Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1501 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1501 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1501 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
986
4 stars
366
3 stars
85
2 stars
22
1 stars
42
1-20 of 1200 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1200 total reviews
1-20 of 1200 reviews
awesome comfort
1/14/2011

Customer review by ibmotherof3

5.0 stars 1/14/2011 by ibmotherof3
by ibmotherof3

great quality and comfort.

Was this review helpful? (15) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ibmotherof3
STAUNTON, VA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Dog Loves It
9/4/2008

Customer review by ForOurDogs

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by ForOurDogs
by ForOurDogs

We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know.

Was this review helpful? (118) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForOurDogs
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hard-as-a-Rock & NOISY & almost too Big for Crib
4/30/2009

Customer review by RockyMountain

2.0 stars 4/30/2009 by RockyMountain
by RockyMountain

I'm confused why a lot of people rated this mattress so highly. To start----The first night our Toddler slept on this mattress, he woke up 3 different times whining. Compared to our $40 KOLCRAFT 80-Springs Mattress that our Toddler used to sleep on---it feels so HARD & the covering crinkles LOUDLY & NOISY when she moves around on it. I'm just glad our Baby is the one sleeping on our Toddlers old KOLCRAFT Mattress...much softer. Oh & the dimensions say they're about the same as the KOLCRAFT Mattress, but there is about a 1 1/2 INCH difference. The Kolcraft Mattress gives room for a bumper to fit and this Safety 1st Mattress doesn't even give 1/2 INCH of space for a bumper. Thank goodness our Toddler doesn't need a bumper. All-in-all IF the Mattress cover wasn't SO loud & Hard, I wouldn't mind that it is almost too big to fit in our Toddler's Crib. I could unzip the cover & take it off, but I don't want to have to go buy a softer cover & pay more money.

Was this review helpful? (25) (43)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyMountain
Orem, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress so far!
8/9/2013

Customer review by jtmay

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by jtmay
by jtmay

I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jtmay
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress for price!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Shabbychichousewife

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Shabbychichousewife
by Shabbychichousewife
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered this for a sectional that I built for our screened porch so it's not used for babies, but adults:) Very comfy. The inside looks like a bunch of stuffing instead of solid foam (I know this bc our dog chewed up one so I ordered another).

Was this review helpful? (19) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shabbychichousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for what I needed
1/1/2013

Customer review by Sehami

5.0 stars 1/1/2013 by Sehami
by Sehami
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this mattress for a repurposed iron bed that was made into a love seat. It fit perfectly and was waaaay cheaper than buying the foam to make a cushion for it. (Even on sale at half price the foam to fit it would have cost over $80). Yee Haw! All fixed up now.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sehami
Morrilton, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As Expected
12/3/2009

Customer review by SHIDAnDREW06

4.0 stars 12/3/2009 by SHIDAnDREW06
by SHIDAnDREW06

I brought this product under the impression there was space in between the crib and the mattress, but it was very snug and there is no open space. I bought the Graco 4-in-1 crib and the mattress is perfect. My baby just loves sleeping on it.

Was this review helpful? (10) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHIDAnDREW06
Newark,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal of a mattress!
11/5/2010

Customer review by HipsterMom

5.0 stars 11/5/2010 by HipsterMom
by HipsterMom

We bought this in combination with the Nadia 3 in 1 crib. My daughter has been sleeping comfortably on this mattress since week 2 and she's still sleeping pleasantly in her crib now at week 7! Great value!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HipsterMom
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product!
9/13/2008

Customer review by apollo31

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by apollo31
by apollo31

Nice and firm, perfect for newborns. Love the removable/washable cover as well, makes cleaning very easy!

Was this review helpful? (5) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apollo31
Bountiful, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
5/18/2012

Customer review by Nelle005

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Nelle005
by Nelle005

Before buying the mattress I read a great majority of the reviews- negative and positive. Some said it was to hard and noisy and some said it was perfect. Well I can truly speak honestly. The mattress is firm, it is not flimsy which its great because children are suppose to sleep on firm mattresses. In addition, I was scared about the "noisy" effect that people were saying. Let me just say that is an exaggeration to its fullest. The mattress is covered with a type of vinyl material but it seems like it has something else in it because it is quiet, it's not like that vinyl that you buy to put on your bed when your kids wet the bed and every time you get on its super loud- definitely not like that. It is water resistant and it is NOT NOISY at all! I bought it because it has not metal inside and it was a GREAT price. Let me just say ignore the other negative reviews because they are lies and exaggerations of people that want to pay nothing for a million dollar service. It is truly great and perfect!

Was this review helpful? (243) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nelle005
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
2/18/2010

Customer review by ZarrahsMommy

5.0 stars 2/18/2010 by ZarrahsMommy
by ZarrahsMommy

Haven't used it yet since my baby doesn't arrive for a lil over 3 more mths. But it fits snugly into our Storkcraft and looks great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZarrahsMommy
LRAFB, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
excellent dog bed!
2/12/2017

Customer review by shelly

5.0 stars 2/12/2017 by shelly
by shelly
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got so sick of wasting money on high dollar dog beds that did not last or were hard to clean. These make excellent beds for large dogs. The price is affordable, the mattress can be wiped clean and the crib sheets come in colors to match any decor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shelly
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great on a budget!
5/7/2010

Customer review by Havah

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Havah
by Havah

I chose this mattress with my max budget ($50) in mind. The high ratings were very detailed; and I found the low ratings amusing. Generally, it seems people don't like it for the very reason it meets pediatric approval: it's firm, and it fits a crib so snugly that there's no room for a bumper. That said, I was a little bugged by the slight crinkly noises made by the vinyl mattress cover when I put my daughter down to sleep. However, a lightly quilted cotton mattress cover alleviated most of that issue. The mattress is uniformally firm--I find this an improvement over my toddler's old Sealy (a 144-coil count innerspring that he successfully sprung by the time he was 3). If you're on a budget and want a safe crib mattress that will survive your little one start jumping on the bed, this is probably the one for you!

Was this review helpful? (262) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Havah
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice mattress for price
2/27/2017

Customer review by Smiles5999

5.0 stars 2/27/2017 by Smiles5999
by Smiles5999
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Hate hope they ship it on just plastic, got tore on delivery was dirty on part of it but did wash down nicely

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Smiles5999
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
have not used the item as of yet.
2/26/2017

Customer review by Coco

4.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Coco
by Coco
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The item seems very sufficient and safe. Have not set-up the mattress (2) for newborns.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect!
2/25/2017

Customer review by SK58

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by SK58
by SK58
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I was a bit worried with some people saying it was too firm, but it's just the way it's supposed to be for infants.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SK58
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for my grandsons toddler bed!
2/26/2017

Customer review by Mammy

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Mammy
by Mammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect for my grandsons toddler bed!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Infant / Toddler Mattress
2/26/2017

Customer review by Jaie

5.0 stars 2/26/2017 by Jaie
by Jaie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great Value! Fits perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best value!
2/25/2017

Customer review by Leah

5.0 stars 2/25/2017 by Leah
by Leah
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best value for the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Light and solid product with reasonable price
2/22/2017

Customer review by WaukeshaBuyer2011

5.0 stars 2/22/2017 by WaukeshaBuyer2011
by WaukeshaBuyer2011
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I returned the Graco Crib mattress, which is more expensive and did not expand to the expected dimension after unpack. This one on the other hand is less expensive, firm and right size for Graco's crib I bought.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WaukeshaBuyer2011
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1200 total reviews
1-20 of 1200 reviews