Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.5out of 5 stars
3.5 out of 5 | 21 reviews
5 stars
11
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
Sort by: 
1-20 of 21 reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Okay-after one alteration,but still isnt the best.
4/1/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 16 month old daughter couldn't sip off this tippy cup till I cut the slit in the top wider. Now its great. We were using the basic Nuby Tippy and it was great till she ripped the "rubber" top apart... We then started to use Take N Toss Tippys and they leak when she goes to bed....with that said cant be used in the diaper bag with liquids...but these First Years Tippys are amazing (after one alteration of making the slit wider)...they NEVER leak and keep her juice/water/milk cold for about 2 hrs...which is great for I don't have to get her a new tippy at night. One drawback for me is its hard to get the top to screw back off (it took me about 35 of fighting with it once)...but thats good for kids that take thier tippys apart thou...so its a good thing but a fusterating thing.... Im glad I bought this for bed and a "bye-bye" cup...great for those purposes...but I still like take n toss better...better on my pocket....better value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome
3/4/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Good sippy cups my girls really love them
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Must Have
1/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have 20 month old twins and they love these cups. I like that there are no valves to misplace. They are easy to clean. The cups are washed in a dishwasher and the pictures of the princess' are still intact.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaks!
3/1/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for my daughter to bring to daycare, and they leak! Not good for travel, and if she knocks them over at home, they leak too. Not a good sippy at all. I am going to order some no-spill Playtex brand sippy cups now. I do not recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Yes! Yes! Yes!
8/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
hav a 2 yr old and I have spent a lot of money on finding the right cup. This cup is worth every penny, it was recommended to by another mother and I have no regrets with my purchase. I hav been ordering for all the little ones in my circle. It is durable, with no removable parts, it do not spill. So if u like to keep a clean house like me and need value for your money this is the one
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sippy Cup
1/23/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Cute cups, works fine.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY!!!!!
12/27/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is the worst product ever. I bought a two pack and they both leaked. Completely not usable. I will never buy this product again.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pros and Cons
9/30/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pros: -One piece lid -Doesn't leak -Insulated -Good protruding mouthpiece. Cons: Bulky Hard to get fluid out of. Doesn't keep fluids very cold. Ugly cliche princess theme Impossible to tell exactly how much fluid she drank. I bought this cup to keep her drinks cooler when we were out for long amounts of time. All in all my daughter doesn't like this cup, mostly because it's hard to get the liquid out. When she is really thirsty she becomes frustrated and cries. Obviously this doesn't fly with me, so essentially I wasted my money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
We LOVE them.
5/12/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm sure most parents know that the "spill proof guarantee" is never true, especially if you have a child who throws their cups or leaves them lying down often. We had tried a few varieties of cups when my daughter was ready to wean off the bottle. We settled on the soft tipped straw cups for a few months, but not only were they a pain to clean...my daughter would fling milk EVERYWHERE when taking them out of her mouth. I kept seeing these cups with all the cute designs on my weekly trips to Walmart. I bought the finding Nemo ones and some Princess ones at our local Walmart (I couldn't find either online). These particular cups leak so much less than any other cup we've tried! They haven't proven to be completely "spill proof" but I'm very vigilant about making sure my 16 month old doesn't leave them lying around. Even when they do leak it's only a drop or two. Best of all there's only 2 parts to the whole cup and they're VERY easy to clean, I would recommend using a pipe cleaner to clean the valve and the mouth piece. We've only been washing them by hand and we haven't seen any fading in the designs. Best of all our daughter loves them. I was skeptical about the reviews I had seen, but I'm glad that I decided to buy them anyways. Knowing that Walmart has a great return policy and never gave me trouble for returning used not so "spill proof" sippy cups (I made sure to tell them they had been used so they wouldn't put them back on the shelf) We will continue to use these as long as she needs them, and skip the hassle of all the other cups with our future children!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LEAKS!
1/17/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought these for my twin girls because they were insulated (because my girls hate holding cold cups, can't blame them) and didn't have valves to try to clean. They are easy clean and the girls like being able to drink their milk without freezing their hands. However these things leak worse than any other cups I have used, even with making sure the lid and top of the cup are completely dry before screwing the lid on and making sure it isn't over tightened but not too loose either!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not worth the money
8/18/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These cups Leak and no matter how hard you try, you can not prevent mildew from growing in the lid. My kids have had these are less then a 2 weeks and we had to throw them away. Black mildew was growing on the silicone stopper on both openings on the lid. I washed them in hot water with soap and it did nothing to help the problem. I don't recommend anyone buying these unless you want to throw away your money.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Warning: not as shown on Walmart's picture
6/13/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Walmart needs to update their product pictures when a company changes the look of their items. I ordered these and they look very different from the picture. For the cups, they actually are prettier than the ones shows in the picture. I ordered a dish and spoons that weren't as nice as the picture and for some reason, they don't match these sippy cups. I guess sometimes it's just better to buy in store.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Best sippy cup you'll ever buy
9/27/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have collected so many different sippy cups they could fill a whole cupboard. Until I bought these ones. The do not spill or leak EVER. They insulate, very easy to clean. No extra pieces to take out or loose. My son will not drink out of anything else and now my daughter had started using them and she Loves her princess ones just as much!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good inexpensive Sippy Cups
2/9/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very good cups, my 16 month old daughter loves the flow, we had trouble finding sippy cups for her because she likes fast steady flow and this sippy cup was able to do that without causing spills. What i also loved about this sippy cups was the fact that it doesnt come with any inside valves so it is much more easier to wash.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Not recommended
11/6/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
My granddaughter has to suck hard to get anything out. She is 4 and likes to take a glass of water to bed with her so we still use the cup. I can't imagine a child any younger being able to use it. She complains she can't get anything out of it.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
disney princess insulated sippy cup
11/24/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
very happy with the overall quality of the sippy cup. I like the one piece lid. after buying this, we realized that my daughter likes the cups with narrow waist for comfortable grip with her small hands. never the less, it is a great product.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Got two
8/2/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Got two for my baby, she uses one for milk and the other for juice. Comes in handy especially when you're on the road, doesn't pour when drops and makes the kids drink a bit more fun.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great design
9/19/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
These are well designed. I'm hoping these last as long as the last ones I bought that haven't leaked and are easy to clean--solid lids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaks!!!
7/10/2013
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Thought this cup would be a great idea...totally wrong!!! Every time I tried to refill the cup juice was everywhere. Would not recommend for purchase!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sippy cup
9/18/2015
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Spill proof and easy to clean
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641750, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-