Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

21 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Met needs for first toddler bed perfectly!
4/20/2009

Customer review by PetDoc

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by PetDoc
by PetDoc

Great little wooden bed for the price. It's very small but sturdy. I wanted to move one of my twins out of his crib without having to buy another matress and this was perfect. They share a room and don't have much space and this little bed was no bigger than the crib it replaced. The side rails are very low once the matress is put, but my little one does fine. The color is "natural" but it is much lighter than the tannish-green in the picture. It's the lightest pine color, so don't be surprised.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetDoc
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gread Bed. Value for Money
4/21/2009

Customer review by PVerma

5.0 stars 4/21/2009 by PVerma
by PVerma

It is a cute bed. Relatively easy to assemble. We also bought the dora toddler bedding at Walmart. My daughter absolutely loved it. Similar products were for double the price at Babies RUS. This product met our expectations and is great for the money.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PVerma
Greensboro, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
12/12/2008

Customer review by Toddlerzoo

4.0 stars 12/12/2008 by Toddlerzoo
by Toddlerzoo

I was looking for a simple, yet stylish toddler bed to fit the other decor of my little boy's room. This fit the bill perfectly. It was easy to assemble which was even better. I would guess that this bed did not have thick baby mattresses in mind according to the height of the side rails, but my son has no troubles regardless.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toddlerzoo
Magnolia, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy bed
4/24/2009

Customer review by Kahluacreme

5.0 stars 4/24/2009 by Kahluacreme
by Kahluacreme

Putting this bed together was very difficult. Should have been easy but the slats to hold the mattress are random sizes and some of them extremely short. Once together the bed is sturdy and my 18 month old daughter loves it. (she's very rough by the way) It's also nice height, not too low to the floor and not too tall for a toddler's first bed. One problem was that I ordered this bed in green and received it in natural color. I kept it - didn't want to go through the hassel of returning it. I have already recommended it to friends. Worth the money and the natural color looks very nice.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kahluacreme
Boston
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good bed for the money
7/31/2008

Customer review by Hollidolli23

5.0 stars 7/31/2008 by Hollidolli23
by Hollidolli23

I like that it's wood instead of plastic. I do wish the side bars were slightly longer but overall it's a good bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hollidolli23
Rockford, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitly a good buy
3/20/2009

Customer review by BoysTwo

4.0 stars 3/20/2009 by BoysTwo
by BoysTwo

I bought this bed for my toddler's two year old birthday. He loves it. It took about 45 minutes to put together and the only problem I ran into was the slats were a little hard to fit, but with some manuvering it was all ok. It is very sturdy, and very cute. The only thing I would change is I would make the safety rails a little bit longer, but he hasnt fallen out yet and if he did it is not far off the ground at all, so there would be no injury. I am very pleased and would definitly recommend this product to others.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BoysTwo
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Economical
3/28/2009

Customer review by economicalshopper5

4.0 stars 3/28/2009 by economicalshopper5
by economicalshopper5

This bed was easy to put together and is sturdy. The perfect height for a toddler to get in and out of. For a child like mine who moves around a lot, this bed is not for them. The side railings need to be longer and higher to keep "active" sleepers safely in the bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
economicalshopper5
Maryville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Practical Bed
3/1/2009

Customer review by LavenderAngel

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by LavenderAngel
by LavenderAngel

I have had this item only a short time so I cannot tell you its made to last but what I have used this bed for it is a good buy! Cute too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LavenderAngel
Longbranch WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great bed for a great price!!
7/9/2012

Customer review by sbs2012

5.0 stars 7/9/2012 by sbs2012
by sbs2012

I bought this bed for my daughter and she used it for about 2 years. It is a very great bed for an amazing price. Would def recommend to anyone!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sbs2012
Peru, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Overall a super cute, sturdy little person bed!
7/9/2013

Customer review by Ymom2twoY

5.0 stars 7/9/2013 by Ymom2twoY
by Ymom2twoY

I am very happy with this bed! It's a great price, easy to assemble and seems solid. I've sat on it without feeling like it will break even though there is only a 50lb weight limit- I don't trust it enough to do regularly, but it certainly is solid. The height is ideal for my 2 yr old. She can climb in and out with ease- an independence she loves!! Overall a super cute, sturdy little person bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ymom2twoY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied
3/17/2009

Customer review by Veryalot

5.0 stars 3/17/2009 by Veryalot
by Veryalot

At first whenever I saw that packaging on this product, I thought it was going to be worthless. But, after putting it together, I realized that it was built better than I thought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Veryalot
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Great!
3/20/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I got this bed two weeks before my daughter turned 2. She loves it. I have to say that nap time has not been the same since. She will play for a little while before she naps. At night she will go right to bed and not get up to play, I think that's because the room is dark. Everyday she shows me her new bed; and everyday I tell her she is a big girl. This bed was easy to assemble. It took less than an hour. I will admit that I prefer ordering products from Walmart.com, than buying them in store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/16/2013

Customer review by blazule

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by blazule
by blazule

great bed for my 2,5 year old. She loves it. Its nice natural color and well build.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blazule
Lombard,IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed to switch from baby crib.
10/28/2013

Customer review by Monalisa1974

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by Monalisa1974
by Monalisa1974

Great bed for toddlers, light but sturdy. Very comfortable. Easy to assemble. This product met my expectations .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Monalisa1974
Corona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable
2/5/2009

Customer review by Jessthegrape

5.0 stars 2/5/2009 by Jessthegrape
by Jessthegrape

Great size, sturdy, love the color! My daughter loves it too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessthegrape
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cute!
12/20/2012

Customer review by lopap

4.0 stars 12/20/2012 by lopap
by lopap

Good bed for the money, it looks really cute and my son loves it. It was easy to put it together, just read all the instructions first and you won't have any problem. I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lopap
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
works well for the money
3/14/2009

Customer review by barbmiller93

4.0 stars 3/14/2009 by barbmiller93
by barbmiller93

This bed was pretty much what I expected. Kinda cheap, but will work well for the year I plan on using it. My daughter does love being in a 'big girl' bed. The only problem I had was there were no instructions on how to put the bed together included in the package.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
barbmiller93
Castle Rock, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, and simple.
5/23/2009

Customer review by GreenMommy25

4.0 stars 5/23/2009 by GreenMommy25
by GreenMommy25

This is a good toddler bed. The natural color/finish is simple, yet nice. Seems sturdy and the mattress fits perfectly. My only complaint is that the side rails are too low to keep the child secure. If you are using a shorter 3 in. mattress they may be sufficient, but I used a thicker 6 in. mattress and there was only a couple inches of railing. If you have a little one that moves around alot in their sleep this may be a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreenMommy25
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
You get what you pay for
1/7/2014

Customer review by ThatsWhatIThinkToo

1.0 stars 1/7/2014 by ThatsWhatIThinkToo
by ThatsWhatIThinkToo

Received the bed and it looked smaller than I thought it would be. I didn't get a chance to put it together because the footboard was completely cracked in half. I didn't want to spend a lot of money because I know our son will outgrow fairly quickly, but I will be spending more to get a better quality bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ThatsWhatIThinkToo
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.