Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

148 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 122 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews
4/4/2012

Customer review by fussy7

5.0 stars 4/4/2012 by fussy7
by fussy7

Great look for our coastal home and a great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fussy7
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very happy with these stools!
3/15/2010

Customer review by NYbuys

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NYbuys
by NYbuys

I looked at dozens of sites for the perfect stool and I am very happy with this purchase! The stools are a great quality wood and the seat is exceptionally smooth to sit on. They are made in malaysia which explains the good quality wood. I was so worried that they would end up wobbly because we had to assemble them ourselves but they are perfect. The assembly took about an hour for 2 stools (the second was faster than the first) and it was pretty straightforward. It does take 2 people though to put them together as someone needs to hold parts tight while the other person tightens the screws (I was surprised by the reviews when one person did it by themself). Overall, great value for very high quality stools! Noone would ever guess you got them at walmart. I also did site to store (regular) and got them faster than the expected date indicated.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NYbuys
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Happy with stools
2/10/2016

Customer review by Marsha

5.0 stars 2/10/2016 by Marsha
by Marsha

I ordered 4 stools. The shipping was free, and they were delivered to our local Walmart store a few days before anticipated. They were very easy to assemble and actually are quite sturdy and well made. Yes, I would highly recommend this product. They are a great bang for the buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marsha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saddle stool
2/8/2016

Customer review by John

5.0 stars 2/8/2016 by John
by John

Worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
John
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute!
1/25/2016

Customer review by BadWolf

5.0 stars 1/25/2016 by BadWolf
by BadWolf

Very nice and sturdy best I could find at such a low price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BadWolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sit and relax
1/20/2016

Customer review by Stoolsitter

5.0 stars 1/20/2016 by Stoolsitter
by Stoolsitter

These stools were easy to assemble. Everything was provided with the instructions. They are very stable and for a very basic stool, I think they are very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Stoolsitter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Saddle Seat Stool 29" Walnut
10/7/2010

Customer review by dealshoper

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by dealshoper
by dealshoper

Bought 2; they look great. Went together easily (I am a dedicated DIY'er). The chairs require pegs and screws. Everything is quite snug (which is what you want when you join wood -- so it won't wiggle later on). The peg-hole covers fit snuggly too (again, what you want); best to use a rubber mallet to tap them in solidly. The chairs look quite rich with a warm walnut-brown mahogany stain. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dealshoper
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value
1/3/2016

Customer review by Frans

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Frans
by Frans

This is very nice looking sturdy stool. Good value for the money. It is a bit taller than I expected but I am tall so it is fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Frans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Looking Stool
2/5/2011

Customer review by PriestLake

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by PriestLake
by PriestLake

Took my husband about 15 minutes to put together. Instructions were easy to follow. They are very sturdy, comfortable and do not look cheap!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PriestLake
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
10/20/2009

Customer review by HappyHomeowners

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by HappyHomeowners
by HappyHomeowners

I really like this product. It was narrower and taller than I expected it to be, but seems to be very sturdy and nice looking piece of furniture for our kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyHomeowners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Deal
8/5/2011

Customer review by Coastmomma

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Coastmomma
by Coastmomma

I wanted a saddle bar stool and shopped around for the best price. Not only were these the least expensive, they are solid wood and very sturdy. I ordered 4 and had them shipped to my home without incident. The shipping was only $15 and I thought that was reasonable, too. I put all 4 together by myself in a couple of hours. I would highly recommend this bar stool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coastmomma
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid
12/2/2011

Customer review by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker
by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker

This is a surprisingly nice(for the price) bar stool. It looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. This thing comes together very snug and when it's done, it is rock solid.It can be a pain to put together though. I was killing my hand with the supplied wrench, so I used my own Allen wrench with handle. If you don't have Allen wrenches with handles; get them, they're worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great product!
8/17/2009

Customer review by ATLbean

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ATLbean
by ATLbean

I got two of these stools for my breakfast bar. Very cute, sturdy, comfortable. And I saw them for $50 and $100 elsewhere. The little wood plugs that cover the screw holes are ugly, so I didn't use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ATLbean
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
High quality, durable, good looking stools
6/26/2011

Customer review by jklsa

5.0 stars 6/26/2011 by jklsa
by jklsa

If you are looking for wooden stylish stools, look no further. Unlike a lot of furniture sold at Walmart, these stools are solid wood (not plyboard or chip board), they do not wobble, and are held together with high quality metal wood screws, rather than the twist lock fasteners used on other lower end furniture. Placed next to better quality furniture, the only noticeable difference is that the seats are made from several pieces of hardwood laminated together, rather than a single piece, but the grain is sufficiently matched such that the stain does not cause a striped appearance. The tone of the stain is a bit darker than the pictures, but matches a dark cherry or lighter walnut finish. Overall a great purchase for $25.00 per stool and they meet or exceed similar products found at Target or JC Penneys for a higher price (usually around 99.99 for a set of two).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jklsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great stool for the money!!
3/16/2011

Customer review by SunshineInSLC

4.0 stars 3/16/2011 by SunshineInSLC
by SunshineInSLC

The stools are great. So much less money at Walmart.com than other places. It was a bit of a hastle to get two stools here with the hardware and all the parts. The first stool was fine and I was able to put it together in under 15 minutes; the second stool, however was missing the hardware so I had to order another one. The replacement was missing the hardware and one of the cross bars, so I had to order a second replacement stool. The next one I received had all the parts, but the seat to the stool had a big scratch on it, so I just exchanged it for a seat from one of the ones I needed to return. The customer service representatives were very, very nice and made the experience more tollerable. It was easy to print a return label and I mailed the two back that were missing hardware. My family and I like the stools and are very happy with them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SunshineInSLC
Salt Lake City, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful walnut stain, sturdy, quick2put together
8/23/2012

Customer review by FrugalShopper61

5.0 stars 8/23/2012 by FrugalShopper61
by FrugalShopper61

My husband put the first one together, tired, end of the day, in 25 minutes or so, and the second, first thing in the morning in 15 minutes: they both match perfectly, are sturdy, slide under the counter, and we're very pleased. Only caveat is for very heavy persons: I wouldn't trust them for someone over, say, 250 lbs., and be prepared, they are a very dark, elegant stain--not to everyone's taste. We have them under light oak counters and the contrast is striking, beautiful. The height is perfect for me and my husband: I am 5'9" and he is 6', and I measured the counters to be sure to get the right size: counters are 41" high, exactly, We both have long torsos. The stools could use some padding if you're gonna sit for a long time on them and don't have much of a hind-end (I don't) but other than that, nothing to say but positives.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FrugalShopper61
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great sleek and stylish stool
12/17/2008

Customer review by luv2shop4home

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by luv2shop4home
by luv2shop4home

I ordered this product because I was having a party and needed two stools for my breakfast bar. My family room has Chinese Rosewood furniture Long Life design #4 color. I hoped the stool would match this furniture since my breakfast bar is off the family room. When I picked up the stools I was pleasantly pleased. I was not only pleased with the color of the stools but also very please with the style. They blended in with the Asian look of my family room perfectly. The wood is solid and heavy. The exposed screws that were mentioned in other reviews do not take anything away from the look of the stools but if you are looking for a stool with a clean design this may not be the stool for you. I am very happy with my stools and would recommend them to anymore that is looking for inexpensive stools that do not have an inexpensive look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luv2shop4home
Virginia Beach, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Check your box
2/23/2009

Customer review by pentoniusmaximus

2.0 stars 2/23/2009 by pentoniusmaximus
by pentoniusmaximus

I bought two stools and when I got home, I realized that one stool was missing a piece and the second had an enormous scratch on the seat. I was able to return them both, but not able to exchange at the store since they are only available on-line. I definitely recommend checking for scratches and make sure you have all the parts before leaving the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pentoniusmaximus
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
walnut finish didnt match image on website
1/26/2012

Customer review by browndude

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by browndude
by browndude

I purchased two of these stools at the local Walmart store a few months ago - I was happy with the overall ergonomics and the aesthetic quality of the wood, a slightly reddish color. I was satisfied enough that I went back to the store to purchase two more stools of the same kind but could never find them in stock or, if they were displayed, they would be scratched up. After going to the store four or five times, I finally purchased them off the website. The problem: the walnut finish of the wood was a very dark brown and did not match the red tint of my previous stools. Why would tye manufacturer have two different colored wood finishes labeled as "walnut"? Makes no sense.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
browndude
Would recommend to a friend? No
Worth the hassle????
5/12/2011

Customer review by DealHunter23

4.0 stars 5/12/2011 by DealHunter23
by DealHunter23

Like other reviewers, one of the two stools I ordered had 4 of the same legs. (Each leg only fits a certain side of the stool.) I exchanged the item locally (they had them in stock ...finally) only to realize they did not match. The one I ordered was way darker and a little different than the local one. So after another trip to Walmart I exchanged the darker of the two for the local, lighter colored stool. Other than the hassle, the stools are a very good value, solid wood, for the money. Online they go for twice as much and are easy to assemble, with the right pieces! Buy them locally, already assembled.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DealHunter23
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 122 total reviews
1-20 of 122 reviews