Red Bluff, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE this pump!!
6/14/2011

Customer review by Tteerreessaa

5.0 stars 6/14/2011 by Tteerreessaa
by Tteerreessaa

I was looking for a pump to fill my humongous tube up for floating down the river, and this pump was it!! Simply AMAZING. I even brought a back-up foot pedal pump just in case this pump didn't fill it up until it was tight and didn't even use it. I've been using my dad's air compressor to fill up my tubes in years past and then I'd have to try to shove it into my trunk and bungee cord it shut (this is not a small tube by any means!), then drive 10 miles to the river and hope my trunk stayed shut. And that was only if I was going by myself. If I was going with more people, it made it that much harder to try to find the space and hope the tubes don't blow away while I'm driving. I got an even bigger double-tube this year and was looking for something that I can use to fill the tube up when I was at the river, and this pump worked wonders! I parked right next to the river, blew up a few tubes, and parked the car. If you're looking for a pump for that type of thing, this is it. It is kind of noisy, but it's not that bad. You can deal with the noise if you don't have to worry about driving 10 miles with flying tubes! =)

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tteerreessaa
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Walmart associate
Best pump ever
6/2/2014

Customer review by CampingFanatic9120

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by CampingFanatic9120
by CampingFanatic9120

I purchased this pump to blow up air mattresses (full/queen size) while camping and I am pleasantly surprised with it. I read the other reviews that said the pump was loud but compared to my old pump, this is quiet like a library. It blew up each of the two mattresses in less than a minute each. Super fast and compact with a nice long cord on it which makes it easy to blow up virtually anything. The nozzles fit tightly and are easier to get on an off than any other pump I have used which is awesome. My ONLY complaint is that the nozzles are not attached to the pump in anyway so I'm afraid they are going to get lost if I don't keep the box as storage for it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingFanatic9120
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works OK on Ozark Trail Twin Mattress
11/8/2011

Customer review by n4mwd

5.0 stars 11/8/2011 by n4mwd
by n4mwd

This pump is a tight fit, but it will work with my Ozark trail twin air mattress. They supply two adapters and one will fit the outer connection to the air inlet nozzle. You cannot use the same adapter to deflate it, but that's really not a problem. I like this one because its light and I don't have to carry extra D batteries around for it. Since I'm taking it on my motorcycle, I have 12V right there. I've read some reviews that were critical of the fact that this plugs into a cigarette lighter outlet instead of a 120V outlet, but I simply don't agree. For others that simply can't make it work with 12 volts, they can take a 12V gel cell with them to power it. The only thing I don't like about it is that this thing is huge. It only weighs about a pound, but it would have been nice if it had been a lot smaller. Like maybe half that size. The size of this thing is about 6" diameter and 4" thick with a handle and a spout on it. That's a lot for a motorcycle to carry.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
n4mwd
Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump
8/23/2010

Customer review by knikki22

1.0 stars 8/23/2010 by knikki22
by knikki22

I was glad to find a 12V, and not just a battery or 120V pump. Very disappointed to find that it is not compatible with either of my Ozark Trail air mattresses!! I will be returning this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knikki22
Junction City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best Air Pump Ever
8/9/2011

Customer review by VeteranCamper

5.0 stars 8/9/2011 by VeteranCamper
by VeteranCamper

Inflated my two air matresses in minutes. Easy to use. I have had car-battery operated air pumps that were slow and loud. This air pump is quite the opposite.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeteranCamper
Arlington, VT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Be careful
1/8/2009

Customer review by AtHomeDadInMA

3.0 stars 1/8/2009 by AtHomeDadInMA
by AtHomeDadInMA

Once I got this and picked it up, brought it home, was ready to use it .... but SURPRISE!... it is for a CAR (i.e. cigarette lighter adapter) - guess that's what the "12V" means. I had to return immediately and get the 120V (home plug). Once I got that one it worked super.

Was this review helpful? (42) (50)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AtHomeDadInMA
Would recommend to a friend? No
cheaply made
6/22/2009

Customer review by BABiEL0VE

1.0 stars 6/22/2009 by BABiEL0VE
by BABiEL0VE

we bought this air pump at the beginning of the summer to replace our Ozark trail pump that we had lost(which worked AMAZING) and the day we bought it, we got all the way out to the camp site and we went to start airing up all of our inflatable stuff we have, and the fuse was blown in the pump. brand new and the thing was junk..id go with the rechargeable air pump, much better value and quality! this pump is also VERY loud compared to the others ive previously owned!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BABiEL0VE
ST CLOUD, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great product. Great price
6/8/2011

Customer review by MoShooter99

5.0 stars 6/8/2011 by MoShooter99
by MoShooter99

This product worked great. I ordered it site-to-store and picked it up at the store, on my way out of town for a weekend camping trip. It was easy to use and inflated two air mattresses quickly. This was a better price than I had found searching online auction sites and didn't have to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoShooter99
mid-Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
11/1/2011

Customer review by TheOldDutchman

5.0 stars 11/1/2011 by TheOldDutchman
by TheOldDutchman

I bought this pump to go with my new Coleman queen quick-bed airbed. It works on 12 volts(with car adaptor) and inflates and deflates, with adaptors for other brand air-beds. Very fast and easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOldDutchman
Mohave Valley, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Did the job.
6/22/2011

Customer review by clare822

4.0 stars 6/22/2011 by clare822
by clare822

Worked well, except that the cord from the car's cigarette lighter to the mattress was so short we had to put the mattress (and the tent we stuffed it into) right next to the car to inflate the mattress. Mattress wouldn't fit completely inflated. Would also like an AC/DC adapter for home use.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clare822
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/31/2011

Customer review by tdomet

4.0 stars 7/31/2011 by tdomet
by tdomet

Works great just wish it had a longer cord where the 12v plugs in. Need to stand right next to your vehicle to use it

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tdomet
Yucaipa, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
perfect
6/9/2009

Customer review by hunting101

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by hunting101
by hunting101

excellent product, a must have if you need to blow something up away from 120vac. It blew up my full size air matress and pull tube in no time flat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunting101
Beaumont, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Just what I need
12/30/2010

Customer review by KSfarmboy

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by KSfarmboy
by KSfarmboy

I bought this pump to inflate a queen-size air mattress for camping use in a tent. This pump operates from the cigarette lighter connection in the car. I have tried it once to inflate and deflate the mattress. It worked very satisfactorily. Took only a few minutes to inflate and also to deflate. When I wish to use the air mattress in the house for guests, I can inflate it in the garage and merely bring the mattress into the house without need for an additional 120 volt AC pump.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KSfarmboy
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
7/25/2011

Customer review by KIKIANDNAD

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by KIKIANDNAD
by KIKIANDNAD

Good value for the money, worked very well and was very easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIKIANDNAD
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Coleman 12V QuickPump Air Pump essential tool
7/27/2011

Customer review by Essayman

5.0 stars 7/27/2011 by Essayman
by Essayman

This air pump operates off your car battery through the cigarette lighter socket. It allows you to inflate double-thick queen size air mattresses in under three minutes. This is perhaps the best $13 purchase you'll ever make for the convenience it provides. Don't leave home without one!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Essayman
Chapel Hill NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
1/11/2012

Customer review by bnmc1

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bnmc1
by bnmc1

lightweight and quick to fill, I used it on a childs jump house and it sofar works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bnmc1
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 118 total reviews
1-20 of 118 reviews