Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 91 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

91 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
31
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 stars
8
1-20 of 80 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
Love it!
9/22/2016

Customer review by ki015199

4.0 stars 9/22/2016 by ki015199
by ki015199

The white board arrives rolled up in a long, plastic box. To apply, I recommend peeling the back off just a little, applying the sticky area to your surface, and slowly sliding the back off as you smooth the white board with your free hand. I never noticed any instructions, so I'm not sure if that's what the company says to do, but that's what worked best for me. The white board came with a small black marker that included an eraser in its top and a holder that you can stick to just about any surface. The top to the marker also has a slot that you can slide a small, thin magnet into. The board is glossy and very thin. On one hand, this is great because it looks like a regular poster on your wall and it's comfortable to write on. On the other hand, if your wall is not perfectly smooth, you will see impressions on your white board. I've always used hand sanitizer and an old rag or sock to clean my thicker white boards and this one is no different. So far, I own two of these and I love them. I definitely prefer these to the standard white boards.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ki015199
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect work the workplace
7/30/2016

Customer review by Invasivespeciesgirl

5.0 stars 7/30/2016 by Invasivespeciesgirl
by Invasivespeciesgirl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I have purchased 3 of the plain message board decals and 4 of the basic calendars. They cover almost every wall of my 2-room workplace. We are using the message boards for various lists and project management details. Even though we have sophisticated digital file sharing capabilities, nothing beats writing things down when you think of them, or having the visuals in front of you during team meetings. We have to watch that they aren't installed in areas that might have a lot of movement or stuff near it, as the dry erase marker can easily wipe off. We have some of them installed on doors. We are a non-profit organization and move locations every couple of years and I look forward to being able to move these with us to our next location. I highly recommend these products!

Invasivespeciesgirl
Vancouver, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great sticker whiteboard
2/18/2012

Customer review by mgoblue9965

5.0 stars 2/18/2012 by mgoblue9965
by mgoblue9965

This whiteboard is fantastic! Everyone in my office says how great it is... one other person has already ordered one, and two more are thinking about it but don't want to be copycats. :) It's basically a big sticker, and it's shiny so it's dry erase. Amazingly easy to install, you just peel off the backing and stick it up. On the negative side (if there is a negative side!), I agree with the other commenter that said be careful when you erase - it would be easy to smear the marker dust all over the wall. The marker that comes with the board isn't great (it leaves a black smudge when you erase it, but that comes off with a damp cloth so no permanent harm done), and I recommend not using the velcro that is supposed to attach the marker to the board (the velcro isn't strong enough to hold up the marker, and it leaves a sticky patch on the whiteboard when it and the marker both fall off). All in all a truly great purchase! I love my sticky whiteboard!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mgoblue9965
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of fun
7/4/2010

Customer review by batemet

5.0 stars 7/4/2010 by batemet
by batemet

My tween daughter uses this on her wall and everyone likes to write their own messages and pictures on it. It is easy to "install," easy to use and cleans well. The only recommendation i would make is that if you are posting it on a painted wall- you might consider making some sort of border around the edges so that the dry erase marker doesn't rub off onto the wall. We were able to clean the smudges that wiped off the edge of the "board," but quickly posted wide sticker borders (scrapbooking type) around the edges so that her wall wouldn't get smudged again.

Was this review helpful? (61) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
batemet
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's helpful
4/29/2009

Customer review by chinchi

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by chinchi
by chinchi

So far this product is working fine for me, as soon I've got it out of the box, I placed it on the wall and it still there it have not fall. I love the marker on the cap it has a little eraser extra to the one already provided. The marker stays in place secure by the velcro on the board. I like it.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chinchi
East Hartford, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Make sure walls are smooth
3/3/2010

Customer review by newwave1

4.0 stars 3/3/2010 by newwave1
by newwave1

The product works as described, but what isn't described is how well it works on slightly rougher surfaces. If the product were think enough this would not be an issue, but it is thinner so if your wall area is not perfectly flat, you will have some bumpy letters on your dry erase board.

Was this review helpful? (33) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newwave1
San Jose, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Okay for not having to drill...
6/2/2011

Customer review by kdressler

4.0 stars 6/2/2011 by kdressler
by kdressler

I didn't want to drill holes into newly painted wall, so this is all I could find at the time to not do that but still 'hang' a dry erase board for me to scribble ideas on. Personally, I think the price was way too steep after receiving the product. It was 15 total after shipping I do not think it is worth more than 10. It's nice to have to not damage walls, but since walls are usually textered by painting there are small bumps, which affect writing. If the price was better, it would be a good deal for a tide me over. All in all, if you have the money to spare it's not too bad if you dont want to deal with the mess of drilling and hanging. I also put blue painters tape around it so ink wont smudge onto walls, pplus it adds an extra something to it. Hopefully price will go down. If looking for something more professional, dont get it but for just doodling its nice.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdressler
ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
works
8/11/2016

Customer review by Mandy

4.0 stars 8/11/2016 by Mandy
by Mandy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got this for work to put notes on it is good so far

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fun and Useful
10/2/2008

Customer review by Maioush

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by Maioush
by Maioush

I really liked this product, it came in a small box and I could easily stick it on the wall. The size was medium. So I bought a couple more. Other than that it's great!

Was this review helpful? (16) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Maioush
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product
1/10/2016

Customer review by Grandmaof2

5.0 stars 1/10/2016 by Grandmaof2
by Grandmaof2

This product was very easy to use. It stuck to the wall very easily. I didn't have trouble with it sticking to itself while putting it up like with other products. It seems to be very durable and not easy for little fingers to pull off which was a worry with little ones. I am very pleased and it made the grandkids room playful and fun for when they come to visit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grandmaof2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Organization Tool
8/10/2010

Customer review by sten1216

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by sten1216
by sten1216

I purchased three of these. I wish I had ordered more. I use one to list the house rules on, one to write the daily chores on and one to write notes to myself and the kids on. The only negative thing is the markers don't always wipe off completely and I have to use cleanser to get the color stain off. I've moved them twice now and they are still sticking great. I'm looking forward to ordering more of them.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sten1216
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Wouldn't recomend
3/20/2013

Customer review by aecrazy007

1.0 stars 3/20/2013 by aecrazy007
by aecrazy007
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought for my sons room, I've bought other more expensive for other stores that have gone on great, and this was not like that. My husband had the hardest time getting it on the wall, and it only looks okay, very thin. BE AWARE- I tried to take off the marker and move it, and it pulled the biggest section of PAINT right off the wall and now doesn't stick anymore!!! Garbage.

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aecrazy007
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/28/2008

Customer review by customeratwalmart

4.0 stars 8/28/2008 by customeratwalmart
by customeratwalmart

we put it on the wall and it works great, we use it for learning a foreign language and so far, no reported problems :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
customeratwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great for the price
4/15/2011

Customer review by DrProctor

4.0 stars 4/15/2011 by DrProctor
by DrProctor

I was searching for a dry erase board for my kids rooms but didn't want to spend alot of money. This was the perfect solution. I bought each child two and stuck one side by side and the other one on top of the other. Since there is no border, I used wide painter's tape to frame it and protect the walls- it looks great! The eraser on the marker included, doesn't work that well but I discovered that wet wipes will clean everything off spotless! This is perfect for a child's roombut since it is basically a big sticker and takes on the texture of the wall behind it, I'm not sure I would use it in a professional setting.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrProctor
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Useful for students
12/1/2009

Customer review by boreddamsel

4.0 stars 12/1/2009 by boreddamsel
by boreddamsel

I love it, just wish it was a bit thicker. Now its like writing on a plastic sheet thats stuck to the wall. Also some pen marks end up on the wall, since the board doesn't have a border. Still the product is great. Would recommend for students living in dorms, esp those who dont have magnetic surfaces in their rooms to place magnetic boards on. I would have bought one more if it weren't so expensive!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boreddamsel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Works Well
2/12/2016

Customer review by Lighthouse

4.0 stars 2/12/2016 by Lighthouse
by Lighthouse
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We have bought several of these products and they have all worked well. However, be sure you know where you want them as they only stick once. If you try to pull them down and rearrange them, they do not stick nearly as well.

Lighthouse
Mishawaka, IN, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product !
6/22/2010

Customer review by design4kids

5.0 stars 6/22/2010 by design4kids
by design4kids

This is a very good and helpful to me and I'll recomend it to everone. I use it to teach my kids. kids also love it cos they can practice math, spelling, etc.on their own, to them its just like writing on the wall without getting in trouble ! Overall,I'm very happy with the adhesive at the back. I have moved it more than 5 times off the walls when I first got it, trying to get a better view for the kids, but still sticks perfectly and wall is not scratched. I got more markers cos the original one run out in three days. Great Product !

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
design4kids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not as advertised
11/26/2015

Customer review by speck

1.0 stars 11/26/2015 by speck
by speck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was expecting a material that would be able to re-peel and restick. Yes it can be reapplied a few times, but over time it wouldn't be something that can be reapplied as it's just sticky like a label. I was hoping to use it as post-it type notes on a white board where I can re-order things without having to erase and re-write.

speck
Toronto, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very versatile
6/18/2015

Customer review by gradshopsavy

5.0 stars 6/18/2015 by gradshopsavy
by gradshopsavy

This wall decal is great! We used it in my office for a poster board presentation. It was easy to cut, and it really can be repositioned without losing it's adhesiveness. It has perfect white board quality, can easily write on and erase. Only flaw was that it's a little tough to apply without getting air bubbles.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gradshopsavy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth it
12/8/2008

Customer review by Crysse

2.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Crysse
by Crysse

I bought this to use at my in-home daycare. It would NOT stick to my drywall at all! I ended up having to hang it on the door, which pretty much defeated the purpose. For the same price, I could have bought one with a frame, and been able to hang it on the wall where I wanted it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crysse
Des Moines, IA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews