Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

49 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
11
1-20 of 44 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews
Recommended with Reservations
12/9/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 12/9/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have experienced pros and cons with these sippy cups. While I like how they insulate the bevarage and keep it cold longer than regular sippy cups and that you don't need to insert or keep track of any type of valve, they do seem to tend to leak if they are, for instance, left laying on their side on the table, couch, wherever. Once you know that, you can tell your kids not to leave them tipped over, but if your kids are like mine, that is hit or miss...

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waukesha, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Cup
2/3/2010

Customer review by MsMithra

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by MsMithra
by MsMithra

My daughter is one of those children who hated transferring from a bottle to a sippy cup. The entire process took months and months. We were using soft spouted ones because she hated the harder spouts. This is the ONLY cup she's drink out of with a hard spout, and now she's interested in drinking out of cups. I've never had a problem with this cup leaking. I was very surprised because most cups that say they do not leak end up leaking after a couple of days. I am buying more for her and am buying some for my friends' kid. I strongly recommend these.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsMithra
Moline, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
11/13/2011

Customer review by MommyofTwoGirlz

1.0 stars 11/13/2011 by MommyofTwoGirlz
by MommyofTwoGirlz

LEAKS HORRIBLY!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyofTwoGirlz
Reno, NV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/3/2013

Customer review by mommyof3grlz

1.0 stars 1/3/2013 by mommyof3grlz
by mommyof3grlz

these cups are horrible the leak and my child hates it huge waist of money and a huge dissapointment:(

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyof3grlz
boston, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
perfect product!
8/31/2010

Customer review by MissBargains89

5.0 stars 8/31/2010 by MissBargains89
by MissBargains89

I wasn't sure when I purchased these online if I would like them when they were delivered to me. my daughter loves them and they don't leak at all, can tip upside and shake and still won't leak, lids screw on nice and tight and very easy to clean,no extra pieces to worry about just lid and cup, washes great in the dishwasher as well

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissBargains89
little elm,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
3/26/2012

Customer review by IzzysMommy11

5.0 stars 3/26/2012 by IzzysMommy11
by IzzysMommy11

My daughter is almost 10 months old and I have struggled to find a sippy cup that she likes. I bought this for her because she LOVES Minnie Mouse. I wasn't sure if she would like it because she had never tried a sippy cup with a hard spout before. I put cold juice in it, to show her how it changed colors. I let her play with it and showed her the Minnie and Daisy picture. Then I slowly got her to put the spout in her mouth. At first she just chewed on it, but after a minute or two she started drinking from it. She's only had 1 bottle in the past few days!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IzzysMommy11
Haw River, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!!
1/12/2009

Customer review by momma222be

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by momma222be
by momma222be

These cups are awesome. Does not leak! No extra valves to clean or loose! Dishwasher safe! I have 6 for my 1yo! LOVE THEM!

Was this review helpful? (5) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momma222be
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easily Leaked Out of Air Hole
12/2/2012

Customer review by graymatter

1.0 stars 12/2/2012 by graymatter
by graymatter

I was so excited to see these. Bought three sets - a different one for each grandkid, thinking they would be perfect for letting them sit on the my leather sectional to watch TV shows with granny. Between the kitchen and six steps later, the two year old had poked her finger right through the thin membrane of the air hole, obliterating the previous pin hole. When she she popped her finger out, big milk droplets splashed onto the livingroom floor. And I am a neat freak so this would not do. I concluded that these sippy cups were designed for children who were already too old for sippy cups anyway and took them back. Its back to Nubi for me - tried and true.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
graymatter
Lexington KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Please do not buy these cups.
12/1/2013

Customer review by Midnitestar6812

1.0 stars 12/1/2013 by Midnitestar6812
by Midnitestar6812

I bought the mickey mouse set for my 1 year old right after his first birthday, he is 18 months old now. These are so hard to clean. The mouth piece rubber and the air hole grew some kind of mold on them. I cleaned his cup at least 5 times a day. Each time he got a refill I cleaned it. It is almost impossible to clean the mouth piece, not even the small end of a bottle brush fits down enough to clean the spout. They leak and I dont think they are safe for use. The only good thing about this cups was the insulation and the color changing, other than that It is one of the worst cups I have bought for him. Please save your money and your peace of mind and buy a different cup for your child. The price is also a little steep for such a cheaply made cup.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Midnitestar6812
scranton, pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Returned Sippy Cups
11/28/2012

Customer review by Rusty713

1.0 stars 11/28/2012 by Rusty713
by Rusty713

It leaks from the side, not top. I always loved sippy cups for that reason. This new design does not work effectively and that is why it was returned along with four others that I picked up and quickly went to customer service for an immediate return.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rusty713
Norristown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/1/2013

Customer review by 4LilAngels

3.0 stars 3/1/2013 by 4LilAngels
by 4LilAngels

Like some one else said kids can easily make the hole bigger by poking lol fingers in the opening then it leaks but if they don't poke fingers in it I have never had a problem with leaking and more then this the thing I hate is I have no dishwasher and wash them by hand and the rings inside the lid collect curdled milk and I cannot find anything to get in there and clean but I love how if not abused by lol fingers they don't leak and don't break easily and are only two parts

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4LilAngels
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/4/2013

Customer review by newhope12

2.0 stars 1/4/2013 by newhope12
by newhope12

The cups are very hard to suck from. There is a plastic covering over the hole, and even though you put a hold in the plastic, it is too hard for a 12 month old to suckle.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newhope12
winston salem nc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not so good
2/17/2013

Customer review by LWayne7578

2.0 stars 2/17/2013 by LWayne7578
by LWayne7578

Our grandchildren are in love with Mickey & Minnie so when we saw these we had to get them. Unfortunately, the 2 year old toddlers can hardly get any liquid through the sippy top. We are very disappointed in this product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LWayne7578
So. CAL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
leaks horribly
5/29/2013

Customer review by mom2002

1.0 stars 5/29/2013 by mom2002
by mom2002

I recently purchased these cups for my childs birthday. first use the cup leaked out of the rim it didnt seal right. I contacted first years they sent me replacements. Well with in the first couple of uses I noticed wet spots all over myh living room carpet and furniture. They dont just drip it is a constant flow of liquid. She loves the cups but can only use them if sitting at the table. Which is the opposite reason for paying 8.00 for a "spill proof" cup!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2002
Newport Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sippy cup
2/15/2015

Customer review by sugarsmom1

5.0 stars 2/15/2015 by sugarsmom1
by sugarsmom1

very pretty, but not the best design for toddler, the bottom of the cup should be wider than the top to avoid tipping over.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sugarsmom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEAK LEAK LEAK
12/18/2010

Customer review by mmeof2

1.0 stars 12/18/2010 by mmeof2
by mmeof2

All FOUR cups (TINKERBELL) I bought leaked out of the sides and out of the extra air hole. I only filled them halfway with applejuice. I def. do not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmeof2
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
sippy cups
12/3/2008

Customer review by lovemyroo

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by lovemyroo
by lovemyroo

my daughter loves these. she throws them. easy for her to handle

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovemyroo
wilmington, de
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good cup
12/10/2008

Customer review by Laura0406

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Laura0406
by Laura0406

My daughter got these cups and she loves them. She's 3 1/2 and she likes the bright colors! All and all its a good product and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Laura0406
Duncan, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE THESE!
1/4/2009

Customer review by KaelynnsMommie

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by KaelynnsMommie
by KaelynnsMommie

a friend of mine actually picked up the minnie set for my daughter. and i LOVE LOVE LOVE them! they have no leaked at all! i went out and bought more and im planning on ordering more (becuase i only keep cups 3-6 month due to bacteria) i recomend them to all my friends with children!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaelynnsMommie
Woonsocket, Rhode ISland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wow!
1/14/2009

Customer review by Merrybell

5.0 stars 1/14/2009 by Merrybell
by Merrybell

Great Product....easy to clean ONE piece lid, BPA free. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Merrybell
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 44 total reviews
1-20 of 44 reviews