Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 569 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

569 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
394
4 stars
131
3 stars
26
2 stars
9
1 stars
9
1-20 of 542 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 542 total reviews
1-20 of 542 reviews
Nice Firepit at reasonable price.
2/13/2017

Customer review by Irene

5.0 stars 2/13/2017 by Irene
by Irene
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Relatively easy to assemble. Looks terrific. Everyone who sees it gives us compliments. We love it and the price was excellent.

Irene
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An upscale addition to our backyard
10/23/2016

Customer review by Christine in Ocala

5.0 stars 10/23/2016 by Christine in Ocala
by Christine in Ocala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great addition to our backyard. Just used it last night so I can't speak to durability, but it was wonderful to have the ambiance of the fire will we all sat around it with our beverages and just visited. We live in a 55+ community, where open wood burning fires are not allowed. This is a fantastic alternative. One man assembled it in 1.5 hours. The box is very large and it weighs a lot, too, but a hand truck was used to move it from the garage to the yard. Others mentioned an odor which burned off quickly. Once the fire is lit, the logs begin to turn a black and ash color like real wood. Also, the ignitor worked well, though you need to slowly turn the knob for adjusting the flame. If you turn it too quickly, the flame goes out. This fire pit table looks like an 800.00 investment for half that cost. I would buy it again and our friends are planning to purchase it for their yard. Thank you, Hayneedle.

Christine in Ocala
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very pleased. Nice product. As described
10/14/2010

Customer review by RH

5.0 stars 10/14/2010 by RH
by RH
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The product arrived in a timely fashion. It took me and a friend about 2 hours to put together. It seems flimsy while you're putting it together, but once it's all together it feels very solid. The instructions aren't the best, but putting it together isn't rocket science either. The screws were mislabeled ("B" screws were labeled "A" and vice versa) so check everthing BEFORE you start putting it together or you'll have to disassemble and start over. Some of the holes don't line up, but about 95% do, so we just left out the ones that we couldn't get to line up and it still seems very sturdy. Once together, it's easy to use and puts out a fair amount of heat. The instructions don't tell you that when lighting it, you have to push in on the gas control valve until a few seconds after it's lit. So I spent about 20 minutes trying to figure out why there wasn't any gas flowing when I turned the valve on. Just know that you have to push the knob in while in the "Low" position to get the gas flowing.

RH
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!
1/3/2017

Customer review by Kellie

4.0 stars 1/3/2017 by Kellie
by Kellie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Product is great. Does not throw a lot of heat but is astetically pleasing.

Kellie
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slate tiled fire pit
1/1/2017

Customer review by Madeline

5.0 stars 1/1/2017 by Madeline
by Madeline
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love our new fire pit. It is gorgeous, was pretty easy to put together, and works perfectly!!!

Madeline
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look and Awesome flame!
12/21/2016

Customer review by Jennifer

5.0 stars 12/21/2016 by Jennifer
by Jennifer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was better than expected! It is well built and has a GREAT flame and we love the tile top! It took a little bit to put together but was easy if you followed the instructions and kept things organized. Looking forward to spending many evenings around the fire.

Jennifer
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would buy this again.
12/17/2016

Customer review by TeeMM

4.0 stars 12/17/2016 by TeeMM
by TeeMM
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Quality is as anticipated. Instructions could be more specific. Lots of small screws/parts. Cover is flimsy plastic.

TeeMM
Wilmington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth the work
11/22/2016

Customer review by Sally

5.0 stars 11/22/2016 by Sally
by Sally
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This table was hard to assemble but worth the effort! Beautiful and sturdy.

Sally
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I would recommend this product.
10/13/2016

Customer review by BP

5.0 stars 10/13/2016 by BP
by BP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Enjoying the fire table on our patio. Evenings are cool now and the heat is nice in early evenings on the patio listening to music with a glass of wine.

BP
Bear, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Outdoor Living at it's Best!
7/22/2016

Customer review by Shari

4.0 stars 7/22/2016 by Shari
by Shari
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love, love, love my UniFlame gas fire table! My mom was the first to find this online and was hesitent to purchase sight unseen. I decided to go for it and order one for myself. Was not disappointed. The following week my mom came for a visit and was sold. She now has one as well! Well constructed and not too difficult to assemble. It took my husband about an hour for the first one and less time on the second. I love how the propane tank is on a slide out shelf. Makes for easy changing. The only thing I think would have made it better is if there was access doors on the opposite side in addition to the propane side. It could be a good space for storage, but is difficult to get to. All in all...very pleased. Well worth the money.

Shari
Belmont, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Quality - Easy Assembly
8/4/2016

Customer review by Gary

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Gary
by Gary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was expecting a much larger and unweildy package, but an easy dolly path to the back patio and was ready to install. Clear instructions, and parts went together easily. Had the fire pit built in about an hour, and found everything to be well constructed. Would definitely recommend this to any other customer needing a fire pit. Free cover fits nicely too.

Gary
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
happy with the product
5/21/2016

Customer review by hickory

4.0 stars 5/21/2016 by hickory
by hickory
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

PROS: 1 hour to assemble, pretty straight forward. happy with the product. looks great. works great. no regrets. CONS: shipping company called and told me I must be there to sign. Figured out a 4 hour window that I had to be home. Then a few days later a different shipping company called and I had to figure out a different 4 hour window to be home? day of delivery and in the last minutes of my 4 hour window driver called and said he would be a few hours late. Frustrating...but when it arrived the driver was a real nice guy, apologized and told me it was his offices fault. No biggie, just saying.

hickory
Hood River, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Saved some $$$ buying here
7/29/2016

Customer review by Carl

4.0 stars 7/29/2016 by Carl
by Carl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Exact replacement for one that had rusted out. Make sure to invest in a better cover. Avoid our mistake.

Carl
Sarver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
An exact replacement for an old one the had rusted.
7/23/2016

Customer review by Carl

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Carl
by Carl
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The included cover is good for one summer. Invest in a better quality cover. Learn from my experience. Hayneedle had a good price and quick shipping.

Carl
Sarver, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
UniFlame Fire Pit
5/16/2016

Customer review by bridget

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by bridget
by bridget
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love this fire pit...Great addition to my deck. The directions leave a little to the imagination. Assembly did take about an hour. Fire started up right away. Quality product, and attractive. My pit will be on an open deck...So well see how it weathers. Going to try to remember to cover it when there is a chance of rain. Very glad I purchased this product. And can't wait for our summer party!

bridget
La Cygne, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fire pit!
6/12/2016

Customer review by Thomas

5.0 stars 6/12/2016 by Thomas
by Thomas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Thomas
Scituate,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
5/19/2016

Customer review by Why did I go cheap

1.0 stars 5/19/2016 by Why did I go cheap
by Why did I go cheap

Bought this two summers ago. All the tile has flaked off. Cover did not make it through the first summer

Why did I go cheap
Would recommend to a friend? No
Firepit
4/27/2016

Customer review by Andrea

5.0 stars 4/27/2016 by Andrea
by Andrea
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We LOVE our firepit! We used it several times last summer. It is very substantial & sturdy. Many of our guests commented on it and asked where they could purchase something similar. The tile top looks amazing with our other outdoor furniture, too.

Andrea
Newton, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love my firepit
3/28/2016

Customer review by Sugar

5.0 stars 3/28/2016 by Sugar
by Sugar
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've enjoyed this set for over a year now. Took 90 mins to uncrate and assemble. Really like that the tank sits on a pullout slide, makes it easy to change out. Converted to fireglass, just don't fill pan higher than burner. Cover was an extra but corners split before the year was out, that's because of the square table shape. Wish I could get extra chairs for my deck.

Sugar
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Slate Top Propane Fire Pit
5/4/2016

Customer review by Roseann

5.0 stars 5/4/2016 by Roseann
by Roseann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Missed having a fire pit. Getting too old to chop wood. Looked for a longtime for something that would fit in with the decor of lanau and pool area. This is it!

Roseann
Brandon,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 542 total reviews
1-20 of 542 reviews