Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 165 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

165 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
123
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 139 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews
So nice, modern with a rustic flare
6/28/2016

Customer review by Melissa

5.0 stars 6/28/2016 by Melissa
by Melissa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought 2 more of these to go at my breakfast bar, easy to put together, look great! They match my pub table perfect

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Melissa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
4/4/2012

Customer review by fussy7

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by fussy7
by fussy7

Great look for our coastal home and a great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fussy7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very happy with these stools!
3/15/2010

Customer review by NYbuys

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NYbuys
by NYbuys

I looked at dozens of sites for the perfect stool and I am very happy with this purchase! The stools are a great quality wood and the seat is exceptionally smooth to sit on. They are made in malaysia which explains the good quality wood. I was so worried that they would end up wobbly because we had to assemble them ourselves but they are perfect. The assembly took about an hour for 2 stools (the second was faster than the first) and it was pretty straightforward. It does take 2 people though to put them together as someone needs to hold parts tight while the other person tightens the screws (I was surprised by the reviews when one person did it by themself). Overall, great value for very high quality stools! Noone would ever guess you got them at walmart. I also did site to store (regular) and got them faster than the expected date indicated.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYbuys
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Exactly what I wanted
7/29/2016

Customer review by MorgannesMom

5.0 stars 7/29/2016 by MorgannesMom
by MorgannesMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I needed 3 29" high bar stools and these were great! Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Color is great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MorgannesMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saddle seat stool 29"
6/27/2016

Customer review by Coloradotiki

5.0 stars 6/27/2016 by Coloradotiki
by Coloradotiki
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great stool . Well made . Great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coloradotiki
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simple, solid, inexpensive
7/6/2016

Customer review by Perijon

4.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Perijon
by Perijon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Price, size and look is right for behind the bar in my backyard. Only time will tell how well it holds up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Perijon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy product
5/11/2016

Customer review by Alderbarn1121

5.0 stars 5/11/2016 by Alderbarn1121
by Alderbarn1121

Once put together, this stool is very sturdy and attractive. The price was excellent with this stool having the same quality as one priced a bit more. Just make sure that when you unpack that you notice the four long screws and separate them for the seat. The directions are not that good, so take my advice and figure which legs go where before you start to tighten the screws. I might suggest that you have another person hold the legs on the seat beforehand to determine which leg goes where. That will save you time.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alderbarn1121
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saddle Seat Stool 29" Walnut
10/7/2010

Customer review by dealshoper

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by dealshoper
by dealshoper

Bought 2; they look great. Went together easily (I am a dedicated DIY'er). The chairs require pegs and screws. Everything is quite snug (which is what you want when you join wood -- so it won't wiggle later on). The peg-hole covers fit snuggly too (again, what you want); best to use a rubber mallet to tap them in solidly. The chairs look quite rich with a warm walnut-brown mahogany stain. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealshoper
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Looking Stool
2/5/2011

Customer review by PriestLake

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by PriestLake
by PriestLake

Took my husband about 15 minutes to put together. Instructions were easy to follow. They are very sturdy, comfortable and do not look cheap!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PriestLake
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
10/20/2009

Customer review by HappyHomeowners

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by HappyHomeowners
by HappyHomeowners

I really like this product. It was narrower and taller than I expected it to be, but seems to be very sturdy and nice looking piece of furniture for our kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHomeowners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sturdy
6/1/2016

Customer review by ReDaw

5.0 stars 6/1/2016 by ReDaw
by ReDaw
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I ordered the stools I thought they were too cheap and I was scared they would be poorly constructed. Was I wrong! The stools are beautiful, sturdy and we'll built. It took me no time to put it together and we love it. This time the old saying "you get what you pay for" does not apply. I paid cheap and got a great product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReDaw
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Bar Stools
5/31/2016

Customer review by ohvivi

5.0 stars 5/31/2016 by ohvivi
by ohvivi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Can't beat the price. The overall quality is good and easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohvivi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Sturdy
5/27/2016

Customer review by Merlotplzz

5.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Merlotplzz
by Merlotplzz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was surprised how sturdy the stool was. Beautiful finish, a little tough to put together for I am not very strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Merlotplzz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Deal
8/5/2011

Customer review by Coastmomma

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Coastmomma
by Coastmomma

I wanted a saddle bar stool and shopped around for the best price. Not only were these the least expensive, they are solid wood and very sturdy. I ordered 4 and had them shipped to my home without incident. The shipping was only $15 and I thought that was reasonable, too. I put all 4 together by myself in a couple of hours. I would highly recommend this bar stool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coastmomma
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saddle seat stool 29"
5/20/2016

Customer review by decon

5.0 stars 5/20/2016 by decon
by decon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a perfect stool. Love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
decon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sddle Seat Stool 29" Multiple Finishes
5/6/2016

Customer review by Kimberly

5.0 stars 5/6/2016 by Kimberly
by Kimberly

Very nice stools. Good quality and would recommend for any situation

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimberly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Solid
12/2/2011

Customer review by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker
by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker

This is a surprisingly nice(for the price) bar stool. It looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. This thing comes together very snug and when it's done, it is rock solid.It can be a pain to put together though. I was killing my hand with the supplied wrench, so I used my own Allen wrench with handle. If you don't have Allen wrenches with handles; get them, they're worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
8/17/2009

Customer review by ATLbean

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ATLbean
by ATLbean

I got two of these stools for my breakfast bar. Very cute, sturdy, comfortable. And I saw them for $50 and $100 elsewhere. The little wood plugs that cover the screw holes are ugly, so I didn't use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLbean
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good stool
4/18/2016

Customer review by Diygeeks

4.0 stars 4/18/2016 by Diygeeks
by Diygeeks

Sturdy and easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diygeeks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1 for 2
4/7/2016

Customer review by Newhomepurchase

4.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Newhomepurchase
by Newhomepurchase

We ordered 2 of these stools. The color and look is very true to the pictures. We had one minor complaint that one is slightly uneven and rocks slightly as all 4 legs don't touch at once. It is a very small rock and did not prompt us to necessarily return the product. A great deal for certain!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Newhomepurchase
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 139 total reviews
1-20 of 139 reviews