Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

57 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
12
1-20 of 52 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Please do not buy these cups.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Midnitestar6812

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Midnitestar6812
by Midnitestar6812

I bought the mickey mouse set for my 1 year old right after his first birthday, he is 18 months old now. These are so hard to clean. The mouth piece rubber and the air hole grew some kind of mold on them. I cleaned his cup at least 5 times a day. Each time he got a refill I cleaned it. It is almost impossible to clean the mouth piece, not even the small end of a bottle brush fits down enough to clean the spout. They leak and I dont think they are safe for use. The only good thing about this cups was the insulation and the color changing, other than that It is one of the worst cups I have bought for him. Please save your money and your peace of mind and buy a different cup for your child. The price is also a little steep for such a cheaply made cup.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Midnitestar6812
scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Recommended with Reservations
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have experienced pros and cons with these sippy cups. While I like how they insulate the bevarage and keep it cold longer than regular sippy cups and that you don't need to insert or keep track of any type of valve, they do seem to tend to leak if they are, for instance, left laying on their side on the table, couch, wherever. Once you know that, you can tell your kids not to leave them tipped over, but if your kids are like mine, that is hit or miss...

Was this review helpful? (24) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not happy with purchase
5/18/2016

Customer review by ADL26

1.0 stars 5/18/2016 by ADL26
by ADL26

I hate these cups. We have been looking for a good cup for many months now trying to find one that doesn't leak. So, we tried these.. I don't think they'd leak too easily since it's basically impossible to get anything out of it when you try sucking on the spout. My daughter kept bringing them to me saying they were empty so I tried taking a drink and it was near impossible for even me to get anything... let alone my two year old! I've tried leaving a toothpick in the spout for a few days and even that didn't help. I don't understand why it's so hard to find a good sippy cup!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADL26
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Cups!
2/17/2016

Customer review by momof2

4.0 stars 2/17/2016 by momof2
by momof2

We bought these for our 22 month old because of her love for Minnie. I honestly didn't expect these to hold up as well as they have, since she believes that once she is done with something she must throw it... but none of the 4 she has, has broken and they very RARELY leak (even when thrown)!! Which is a winner to me! The only complaint I have with these cups, and most other all-in-one sippy cups, is the spout. It is extremely difficult to clean up under the little rubbery piece, and it does sometimes get mildew-y once it's washed and it dries. But it's not a deal breaker to me because I can slip my nail up under it and wash it, a little time consuming but no big deal (:

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Cup
2/3/2010

Customer review by MsMithra

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by MsMithra
by MsMithra
Top 1000 contributor

My daughter is one of those children who hated transferring from a bottle to a sippy cup. The entire process took months and months. We were using soft spouted ones because she hated the harder spouts. This is the ONLY cup she's drink out of with a hard spout, and now she's interested in drinking out of cups. I've never had a problem with this cup leaking. I was very surprised because most cups that say they do not leak end up leaking after a couple of days. I am buying more for her and am buying some for my friends' kid. I strongly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMithra
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Easily Leaked Out of Air Hole
12/2/2012

Customer review by graymatter

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by graymatter
by graymatter

I was so excited to see these. Bought three sets - a different one for each grandkid, thinking they would be perfect for letting them sit on the my leather sectional to watch TV shows with granny. Between the kitchen and six steps later, the two year old had poked her finger right through the thin membrane of the air hole, obliterating the previous pin hole. When she she popped her finger out, big milk droplets splashed onto the livingroom floor. And I am a neat freak so this would not do. I concluded that these sippy cups were designed for children who were already too old for sippy cups anyway and took them back. Its back to Nubi for me - tried and true.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
graymatter
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/13/2011

Customer review by MommyofTwoGirlz

1.0 stars 11/13/2011 by MommyofTwoGirlz
by MommyofTwoGirlz

LEAKS HORRIBLY!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyofTwoGirlz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cups.
1/2/2016

Customer review by Mommybuy

5.0 stars 1/2/2016 by Mommybuy
by Mommybuy

I bought these for my toddler girl and she loves them and I love them too because they don't leak and she can't make any MESS.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommybuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cups
3/4/2016

Customer review by W24iceman

4.0 stars 3/4/2016 by W24iceman
by W24iceman

My daughter loves these! Only problem is they do leak .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
W24iceman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
3/1/2016

Customer review by tamc

4.0 stars 3/1/2016 by tamc
by tamc

I love these cups so far no leaking

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tamc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Amazing!
3/26/2012

Customer review by IzzysMommy11

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by IzzysMommy11
by IzzysMommy11

My daughter is almost 10 months old and I have struggled to find a sippy cup that she likes. I bought this for her because she LOVES Minnie Mouse. I wasn't sure if she would like it because she had never tried a sippy cup with a hard spout before. I put cold juice in it, to show her how it changed colors. I let her play with it and showed her the Minnie and Daisy picture. Then I slowly got her to put the spout in her mouth. At first she just chewed on it, but after a minute or two she started drinking from it. She's only had 1 bottle in the past few days!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IzzysMommy11
Haw River, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2013

Customer review by newhope12

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by newhope12
by newhope12
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The cups are very hard to suck from. There is a plastic covering over the hole, and even though you put a hold in the plastic, it is too hard for a 12 month old to suckle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newhope12
winston salem nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect product!
8/31/2010

Customer review by MissBargains89

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by MissBargains89
by MissBargains89

I wasn't sure when I purchased these online if I would like them when they were delivered to me. my daughter loves them and they don't leak at all, can tip upside and shake and still won't leak, lids screw on nice and tight and very easy to clean,no extra pieces to worry about just lid and cup, washes great in the dishwasher as well

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MissBargains89
little elm,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
leaks horribly
5/29/2013

Customer review by mom2002

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by mom2002
by mom2002

I recently purchased these cups for my childs birthday. first use the cup leaked out of the rim it didnt seal right. I contacted first years they sent me replacements. Well with in the first couple of uses I noticed wet spots all over myh living room carpet and furniture. They dont just drip it is a constant flow of liquid. She loves the cups but can only use them if sitting at the table. Which is the opposite reason for paying 8.00 for a "spill proof" cup!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2002
Newport Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by mommyof3grlz

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mommyof3grlz
by mommyof3grlz

these cups are horrible the leak and my child hates it huge waist of money and a huge dissapointment:(

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyof3grlz
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
If you only want to use it once it is great
11/14/2014

Customer review by Ijustwantgoodcups

1.0 stars 11/14/2014 by Ijustwantgoodcups
by Ijustwantgoodcups

The first time using this cup my daughter didn't spill a drop.... After that, I might as well just give her a normal glass. These are just horrible cups. I have bought 3 different packs and it is the same problem with each one. They have quickly made their way to my trash bin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ijustwantgoodcups
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love this cup
11/21/2015

Customer review by Tash

5.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Tash
by Tash

My niece loved this cup. Very easy to clean and take with you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tash
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME!!
1/12/2009

Customer review by momma222be

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by momma222be
by momma222be

These cups are awesome. Does not leak! No extra valves to clean or loose! Dishwasher safe! I have 6 for my 1yo! LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful? (7) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momma222be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/1/2013

Customer review by 4LilAngels

3.0 stars 3/1/2013 by 4LilAngels
by 4LilAngels

Like some one else said kids can easily make the hole bigger by poking lol fingers in the opening then it leaks but if they don't poke fingers in it I have never had a problem with leaking and more then this the thing I hate is I have no dishwasher and wash them by hand and the rings inside the lid collect curdled milk and I cannot find anything to get in there and clean but I love how if not abused by lol fingers they don't leak and don't break easily and are only two parts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4LilAngels
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best cup ever
1/6/2016

Customer review by Love2Shop

5.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Love2Shop
by Love2Shop

I absolutely love these cups! I have been using them since my daughter was a year old, she is now 2.5. These cups do not leak, do not need an extra valve to control the flow rate, and are safe to go in the dishwasher! Perfect cup, wouldn't buy any other type! Trust me.... We had a cabinet full of cups with missing prices, you won't have to worry about that with these cups!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love2Shop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews