Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 41 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

41 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
9
1-20 of 39 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
EXCELLENT CUPS!
11/29/2011

Customer review by B0RiCUA2008

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by B0RiCUA2008
by B0RiCUA2008

These cups are just perfect. I have read some of the reviews on here and someone said that the lids are hard to clean on the inside, well what I usually do to clean around the valve I get a thin washcloth that will fit and turn in circles and if something happens to be around it (ex. milk that's been sitting there for awhile# I get a toothpick to scrape and just gently go around the circle to get rid of the buildup or use a wet q-tip to be safer. Don't stick it inside where the spout is this will cause the cup to leak permanently. Also as long as your child does not try to stick anything inside the holes #ex. keys, small toys, pens) than it will NEVER leak! My son has done that to two of these cups so I had to get new ones because of that but other than that they never leak at all. And as far as very little liquid coming out I've never had that problem and I've even tried it myself. My son struggled with it in the beginning but that was just him adjusting to a new cup and after that he did great with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
B0RiCUA2008
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Trash
12/25/2015

Customer review by queensheba74

1.0 stars 12/25/2015 by queensheba74
by queensheba74

My son is 2.11 and was not able to drink from this cups. Too much effort to make the liquids come out. I had to throw them in the trash immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
queensheba74
Would recommend to a friend? No
Clear plastic in lid very hard to clean
6/8/2010

Customer review by LizMomofthreeboys

2.0 stars 6/8/2010 by LizMomofthreeboys
by LizMomofthreeboys

We've had these cups for about six months now. I thought they were great at first because I didn't have to clean separate inserts anymore. After a week of being so thrilled about this, I ended up buying five more 2-packs of these cups for a total of 12 that now after six months are practically unusable as sippy cups. The clear plastic parts in the lid tops have become incredibly hard to keep clean. Even with bottle brushes and q-tips, I can't get them clear. I'm really unhappy that this is happening. I threw out all my Playtex sippy cups thinking I'll never need to clean inserts again. I wish I still had the Playtex cups now because if an insert was bad, I would buy a 2-pack insert replacement pack from Target, Wal-mart or BRS. Those Playtex cups lasted me more than five years! I would not recommend these Cars cups to anyone -- stick with a cup that you can easily replace the inserts in. I have written the manufacturer and have asked for replacement tops, so I'll give you an update if they get back to me. If anyone has any better tips for cleaning the clear plastic parts in these lids, please let me know as nothing I've done works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LizMomofthreeboys
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not The First Years cups I once loved...
8/16/2014

Customer review by RMHeart

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by RMHeart
by RMHeart

Ok so usually I'm a big fan of this cup.my most favorite was the color changing insulated cups. Well now they have these. I was excited about these as I love shopping for whatever new designs they have. I purchased the Minnie Mouse sippy cup for my daughter which are the same as the Cars ones. First of all the lid did not completely close. Like the lid did not touch the rim of the cup. When I would put milk or juice it would leak as I'm screwing on the lid! And that was odd! So I try putting milk only half way and somehow the milk would rise its way to the lid and leak. And a lot! I'm thinking it's pressure and might be the same reason I see other comments about difficult sucking through the spout. Anyways I call the company and they replaced the cup. Now these work but today I noticed it has gunk where the rim meets the lid so now I gotta find a way to get it out. But overall you cannot go wrong with these. When you get a faulty cup, it usually does not account for all cups. Giving them a chance is smart. They are easy to clean so it is time saving and I suppose it means less germs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RMHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
COLOR NOT AS SHOWN!!
7/15/2009

Customer review by SnowSigma

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by SnowSigma
by SnowSigma

FYI, the cups you will receive are the blue and orange ones, not this color scheme. These cups are GREAT! My son loves them and I like that there is no extra valve to fall out in the bottom of the cup or to get lost. The cups go through the dishwasher well and hold up to a 2+ yr old chewing on them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowSigma
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great cups
10/13/2015

Customer review by dallas850

5.0 stars 10/13/2015 by dallas850
by dallas850

I love these cups, the first time i got them was 6 months ago, i got them from the store to review and i loved them so much i decided to order more for my son, i love how easy it is to clean them and how great they look. And i don't even have to worry about loosing any extra parts because it doesn't have any!!! I hate how with the other cups once you loose a piece of it you can't use it anymore and you don't have to worry about that with this cup because it only has the cup and the top so i really recommend these cups for your children i have never had any problems of them leaking or anything like that so i know for sure i will be buying a lot more of them in the future.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dallas850
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Better than all the others we've tried
8/4/2009

Customer review by Mom2TwinGirls

4.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Mom2TwinGirls
by Mom2TwinGirls

the only negatives to these cups are the rubber plug in the lid and that they require ALOT of suction power with only a small amount of liquid being dispensed - young children get frustrated at the effort. They do keep things cold and if you put them togethr right, they don't leak, except maybe a drop or two if they get left upside down.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2TwinGirls
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Product Not as Pictured
3/16/2009

Customer review by TwinMom2Boys

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by TwinMom2Boys
by TwinMom2Boys

We purchased these Cars sippy cups because they show a different design on them than the Cars sippies we already have. When they arrived, we found they were not as shown on the website. They are the blue and orange two pack instead of the ones shown. Durability is also questionable on this product as a whole. My boys have had these style sippy cups for less than 2 months and they are already beginning to leak.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TwinMom2Boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Don't Waste Your Money!
4/11/2010

Customer review by RobbiesMom16

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by RobbiesMom16
by RobbiesMom16

Very cute for a CARS fan. However, I have already had to super glue one cup, twice. Not leak proof, not for your average 2-3 year old. If they throw it(and you know they will) the cup becomes "cute" garbage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobbiesMom16
Vanderbilt, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love Love Love these cups.
5/15/2015

Customer review by geekmagic

5.0 stars 5/15/2015 by geekmagic
by geekmagic

Ive never had a problem with these cups leaking unlike some others i used. My kids love the designs on the cups and they are really pretty durable. My kids cups go flying across the room many times a day, are used as hammers and such and i haven't had one break yet. They are dishwasher safe which is always awesome with kids cups, keeps the liquid colder longer, (with other cups i would end up with curdled milk by morning, with these i haven't had a problem with that). At first the suction is a bit tough with the cups but they do eventually get better (and make sure to have the lid on right). These are the only cups that my kids really like at all. I started my youngest on them when he was about 6 months and my oldest it 3 and uses one along with his regular cup. OVERALL GREAT STURDY CUP, KIDS LOVE THEM, STAY COLD LONGER. A great Buy in my book.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
geekmagic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Baby's first cup
10/23/2015

Customer review by Melissa

1.0 stars 10/23/2015 by Melissa
by Melissa

My 12 month old couldn't get much liquid out. I tried to see why he wasn't drinking much and couldn't get much either with great effort. Result was to not use them anymore

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? No
NO LIQUID COMES OUT
1/17/2010

Customer review by greytmum

1.0 stars 1/17/2010 by greytmum
by greytmum

I purchased these cups while at the store when my 2 year spotted them. We already have cups made similiar to these so I thought these would be a good pick. WRONG! My son sucks with all his might and NOTHING comes out. I even tried the cups. I sucked with all my might and I hardly got anything out! I threw the receipt and the packaging away and now am stuck with these two cups that DO NOT WORK!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
greytmum
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Doesn't leak
10/10/2015

Customer review by GmaDeb

5.0 stars 10/10/2015 by GmaDeb
by GmaDeb

My grandson is 8 months and loves these. He has to work to get liquid out which keeps him from choking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GmaDeb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't waste your money
12/7/2012

Customer review by busymomma0410

1.0 stars 12/7/2012 by busymomma0410
by busymomma0410

I bought these because I thought they would be nice because they are insulated and would change colors when the liquid was getting warm. This was great because then I would know when the milk needs to go back in the fridge. I have owned these for a little more than a month and they LEAK LIKE CRAZY!!! I have 10 of these sippie cups at home, so the same ones were not being used everyday. I would change them out and not use the same one day after day. So not like I was overusing them. My son occationally drops them, but he does not throw them. 75% of the time he places the cups on the floor or table. My 20 mo old loves these cups, but I will not allow him to keep drinking out of a cup that is leaking everywhere. Now I have to go out and spend more money and buy a new type of sippie cup. I would never recommend these to anyone, and think they are the biggest waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
busymomma0410
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cup
4/19/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

I bought these for my son. He loved them so we also bought them with the other characters on them. My son loves to watch the colors change and its fun to watch him try and figure out how they change.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Horrible cups
9/19/2015

Customer review by Clemons719

1.0 stars 9/19/2015 by Clemons719
by Clemons719

The drinking whole was to small my son couldn't get anything out. Total waste of money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Clemons719
Would recommend to a friend? No
good price also
9/4/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/4/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My baby loves it.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/21/2013

Customer review by Motherof01

2.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Motherof01
by Motherof01

Not to happy with the cup due to leakage, I gave my 11 month old juice in one of the cups and it turns over and now I have a BIG RED STAIN on my couch. The package says it's leak proof, which is true for ONE of the cups. I like that the drinks stay cold longer I just feel that they should possibly test the cups before sending them out. I tested the cups on 6/20/2013 to see if possible that the lid was not on tight enough and as I stated one leaked and the other did not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Motherof01
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is not the product shown:(
1/30/2009

Customer review by herrgrasshopper

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by herrgrasshopper
by herrgrasshopper

I returned this product. I love this brand of cups. I have a lot of the color schemes. I was so excited when I saw the picture of this product. I was looking forward to having a new Cars set. Imagine my disappointment when I got the package. The picture is not the product you will get. I received instead the Cars cups with blue and orange lids. I already have this product. I emailed the Walmart.com people and they said that this is the picture that the manufacturer sent. I wanted some different color scheme than has been in my local store for over a year. If this is the exact color scheme you want... don't get this product. I will definitely be purchasing further new colors that become available. WALMART.COM PLEASE GET US SOME MORE COLOR SCHEMES THAN THE SAME TWO THAT HAVE BEEN IN STORES FOR THE LAST YEAR!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
herrgrasshopper
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
its a great night cup
12/30/2013

Customer review by Mmomx2

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Mmomx2
by Mmomx2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this as a replacement and it works exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mmomx2
menasha, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews