Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.3out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5 | 499 reviews
5 stars
313
4 stars
108
3 stars
24
2 stars
22
1 stars
32
Sort by: 
1-20 of 459 reviews
1-20 of 459 reviews
Love it!
2/3/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
After reading the reviews on this product for months, I finally broke down and bought one! I am so happy that I bought it - it's a great product. The first weekend I had it, I cleaned my couch and all the car mats in both of my cars! The size is perfect for lugging it around the house (or even outside to do carpets in cars). I know other users have complained about the spray from the nozzle, but I found it very easy to control. I added a picture that I took after I cleaned two of the mats in my car. You can obviously tell that this machine is doing its job! Thanks for a great product! I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (81)No (8)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Love it!
11/15/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This is my second. I bought the first one in1996. After using it, I got each of my daughters one. They are still using their original one.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Super Cleaner, Love it Color. Powerful Suction.
2/11/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
bought this today, and was able to use it right out the box, i didn't have a screw driver to attach piece on back. it come with a trial size solution which smells great.i love the fact the the hose and the two containers are clear...your able to see what gets sucked up,it show how much water/solution you have left and on the other container it show all the gross aftermath of your dirty carpet.it a little heavy to carry around, being 7mos preggo i guess. i cleaned our clean in our room, my husband is a bad smoker and has left ashes stain on our carpet,plus we have a toddler who is careless and messy. i was amazed on how much it cleaned, the water that i dumped out was black(twice).i had to stop after two times cleaning, my arm was getting tired..i still have more carpet to clean. overall this is the best/greatest steam cleaner have ever owned. please do buy, you will be amazed on the power and suction of this little green machine. no problems so far. beats renting a steam cleaner.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (38)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I am impressed!
5/16/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Based on prior reviews, I decided to give this product a try. I have an older cat who is prone to accidents now and then. I live in an apartment, and my carpet was starting to look pretty bad. I was afraid the manager might make me replace it. I had used carpet cleaners in the bottle to spot clean, but the spots remained. I gave this little machine a workout today. My carpet looks amazing! The spots are gone and you can't tell anything had happened. It is a light beige so it shows everything. I also did right inside my front door which had alot of traffic soil. I am so impressed at this little workhorse. The spray is a bit wide but you get used to it pretty quickly and can adjust how you hold the brush to regulate this. I would recommend this to anyone who needs to spot clean their carpet. I couldn't believe how dirty the water was in the collection tank. I won't worry so much now if my cat has an accident or gets sick on the carpet. With this little warrior, it will be clean in no time!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (17)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great little cleaner
4/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
After the shock from an upholstery cleaner quote, I purchased this to clean myself. I did my research and found many good reviews. It came promptly and "spring cleaning" got underway. I was initially disappointed and thought about returning it because I didn't feel it had enough suction when extracting the water (more on that to come). What was extracted was filthy and disgusting, so I kept at it. Ended up doing my family room and living room furniture, bar stools and dining room chairs and was amazed at how black the water was. The upholstery looks great and my dining room chairs look almost new (they're 25 years old). What I figured out was my family room micro-fiber furniture has a much denser weave and my living room furniture, which required more pressure when extracting the water and several times going over it. Over the next few days I did my mother's furniture and got all the cat odors out, too. Best thing is, it was 1/3 of the quote from the cleaner, and now I have it for all little spills.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome cleaner
7/21/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have actually had this product for about 5 years. I use it often and have never had any problems with it. As an experienced user I thought I might offer some advise. I rarely use the specified cleaner in it. I use laundry detergent most of the time. I have however used pine-sol and other similar cleaners. Use common sense and use what the cleaner bottle recommends. I use the green machine on my carpets, (shag carpet) my furniture, and my car upholstery. The only thing I would like to change is: the dirty tank, where the dirty water goes, stays dirty. There is no way to open it up and clean it, all you can do is empty it and run clean water through it. Aesthetics aside, it is well worth the purchase. Remember to screw the lid on the clean water tank very tightly and occasionally take the hand-held part off to clean it; I soak it in warm soapy water ever month or so. I hope you enjoy this wonderful cleaning tool as much as I have!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (45)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Good for stains, NOT for feces odor
7/19/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this in order to get out pet stains/odor and although it works GREAT at getting out stains, the odor stays (unfortunately we have a cat that will #1 in the litter box but not #2 in it). We even used the detergent that was for pet stains and odor and it still sticks around! It even gets out the oil stains from my husbands work boots! If you want to get out stains for spills it works great also! Even kool-aid comes out of our tan carpet! My ONLY complaint is that it doesn't remove odor from them going #2 (we think a better detergent needs to be made). It's light weight and easy to carry around to your spots. My only suggestion is that you follow the directions because the temperature of the water IS a major factor in how good it works. This is NOT a steam cleaner so don't expect it to do that kind of job! Go slowly over your spots because it will suck out more of the water the slower you go. It will only be damp if you go slowly!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (30)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice little machine but needs new nozzle design
8/28/2017
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Just used this cute Little Green machine to clean carpeted stairs. Did a fine job however clean up of nozzle is another story. Little bits of grit trapped in nozzle and it does not come apart for cleaning. Contacted Bissell and was directed to a site that offers an after market nozzle that does come apart. This tells me that I am not the only one with this complaint. After spending $80.00 for this puppy I'm not inclined to spend another $8.00 plus shipping for something that should have been part of the design in the first place. Thinking of returning machine. I have recently purchased a Pro Heat x2 which does have a removable nozzle and it worked like a champ and was a breeze to clean. Come on Bissell fess up to your design mistake and make this new nozzle available at no cost to folks who purchased this machine. Will go a long way in keeping repeat customers
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Amazing!
5/19/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My husband and I originally bought this machine to clean an area on our couch where our dog urinated. Our couch is made of microfiber, and had stained with the products I tried to use to get it out by hand. This product was amazing, the smell is gone, and our couch looks brand new! We live in a rental home and have carpeting on our stairs and upstairs area. There were horrible stains on the carpet when we moved in, I mean large brown stains on light blue carpet. We were told it had been cleaned professionally. After cleaning the couch I had some solution left over and decided to see what it would do on the carpet stains. I have no idea how long the stains have been there, but this machine took them out! There is still some slight discoloration, but at least if people come in our home they would never know. I was amazed! I just did the stairs today, I'm so glad all the horrible stains are gone! I don't know if it really was professionally cleaned, if so, maybe the carpet cleaner should get this product instead! The only thing I don't like is that the hose is a little short. Also, the solution comes out in a very wide line, which is great on carpet, but got everywhere when i was doing the couch. Oh well, it still works great. Reccommend to anyone. We have pets and works great. You don't need to spend $20 extra for the pet version.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (318)No (14)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LOVE my Little Green machine!!
9/14/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I can't say enough good things about this little power house. I have pets and kids and this portable cleaner is a 'must have' Its powerful, portable, quick set up and so easy to use Its perfect for spills on carpets and pet accidents. 5 stars!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Gets The Job Done!
1/21/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I bought a BEIGE lounge chair and what was I thinking? Well, it was only a week old when I was watching tv and spilled my drink on it. Well, I had a Green Machine years ago, so I was off to the races! I bought this little baby and my chair looks brand new again! If you spill something on your chair (like me) or rugs, the Green Machine is what you are looking for. It's a lot better than the machines that you can rent. Now if you are looking to do a large area, this machine won't do that but for anything thing else it's great. Wal Mart had the cheapest price around for the same machine. I always check Wal Mart first but always seem to find that Wal Mart has the best prices.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (19)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Little Machine!
6/12/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I owned a portable floor cleaner and after about 7 years it quit working. I was looking to buy one just like it but the company no longer makes it. I didn't think I would find anything that would match my older ones quality and ability to clean. After reading the positive comments about The Little Green Machine I decided to buy it and give it a try. Wow! It cleans better than my old one could ever clean. It's very easy to operate and uses less water and cleaning solution than my old one. Clean up is also pretty easy. I would recommend this product to anyone. I have two small dogs and they do have accidents. I love how handy this machine is. It's always ready to go. Just plug it in pull the trigger that releases the spray, scrub with the brush if needed and suck up the mess! I love my Little Green Machine!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Attention Walmart shoppers
6/9/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this to clean my wifes' car with as she was threatening me with having it professionally cleaned $. I didn't expect much from a little machine like this but man,.. what a surprise! After a dry vac, I fired up the little green... it worked great and sucked up really dirty stuff. Grab a scrub brush for the nasty stains and then hit it again with the green machine... it will get the dirt up! Very easy to use, easy to clean, no leaking tanks, no spills. I used the shampoo that came with it and it worked great. For the money,.. it is a great value.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Product!
6/20/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this Green Machine to replace my old one, which lasted about 5 years! We have two daughters and two dogs, so we use it often. The dirty water tank can be hard to clean, but we rinse it out after each use. Overall, it is a great product! This one has a feature that our old one didn't have, it has a lever that locks the handle in the cradle, so it won't pop out. It just keeps getting better!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (90)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful little machine
4/15/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I just bought the Bissell Little Green and it works Wonderfully! I actually went to buy another steamer, but when I got to the store I realized how large it was and would be to hard to carry up and down my two flights of stairs. I started looking and liked how small the Bissell Little Green was. I have a puppy so I purchased Bissell pet odor and stain remover also. When I got home I pre-treated the spots I wanted cleaned and ran out to do a couple of errands. When I got back home 30 mins later I assembled the machine (which is super easy) and tried it out. I am so pleased at the results. I was very skeptical because it is so easy to carry around and not very heavy. It works! The price is very reasonable, and I would recommend it. I am actually purchasing another one as a gift for my sister.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (26)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Works!!
11/9/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It works just fine. Have had mine now for over 4 years. I first bought a Dirt Devil handheld with the rotating head. It had almost no suction; and the suction it did have blew right out the side vents. This thing works just fine though.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (92)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
i use it everyday!!
3/31/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this cleaner because I just moved into an apartment with my husband, baby, and 2 dogs. we've lived here only 2 months and the carpet had stains all over it from different things. This cleaner is amazing! it gets everything out..even wine stains. dog urine. dog vomit. milk. dirt. sticky candy mess. and the brown spot in front of the door where everyone walks. soo happy this one worked out because it was so cheap compared to other spot cleaners and compared to paying our landlord to replace the carpet. I use this thing everyday! the only thing i dont like is that i cant really get inside the little tank that the dirty water goes to clean it out so it kind of smells after a while but that doesnt really matter. it has no affect on its ability to get the mess and stink out of the carpet. buy this its amazing!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
like
9/7/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
love it
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Exactly as expected
9/3/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
This product was everything that I expected. Our household has 2 cats and a senior dog. It has done a wonderful job cleaning up spots on our carpet.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
DO NOT BUY THIS
12/20/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This product is just poorly designed. First... It sprays a path of solution easily 5 times the size of the suction head. If you hold it 1-3 inches away like the directions state for pre cleaning then it sprays about 4ft across and gets your floor and everything in the area wet. You will spend more time cleaning the surrounding area than you will the actual furniture. I had to use a hand towel, and place it over the wand so the liquid would stop soaking me and everything around me. ( and I followed the directions to a tee ) Second... The suction will not pick up 1/4 of what it sprays out. I filled two full solution tanks and it yielded only about 1 inch of dirty water in the collection tank. Now I understand that the fabric soaks up some of the water, but 1 inch after two full tanks is just crazy. All in all this product is just poorly designed and does not work at all. BUYER BEWARE
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184640691, DC-prod-dfw3, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-