Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 436 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

436 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

436 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
269
4 stars
99
3 stars
21
2 stars
20
1 stars
27
1-20 of 396 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews
Amazing!
5/19/2009

Customer review by BigDonkey

5.0 stars 5/19/2009 by BigDonkey
by BigDonkey

My husband and I originally bought this machine to clean an area on our couch where our dog urinated. Our couch is made of microfiber, and had stained with the products I tried to use to get it out by hand. This product was amazing, the smell is gone, and our couch looks brand new! We live in a rental home and have carpeting on our stairs and upstairs area. There were horrible stains on the carpet when we moved in, I mean large brown stains on light blue carpet. We were told it had been cleaned professionally. After cleaning the couch I had some solution left over and decided to see what it would do on the carpet stains. I have no idea how long the stains have been there, but this machine took them out! There is still some slight discoloration, but at least if people come in our home they would never know. I was amazed! I just did the stairs today, I'm so glad all the horrible stains are gone! I don't know if it really was professionally cleaned, if so, maybe the carpet cleaner should get this product instead! The only thing I don't like is that the hose is a little short. Also, the solution comes out in a very wide line, which is great on carpet, but got everywhere when i was doing the couch. Oh well, it still works great. Reccommend to anyone. We have pets and works great. You don't need to spend $20 extra for the pet version.

Was this review helpful? (317) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDonkey
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Works!!
11/9/2008

Customer review by preferMadeInUSA

5.0 stars 11/9/2008 by preferMadeInUSA
by preferMadeInUSA

It works just fine. Have had mine now for over 4 years. I first bought a Dirt Devil handheld with the rotating head. It had almost no suction; and the suction it did have blew right out the side vents. This thing works just fine though.

Was this review helpful? (91) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
preferMadeInUSA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product!
6/20/2009

Customer review by mamasgirlz

5.0 stars 6/20/2009 by mamasgirlz
by mamasgirlz

I purchased this Green Machine to replace my old one, which lasted about 5 years! We have two daughters and two dogs, so we use it often. The dirty water tank can be hard to clean, but we rinse it out after each use. Overall, it is a great product! This one has a feature that our old one didn't have, it has a lever that locks the handle in the cradle, so it won't pop out. It just keeps getting better!

Was this review helpful? (89) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamasgirlz
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
2/3/2010

Customer review by lindseyf

5.0 stars 2/3/2010 by lindseyf
by lindseyf

After reading the reviews on this product for months, I finally broke down and bought one! I am so happy that I bought it - it's a great product. The first weekend I had it, I cleaned my couch and all the car mats in both of my cars! The size is perfect for lugging it around the house (or even outside to do carpets in cars). I know other users have complained about the spray from the nozzle, but I found it very easy to control. I added a picture that I took after I cleaned two of the mats in my car. You can obviously tell that this machine is doing its job! Thanks for a great product! I would recommend it to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (79) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lindseyf
Ridgeland, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
MAGIC machine
3/10/2010

Customer review by jwherb89

5.0 stars 3/10/2010 by jwherb89
by jwherb89

It works better than I expected spent an hour when it came home cleaning all the little spots on the floor that had been there about a year from my three year old. everything came right out. then i accidentally spilled all the dirty water on the floor because i didn't read the directions and it came right up off the carpet, that's when i fell in love with it. It got everything right out even though the water was black & dirty. Bought because we have lots of carpet & a potty training toddler. LOVE IT! Definitely would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (104) (20)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwherb89
Gaithersburg, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome cleaner
7/21/2009

Customer review by CrochetUniquely

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by CrochetUniquely
by CrochetUniquely

I have actually had this product for about 5 years. I use it often and have never had any problems with it. As an experienced user I thought I might offer some advise. I rarely use the specified cleaner in it. I use laundry detergent most of the time. I have however used pine-sol and other similar cleaners. Use common sense and use what the cleaner bottle recommends. I use the green machine on my carpets, (shag carpet) my furniture, and my car upholstery. The only thing I would like to change is: the dirty tank, where the dirty water goes, stays dirty. There is no way to open it up and clean it, all you can do is empty it and run clean water through it. Aesthetics aside, it is well worth the purchase. Remember to screw the lid on the clean water tank very tightly and occasionally take the hand-held part off to clean it; I soak it in warm soapy water ever month or so. I hope you enjoy this wonderful cleaning tool as much as I have!

Was this review helpful? (43) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrochetUniquely
TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Super Cleaner, Love it Color. Powerful Suction.
2/11/2011

Customer review by mgs3245

5.0 stars 2/11/2011 by mgs3245
by mgs3245

bought this today, and was able to use it right out the box, i didn't have a screw driver to attach piece on back. it come with a trial size solution which smells great.i love the fact the the hose and the two containers are clear...your able to see what gets sucked up,it show how much water/solution you have left and on the other container it show all the gross aftermath of your dirty carpet.it a little heavy to carry around, being 7mos preggo i guess. i cleaned our clean in our room, my husband is a bad smoker and has left ashes stain on our carpet,plus we have a toddler who is careless and messy. i was amazed on how much it cleaned, the water that i dumped out was black(twice).i had to stop after two times cleaning, my arm was getting tired..i still have more carpet to clean. overall this is the best/greatest steam cleaner have ever owned. please do buy, you will be amazed on the power and suction of this little green machine. no problems so far. beats renting a steam cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mgs3245
Southern,NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Attention Walmart shoppers
6/9/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this to clean my wifes' car with as she was threatening me with having it professionally cleaned $. I didn't expect much from a little machine like this but man,.. what a surprise! After a dry vac, I fired up the little green... it worked great and sucked up really dirty stuff. Grab a scrub brush for the nasty stains and then hit it again with the green machine... it will get the dirt up! Very easy to use, easy to clean, no leaking tanks, no spills. I used the shampoo that came with it and it worked great. For the money,.. it is a great value.

Was this review helpful? (36) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Works Wonders
1/16/2010

Customer review by ojlz

5.0 stars 1/16/2010 by ojlz
by ojlz

My dog has been sick and decided to leave a surprise on the stairs. It was black!. I have brand new brown carpets. I went and bought this last night after reading the reveiws. Brought it home and set in for a long night of cleaning the stains. We filled it and sprayed the solution on it and let it set for 3 or 4 minutes. It only took 15 minutes to get the black up. It loks like it was never there. I am absolutely amazed. This little machine is a miracle worker. I will definately recommend to anyone!

Was this review helpful? (36) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ojlz
Virginia Beach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for stains, NOT for feces odor
7/19/2010

Customer review by AirforceWifey13

4.0 stars 7/19/2010 by AirforceWifey13
by AirforceWifey13

We purchased this in order to get out pet stains/odor and although it works GREAT at getting out stains, the odor stays (unfortunately we have a cat that will #1 in the litter box but not #2 in it). We even used the detergent that was for pet stains and odor and it still sticks around! It even gets out the oil stains from my husbands work boots! If you want to get out stains for spills it works great also! Even kool-aid comes out of our tan carpet! My ONLY complaint is that it doesn't remove odor from them going #2 (we think a better detergent needs to be made). It's light weight and easy to carry around to your spots. My only suggestion is that you follow the directions because the temperature of the water IS a major factor in how good it works. This is NOT a steam cleaner so don't expect it to do that kind of job! Go slowly over your spots because it will suck out more of the water the slower you go. It will only be damp if you go slowly!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AirforceWifey13
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great little cleaner
4/4/2014

Customer review by SpringyCleaner

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by SpringyCleaner
by SpringyCleaner

After the shock from an upholstery cleaner quote, I purchased this to clean myself. I did my research and found many good reviews. It came promptly and "spring cleaning" got underway. I was initially disappointed and thought about returning it because I didn't feel it had enough suction when extracting the water (more on that to come). What was extracted was filthy and disgusting, so I kept at it. Ended up doing my family room and living room furniture, bar stools and dining room chairs and was amazed at how black the water was. The upholstery looks great and my dining room chairs look almost new (they're 25 years old). What I figured out was my family room micro-fiber furniture has a much denser weave and my living room furniture, which required more pressure when extracting the water and several times going over it. Over the next few days I did my mother's furniture and got all the cat odors out, too. Best thing is, it was 1/3 of the quote from the cleaner, and now I have it for all little spills.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SpringyCleaner
Miami, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful little machine
4/15/2009

Customer review by HappyCustomer09

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by HappyCustomer09
by HappyCustomer09

I just bought the Bissell Little Green and it works Wonderfully! I actually went to buy another steamer, but when I got to the store I realized how large it was and would be to hard to carry up and down my two flights of stairs. I started looking and liked how small the Bissell Little Green was. I have a puppy so I purchased Bissell pet odor and stain remover also. When I got home I pre-treated the spots I wanted cleaned and ran out to do a couple of errands. When I got back home 30 mins later I assembled the machine (which is super easy) and tried it out. I am so pleased at the results. I was very skeptical because it is so easy to carry around and not very heavy. It works! The price is very reasonable, and I would recommend it. I am actually purchasing another one as a gift for my sister.

Was this review helpful? (26) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyCustomer09
Hickory, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Love it!
11/15/2011

Customer review by Jadehihi

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by Jadehihi
by Jadehihi

This is my second. I bought the first one in1996. After using it, I got each of my daughters one. They are still using their original one.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jadehihi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every few days
Gets The Job Done!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Wtarin

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Wtarin
by Wtarin

I bought a BEIGE lounge chair and what was I thinking? Well, it was only a week old when I was watching tv and spilled my drink on it. Well, I had a Green Machine years ago, so I was off to the races! I bought this little baby and my chair looks brand new again! If you spill something on your chair (like me) or rugs, the Green Machine is what you are looking for. It's a lot better than the machines that you can rent. Now if you are looking to do a large area, this machine won't do that but for anything thing else it's great. Wal Mart had the cheapest price around for the same machine. I always check Wal Mart first but always seem to find that Wal Mart has the best prices.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wtarin
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I am impressed!
5/16/2009

Customer review by gecodd

4.0 stars 5/16/2009 by gecodd
by gecodd

Based on prior reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I have an older cat who is prone to accidents now and then. I live in an apartment, and my carpet was starting to look pretty bad. I was afraid the manager might make me replace it. I had used carpet cleaners in the bottle to spot clean, but the spots remained. I gave this little machine a workout today. My carpet looks amazing! The spots are gone and you can't tell anything had happened. It is a light beige so it shows everything. I also did right inside my front door which had alot of traffic soil. I am so impressed at this little workhorse. The spray is a bit wide but you get used to it pretty quickly and can adjust how you hold the brush to regulate this. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to spot clean their carpet. I couldn't believe how dirty the water was in the collection tank. I won't worry so much now if my cat has an accident or gets sick on the carpet. With this little warrior, it will be clean in no time!

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gecodd
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for spots!
8/20/2009

Customer review by mamakt

5.0 stars 8/20/2009 by mamakt
by mamakt

I bought this to use on the stairs, in the car, and on small pets/kids/husband stains, because my upright doesn't have a hose. Although it costs as much as my upright, I couldn't be happier with it's performance. It does have a wide spray range, but I remedied that with a $1 spray bottle. I mix the solution in the bottle, and I'm ready to go. Since this isn't for doing large areas it's not a big deal to do it this way.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamakt
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Big Disappointment!
8/31/2009

Customer review by lapazpl

1.0 stars 8/31/2009 by lapazpl
by lapazpl

We bought this product today, (Bissell Little Green), and I got home and was so excited to clean my couches. I got the machine out and read the directions, both easy tasks, and thought that this was gonna be a piece of cake. WRONG!! The machine itself is easy to use, and fairly light to tote around, BUT the spray mechanism on this thing is RIDICULOUS!!! You pull the trigger to spray the cleaner and DEAR LORD, its sprays out at least 3 feet on each side!! I tried to spray it closer but if you hold it closer it just SOAKS that particular area. It took me longer to clean up the surrounding area of my living room from that over-spray than it did to clean the whole couch. Good grief! Im taking mine back tomorrow. There has to be something better out there than this. Oh and FYI...I called Bissell to tell them about the overspray and to ask if I was operating it correctly, just to make sure, and they said "Yes, that is how it is supposed to spray." Their only suggestion was to "spray the area closer and not further away." Ok, whatever, that didnt work either. And I asked if they made any other small portable cleaners that did not spray out so far, and they said "No, they are all made that way." Guess Im now searching out other companies and their products.

Was this review helpful? (26) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lapazpl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Product and Cleans Very Well
9/10/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just got this home after making the mistake of buying the cordless spot cleaner. This thing is amazing! I have a futon and a couch that are microfiber and it makes them both look new again. I notice a lot of reviews complain about the "4ft wide stream". All you have to do is hold it a little closer and it isn't going to spray more than what you want it to. It's common sense people. Great for the price, I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does the Job!
4/26/2009

Customer review by PetMom12

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by PetMom12
by PetMom12

I purchased the Little Green after returning two separate malfunctioning Spot Bots (not worth the money!). And I am actually more pleased with the overall performance and flexibility of the Little Green, and for less cost. It has great suction and I find the dirty water container very easy to remove and rinse. I recommened suctioning a small amount of clean water from the faucet after use to help clean out the hose and you'll have less residual odor. I dump and rinse after each use, making cleanup of the dirty water tank very simple. Also, the spray mechanism does spray far too wide, but you can somewhat block one side with your finger and spray a smaller area.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetMom12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did exactly what I needed it to do
10/22/2013

Customer review by JenJayKay

5.0 stars 10/22/2013 by JenJayKay
by JenJayKay

A co-worker suggested this item to me after I was "barking" over not wanting to pay $300 for a professional cleaner to clean my living room set. Her reviews were 100% accurate. It was easy to use, lightweight and powerful. After a year of two kids and a dog, my set was company ready. If you FOLLOW THE DIRECTIONS, you should have the results you were looking for. I do suggest you pre-treat heavily soiled areas with a cloth, the Bissell solution and water. Your arms are sure to get a workout....in a good way!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JenJayKay
N. Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 396 total reviews
1-20 of 396 reviews