Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 24 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews
A need to buy game for any gamer
4/29/2009

Customer review by Davey04

5.0 stars 4/29/2009 by Davey04
by Davey04

What made me want to get this game is the fact that it is the last wrestking game from the WWE that is going to be made for the PS2. So if you like wrestling games & you own a PS2 I suggest you get this game before it is gone. I have played the game quite a few times since I bought it, it takes time to get used to all the new controls since this game doesn't follow all the ones in the past. What more can I say but for you to buy it & try it yourself :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Davey04
Adolphus, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Greatest Game In The Universe
12/1/2008

Customer review by DXBUYBUYBUY

5.0 stars 12/1/2008 by DXBUYBUYBUY
by DXBUYBUYBUY

Smackdown vs Raw 2009 is the greatest game in the universe. -Randy Orton The reason why Orton said this was not so he could RKO John Cena again but because it's the truth. This game is truly the best game in the universe. He also did not say this to get speared by Dave Batista for the third time but because he means it. SVR 09 is so cool the first match you should play should be the tag team where you can force tags, hold opponent so your partner can slap him across the face just like Rhodes did to Orton on RAW, LOL. The inferno match is also cool to watch the big show rolling across the ramp on fire just like his face when he fell on top of the casket on Smackdown a couple of weeks ago. The road to wrestlemanania mode is the coolest season mode ever made. There you can see 6 different storylines and no repeats.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DXBUYBUYBUY
Honolulu, HA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for kids
6/1/2010

Customer review by Whitestar77

5.0 stars 6/1/2010 by Whitestar77
by Whitestar77

The game live up to its word. My son hasn't stop playing it since.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whitestar77
Aurora, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
WWE Smackdown vs. Raw 2009
9/16/2008

Customer review by WWEFanNationTheTreat

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by WWEFanNationTheTreat
by WWEFanNationTheTreat

It is a perfect game to all WWE or any wrestling fans it gives what they want like create your own specials tag team explostions like Halo somebody from Ohio and some body from Pennslylvania can play on story mode on teams for titles.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WWEFanNationTheTreat
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Fantastic Buy!
3/3/2010

Customer review by Williamstimes

5.0 stars 3/3/2010 by Williamstimes
by Williamstimes

For all those that can't live without wrestling, this is definitely one to have in your gaming library. My sons can't get enough! It's an unbeatable deal and as usual, the shipping is superb.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Williamstimes
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Wonderful
11/10/2008

Customer review by Maester

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by Maester
by Maester

The smackdown series is growing strong. This game tops them all. I have collected the whole series and this is one of the best games.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maester
Lake City Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
1/8/2009

Customer review by LENA1

5.0 stars 1/8/2009 by LENA1
by LENA1

THIS GAME HAS VERY GOOD GRAPHICS

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LENA1
ORLANDO,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
1/11/2009

Customer review by MomsExhausted

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by MomsExhausted
by MomsExhausted

I get this for my boys every Christmas one of their favorite gifts (Their HUGE wrestling fans). This version is the best yet. And the price was the best anywhere including sales. But only get this if you don't mind the whole neighborhood coming to play because even those kids who have other versions of the game will be at your house. Take it from someone who knows. Great buy Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomsExhausted
Southern NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My 10 yr. old loves this game!
2/27/2009

Customer review by mamadukemook

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by mamadukemook
by mamadukemook

I purchased this game for my 10 yr. old and he and my husband love it. The graphics are amazing. They have not stopped playing it since I bought it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamadukemook
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awsome!
1/11/2009

Customer review by LittleMama22

5.0 stars 1/11/2009 by LittleMama22
by LittleMama22

The graphics are so much better! The wrestlers are looking more and more like themselves! I personally have not gotten to play it yet, my finace keeps hogging it! Maybe tonight I will get my chance! He couldn't wait to play it on Christmas Day when he got it and hasn't stopped playing it since! From just the looks of it is is awsome and my fiance says the play is great too!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittleMama22
Richmond
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/23/2008

Customer review by Breco

5.0 stars 12/23/2008 by Breco
by Breco

I love this game. Though it has differences then SvR '08, I still think it rocks! It's too bad I was unable to purchase the strategy guide when I bought the game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Breco
Carson City, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Wrestling fun
12/27/2008

Customer review by grannywho

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by grannywho
by grannywho

My grandson got this for Christmas and he says it is awesome. The graphics are great

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grannywho
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son loves me again
12/27/2008

Customer review by Mandimay

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by Mandimay
by Mandimay

I got this for my 15 year old son for Christmas. While he loved me before I bought it he loves me even more now! Okay, I'm just kidding here but honestly he has given me some major feedback. He says the graphics are awesome...The game play is amazing. There are more moves that you can do in this version. One bit of a negative is that the story mode *Road to Wrestlmania* is a lot shorter than the other versions and you have only 7 characters to choose from...however this is acceptable to him considering this version offers an awesome Inferno Match and Falls Count Anywhere match. General manager mode isn't on this game...but they replaced it with something called "career mode." It's kind of like story mode but there are no cut scenes. Some will like this and some won't...but as a positive you can play as Diva's and anyone else in career mode. It was definitely worth the 40 bucks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mandimay
McMinnville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
heaven on earth
12/28/2008

Customer review by mimi63

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by mimi63
by mimi63

after giving this to my grandchildren for christmas there was peace in the household.they,ages 5,8 and ,15 were entertained the rest of the day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mimi63
jersey shore,pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun for father & son
1/1/2009

Customer review by rjmatt

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by rjmatt
by rjmatt

My husband and son love this game and have spent several hours bonding while playing this together. It may not be what I enjoy, but they certainly are having fun with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rjmatt
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the greatest wrestling games ever!
1/3/2009

Customer review by wrestlefanPfred

5.0 stars 1/3/2009 by wrestlefanPfred
by wrestlefanPfred

The 2009 is a great improvement over the 2008. Graphics are better, the story lines actually follow the choices that you make, the create-a-finisher mode is great (but it is limited), and that is about this game in a nutshell. IT IS JUST GREAT!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wrestlefanPfred
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
its awesome
3/3/2009

Customer review by kingoFgames

4.0 stars 3/3/2009 by kingoFgames
by kingoFgames

i bought it yesterday and when i go home yesterday i played it all day and all night long i think i played it for 14hrs none stop but graphics are good more playable carcaters to choose from the story mode is not even a story mode there are no cut screens besides the road to wrestlemania but i have everything unlock took me about 14hrs to do but i reccomend this game for ppl that have the smackdown vs raw series i have all of them cant wait for 2010 to come out

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kingoFgames
tomahawk wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
slam heaven
3/4/2009

Customer review by chiefsfans2

4.0 stars 3/4/2009 by chiefsfans2
by chiefsfans2

awesome graphics love the game

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chiefsfans2
iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding Game for Less!
12/8/2009

Customer review by WweFan34Tony

4.0 stars 12/8/2009 by WweFan34Tony
by WweFan34Tony

I very much liked this Excellent wrestling video game. It has very good graphics for PS2. I really enjoy the "Road to WrestleMania" feature. The Roster speaks for itself with breathtaking results. I would give this game a 9 out of 10. If you are a WWE fan, or a sucker for Wrestling games. This game is surely for you. For $20.00 + Tax, That is an Amazing deal for this Awesome game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WweFan34Tony
McHenry, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Video game
12/28/2008

Customer review by muchloveofwalmart

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by muchloveofwalmart
by muchloveofwalmart

My 11 year old really likes this game. The graphics are very good and he spent hours playing it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
muchloveofwalmart
Pensacola Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 24 total reviews
1-20 of 24 reviews