Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 143 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

143 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
25
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 117 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews
Very happy with these stools!
3/15/2010

Customer review by NYbuys

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by NYbuys
by NYbuys

I looked at dozens of sites for the perfect stool and I am very happy with this purchase! The stools are a great quality wood and the seat is exceptionally smooth to sit on. They are made in malaysia which explains the good quality wood. I was so worried that they would end up wobbly because we had to assemble them ourselves but they are perfect. The assembly took about an hour for 2 stools (the second was faster than the first) and it was pretty straightforward. It does take 2 people though to put them together as someone needs to hold parts tight while the other person tightens the screws (I was surprised by the reviews when one person did it by themself). Overall, great value for very high quality stools! Noone would ever guess you got them at walmart. I also did site to store (regular) and got them faster than the expected date indicated.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NYbuys
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Good Looking Stool
2/5/2011

Customer review by PriestLake

5.0 stars 2/5/2011 by PriestLake
by PriestLake

Took my husband about 15 minutes to put together. Instructions were easy to follow. They are very sturdy, comfortable and do not look cheap!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PriestLake
Nashville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saddle Seat Stool 29" Walnut
10/7/2010

Customer review by dealshoper

5.0 stars 10/7/2010 by dealshoper
by dealshoper

Bought 2; they look great. Went together easily (I am a dedicated DIY'er). The chairs require pegs and screws. Everything is quite snug (which is what you want when you join wood -- so it won't wiggle later on). The peg-hole covers fit snuggly too (again, what you want); best to use a rubber mallet to tap them in solidly. The chairs look quite rich with a warm walnut-brown mahogany stain. I am very pleased with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dealshoper
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice
10/20/2009

Customer review by HappyHomeowners

5.0 stars 10/20/2009 by HappyHomeowners
by HappyHomeowners

I really like this product. It was narrower and taller than I expected it to be, but seems to be very sturdy and nice looking piece of furniture for our kitchen counter.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyHomeowners
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Deal
8/5/2011

Customer review by Coastmomma

5.0 stars 8/5/2011 by Coastmomma
by Coastmomma

I wanted a saddle bar stool and shopped around for the best price. Not only were these the least expensive, they are solid wood and very sturdy. I ordered 4 and had them shipped to my home without incident. The shipping was only $15 and I thought that was reasonable, too. I put all 4 together by myself in a couple of hours. I would highly recommend this bar stool.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coastmomma
Rockport, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product!
8/17/2009

Customer review by ATLbean

5.0 stars 8/17/2009 by ATLbean
by ATLbean

I got two of these stools for my breakfast bar. Very cute, sturdy, comfortable. And I saw them for $50 and $100 elsewhere. The little wood plugs that cover the screw holes are ugly, so I didn't use them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ATLbean
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Solid
12/2/2011

Customer review by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker

5.0 stars 12/2/2011 by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker
by MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker

This is a surprisingly nice(for the price) bar stool. It looks like it came from a high-end furniture store. This thing comes together very snug and when it's done, it is rock solid.It can be a pain to put together though. I was killing my hand with the supplied wrench, so I used my own Allen wrench with handle. If you don't have Allen wrenches with handles; get them, they're worth every penny.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MFoleyMotivationalSpeaker
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Check your box
2/23/2009

Customer review by pentoniusmaximus

2.0 stars 2/23/2009 by pentoniusmaximus
by pentoniusmaximus

I bought two stools and when I got home, I realized that one stool was missing a piece and the second had an enormous scratch on the seat. I was able to return them both, but not able to exchange at the store since they are only available on-line. I definitely recommend checking for scratches and make sure you have all the parts before leaving the store.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pentoniusmaximus
McKinney, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
walnut finish didnt match image on website
1/26/2012

Customer review by browndude

1.0 stars 1/26/2012 by browndude
by browndude

I purchased two of these stools at the local Walmart store a few months ago - I was happy with the overall ergonomics and the aesthetic quality of the wood, a slightly reddish color. I was satisfied enough that I went back to the store to purchase two more stools of the same kind but could never find them in stock or, if they were displayed, they would be scratched up. After going to the store four or five times, I finally purchased them off the website. The problem: the walnut finish of the wood was a very dark brown and did not match the red tint of my previous stools. Why would tye manufacturer have two different colored wood finishes labeled as "walnut"? Makes no sense.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
browndude
Would recommend to a friend? No
5/20/2011

Customer review by CourtneyR86

5.0 stars 5/20/2011 by CourtneyR86
by CourtneyR86

Just as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CourtneyR86
Ladson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/20/2010

Customer review by Braidwoodmommyof3

1.0 stars 5/20/2010 by Braidwoodmommyof3
by Braidwoodmommyof3

Great Buy!!!!! These stools are very sturdy and solid. They are fairly easy to put together. Beautiful piece of furniture

Was this review helpful? (1) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Braidwoodmommyof3
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful look, incredible value
12/6/2008

Customer review by mommakat1

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by mommakat1
by mommakat1

These bar stools are wonderful. Extremely sturdy and they look great. I would compare these to the look and feel of a Pottery Barn product, but for 1/4 the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommakat1
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Saddle seat bar stool
12/10/2008

Customer review by Piggyskin

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Piggyskin
by Piggyskin

I love the VERY comfortable bar stool! I've never sit in one like it before! I'd love to have a whole set of these! I was afraid I was not going to find it. I called 6 area Wal-Marts and no luck...a promotional item and would probably not be restocking. I was so discouraged but one helpful associate at Wal-Mart in Maryville suggested that I try walmart.com. Thankyou so very much!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Piggyskin
Madisonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/6/2009

Customer review by ValueBrgns

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by ValueBrgns
by ValueBrgns

Met all of my exp....couldnt ask for anything else in a saddle stool......looks very very good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ValueBrgns
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Nice Product
1/6/2009

Customer review by SJ8023

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by SJ8023
by SJ8023

This product is very stylish and functional. I am impressed with the quality of the product and the price. I would recommend this product to any shopper, it will look great in any style house.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SJ8023
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice stools
6/12/2009

Customer review by jbalilley

5.0 stars 6/12/2009 by jbalilley
by jbalilley

Wasn't real sure they were what we wanted. After seeing them, thought they were very nice. Easy to assemble and just as they were protrayed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jbalilley
Bridgeport,WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
12/10/2008

Customer review by mmejb

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by mmejb
by mmejb

Nice product. Easy to assemble and very sturdy. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmejb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Too suprised by barstools
4/11/2009

Customer review by Toomuchshopn

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by Toomuchshopn
by Toomuchshopn

I love these barstools..I price was right and I couldn't believe how solidly made they are..The tops are very heavy and the quality of wood is excellent..the finish is really nice and smooth..I shopped many stores and decided on these because of price. They were very easy to assemble. I did use gorilla glue to put the hole covers in so they won't be coming out. They sit very level and I haven't had any problems with them...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Toomuchshopn
Twin Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great stool
3/4/2010

Customer review by CarpyAnn

5.0 stars 3/4/2010 by CarpyAnn
by CarpyAnn

This is a nice sturdy stool,, well made and tight.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarpyAnn
P'burgh NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
4/14/2009

Customer review by wowgal

5.0 stars 4/14/2009 by wowgal
by wowgal

I am very happy with the stools. They were the least expensive I have found, but nice looking and very sturdy. A little awkward to put together, but I got it figured out. Saved over $30.00 on shipping by having it sent to the store- well worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wowgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 117 total reviews
1-20 of 117 reviews