Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 105 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

105 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
52
4 stars
32
3 stars
12
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 86 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews
Wonderful!!!
5/4/2009

Customer review by MazeMom

5.0 stars 5/4/2009 by MazeMom
by MazeMom

We got this bed for our 2-yr-old in the begining of the year. The transition from the crib was a nightmare but that wasn't the bed's fault. It was very easy to put together...my husband and I slapped it together in 20 minutes. The only tool needed was an alen rench that is included. Dispite other reviews, I find this to be a very sturdy bed. My son is off the charts in height & weight; i can't stop him from jumping on the bed...and it hasn't broken yet. The only negative thing that I would say about this bed is that it is very light weight and the feet have very little (if any) traction. If your childs room is not carpeted (mine is hardwood) I suggest laying a throw rug under the bed so it doesn't slide around.

Was this review helpful? (32) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MazeMom
Myrtle Beach, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute, but a real hassle
8/26/2009

Customer review by pdrarie

3.0 stars 8/26/2009 by pdrarie
by pdrarie

The bed is very cute when put together, but it came with parts missing. We had to call the manufacturer to have them sent and are still waiting 3 weeks in. It also came without some of the holes drilled, so we had to do that ourselves. On one hand, some pieces of white furniture have a really strong odor, and this didn't

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pdrarie
El Dorado Ks
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
disappointed
10/30/2010

Customer review by ashleigh1987

1.0 stars 10/30/2010 by ashleigh1987
by ashleigh1987

I was really excited to get this bed for my 2 year old, even after reading some terrible reviews.. we got it really early (thanks to site to store), but when my husband tried putting it together, there were holes missing where there were supposed to be holes, and some "accidental holes" were filled with some sort of puddy or wood glue to fill them & it was smeared all over the visible part of the wood. I returned it today & will continue my search for a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashleigh1987
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Nice bed for the price
10/21/2011

Customer review by airsmommy

4.0 stars 10/21/2011 by airsmommy
by airsmommy

I bought this bed for my 3 year old. The directions are unclear and a bit hard to follow. After figuring out how to properly put it together, it made for a nice little bed. My daughter loves it and it is at a great height for easy access to the floor. The bed is very lightweight, but very good for the price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airsmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
too flimsy for toddlers
4/24/2010

Customer review by MrD1

3.0 stars 4/24/2010 by MrD1
by MrD1

Both of my kids (2 and 4) jump on the toddler bed we bought 2 years ago for the older one. We bought this product a couple of month ago for the younger one and have had to repair the supports several times. An adult cannot sit on the edge of the bed - it is not strong enough - so I won't let the kids play on it like they do with the other one. Very disappointing.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrD1
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Cheap and flimsy
12/13/2010

Customer review by shopmaster49

1.0 stars 12/13/2010 by shopmaster49
by shopmaster49

Missing half the parts and very cheaply made and the parts that are there are not on the directions?? I would never purchase furniture from Walmart again, not a good idea. Very poorly made.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopmaster49
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good bed for the price
12/12/2010

Customer review by gbet

5.0 stars 12/12/2010 by gbet
by gbet

Put together the bed looks really nice and it's sturdy...it held me and my 19 month daughter. It was kind of annoying to assemble because the slats didn't want to stay put until we had put the head and foot board on...but it didn't take too terribly long. I purchased this bed because I couldn't ignore the low price and I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbet
Franklin, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good value
8/28/2010

Customer review by Mommie3andwife

5.0 stars 8/28/2010 by Mommie3andwife
by Mommie3andwife

This is a really great bed for the price, my 5 year old son was able to assemble it without trouble. Of course we had to tighten down the screws but it was easy to assemble. The only thing I don't like is after it is assembled the gold screws are seen on the wood and I think they should be a little less bold. We love our big girl bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommie3andwife
Richmond VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable and Great Value
2/3/2011

Customer review by current94

5.0 stars 2/3/2011 by current94
by current94

I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. He loves it and slept in it right away with no problems. His parents said it was easy to assemble and they love the way it looks in his room. I would highly recommend this toddler bed. It was in expensive and I recieved it on Tues. after ordering on Friday. Yea WalMart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
current94
San Marcos, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice little bed
3/1/2009

Customer review by jaer

4.0 stars 3/1/2009 by jaer
by jaer

well we opened that there box and all em pieces was in there .Jerry brought his tool box over and we put that there bed together ,and it was just like they said a little bed,my feet hang off a little bitbut its good back support

Was this review helpful? (12) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jaer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the $$$
3/25/2010

Customer review by Walmartshopper5022008

3.0 stars 3/25/2010 by Walmartshopper5022008
by Walmartshopper5022008

I was expecting this mattress to have some give, be cushioned and soft since it has memory foam. But, it is super firm, even on the toddler side. This is not worth the money at all. I returned this and than bought a Sealy orthorest mattress for just under $60 and it has so much more cushion to it. My 20 month old daughter loves it and took to it right away. She went from my pillowtop mattress and seemed to like her new mattress just as much since it is soft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (88)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Walmartshopper5022008
Port Orchard, Washington
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Bed
6/1/2010

Customer review by MomToPJandNate

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by MomToPJandNate
by MomToPJandNate

This is a great bed for the price. I had problems at first with the Walmart site-to-store shipping option where they basically lost the bed in transit and I was refunded the money, but Walmart emailed me and offered free shipping to my home if I re-ordered it. So I did and it was delivered to my front door 3 days later. Excellent customer service! I put it together, but it was somewhat difficult because 2 of the dowel rod holes weren't pre-drilled properly, making them hard to fit in to the side rails, but overall it's a great sturdy bed for my 2-year-old son. I was so worried about the transition from crib to bed, but he's handling it like a champ! I bought the Toy Story bedding for it and he loves it! Fits a standard crib mattress and is very comfortable for him. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomToPJandNate
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This Toddler Bed IS A Dream...
1/10/2011

Customer review by RitaL

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by RitaL
by RitaL

I bought this toddler bed for my Granddaughter as she occasionally stays overnight. In my opinion, this bed is well made and it is beautiful! I purchased a Winnie the Pooh sheet & blanket for it and it is just as cute as it can be! She LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RitaL
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
GREAT
9/20/2010

Customer review by TheAllynFamily

5.0 stars 9/20/2010 by TheAllynFamily
by TheAllynFamily

Love this bed! It arrived in great condition, although it didn't come with instructions it was easy to assemble. It's sturdy and my child loves it. I would for sure recommend this to anyone getting ready to buy a toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheAllynFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
really cute beds for toddlers
5/17/2011

Customer review by havenotreceivedit

5.0 stars 5/17/2011 by havenotreceivedit
by havenotreceivedit

Got these for my twin granddaughters, and very pleased

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
havenotreceivedit
hedley, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love it
8/12/2010

Customer review by judahsgma

5.0 stars 8/12/2010 by judahsgma
by judahsgma

This bed is everything I expected and more. I purchased it for my grandson's 2nd birthday. It was very easy to assemble and looks great. He loves it! I read alot of reviews and did research and found this to be the best bed for the price. It is much less expensive than all the other sites I saw. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
judahsgma
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS BED!!!!
6/15/2011

Customer review by CinciMom2

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by CinciMom2
by CinciMom2

I ordered the toddler bed online without seeing it in person first and I absolutely love it!!! It was easy to put together and matches the other white furniture in the room!! My daughter can lay in her bed and I don't have to worry about her falling out. The bed is perfect for my little angel and it holds strong when she becomes a little devil :) I would defiently recommend this to anyone that has a lively 2 year!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CinciMom2
Cincinnati, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/26/2012

Customer review by malcm

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by malcm
by malcm

This is an awesome bed for the price. My daughter loves it and I was amazed at how sturdy it is. It was easy to put together and the pieces are very clean looking, no chips, smooth paint job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
malcm
Rapid City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Dream On Me Classic Toddler Bed, White
2/8/2011

Customer review by jjsperry

5.0 stars 2/8/2011 by jjsperry
by jjsperry

I purchased this for my 2 year old grand daughter to match her 4 years old sisters bed. Although it was very close, they had made some changes over the year so it was not an exact match, Didn't realize it until her parents had it completely set up. So we are not taking it down to return to try and find the exact bed, I think this is exact bed was just changed a bit over the years. Looks nice and fits perfectly into their room decor. I always purchase at Walmart.com , but would appreciate it if they would send card holders and frequently shoppers discount codes or coupons for us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjsperry
Kansas City,Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/4/2009

Customer review by GardenGirl1975

5.0 stars 3/4/2009 by GardenGirl1975
by GardenGirl1975

We just got this in pink for our little girl who is almost 3. I love it because it is so pretty and classic looking, as opposed to the plastic and metal ones. My husband loved it b/c it was easy to put together and it's sturdy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GardenGirl1975
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 86 total reviews
1-20 of 86 reviews