Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1438 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1438 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1438 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
941
4 stars
358
3 stars
81
2 stars
18
1 stars
40
1-20 of 1137 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1137 total reviews
1-20 of 1137 reviews
Great on a budget!
5/7/2010

Customer review by Havah

5.0 stars 5/7/2010 by Havah
by Havah

I chose this mattress with my max budget ($50) in mind. The high ratings were very detailed; and I found the low ratings amusing. Generally, it seems people don't like it for the very reason it meets pediatric approval: it's firm, and it fits a crib so snugly that there's no room for a bumper. That said, I was a little bugged by the slight crinkly noises made by the vinyl mattress cover when I put my daughter down to sleep. However, a lightly quilted cotton mattress cover alleviated most of that issue. The mattress is uniformally firm--I find this an improvement over my toddler's old Sealy (a 144-coil count innerspring that he successfully sprung by the time he was 3). If you're on a budget and want a safe crib mattress that will survive your little one start jumping on the bed, this is probably the one for you!

Was this review helpful? (244) (31)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Havah
Pacific NW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!!!
5/18/2012

Customer review by Nelle005

5.0 stars 5/18/2012 by Nelle005
by Nelle005

Before buying the mattress I read a great majority of the reviews- negative and positive. Some said it was to hard and noisy and some said it was perfect. Well I can truly speak honestly. The mattress is firm, it is not flimsy which its great because children are suppose to sleep on firm mattresses. In addition, I was scared about the "noisy" effect that people were saying. Let me just say that is an exaggeration to its fullest. The mattress is covered with a type of vinyl material but it seems like it has something else in it because it is quiet, it's not like that vinyl that you buy to put on your bed when your kids wet the bed and every time you get on its super loud- definitely not like that. It is water resistant and it is NOT NOISY at all! I bought it because it has not metal inside and it was a GREAT price. Let me just say ignore the other negative reviews because they are lies and exaggerations of people that want to pay nothing for a million dollar service. It is truly great and perfect!

Was this review helpful? (146) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nelle005
orlando, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/3/2008

Customer review by amd00

5.0 stars 12/3/2008 by amd00
by amd00

My 2 year old has been using an old (like 20something years old) mattress since she came home from the hospital...we have recently (finally) ordered her a toddler bed and i told my husband she HAS to have a new mattress too...we're a little tight on money, like most people now days and i just could not bring myself to spend $100s of dollars on a mattress...this one was $40 and its just PERFECT!! and very light weight too!! She LOVES it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (102) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
amd00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
awesome
11/14/2008

Customer review by cubannessa

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by cubannessa
by cubannessa

this mattress is really good its extremely firm and exactly like the 80 dollar ones. My mother bought her a the 80.00 sealy one first while this one was getting delivered. When it arrived i compared it and it was exactly the same

Was this review helpful? (98) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cubannessa
San Diego,Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value Mattress!!
4/26/2009

Customer review by matias26

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by matias26
by matias26

I purchased this product for my Graco Sarah 4-in-1 crib and it is a PERFECT fit. I liked that the measurements are a tad larger than the other mattresses I looked at, because it offered a perfectly snug fit in my new Graco crib. It does seem a little firm, but from what everyone has told me, that is a good thing. My baby isn't due until October, so I can't speak for how the product holds up to daily use. My only complaint is that the label was affixed to the mattress with sticky glue, which didn't all come off when I removed the label. So I had to clean off the sticky residue. But for $40, that seems a small price to pay in lieu of spending hundreds on a crib mattress!!

Was this review helpful? (80) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
matias26
Austin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
7/7/2009

Customer review by DavidsMommy2007

5.0 stars 7/7/2009 by DavidsMommy2007
by DavidsMommy2007

Okay, at the risk of sounding like a Luvs commercial...I purchased the fancier mattress for $70-$80. It's 150 coils and it's really good, I'm not complaining at all except that this mattress is just as good for almost half the price. Seriously, my 23 month old toddler sleeps on the original mattress and loves it and my 6 month old sleeps on this mattress and he sleeps just beautifully. This mattress is a bit bigger, a snug fit in the same crib my toddler used but it does fit, the sheets fit and I would definitely recommend it, the savings will buy a case of diapers!

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DavidsMommy2007
Lakeland, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the price
1/18/2011

Customer review by NICU1609

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by NICU1609
by NICU1609

I have this mattress for my Graco lauren crib, it fits perfectly!!! I love the mattress and my son sleeps just fine on it! It wipes down easily. Not too hard but not too soft either, just the right firmness. I researched all my baby supplies very carefully, especially my crib and mattress, I work in a NICU unit and have seen it all!!! I love the mattress and would recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NICU1609
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our Dog Loves It
9/4/2008

Customer review by ForOurDogs

4.0 stars 9/4/2008 by ForOurDogs
by ForOurDogs

We ordered the crib mattress for our dog so that's how we'll write the review -- based on the fact that she uses it all the time. Actually it's probably a more accurate review than others since a baby wouldn't have a choice but to sleep on it, while our dog has the opportunity to sleep on the mattress, or the floor, or even the couch, and she chooses the mattress most of the time. She does have a slight case of arthritis so it's easier for her to use the mattress instead of jumping up on the couch, but she has many places to choose to sleep yet she seems to enjoy the mattress the most. We thought a crib mattress would actually help her be more comfortable with her arthritis and it seems to be working. She loves it. BTW, she also weighs 60 pounds, so that's a lot more than a baby weighs and that may be a factor. The mattress may be too firm for a baby -- don't know.

Was this review helpful? (73) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForOurDogs
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
11/25/2008

Customer review by atth3708

5.0 stars 11/25/2008 by atth3708
by atth3708

I was very pleased with this mattress. It fits the crib better and appears to be more comfortable than the comparable mattress with springs which we also tried.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
atth3708
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Child's Matress...For a Great Dane
3/18/2011

Customer review by MaddieSadieMom

5.0 stars 3/18/2011 by MaddieSadieMom
by MaddieSadieMom

I did not actually buy this mattress for a child, I bought it as a bed for my great dane. Nevertheless, This mattress is durable, just soft enough, and repels smells. It's the perfect size for my 120 lb fur baby! So, if this mattress can stand up to my huge dog, I'm sure it can handle whatever your toddler can throw at it.

Was this review helpful? (48) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaddieSadieMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME DEAL!!
7/26/2009

Customer review by thelmaandlouise

5.0 stars 7/26/2009 by thelmaandlouise
by thelmaandlouise

This is the best crib mattress of the three that we've purchased for our children. For our first baby we "splurged" on a Sealy Ultra mattress from JCPenney, spending at least twice as much as this one.....needless to say it was not as nice quality wise and definitely not nearly as firm. In fact, after only one week of attempting to use it with our latest baby I ran out and bought this one for $40 at the store. It's nice and firm. Now the baby isn't rolling into the center of the mattress because the Sealy was so soft. I HIGHLY recommend this mattress. Don't spend any more than the $40.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thelmaandlouise
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good Buy!
6/12/2010

Customer review by Mom2Toby

5.0 stars 6/12/2010 by Mom2Toby
by Mom2Toby

When we got my son his crib in feb 2009, we got an expensive Sealy mattress on sale, but its usually $160 item. It is a COIL-LESS mattress and I was looking for a 2nd mattress with baby#2, but the mattress we bought previously was obviously no longer on sale, so I was looking for a less expensive alternative. Comparing the 2 items in description, they are VERY close to one another. The price on this mattress is excellent and the quality seems to be close to if not that of the higher priced mattress. My son seems comfortable on it (letting my Toddler break it in before the baby arrives LOL)- so I would definitely recommend it to others. It is nice and lightweight, easy to get sheets on, easy to fit into the frame of the crib AND toddler bed.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mom2Toby
South Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
7/28/2009

Customer review by Mama2twinsplus1

5.0 stars 7/28/2009 by Mama2twinsplus1
by Mama2twinsplus1

I bought this mattress over three years ago. It is very durable and my twins have never had a problem sleeping on them. Very sturdy because the twins are three and jumps on it constantly.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mama2twinsplus1
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress so far!
8/9/2013

Customer review by jtmay

5.0 stars 8/9/2013 by jtmay
by jtmay

I bought this for my 19 month old niece that lives with me. She seems to love it and sleep very comfortable on it. It's firm but not too firm to the point it's uncomfortable. I researched for weeks on mattresses before I decided on this one. I'm glad I chose it. The only thing I didn't like was the way it was shipped. It does not come in a box. It's just wrapped with plastic, which was ripped in the corner, resulting in the mattress being a little dirty on the corner, but that cleaned up very easily. It also fit the crib excellent.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jtmay
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not your typical mattress
12/20/2008

Customer review by ladygee

1.0 stars 12/20/2008 by ladygee
by ladygee

i think this type of mattress is the one that all peditricians recommend because it is believed that being in a firm flat surface prevents sids and other accidents from happeing but if you have an older baby that is used to sleeping on something softer becuase they are used to you mattress than this is not the mattress for you. the way i think about it is if i would want a soft mattress in order to be comfortable than so would my son. this mattress is only good for newborns.

Was this review helpful? (42) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladygee
bronx,new york
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great mattress for price!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Shabbychichousewife

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Shabbychichousewife
by Shabbychichousewife

I ordered this for a sectional that I built for our screened porch so it's not used for babies, but adults:) Very comfy. The inside looks like a bunch of stuffing instead of solid foam (I know this bc our dog chewed up one so I ordered another).

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shabbychichousewife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful mattress for the price
1/22/2010

Customer review by KenLin

5.0 stars 1/22/2010 by KenLin
by KenLin

I bought two of these mattresses for my twins' Graco Lauren cribs and they are a perfect fit. They are extra firm and easy to clean. Also, they are lightweight, which makes it easier to change the sheets. Plus, my baby girls sleep well on them.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KenLin
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good value
2/27/2010

Customer review by liam2010

5.0 stars 2/27/2010 by liam2010
by liam2010

The mattress is nice and firm. It has not been used yet...my baby is not due til april. But, I think it will work perfectly. It fits snug in the crib i have... I bought the Nursery 101 - Baby's Room Deluxe, Dark Walnut.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
liam2010
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Perfect Fit
4/1/2010

Customer review by lucyleilei

5.0 stars 4/1/2010 by lucyleilei
by lucyleilei

This is the only mattress we could find that fit snuggly in our crib. All of the other and more expensive mattresses had too much wiggle room between the crib bars & the mattress. We returned 3 of them before buying this one!

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lucyleilei
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great buy and awesome product!
4/21/2010

Customer review by AirForcemommy1030

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by AirForcemommy1030
by AirForcemommy1030

I was a little skeptical buying a crib mattress that was so inexpensive compared to the ones that I have seen. I bought this one because it was white and had the vinyl (which makes clean up easy and almost stain proof). I was extremely satisfied when I put it in our crib. It fit snug and is firm without any bunching (all the experts say that is the best type of mattress to reduce the risk of SIDS). Completely satisfied and would recommend everytime!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirForcemommy1030
Boerne, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1137 total reviews
1-20 of 1137 reviews