Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

38 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-20 of 27 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
What GTA Should Have Become
4/17/2009

Customer review by SnazzyGent

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by SnazzyGent
by SnazzyGent

Much deeper and layered than it's given credit for, Saints Row 2 is what the Grand Theft Auto series SHOULD have evolved into. Where GTA decided to value narrative and boredom above gameplay and fun, Saints Row took everything we loved about the original GTA games and improved upon them in every way possible. I'm currently 90 hours into Saints Row 2, and don't see myself stopping any time soon. Do yourself a favor and don't read into the "GTA clone" stuff - Saints Row is a world unto itself, wholly unique and BETTER than what GTA has become.

Was this review helpful? (34) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SnazzyGent
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
9/23/2009

Customer review by NiCk17

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by NiCk17
by NiCk17

i think saints row 2 is awsome because you get to do anything on there i think its fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (27) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NiCk17
Gardner,KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a fun product
7/5/2010

Customer review by luvubabe

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by luvubabe
by luvubabe

the first time i played saints row i was like wow this is the best game ive ever played its a very cool game its sad, exciting,it will make you go throught a lot of moods.so personly i think who every wants it to get it if you can!its a great game!

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvubabe
orlando ,florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waking up is hard to do.
11/7/2008

Customer review by Mashidar

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Mashidar
by Mashidar

Saint's Row is a game series that mimic's a lot of the Grand Theft Auto (GTA) style of gameplay. But the series plays different enough from the GTA series that makes for a enjoyable game. Saint's Row 2 takes place a few years after the end of Saint's Row. So this title is a direct follow up from the end of the first. While I won't spoil how the first ended I will say that you will create your own guy at the start with the idea that he's the same guy from the end of the first title that's under went plastic surgery. So now you return to a new Saint's Row and you have to rebuild your former gang's credental back by taking on missions to take down the three rival gangs that have taken over the city. Each tale is well done and overall this title feels much better than the first title. It is a more mature title and I suggest that anyone who picks it up understands you are picking up a mature title. Yet those that stick with it are rewarded with a GTA clone that's well done enough to no longer be placed as a GTA clone. As it stands Saint's Row is making itself out to be a good franchise and with the company announcing just a few days ago that a third title in the series is in the making there is a lot going for the series it seems.

Was this review helpful? (20) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mashidar
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Best gameplay so far
4/5/2011

Customer review by VideoGameLover1011

5.0 stars 4/5/2011 by VideoGameLover1011
by VideoGameLover1011

This game is a copy of GTA, however, they made it WAY BETTER. You can do so many cool stuff that you can't do on GTA. I am a GTA fan and I am sincerely impressed with this game. I've been playing GTA since I was 11 years old and always LOVED IT. Vice City, San Andreas, GTA 3, are awesome and the 4th a little bit. But wow, I gotta say that this game is better than any of Grand Theft's Auto so far. SO addicting and FUN. Saints Row the third is going to be awesome and the next GTA. BUT SAINTS ROW DEFINITELY TOOK AN IDEA AND MADE IT BETTER.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VideoGameLover1011
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game
9/8/2009

Customer review by ninjataco

4.0 stars 9/8/2009 by ninjataco
by ninjataco

I can't help but compare this to GTA4. It doesn't quite have the polished feel of GTA4, but SR2 is just more fun. SR2 seems to leave out all the things that made GTA4 a chore to play at times. No friends calling you on the phone to get in the way of playing a mission if you were just jumping on to play for a few minutes. The garage method of storing cars and being able to access them everywhere, while not realistic, just lets you get to the fun more quickly. So, if you want a good polished story, go GTA4, if you just want a good time, SR2 is the way to go. (I'm not even sure which came first, this or GTA4, I just happened to play GTA4 first.) The co-op play in the game really shines. Jumping online with a buddy to just cause chaos in the city is just great. SR2 is just a good, fun, sometimes silly but normally in a good way sandbox game. This is very much a M-rated game, so parents be warned plenty of not kid friendly content here.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ninjataco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game
1/25/2009

Customer review by JasonWC

5.0 stars 1/25/2009 by JasonWC
by JasonWC

Great gameplay and graphics

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JasonWC
Hanover, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/13/2008

Customer review by Hershey1393

4.0 stars 11/13/2008 by Hershey1393
by Hershey1393

This product is a fun game if you liked the 1st Saints Row or any Grand Theft Auto game. I would recommend this game. I believe that the story line could of answered some questions that were left unkown but it was good.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hershey1393
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Absolutely Fantastic!
12/26/2010

Customer review by ZombiePirate000

5.0 stars 12/26/2010 by ZombiePirate000
by ZombiePirate000

A really, really awesome game that can keep anyone amused. It's fun to create your own character and just completely go mental! Saints Row 2 is an extremely fun game that I would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZombiePirate000
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This game
12/30/2008

Customer review by TheGamerDude

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by TheGamerDude
by TheGamerDude

is really good and has a good story line. I got it on Christmas and I love. I wish it was longer cause i already beat it once.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheGamerDude
Orlando Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
8/20/2011

Customer review by Darlinaa

5.0 stars 8/20/2011 by Darlinaa
by Darlinaa

awesome game

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Darlinaa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!!!
11/16/2008

Customer review by DragonSniper

5.0 stars 11/16/2008 by DragonSniper
by DragonSniper

If you love GTA 4, then you must try out this game.... packed with great actions, a nicely planed story line that will make you love this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DragonSniper
Iraq
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
4/28/2012

Customer review by Squeeker2109

5.0 stars 4/28/2012 by Squeeker2109
by Squeeker2109

AMAZING GAME IT IS THE BEST GAME EVER :)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Squeeker2109
NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's the game Grand Theft Auto thought it was.
12/4/2012

Customer review by FrostyTimothy

4.0 stars 12/4/2012 by FrostyTimothy
by FrostyTimothy

Before I start, I have to say that I'm not into Grand Theft Auto games. I bought this for one of my brothers because he was. One day I turned it on to try it, and it blew my mind. I know that many will say it is a Grand Theft Auto rip-off, and let me tell you it's not. If I had to sum up the game in two words, they would be customization and dominance. Everything is customizable, and when I say that, I mean EVERYTHING is customizable. You can literally put yourself in the game, you can customize your every aspect of your body, to safehouses, your cars you steal or earn, everything! You can even customize your crew, from outfits, styles, signals, cars, and even your grafitti you can paint on buildings! If you thought that this was a generic Grand Theft Auto rip-off or copycat, it's not even close. From my point of view, it's the game Grand Theft Auto thought it was and wishes it could be.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FrostyTimothy
Spencer, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
6/15/2011

Customer review by MONKEYGOESMOO

5.0 stars 6/15/2011 by MONKEYGOESMOO
by MONKEYGOESMOO

i have previously bought this game and it is a very fascinating game. it has almost everything that i like in a video game. Its an rpg game and you can do almost anything rated M for various reason but itsa a very good and fun game. I would rcommend this to a friend but a person must consult with there parents to purchase this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MONKEYGOESMOO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/30/2011

Customer review by Nhouchin

1.0 stars 12/30/2011 by Nhouchin
by Nhouchin

We bought the disc new and when we opened it, it had a huge scratch all around the disc. It could not be played.

Was this review helpful? (1) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nhouchin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/30/2010

Customer review by tjms

5.0 stars 12/30/2010 by tjms
by tjms

My son enjoys this game. However, I would use caution if there are younger children in the house due to the language.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjms
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2009

Customer review by KIMMYONLINE

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by KIMMYONLINE
by KIMMYONLINE

ITS A GOOD GAME FOR ADLUTS ONLY

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KIMMYONLINE
HOUSTON,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/16/2008

Customer review by Pflager

1.0 stars 11/16/2008 by Pflager
by Pflager

This game is no good. this is just a knock off from grand theft auto. If you want to have fun get GTA 4

Was this review helpful? (7) (55)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pflager
California
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Absolutly perfect in every way.
9/5/2013

Customer review by trillcrainz

5.0 stars 9/5/2013 by trillcrainz
by trillcrainz

This game is GTA to a different level the story is long and wonderful to play. If you have pent up aggression and want to take it out in this video game this is the one for you!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
trillcrainz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews