Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1476 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1476 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1476 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
968
4 stars
361
3 stars
85
2 stars
21
1 stars
41
1-20 of 1175 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1175 total reviews
1-20 of 1175 reviews
awesome comfort
1/14/2011

Customer review by ibmotherof3

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ibmotherof3
by ibmotherof3

great quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (10) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibmotherof3
STAUNTON, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Dog Loves It
9/4/2008

Customer review by ForOurDogs

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by ForOurDogs
by ForOurDogs

We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know.

Was this review helpful? (97) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForOurDogs
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard-as-a-Rock & NOISY & almost too Big for Crib
4/30/2009

Customer review by RockyMountain

2.0 stars 4/30/2009 by RockyMountain
by RockyMountain

I'm confused why a lot of people rated this mattress so highly. To start----The first night our Toddler slept on this mattress, he woke up 3 different times whining. Compared to our $40 KOLCRAFT 80-Springs Mattress that our Toddler used to sleep on---it feels so HARD & the covering crinkles LOUDLY & NOISY when she moves around on it. I'm just glad our Baby is the one sleeping on our Toddlers old KOLCRAFT Mattress...much softer. Oh & the dimensions say they're about the same as the KOLCRAFT Mattress, but there is about a 1 1/2 INCH difference. The Kolcraft Mattress gives room for a bumper to fit and this Safety 1st Mattress doesn't even give 1/2 INCH of space for a bumper. Thank goodness our Toddler doesn't need a bumper. All-in-all IF the Mattress cover wasn't SO loud & Hard, I wouldn't mind that it is almost too big to fit in our Toddler's Crib. I could unzip the cover & take it off, but I don't want to have to go buy a softer cover & pay more money.

Was this review helpful? (20) (36)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyMountain
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress so far!
8/9/2013

Customer review by jtmay

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by jtmay
by jtmay

I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtmay
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress for price!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Shabbychichousewife

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Shabbychichousewife
by Shabbychichousewife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for a sectional that I built for our screened porch so it's not used for babies, but adults:) Very comfy. The inside looks like a bunch of stuffing instead of solid foam (I know this bc our dog chewed up one so I ordered another).

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shabbychichousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
1/1/2013

Customer review by Sehami

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Sehami
by Sehami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress for a repurposed iron bed that was made into a love seat. It fit perfectly and was waaaay cheaper than buying the foam to make a cushion for it. (Even on sale at half price the foam to fit it would have cost over $80). Yee Haw! All fixed up now.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sehami
Morrilton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal of a mattress!
11/5/2010

Customer review by HipsterMom

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by HipsterMom
by HipsterMom

We bought this in combination with the Nadia 3 in 1 crib. My daughter has been sleeping comfortably on this mattress since week 2 and she's still sleeping pleasantly in her crib now at week 7! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipsterMom
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As Expected
12/3/2009

Customer review by SHIDAnDREW06

4.0 stars 12/3/2009 by SHIDAnDREW06
by SHIDAnDREW06

I brought this product under the impression there was space in between the crib and the mattress, but it was very snug and there is no open space. I bought the Graco 4-in-1 crib and the mattress is perfect. My baby just loves sleeping on it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHIDAnDREW06
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
9/13/2008

Customer review by apollo31

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by apollo31
by apollo31

Nice and firm, perfect for newborns. Love the removable/washable cover as well, makes cleaning very easy!

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apollo31
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
5/18/2012

Customer review by Nelle005

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Nelle005
by Nelle005

Before buying the mattress I read a great majority of the reviews- negative and positive. Some said it was to hard and noisy and some said it was perfect. Well I can truly speak honestly. The mattress is firm, it is not flimsy which its great because children are suppose to sleep on firm mattresses. In addition, I was scared about the "noisy" effect that people were saying. Let me just say that is an exaggeration to its fullest. The mattress is covered with a type of vinyl material but it seems like it has something else in it because it is quiet, it's not like that vinyl that you buy to put on your bed when your kids wet the bed and every time you get on its super loud- definitely not like that. It is water resistant and it is NOT NOISY at all! I bought it because it has not metal inside and it was a GREAT price. Let me just say ignore the other negative reviews because they are lies and exaggerations of people that want to pay nothing for a million dollar service. It is truly great and perfect!

Was this review helpful? (208) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelle005
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/18/2010

Customer review by ZarrahsMommy

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by ZarrahsMommy
by ZarrahsMommy

Haven't used it yet since my baby doesn't arrive for a lil over 3 more mths. But it fits snugly into our Storkcraft and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZarrahsMommy
LRAFB, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great on a budget!
5/7/2010

Customer review by Havah

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Havah
by Havah

I chose this mattress with my max budget ($50) in mind. The high ratings were very detailed; and I found the low ratings amusing. Generally, it seems people don't like it for the very reason it meets pediatric approval: it's firm, and it fits a crib so snugly that there's no room for a bumper. That said, I was a little bugged by the slight crinkly noises made by the vinyl mattress cover when I put my daughter down to sleep. However, a lightly quilted cotton mattress cover alleviated most of that issue. The mattress is uniformally firm--I find this an improvement over my toddler's old Sealy (a 144-coil count innerspring that he successfully sprung by the time he was 3). If you're on a budget and want a safe crib mattress that will survive your little one start jumping on the bed, this is probably the one for you!

Was this review helpful? (260) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havah
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME DEAL!!
7/26/2009

Customer review by thelmaandlouise

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by thelmaandlouise
by thelmaandlouise

This is the best crib mattress of the three that we've purchased for our children. For our first baby we "splurged" on a Sealy Ultra mattress from JCPenney, spending at least twice as much as this one.....needless to say it was not as nice quality wise and definitely not nearly as firm. In fact, after only one week of attempting to use it with our latest baby I ran out and bought this one for $40 at the store. It's nice and firm. Now the baby isn't rolling into the center of the mattress because the Sealy was so soft. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress. Don't spend any more than the $40.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelmaandlouise
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Buy!
6/12/2010

Customer review by Mom2Toby

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Mom2Toby
by Mom2Toby

When we got my son his crib in feb 2009, we got an expensive Sealy mattress on sale, but its usually $160 item. It is a COIL-LESS mattress and I was looking for a 2nd mattress with baby#2, but the mattress we bought previously was obviously no longer on sale, so I was looking for a less expensive alternative. Comparing the 2 items in description, they are VERY close to one another. The price on this mattress is excellent and the quality seems to be close to if not that of the higher priced mattress. My son seems comfortable on it (letting my Toddler break it in before the baby arrives LOL)- so I would definitely recommend it to others. It is nice and lightweight, easy to get sheets on, easy to fit into the frame of the crib AND toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom2Toby
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Mattress!!
4/26/2009

Customer review by matias26

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by matias26
by matias26

I purchased this product for my Graco Sarah 4-in-1 crib and it is a PERFECT fit. I liked that the measurements are a tad larger than the other mattresses I looked at, because it offered a perfectly snug fit in my new Graco crib. It does seem a little firm, but from what everyone has told me, that is a good thing. My baby isn't due until October, so I can't speak for how the product holds up to daily use. My only complaint is that the label was affixed to the mattress with sticky glue, which didn't all come off when I removed the label. So I had to clean off the sticky residue. But for $40, that seems a small price to pay in lieu of spending hundreds on a crib mattress!!

Was this review helpful? (85) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matias26
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meh
10/22/2013

Customer review by Mandojacks

2.0 stars 10/22/2013 by Mandojacks
by Mandojacks

Ordered this mattress because of all the great reviews. When I received it I noticed how extremely light it was. I took it out of the plastic and there were two huge slashes through the mattress. I checked the plastic it came in and there were no cuts or tears in the plastic so I'm assuming it was sent out like this. Pretty frustrating. Even if it wasn't damaged I would probably still return it. Because of the huge slash marks I was able to see the inside of the mattress which basically looked like polyester quilt batting. The outside was cheap and crunchy plastic (that obviously tears easily.) It's also very thin and you can fold it in half with one hand. I ended up paying $20 more and getting the Safety First Baby Angel Mattress. It's way better quality. The outside cover is thick material which is removable so you can wash it. It's thicker and has way more support. A much better option and definitely worth the extra twenty bucks.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mandojacks
marina, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
12/3/2008

Customer review by amd00

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by amd00
by amd00

My 2 year old has been using an old (like 20something years old) mattress since she came home from the hospital...we have recently (finally) ordered her a toddler bed and i told my husband she HAS to have a new mattress too...we're a little tight on money, like most people now days and i just could not bring myself to spend $100s of dollars on a mattress...this one was $40 and its just PERFECT!! and very light weight too!! She LOVES it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (106) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amd00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent easy to set up
7/10/2016

Customer review by Mike

5.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Mike
by Mike
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set up

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Value
7/7/2009

Customer review by DavidsMommy2007

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by DavidsMommy2007
by DavidsMommy2007

Okay, at the risk of sounding like a Luvs commercial...I purchased the fancier mattress for $70-$80. It's 150 coils and it's really good, I'm not complaining at all except that this mattress is just as good for almost half the price. Seriously, my 23 month old toddler sleeps on the original mattress and loves it and my 6 month old sleeps on this mattress and he sleeps just beautifully. This mattress is a bit bigger, a snug fit in the same crib my toddler used but it does fit, the sheets fit and I would definitely recommend it, the savings will buy a case of diapers!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DavidsMommy2007
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good mattress
3/17/2016

Customer review by HappyMom

5.0 stars 3/17/2016 by HappyMom
by HappyMom

We just purchased this mattress for our infant. It is a good crib mattress; firm, but still soft enough to be comfortable. It fit perfectly in our new crib--no gaping. This is our third child, and third crib mattress. Hands down, the best one we've had. I like the lack of springs. I also had to have a wipe-down, water-resistant mattress, and this fits the bill! I just wish they carried this one in stores. For the quality, it is a great buy! I think it is the cheapest one we've bought, but I trusted the reviews, and it turned out to be a good call. I can't believe how reasonable it was. It also seems like it should hold up well, until the bed gets upsized. Overall, very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 1175 total reviews
1-20 of 1175 reviews