Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

28 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 20 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

7/3/2009

Customer review by ohiofan

4.0 stars 7/3/2009 by ohiofan
by ohiofan

We love the comforter very much! We were just anxious to receive it. Can't believe the great price. We recommend the comforter!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ohiofan
Weatherford, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great For Sports Kids
3/18/2009

Customer review by melymel1977

4.0 stars 3/18/2009 by melymel1977
by melymel1977

I was looking to redo my sons room in all Ohio State and looked elsewhere for this same set and it was much more expensive and at the same quality. So if you are like me than you would rather get the same quality for alot less. The appearance is wonderful really makes the room and of course my son absolutely loved it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melymel1977
Ashville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Buy!
1/6/2009

Customer review by BeanieWFan

1.0 stars 1/6/2009 by BeanieWFan
by BeanieWFan

I was skeptical about ordering this because I thought at that price it wouldn't be of good quality-but I am glad I did. It is perfect in our son's room and he loves it! It fits his double size bed and it is not "scratchy" as I feared it might be. For the money this is a GREAT buy. Definitely worth the money and I am happy with the look and quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BeanieWFan
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
son loves it
1/5/2009

Customer review by suggar

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by suggar
by suggar

My son is a Ohio state fan,an just this comforter,it is soft an snuggily warm

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
suggar
toledo,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Son Loves It
3/1/2009

Customer review by Ktjmama

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by Ktjmama
by Ktjmama

I bought this set for my son. We redid his whole room in Buckeye things, and i was so excited when i found the comforter set online here, cause I have looked at other store and they are $80-$100!! The colors are great and the thinkness is also great! My son is so happy and so am I.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ktjmama
Winchester,Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bargain
8/28/2008

Customer review by godspeed

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by godspeed
by godspeed

this product shipped a little slow but was worth the wait. it was a good price and seems to be of good quality.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
godspeed
Sylvania Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OSU Fan Thrilled
1/19/2009

Customer review by Con86Mom

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by Con86Mom
by Con86Mom

My son is a huge OSU fan and I had previously bought only the sheets but then decided to go ahead and buy the comforter. I shopped around and was amazed that I could get it for almost 1/2 price here! Wasn't sure what to expect but it has turned out to be an exceptionally nice comforter and it comes with 2 pillow shams which I was not expecting. Needless to say, it has transformed my Son's room and has given him a new appreciation for it! Definitely the best deal I have gotten in a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Con86Mom
Columbus OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Better than expected
1/20/2009

Customer review by NWOHshopper

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by NWOHshopper
by NWOHshopper

This is better than expected. The quality is as good if not better then a comforter purchased elsewhere for $85.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWOHshopper
Northwest OHIO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OHIO STATE COMFORTER SET
3/7/2009

Customer review by meganick

5.0 stars 3/7/2009 by meganick
by meganick

Great comforter set for the price. Much cheaper in price than everywhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meganick
ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Go Bucks!
1/22/2009

Customer review by ScarletAndGrey

5.0 stars 1/22/2009 by ScarletAndGrey
by ScarletAndGrey

We purchased this comforter for our 6 year old son. The price was definatley right, however I was a little sceptical about the quality of the product. To my surprise the comforter is made very, very well. My son loves his new Ohio State room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScarletAndGrey
Ashville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
very nice product
1/26/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/26/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Thought it was very nice for the price. Color was vibrant and comes with 2 shams.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Bellevue,OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice comforter with shams
2/1/2009

Customer review by Tonyak

5.0 stars 2/1/2009 by Tonyak
by Tonyak

We have 2 matching beds in my son's bedroom and the comforters look really nice in there. They aren't expensive looking, but they look good and are cat can get on them and not hurt them. We used one pillow sham for each bed and hung the others on the wall. Looks good... We got black sheets and an extra black pillowcase for each bed at WalMart also. Then we ordered black curtains from WalMart, too. The room looks super sportsy and fun!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tonyak
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/8/2009

Customer review by 1TruShopr

5.0 stars 6/8/2009 by 1TruShopr
by 1TruShopr

This comforter set was nicer than what I expected. It's not too thick... to which is a plus when fitting it into the washer. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1TruShopr
LaGrange, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
ohio state comforter set
11/11/2009

Customer review by Bailey31

4.0 stars 11/11/2009 by Bailey31
by Bailey31

This was purchased for my son's first big boy bed (3). It was just as I expected.. would recommend washing it first before using it. Made it a bit softer but all in all great product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bailey31
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Ohio State Comforter
1/26/2009

Customer review by clevescrapbooker

4.0 stars 1/26/2009 by clevescrapbooker
by clevescrapbooker

My son loved to the comforter to go along with his sheets and pillowcases. It was very nice to complement the other items. In the picture, it looks like the comforter is more of a satin texture, but it is not. Nevertheless, a very nice comforter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clevescrapbooker
Cleveland, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
loved it
1/1/2009

Customer review by cindyc1969

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by cindyc1969
by cindyc1969

Good value for the money. My grandson loved it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cindyc1969
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/25/2009

Customer review by momloves2spoil

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by momloves2spoil
by momloves2spoil

Our boys have an ohio state theme in their room. We have painted 2 walls to look like the ohio state helmet and these blankets match great. I was also relieved to see that the fabric is not shiny and silky as the picture looks. It also came with 2 shams rather then one and is also of decent thickness. The only thing we didnt like was that they don't sell the set with sheets. Other then that i feel its a great product,good quality and worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momloves2spoil
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Ohio State Comforter
1/4/2009

Customer review by only4decoration

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by only4decoration
by only4decoration

I bought this while re-decorating my teen-aged son's bedroom. Let me say first of all, to be fair, I am very picky. When I decorate I am a perfectionist. For decorating purpose, it’s fine for lack of a better word. IT'S NOT AS BRIGHT AND VIBRANT AS THE PICTURE PORTRAYS IT TO BE. It doesn’t do a lot for the room without forking out a lot more money for Ohio State accessories. It isn’t as nice as the more expensive Ohio State bedding that you’ll find online, but you have to consider the price is anywhere from $50 to $70 dollars cheaper and you can tell; although $45.00 + tax aren’t considered cheap to me. After owning it for a couple of months I still haven’t washed it even though I have a hand wash cycle on my washer. It’s that kind of material that you can look at and just know that you would get more use out of it if you are gentle with it. I can also see that it was a temporary purchase. In other words, if we choose to keep the Ohio State theme in my son’s bedroom, we will have to invest in another comforter later. But, then again, you do have to consider the comparable price. I would have liked for it to be as functional as well as decorative considering I purchased it during winter weather. With the right accessories including wall paint, it makes a nice teen-age boy’s room. If all of these things are considered, I would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
only4decoration
Wheelersburg, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good but not very thick
1/27/2009

Customer review by alwaysamotherof3

3.0 stars 1/27/2009 by alwaysamotherof3
by alwaysamotherof3

This product looks nice. My kids have enjoyed it so far. I hope that it keeps them warm. It wasn't as thick as I thought it would be.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alwaysamotherof3
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks good, feels rough
12/12/2008

Customer review by buckeyeguy11

2.0 stars 12/12/2008 by buckeyeguy11
by buckeyeguy11

The visual appeal of this is great but the comforter is not very cozy. The real upsetting things is the pillowcase. Rough, rough, rough. Washing and no amount of fabric softener is softening this up. I strongly recommend to get another pillow case and to use the included as decoration only.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buckeyeguy11
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days