Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

11 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-8 of 8 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

better than GTA
1/5/2009

Customer review by knig

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by knig
by knig

I was debating this game and GTA 4 and i chose this. he graphics are not quite as good, but there is so much you can do in this game. it is very similar to grand theft auto in that you are in a city and can go around doing whatever you want, but you can do more such as take people hostage and through them. you can earn respect points which makes the game even more interesting.unlike gta, the whole map is unlocked from the beggining, and the place is huge. you can also personilize your character, house, and your gang very far in depth. all in all, if you are looking for a game like gta, buy saints row 2 instead, youll be glad you did

Was this review helpful? (37) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knig
b-more, md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great game!!!!!
1/6/2010

Customer review by eclipsia

5.0 stars 1/6/2010 by eclipsia
by eclipsia

this game is way better than the grand theft auto on ps3 my opinion you can do so much on this came you are creating your own player and given it your own unique style and personality something like the sims but more ganster and like grand theft auto but u create your own player I give this game 6 star cuz its worth it!!!

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eclipsia
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GAME
11/15/2010

Customer review by BuythisgameNOW

5.0 stars 11/15/2010 by BuythisgameNOW
by BuythisgameNOW

BETTER THAN GTA

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuythisgameNOW
newark, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
In my opinion, NOT for kids
6/9/2011

Customer review by honestysbest

4.0 stars 6/9/2011 by honestysbest
by honestysbest

It is definitely for the mature audience. This game has a lot of cussing, blood & violence. Game play itself is excellent & there are mission prompts if you get side tracked along the way. The only problem I had is with the camera view. It's sluggish to follow when you're in a vehicle & it doesn't follow when on foot. It would have been much better to allow some camera views also as it's a bit close to your person or vehicle. I prefer it to be a bit farther away. Compared to GTA games, this one doesn't have the variety or fluid movements I'm use to playing, but you can customize your player to be either female or male, skin color, voice range etc. & you can do hand to hand combat with other gang members in front of the cops & not get arrested. Cars have cruise control which is handy, but controlling the helicopter is a royal pain. You have to move the controller to move the Heli, instead of pushing a button in the direction you want to go. Overall, good game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honestysbest
Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2012

Customer review by jrrider

5.0 stars 12/28/2012 by jrrider
by jrrider

grandson was very happy. he loves the game. i love the quick service.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jrrider
polson montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great game
7/23/2010

Customer review by RKOsuperfan

4.0 stars 7/23/2010 by RKOsuperfan
by RKOsuperfan

i liked this game very much. i played it at one of my friends house and right after that i ran out and bought it. the only bad thing about the game is it gets kinda boring after you beat it. if you like gang warfar and stuff like that this is the perfect game for you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RKOsuperfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I paid that much for this?!?
1/7/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 1/7/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Purchased as a gift for 2 sons. The boys complain that while in play, the game "freezes" and the only way to resolve is to restart the game. For $60 that shouldn't be happening.

Was this review helpful? (3) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW
1/22/2009

Customer review by gamer20

1.0 stars 1/22/2009 by gamer20
by gamer20

this game has horrible graphics i do not recomend this game if u like action.spend ur money on something worth it

Was this review helpful? (2) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer20
rattan, OK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never