Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

63%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
6
1-20 of 33 total reviews
63%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews
Better than all the others we've tried
8/4/2009

Customer review by Mom2TwinGirls

4.0 stars 8/4/2009 by Mom2TwinGirls
by Mom2TwinGirls

the only negatives to these cups are the rubber plug in the lid and that they require ALOT of suction power with only a small amount of liquid being dispensed - young children get frustrated at the effort. They do keep things cold and if you put them togethr right, they don't leak, except maybe a drop or two if they get left upside down.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2TwinGirls
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't Waste Your Money!
4/11/2010

Customer review by RobbiesMom16

1.0 stars 4/11/2010 by RobbiesMom16
by RobbiesMom16

Very cute for a CARS fan. However, I have already had to super glue one cup, twice. Not leak proof, not for your average 2-3 year old. If they throw it(and you know they will) the cup becomes "cute" garbage.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobbiesMom16
Vanderbilt, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Product Not as Pictured
3/16/2009

Customer review by TwinMom2Boys

2.0 stars 3/16/2009 by TwinMom2Boys
by TwinMom2Boys

We purchased these Cars sippy cups because they show a different design on them than the Cars sippies we already have. When they arrived, we found they were not as shown on the website. They are the blue and orange two pack instead of the ones shown. Durability is also questionable on this product as a whole. My boys have had these style sippy cups for less than 2 months and they are already beginning to leak.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMom2Boys
Would recommend to a friend? No
COLOR NOT AS SHOWN!!
7/15/2009

Customer review by SnowSigma

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by SnowSigma
by SnowSigma

FYI, the cups you will receive are the blue and orange ones, not this color scheme. These cups are GREAT! My son loves them and I like that there is no extra valve to fall out in the bottom of the cup or to get lost. The cups go through the dishwasher well and hold up to a 2+ yr old chewing on them.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnowSigma
Hattiesburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Clear plastic in lid very hard to clean
6/8/2010

Customer review by LizMomofthreeboys

2.0 stars 6/8/2010 by LizMomofthreeboys
by LizMomofthreeboys

We've had these cups for about six months now. I thought they were great at first because I didn't have to clean separate inserts anymore. After a week of being so thrilled about this, I ended up buying five more 2-packs of these cups for a total of 12 that now after six months are practically unusable as sippy cups. The clear plastic parts in the lid tops have become incredibly hard to keep clean. Even with bottle brushes and q-tips, I can't get them clear. I'm really unhappy that this is happening. I threw out all my Playtex sippy cups thinking I'll never need to clean inserts again. I wish I still had the Playtex cups now because if an insert was bad, I would buy a 2-pack insert replacement pack from Target, Wal-mart or BRS. Those Playtex cups lasted me more than five years! I would not recommend these Cars cups to anyone -- stick with a cup that you can easily replace the inserts in. I have written the manufacturer and have asked for replacement tops, so I'll give you an update if they get back to me. If anyone has any better tips for cleaning the clear plastic parts in these lids, please let me know as nothing I've done works.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LizMomofthreeboys
Connecticut
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
NO LIQUID COMES OUT
1/17/2010

Customer review by greytmum

1.0 stars 1/17/2010 by greytmum
by greytmum

I purchased these cups while at the store when my 2 year spotted them. We already have cups made similiar to these so I thought these would be a good pick. WRONG! My son sucks with all his might and NOTHING comes out. I even tried the cups. I sucked with all my might and I hardly got anything out! I threw the receipt and the packaging away and now am stuck with these two cups that DO NOT WORK!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greytmum
Export, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great Sippys
1/13/2009

Customer review by Sunshine2222

5.0 stars 1/13/2009 by Sunshine2222
by Sunshine2222

BPA free, doesn't leak (so far!), keeps drinks cold. My two year old loves them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sunshine2222
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
EXCELLENT CUPS!
11/29/2011

Customer review by B0RiCUA2008

5.0 stars 11/29/2011 by B0RiCUA2008
by B0RiCUA2008

These cups are just perfect. I have read some of the reviews on here and someone said that the lids are hard to clean on the inside, well what I usually do to clean around the valve I get a thin washcloth that will fit and turn in circles and if something happens to be around it (ex. milk that's been sitting there for awhile# I get a toothpick to scrape and just gently go around the circle to get rid of the buildup or use a wet q-tip to be safer. Don't stick it inside where the spout is this will cause the cup to leak permanently. Also as long as your child does not try to stick anything inside the holes #ex. keys, small toys, pens) than it will NEVER leak! My son has done that to two of these cups so I had to get new ones because of that but other than that they never leak at all. And as far as very little liquid coming out I've never had that problem and I've even tried it myself. My son struggled with it in the beginning but that was just him adjusting to a new cup and after that he did great with them.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
B0RiCUA2008
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent cup
4/19/2012

Customer review by loveablemommy

5.0 stars 4/19/2012 by loveablemommy
by loveablemommy

I bought these for my son. He loved them so we also bought them with the other characters on them. My son loves to watch the colors change and its fun to watch him try and figure out how they change.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loveablemommy
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
its a great night cup
12/30/2013

Customer review by Mmomx2

5.0 stars 12/30/2013 by Mmomx2
by Mmomx2

Bought this as a replacement and it works exactly as described.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mmomx2
menasha, wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not The First Years cups I once loved...
8/16/2014

Customer review by RMHeart

4.0 stars 8/16/2014 by RMHeart
by RMHeart

Ok so usually I'm a big fan of this cup.my most favorite was the color changing insulated cups. Well now they have these. I was excited about these as I love shopping for whatever new designs they have. I purchased the Minnie Mouse sippy cup for my daughter which are the same as the Cars ones. First of all the lid did not completely close. Like the lid did not touch the rim of the cup. When I would put milk or juice it would leak as I'm screwing on the lid! And that was odd! So I try putting milk only half way and somehow the milk would rise its way to the lid and leak. And a lot! I'm thinking it's pressure and might be the same reason I see other comments about difficult sucking through the spout. Anyways I call the company and they replaced the cup. Now these work but today I noticed it has gunk where the rim meets the lid so now I gotta find a way to get it out. But overall you cannot go wrong with these. When you get a faulty cup, it usually does not account for all cups. Giving them a chance is smart. They are easy to clean so it is time saving and I suppose it means less germs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RMHeart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
6/21/2013

Customer review by Motherof01

2.0 stars 6/21/2013 by Motherof01
by Motherof01

Not to happy with the cup due to leakage, I gave my 11 month old juice in one of the cups and it turns over and now I have a BIG RED STAIN on my couch. The package says it's leak proof, which is true for ONE of the cups. I like that the drinks stay cold longer I just feel that they should possibly test the cups before sending them out. I tested the cups on 6/20/2013 to see if possible that the lid was not on tight enough and as I stated one leaked and the other did not.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherof01
Savannah, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is not the product shown:(
1/30/2009

Customer review by herrgrasshopper

5.0 stars 1/30/2009 by herrgrasshopper
by herrgrasshopper

I returned this product. I love this brand of cups. I have a lot of the color schemes. I was so excited when I saw the picture of this product. I was looking forward to having a new Cars set. Imagine my disappointment when I got the package. The picture is not the product you will get. I received instead the Cars cups with blue and orange lids. I already have this product. I emailed the Walmart.com people and they said that this is the picture that the manufacturer sent. I wanted some different color scheme than has been in my local store for over a year. If this is the exact color scheme you want... don't get this product. I will definitely be purchasing further new colors that become available. WALMART.COM PLEASE GET US SOME MORE COLOR SCHEMES THAN THE SAME TWO THAT HAVE BEEN IN STORES FOR THE LAST YEAR!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
herrgrasshopper
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great cups
1/26/2009

Customer review by SpaceMom

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by SpaceMom
by SpaceMom

These cups are great, there are no extra pices to loose. They wash well on the top shelf in the dishwasher. After alot of uses they do leak a little, but not enough to make them usless. My 2 year old loves these cups. They are the only "sipie" cups we use in our house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpaceMom
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Only leak proof childrens cup i've came across
1/27/2009

Customer review by one9combo

5.0 stars 1/27/2009 by one9combo
by one9combo

My son always has to be sipping on something. I bought the first pair of these when he was 2 and i was amazed on how they didnt leak even one drop if the lid is on correctly. I loved it! I'm now on my second pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
one9combo
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
my son loves these
7/15/2010

Customer review by logansluckymommy

5.0 stars 7/15/2010 by logansluckymommy
by logansluckymommy

My son (now 11 months) has used these cups since he was 9 months old. They are durable and still look good 2 months later (minus teeth marks lol) and he uses them everyday! Great sippy cups!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
logansluckymommy
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/20/2011

Customer review by neen09

5.0 stars 6/20/2011 by neen09
by neen09

Love thes cups my son is hard on everything and there still in one piece and they haven't leeked once on the carpet. love them

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neen09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by Kellyandmyboys

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by Kellyandmyboys
by Kellyandmyboys

These cups are great. They are different colors than what is pictured. They don't leak and they don't have an extra insert that can be easily lost. My son loves cars so he also loves these cups!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kellyandmyboys
Oak Park Heights, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
He loves them!
5/29/2012

Customer review by kykirkey

5.0 stars 5/29/2012 by kykirkey
by kykirkey

My son is rough and these are built to last! This is the only sippy that I have found that doesn't leak AND can stand up to being thrown. **IF YOUR LIL ONE IS HAVING PROBLEMS GETTING THE LIQUID OUT JUST STICK YOUR FINGERNAIL INTO THE RUBBER PIECE.** I wouldn't suggest putting anything else in there to break the seal or you will make it too big and it will leak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kykirkey
Clarksville,Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/9/2013

Customer review by Iloveewes

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Iloveewes
by Iloveewes

Was exactly what I was looking for. Tired of the leaky cups. These work great. The added bonus is my grandson loves Cars so they were perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Iloveewes
Exeter Reading Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 33 total reviews
1-20 of 33 reviews