Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1518 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1518 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1518 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
996
4 stars
370
3 stars
85
2 stars
23
1 stars
44
1-20 of 1217 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1217 total reviews
1-20 of 1217 reviews
Great mattress so far!
8/9/2013

Customer review by jtmay

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by jtmay
by jtmay

I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent.

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtmay
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Perfect for what I needed
1/1/2013

Customer review by Sehami

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Sehami
by Sehami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress for a repurposed iron bed that was made into a love seat. It fit perfectly and was waaaay cheaper than buying the foam to make a cushion for it. (Even on sale at half price the foam to fit it would have cost over $80). Yee Haw! All fixed up now.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sehami
Morrilton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value Mattress!!
4/26/2009

Customer review by matias26

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by matias26
by matias26

I purchased this product for my Graco Sarah 4-in-1 crib and it is a PERFECT fit. I liked that the measurements are a tad larger than the other mattresses I looked at, because it offered a perfectly snug fit in my new Graco crib. It does seem a little firm, but from what everyone has told me, that is a good thing. My baby isn't due until October, so I can't speak for how the product holds up to daily use. My only complaint is that the label was affixed to the mattress with sticky glue, which didn't all come off when I removed the label. So I had to clean off the sticky residue. But for $40, that seems a small price to pay in lieu of spending hundreds on a crib mattress!!

Was this review helpful? (87) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matias26
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Meh
10/22/2013

Customer review by Mandojacks

2.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Mandojacks
by Mandojacks

Ordered this mattress because of all the great reviews. When I received it I noticed how extremely light it was. I took it out of the plastic and there were two huge slashes through the mattress. I checked the plastic it came in and there were no cuts or tears in the plastic so I'm assuming it was sent out like this. Pretty frustrating. Even if it wasn't damaged I would probably still return it. Because of the huge slash marks I was able to see the inside of the mattress which basically looked like polyester quilt batting. The outside was cheap and crunchy plastic (that obviously tears easily.) It's also very thin and you can fold it in half with one hand. I ended up paying $20 more and getting the Safety First Baby Angel Mattress. It's way better quality. The outside cover is thick material which is removable so you can wash it. It's thicker and has way more support. A much better option and definitely worth the extra twenty bucks.

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandojacks
marina, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Excellent Value
11/25/2008

Customer review by atth3708

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by atth3708
by atth3708

I was very pleased with this mattress. It fits the crib better and appears to be more comfortable than the comparable mattress with springs which we also tried.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
atth3708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect
3/6/2017

Customer review by thegypsywolf

5.0 stars 3/6/2017 by thegypsywolf
by thegypsywolf
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

i was shocked at the great quality of this mattress considering the price. well worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegypsywolf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have not used the item as of yet.
2/26/2017

Customer review by Coco

4.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Coco
by Coco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item seems very sufficient and safe. Have not set-up the mattress (2) for newborns.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my grandsons toddler bed!
2/26/2017

Customer review by Mammy

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Mammy
by Mammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my grandsons toddler bed!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for money
9/28/2010

Customer review by GuyfromMI

5.0 stars 9/28/2010 by GuyfromMI
by GuyfromMI

I first ordered this mattress using Walmart's site to store feature. Unfortunately, when I picked it up, I noticed a 4-5" slash on one side. Returned it right then and there, no hassles. Ordered another one that I had shipped home, was delivered in 2 days! The mattress was in perfect condition, fit our Nursery 101 Deluxe Crib perfectly (no spaces/gaps to worry about). It is firm (although not coil based design) and our baby has been sleeping well on the mattress. No complains whatsoever, very happy with the mattress so far.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GuyfromMI
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Age:35 - 44
Baby mattress
3/15/2017

Customer review by Rachel

5.0 stars 3/15/2017 by Rachel
by Rachel
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rachel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
awesome comfort
1/14/2011

Customer review by ibmotherof3

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ibmotherof3
by ibmotherof3

great quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (17) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibmotherof3
STAUNTON, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:55 - 64
not your typical mattress
12/20/2008

Customer review by ladygee

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by ladygee
by ladygee

i think this type of mattress is the one that all peditricians recommend because it is believed that being in a firm flat surface prevents sids and other accidents from happeing but if you have an older baby that is used to sleeping on something softer becuase they are used to you mattress than this is not the mattress for you. the way i think about it is if i would want a soft mattress in order to be comfortable than so would my son. this mattress is only good for newborns.

Was this review helpful? (47) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladygee
bronx,new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Usage:Every day
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Good
2/25/2017

Customer review by None

4.0 stars 2/25/2017 by None
by None
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Good

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
None
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sucks
1/13/2017

Customer review by Chemistgal

1.0 stars 1/13/2017 by Chemistgal
by Chemistgal
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

When I received my mattress I found holes poked in the plastic cover down into the foam. The plastic that covers the foam is so thin a finger can poke through. The foam was coming out where the holes were poked. I would not put my baby on this matress. I returned it and got my money back.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chemistgal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Toddler bed
3/13/2017

Customer review by Mgbed

5.0 stars 3/13/2017 by Mgbed
by Mgbed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was perfect! Fast delivery too

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mgbed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Buy!
10/17/2009

Customer review by Sarahx01x

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by Sarahx01x
by Sarahx01x

I'm very happy with the mattress. I was expecting it not to be very comfortable since it is a cheaper mattress.. but it seems like it would be really comfortable for baby. It's firm for the support of a baby, yet still is soft enough to be considered comfortable. I think it was a great buy & is as good as any of the more expensive mattresses, SO SAVE YOUR MONEY!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sarahx01x
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
Our Dog Loves It
9/4/2008

Customer review by ForOurDogs

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by ForOurDogs
by ForOurDogs

We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know.

Was this review helpful? (130) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForOurDogs
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Very poor shipment preparation
11/11/2014

Customer review by BabyXavier

1.0 stars 11/11/2014 by BabyXavier
by BabyXavier

Didn't get a chance to rate this mainly due to the condition it was in during shipment. Looked as if a forklift or something ran over the edge of it and was soiled in various places due to the plastic being torn open. Thanks to the night mgr who replaced it with another mattress in the store due to my newborn grandson was coming home from the hospital that night and I wasn't very happy with the shipment.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabyXavier
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard-as-a-Rock & NOISY & almost too Big for Crib
4/30/2009

Customer review by RockyMountain

2.0 stars 4/30/2009 by RockyMountain
by RockyMountain

I'm confused why a lot of people rated this mattress so highly. To start----The first night our Toddler slept on this mattress, he woke up 3 different times whining. Compared to our $40 KOLCRAFT 80-Springs Mattress that our Toddler used to sleep on---it feels so HARD & the covering crinkles LOUDLY & NOISY when she moves around on it. I'm just glad our Baby is the one sleeping on our Toddlers old KOLCRAFT Mattress...much softer. Oh & the dimensions say they're about the same as the KOLCRAFT Mattress, but there is about a 1 1/2 INCH difference. The Kolcraft Mattress gives room for a bumper to fit and this Safety 1st Mattress doesn't even give 1/2 INCH of space for a bumper. Thank goodness our Toddler doesn't need a bumper. All-in-all IF the Mattress cover wasn't SO loud & Hard, I wouldn't mind that it is almost too big to fit in our Toddler's Crib. I could unzip the cover & take it off, but I don't want to have to go buy a softer cover & pay more money.

Was this review helpful? (26) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyMountain
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
This is a good mattress
7/27/2015

Customer review by Lulu

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Lulu
by Lulu

I read many reviews on this product before I purchased it . Many people mentioned the mattress is hard which I think it is good for the kids! When I got the product, I tried it myself it is pretty hard mattress but on the other hand this will support more when they sleep. I like this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lulu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1217 total reviews
1-20 of 1217 reviews