Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 124 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

124 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
83
4 stars
25
3 stars
6
2 stars
8
1 stars
2
1-20 of 105 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews
Great, especially for boys
1/28/2009

Customer review by MommyLovesThree

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by MommyLovesThree
by MommyLovesThree

This product has a high splash guard that cannot be removed by the child. This is very helpful for a mom of a boy that likes to take things apart.

Was this review helpful? (44) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyLovesThree
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best potty seat for boys!
8/4/2009

Customer review by micjacmom

4.0 stars 8/4/2009 by micjacmom
by micjacmom

This seat is great. My newly turned 2 year old son does very well with it. We already had one but when he would urinate it would go everywhere, which was not fun. But with this seat he can urinate and no one gets hurt! Also sometimes when he is on the seat I cant tell if he really went or not, and he always says he did, so all I have to do is look at the inside of the gaurd to see if there is any evidence of him going. This helps me keep up with our progress. The only complaint would be that the seat moves around too much. It does come with sticky things to put on it to be more stable but that is not real practical when you have others using the same toilet who are not potty training....

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
micjacmom
Clarksville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Seat for Boys.
4/11/2011

Customer review by Shanick

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by Shanick
by Shanick

I potty trained my son with this seat. He loves it because the cars design He actually went straight to the toilet and put it on top so he has never use the other potty as a Mommy I like it because it contains the mess and is easy to clean. The advantage of my son is that he is a little bit taller so he can reach the toilet with the help of the step but he is been potty trained since he was 26 months THANK YOU for this Cars toilet seat.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shanick
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well So Far
1/27/2010

Customer review by bluestarpixel

5.0 stars 1/27/2010 by bluestarpixel
by bluestarpixel

Just barely starting to potty train so my son has not used this a lot. I've only gotten to the point where he will sit on it but has not actually gone potty. It's got nice pads on the bottom to keep it from slipping. The hole in the middle is a good size, which is why I decided to buy this seat instead of the small separate potty seat, which tend to have really small openings. It comes off/apart with no problem for easy clean up. The cup looks like a decent size so that there are no "accidents" outside the toilet and can later be removed all together if you want. I like having that option. Seat cushion is soft, not too hard.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bluestarpixel
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
BEST Product for Boys!!!!
2/11/2011

Customer review by tracey35

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by tracey35
by tracey35

This potty seat works great! Better than any others I have bought!! Read in another review "urine gets all over" but I have not had any problems with urine getting anywhere but in the toilet as long as he is in proper position! Also read "when you remove it from toilet seat, urine has dripped in 'tray like' area and the rest spills all over".....I also have not had any problems with this, if you have soft seat properly snapped into plastic part this will not happen. And, you can unsnap soft plastic seat from hard part to clean it anytime. Works best on standard size toilet with soft vinyl seat. Also, did not find any sharp edges on splash guard as previously read in other reviews. Excellent product, exactly what we needed!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tracey35
Kresgeville, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Answer to my prayers!
3/10/2009

Customer review by rhantamom

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by rhantamom
by rhantamom

I couldn't wait for this to come in and it actually wasn't due to get here until Friday or next Tuesday! I put it together in a flash and waited for my 3 year old son to drink enough juice so he could use it, lol! He loves it! and best of all the splash guard is soo big that there was no chance of anything getting out between the seat, which was the problem we were having when he went on the toilet without anything. I am so happy I purchased this and it is easy to put on the toilet too! This is great for boys if you are having the problem of the urine getting out through the seat like I was. Great Product!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhantamom
Jonestown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/19/2010

Customer review by buffaloshop

5.0 stars 2/19/2010 by buffaloshop
by buffaloshop

This seat is colorful and soft. The handles and "little-boy-guard" make it worth couple extra dollars. My son was terrified of toilets, but LOVES this seat.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buffaloshop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money!
6/18/2012

Customer review by TwinMom6378

4.0 stars 6/18/2012 by TwinMom6378
by TwinMom6378

We bought this for my son as a motivational potty training item. Love the handles on it, as sometimes toddlers struggle with balance when they're doing something new like this. My only complaint is that this seat seems to "slide" off easily, the adhesive pads that go underneath it are kind of pointless and the cup doesn't seem to attach too well. Nonetheless the item is well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMom6378
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not as Expected
4/1/2010

Customer review by babesbarn123

2.0 stars 4/1/2010 by babesbarn123
by babesbarn123

Cute design but does not fit securely on all modern toilet seats. Shifts around and I have tried it on four different toilets with different style seats. The little blocker for male users in the front is a hard plastic with sharp edging for tiny little skin to become irritated. The price was good overall but only for a girls seat. Remember on Grandma's watch...nothing must go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babesbarn123
Beachwood, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/17/2013

Customer review by mahamantara

5.0 stars 10/17/2013 by mahamantara
by mahamantara

MY SON LOVES THIS SEAT, IS EASY TO CLEAN, THE GUARD HAS GOOD SIZE, IT IS NOT FULLY STABLE BUT IT WORKS GREAT.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mahamantara
El paso, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product
5/19/2010

Customer review by blueskySJ

5.0 stars 5/19/2010 by blueskySJ
by blueskySJ

Works well and my 2 yrs old loves to sit on it longer than he does on other seats. The shield works well as well as less clean up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueskySJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great and very unique product
1/29/2011

Customer review by volphan1

5.0 stars 1/29/2011 by volphan1
by volphan1

My great grandson is wild with this "toy". Was most hesitant to go near the commode prior to installing this over the seat. Now he dosen't hesitate to bring the seat to you when he wants to''potty."

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
volphan1
Sharon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
LOVE IT
3/2/2009

Customer review by MAMASLOVER2007

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by MAMASLOVER2007
by MAMASLOVER2007

I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS FOR ANY MOTHER WITH A LITTLE BOY THAT LOVES CARS MY SON IS 22 MONTHS OLD AND LOVES TO SIT ON IT AND TRY TO GO POTTY NOT YET POTTY TRAINED BUT IN PROGRESS!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MAMASLOVER2007
LACOOCHEE, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Splash guard nice, rest so-so
10/9/2013

Customer review by OhBoyOhBoy2

3.0 stars 10/9/2013 by OhBoyOhBoy2
by OhBoyOhBoy2

Bought this because I was looking for a seat with a large splash guard for boys. The large guard is nice but I am disappointed with the rest of the seat. the cushion part is too soft so when he sits on it it sinks in then is left with wrinkles in the covering that collect germs, spills, etc. Also the opening is smaller than a couple of other trainer seats I have, almost too small for my 2.5 year old. I would recommend this seat to light weight toddler boys, perhaps only 18 months to 2 years.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OhBoyOhBoy2
Port Huron, MI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toilet set
11/20/2010

Customer review by jillijo

1.0 stars 11/20/2010 by jillijo
by jillijo

Will not work for little boys. When the use it urinate goes all over and then when you remove it from seat, urnine has dripped in 'tray like' area and the rest spills all over. No way to clean inside of that 'tray-like area'.Believe me it will not work for boys.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jillijo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Son loves it
2/11/2009

Customer review by skippyswife

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by skippyswife
by skippyswife

My son just turned 2 and I decided to get this potty seat because he loves Disney Cars. I hoped that he would be more willing to sit on it and he was. We aren't that far into potty training just getting him used to sitting on it right now but it was easy to put together, doesn't take up much space and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippyswife
Holts Summit, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
2/10/2009

Customer review by MommaDto2Boys

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by MommaDto2Boys
by MommaDto2Boys

My 2 1/2 year old son loves the movie Cars and this is the only thing that has gotten him to sit on the toilet. He hasn't actually gone yet, but I think that once he does the splash guard is big enough that he won't make a mess all over like with his old potty chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaDto2Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Training Toddler
6/15/2009

Customer review by LatinaLady

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by LatinaLady
by LatinaLady

This car seat is perfect for my 3 yr. old. He loves Cars so we are trying to entice him to potty train with this themed seat. It is nice and cushy so he can sit there comfortably for awhile and the guard is nice and big- perfect! I think the handles make him feel safer, too, even though he doesn't need them...The assembly was super easy and the seat stays in place very well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LatinaLady
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A very helpful product
6/15/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/15/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My son will actually sit on the toilet now because of this little seat. I've wasted money on other potty training toilets that made music or that converted to a step stool but this one was softer for his behind and the urinal cup is excellent. My son could easily remove the urinal cup which would freak me out because I didn't want him spraying everywhere but this one stays put until you decide you want it removed. So far he hasn't gone #2 in it yet but he's getting there.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
6/3/2010

Customer review by CowboysaretheBest

5.0 stars 6/3/2010 by CowboysaretheBest
by CowboysaretheBest

This is the perfect trainer seat for boys! If you haven't bought one before go with this one first. This one is our second and I wish someone had told me to look for a high splashguard for boys! Love it! It also has soft stickums, so that you can put on the seat so it won't slide around on the potty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CowboysaretheBest
Claremont, NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 105 total reviews
1-20 of 105 reviews