Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 662 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

662 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

662 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
395
4 stars
187
3 stars
39
2 stars
19
1 stars
22
1-20 of 598 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews
Good for what it is
8/12/2010

Customer review by RenM

3.0 stars 8/12/2010 by RenM
by RenM

it is a good bed its not the strongest thing in the world and it needs a two man team to put it together but it works all right and it does what it is supposed to do. it is just the right size for my two year old and she has jumped on it once but decided our bed is more fun to jump on. price + quality = good buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RenM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful!!!
5/4/2009

Customer review by MazeMom

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by MazeMom
by MazeMom

We got this bed for our 2-yr-old in the begining of the year. The transition from the crib was a nightmare but that wasn't the bed's fault. It was very easy to put together...my husband and I slapped it together in 20 minutes. The only tool needed was an alen rench that is included. Dispite other reviews, I find this to be a very sturdy bed. My son is off the charts in height & weight; i can't stop him from jumping on the bed...and it hasn't broken yet. The only negative thing that I would say about this bed is that it is very light weight and the feet have very little (if any) traction. If your childs room is not carpeted (mine is hardwood) I suggest laying a throw rug under the bed so it doesn't slide around.

Was this review helpful? (47) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MazeMom
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful Little Bed
1/12/2016

Customer review by Denise

5.0 stars 1/12/2016 by Denise
by Denise

Yes, my daughter loves this bed. She can get in and out with no problems and she plays it it when ever she can. It took about forty minutes to put it together, but it's worth it. The wood is well constructed and I have found no fault with it at all.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Denise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute, but a real hassle
8/26/2009

Customer review by pdrarie

3.0 stars 8/26/2009 by pdrarie
by pdrarie

The bed is very cute when put together, but it came with parts missing. We had to call the manufacturer to have them sent and are still waiting 3 weeks in. It also came without some of the holes drilled, so we had to do that ourselves. On one hand, some pieces of white furniture have a really strong odor, and this didn't

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pdrarie
El Dorado Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
10/30/2010

Customer review by ashleigh1987

1.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ashleigh1987
by ashleigh1987

I was really excited to get this bed for my 2 year old, even after reading some terrible reviews.. we got it really early (thanks to site to store), but when my husband tried putting it together, there were holes missing where there were supposed to be holes, and some "accidental holes" were filled with some sort of puddy or wood glue to fill them & it was smeared all over the visible part of the wood. I returned it today & will continue my search for a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashleigh1987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
My 2 year old LOVES it. =)
12/29/2010

Customer review by MommyToALittlePrincess

4.0 stars 12/29/2010 by MommyToALittlePrincess
by MommyToALittlePrincess

When we decided to get rid of our daughters 3in1 crib, we originally started looking for a twin bed, since we really didn't want to buy a toddler bed then have to eventually upgrade to a twin size one in a year or so. I was looking online and found this exact bed at many other online stores and was really surprised to see it was so cheap on the walmart site. Since it was less than $60 I figured we would try it out and if all else failed we'd go ahead and purchase a twin. I'm SO glad we bought the toddler bed. My daughter LOVES it. My husband assembled it in about 20 minutes and the directions were simple. The wood is in decent shape, even though it does seem like it would break easily if your child were to jump on it. The only thing I didn't like about it, was the gold screws showing, but we took care of that problem with some pink paint. You can't complain with a cute, girlie bed for only $60! =)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyToALittlePrincess
Fort Drum, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice bed for the price
10/21/2011

Customer review by airsmommy

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by airsmommy
by airsmommy

I bought this bed for my 3 year old. The directions are unclear and a bit hard to follow. After figuring out how to properly put it together, it made for a nice little bed. My daughter loves it and it is at a great height for easy access to the floor. The bed is very lightweight, but very good for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
airsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and flimsy
12/13/2010

Customer review by shopmaster49

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by shopmaster49
by shopmaster49

Missing half the parts and very cheaply made and the parts that are there are not on the directions?? I would never purchase furniture from Walmart again, not a good idea. Very poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopmaster49
Would recommend to a friend? No
too flimsy for toddlers
4/24/2010

Customer review by MrD1

3.0 stars 4/24/2010 by MrD1
by MrD1

Both of my kids (2 and 4) jump on the toddler bed we bought 2 years ago for the older one. We bought this product a couple of month ago for the younger one and have had to repair the supports several times. An adult cannot sit on the edge of the bed - it is not strong enough - so I won't let the kids play on it like they do with the other one. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrD1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good bed for the price
12/12/2010

Customer review by gbet

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by gbet
by gbet

Put together the bed looks really nice and it's sturdy...it held me and my 19 month daughter. It was kind of annoying to assemble because the slats didn't want to stay put until we had put the head and foot board on...but it didn't take too terribly long. I purchased this bed because I couldn't ignore the low price and I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gbet
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
6/1/2010

Customer review by MomToPJandNate

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by MomToPJandNate
by MomToPJandNate

This is a great bed for the price. I had problems at first with the Walmart site-to-store shipping option where they basically lost the bed in transit and I was refunded the money, but Walmart emailed me and offered free shipping to my home if I re-ordered it. So I did and it was delivered to my front door 3 days later. Excellent customer service! I put it together, but it was somewhat difficult because 2 of the dowel rod holes weren't pre-drilled properly, making them hard to fit in to the side rails, but overall it's a great sturdy bed for my 2-year-old son. I was so worried about the transition from crib to bed, but he's handling it like a champ! I bought the Toy Story bedding for it and he loves it! Fits a standard crib mattress and is very comfortable for him. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToPJandNate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice little bed
3/1/2009

Customer review by jaer

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by jaer
by jaer

well we opened that there box and all em pieces was in there .Jerry brought his tool box over and we put that there bed together ,and it was just like they said a little bed,my feet hang off a little bitbut its good back support

Was this review helpful? (12) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jaer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good value
8/28/2010

Customer review by Mommie3andwife

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Mommie3andwife
by Mommie3andwife

This is a really great bed for the price, my 5 year old son was able to assemble it without trouble. Of course we had to tighten down the screws but it was easy to assemble. The only thing I don't like is after it is assembled the gold screws are seen on the wood and I think they should be a little less bold. We love our big girl bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommie3andwife
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP
10/19/2012

Customer review by fawnnole

2.0 stars 10/19/2012 by fawnnole
by fawnnole

After reading several reviews, and this product being within my budget, I purchased it.. what a mistake.. Upon taking it out of the box, one of the legs on the headboard was broken off.. Ok, so I wood glued it, because I didn't feel like returning it, then waiting another week or so to get a new one.. So I proceeded to put the bed together.. Half of the stuff doesn't even line up right.. I had to take a saw to part of the guard rail in order to make it fit.. Its together, and I hope it lasts a year or so until my daughter is ready for a twin.. I would spend a little more money and get a better quality bed...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fawnnole
Sonora, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White
2/8/2011

Customer review by jjsperry

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by jjsperry
by jjsperry

I purchased this for my 2 year old grand daughter to match her 4 years old sisters bed. Although it was very close, they had made some changes over the year so it was not an exact match, Didn't realize it until her parents had it completely set up. So we are not taking it down to return to try and find the exact bed, I think this is exact bed was just changed a bit over the years. Looks nice and fits perfectly into their room decor. I always purchase at Walmart.com , but would appreciate it if they would send card holders and frequently shoppers discount codes or coupons for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jjsperry
Kansas City,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT BED FOR A GREAT PRICE!
7/15/2009

Customer review by teece

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by teece
by teece

Love this bed! The assembly instructions were easy to follow and it didn't take long at all to put it together. My 2 year old immediately wanted to lay in it... it made him feel like such a big boy!! It looks very nice, seems sturdy and well built. Its low to the groud so he can easily get on and off by himself and the side rails have done a good job of keeping him from falling out (he's quite the thrasher when he sleeps). If it holds up to our rough and tumble boy we will definitely pass it down to his baby sister in a couple years. Awesome bed and you can't beat the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teece
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price!
1/29/2013

Customer review by malmommy

4.0 stars 1/29/2013 by malmommy
by malmommy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 20 month old daughter. It is the perfect size for her. It is low to the ground so we don't have to worry too much about her falling off and getting hurt. This took my husband about an hour to put together. Some of the wood pieces seemed of lower quality than the others but it all ended up fitting together just fine. This is a good product for the price-especially since this won't be a forever bed for our little one. The one downside aesthetically is that the screwholes stand out in gold. It would be nice if they were white tip colored like the bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
malmommy
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
2/18/2015

Customer review by yesssitsmegan

5.0 stars 2/18/2015 by yesssitsmegan
by yesssitsmegan

Finally got this in the mail today! It took about a half an hour for me to put together by myself and my 16 month old started using it tonight! It was so easy to put together and looks awesome. I'm definitely glad I snatched this up when I did. Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yesssitsmegan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
GREAT IF THE CORRECT PIECES WERE IN THE BOX!
11/6/2011

Customer review by KZR8810

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by KZR8810
by KZR8810

So my daughter's 1st birthday is next week and my mom ordered her this bed..I loved it. The bed came within 2 days and I just could not wait to assemble it. Then I realized that there were 2 metal pieces that were clearly NOT IDENTICAL to one another that should have been. I was so mad because I read a review saying a customer had been waiting 3 weeks for parts that never came! Hopefully I can go over to Lowes or Home Depot to find the piece I need but if not, i will be returning this bed. Other than that, it's nice, I THINK.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KZR8810
Coral Springs, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
check for broken material
7/21/2008

Customer review by mcnrc

4.0 stars 7/21/2008 by mcnrc
by mcnrc

overall this product is great. my son loves his new big boy bed. the only issues that i had were that one of the bed slates was not cut properly, it was broken off instead, but i just adjusted it to size by pulling out the wooden pin in the end a littte more; and also the way the instructions say to place the slats into one side, then into the other does not work, you just have go back and forth until you can get them to stay. once you have the bed together though... you will love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mcnrc
baltimore, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 598 total reviews
1-20 of 598 reviews