Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

34 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
19
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

A great follow up to the first.
11/7/2008

Customer review by Mashidar

4.0 stars 11/7/2008 by Mashidar
by Mashidar

Resistance: Fall of Man was one of the Playstation 3's first big titles that came out around the time that the Playstation 3 was released. So it was a no brainer that sooner or later a follow up title to the series would be released. This title carries with it three game modes and each game mode only makes the game feel like a more complete package. The single player mode of the game follows the story from the end of the first title and unlike the first title you can feel the scale of an invasion. From the moment you control your character you are placed against odds that do not favor you and you will fight enemies that are larger than anything you have went up against before. The second mode of the game is the Co-op portion of the title and this mode differs from the single player game. The story has you in a squad that carries out missions that take place during the single player's story and you can either play 2 players offline, or up to 8 players online. Things are much different as the co-op mode has a roleplaying game style level system as well as a class system in place to make teamwork important. As well as player scaling missions that will increase or decrease the amount of mobs. Play as a Soldier, Medic, or Special Op's and as you go through the missions, that change each time you play, you will level up and earn tokens to buy new items and weapon upgrades to make you a better player for your class. The third and final option is the Competitive mode that more or less has you online playing deathmatch, team deathmach, capture the flag/core control, and the new mode Skirmish. Skirmish has two teams of up to 30 people each fighting it out on a huge map. Players on each team are placed in a squad of 5 players each for a total of 6 teams on each side. Unlike deathmatch each team has there own objective against another team that they must beat the other team to in order to give there overall side points. It leads to a crazy and frantic time as there is fighting all around you. A mode that really stands out with so many folks on the screen and little to no lag as of yet on my system when I play. So do I recommend this title? Yes, it does everything I thought it would and the multiplayer carries it through on the short story single player mode and add's enough to keep it going in the long run with a great clan support system and enhanced stat tracking on the games website.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mashidar
Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
This game rocks!
11/29/2008

Customer review by Gowdaflow

5.0 stars 11/29/2008 by Gowdaflow
by Gowdaflow

I love this game, campaing mode is great! The game is challenging even on novice difficulty. It has awesome graphics, sounds and an astonishing frame rate that shows no lag whatsoever.. I haven't played multiplayer mode online, but with the option of 60 players in total, it's gotta awesome as well.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gowdaflow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
6/15/2010

Customer review by Phxmom1

4.0 stars 6/15/2010 by Phxmom1
by Phxmom1

Purchased this for a 14 year old boy as part of a PS3 package. A reward gift for 8th grade promotion. Game is a first person shooter with mild explicatives. No more Violent than most movies. Kid loves it. Not worth more than 30.00. Coming out with a version 2 soon, but probably wont buy unless it is used and under 30.00

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Phxmom1
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
not the graphics or online play i was expecting
11/16/2008

Customer review by nmbr1seahawksfan

3.0 stars 11/16/2008 by nmbr1seahawksfan
by nmbr1seahawksfan

this games graphics are not any better then the first one which was said to have the graphics for a PS2 not the PS3 so not up to par graphics wise but the story line makes up for it. On the other hand the online play isnt that great they have this huge map to spawn you on and instead of spawning you just out side of the battle they spawn you right in the middle so its spawn kills galore. Also not many game types to choice from. even though i am rated in the top 1000 i dont really care for this game online. this game online is nothing like the first one the first one was well put together online this one is not organized like the first one. If your getting a game because you want good online get CALL OF DUTY: WORLD AT WAR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmbr1seahawksfan
Helena, MT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Disgusting
11/12/2008

Customer review by Senyon

1.0 stars 11/12/2008 by Senyon
by Senyon

I drove 97 miles to get this game and 97 miles back, the day it came out, and i was very exited till... I found out that they changed everything. They made it more like CoD:4, half life2, TF2, and a couple other games. The graphics have changed, they are not as realistic. You don't have a life bar. The guns are different by far, they should look the same since its next day, and not very far into the future. They even changed the way the story is being told. Even Hale is different. Seems to me like his voice has changed. Controls are not the same as can be expected, except the way they have it set up you can't have zoom as a toggle, you just have to hold the button. In my honest opinion i wouldn't resell this game for a dime, i'd rather burn it. I would not suggest this game to anyone. Obtw if they do have a third one which i doubt as someone spiecial dies in the ending of this one, i wouldn't buy it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Senyon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Awesome FPS game
1/10/2011

Customer review by Chelle7

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by Chelle7
by Chelle7

Great game! Awesome graphics! Full of action! 2 thumbs-up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chelle7
Milford, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I Recommend This Game!!!!!!!!!
12/16/2008

Customer review by KillerC48

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by KillerC48
by KillerC48

Thiz game is the best game out there right now I Would Give this a BIG 10 if i was to rate it Every thing is different from the 1st game Resistance

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KillerC48
Brooklyn, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Resistance II
1/9/2009

Customer review by ASheafer

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by ASheafer
by ASheafer

I bought this for my 14 year old son for Christmas and he loves it!! Great game!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ASheafer
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Game
11/1/2009

Customer review by ResistanceFan

5.0 stars 11/1/2009 by ResistanceFan
by ResistanceFan

I have always loved the resistance series since the first one, the second has a great story and great gameplay. it could have been a lot longer. it is a great value, with the huge online component, 60 players a match, and seperate story for online co op. the games ending is sort of ebrupt, its a cliff hanger. over all its great, you should get it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ResistanceFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
beter thain call of duty 4
11/10/2008

Customer review by thevideogameguy

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by thevideogameguy
by thevideogameguy

i got this game the day it came out. so far it is amazing. the graphex are awesome and it is very artistic. it gets a little anoying when you try to go online beacuse alot of people are trying to go online. but sony will fix that. i love this game. i think it is better thain call of duty 4!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thevideogameguy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Resistance 2
6/21/2010

Customer review by blackjax30260

5.0 stars 6/21/2010 by blackjax30260
by blackjax30260

This is a much better FPS than Killzone 2. Recommended for anyone who likes FPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blackjax30260
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Very cool game
1/19/2011

Customer review by caddy65

5.0 stars 1/19/2011 by caddy65
by caddy65

awsome game..better than the first one. Cheapest price I can find at walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caddy65
Edinburg, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Best game for ps3 yet
11/12/2008

Customer review by thegamerwhojustownedu

5.0 stars 11/12/2008 by thegamerwhojustownedu
by thegamerwhojustownedu

After playing resistance won i was really hopeing they would have more vehicles, but this game dosen't need vehicles to be my favorite game off all, while having online, and full campaign, the cooperative is awesome, i fully reccomend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thegamerwhojustownedu
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It is the Bomb
11/14/2008

Customer review by ChuckDaddy

5.0 stars 11/14/2008 by ChuckDaddy
by ChuckDaddy

My 17 year old LOVES this game. It is well made and very entertaining.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChuckDaddy
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Resistance 2
12/21/2008

Customer review by keith172527

4.0 stars 12/21/2008 by keith172527
by keith172527

From Gamer to gamer. Resistance 1 is a better game than Resistance 2 in many ways. So if your looking to buy this game, I'd buy it only if you owned Resistance 1, if not I'd recommened buying Resistance (Fall of man) first. Great collection having both, and online playing is outstanding.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keith172527
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Worth $60
4/3/2009

Customer review by Xanatos117

4.0 stars 4/3/2009 by Xanatos117
by Xanatos117

I am not going to compare this game to other games like so many other people seem to do. Each game is designed differently. So I will say I moved to Playstation 3 fromXbox 360 3 months ago, and the first two games I got were Resistance Fall of Man and Resistance 2. Both great, but Resistance 2 is easily the better. The story is told better, the gameplay is redesigned to work better, the graphics are amazing (especially on an HDTV), and the multiplayer really doesn't stop giving. Not to mention the developer, Insomniac, really pays attention to what their fans want and update the game accordingly to. A great game, great experience, and much better than any game on the Xbox 360--(yes, I'm talking about Gears of War 2 and Halo 3). Worth the purchase. Definately. I don't like to spend $60 on a game unless I know I'm getting my moneys worth, otherwise I just gamefly it. However, this one is REALLY worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xanatos117
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Don't Waste Your Money
8/7/2009

Customer review by DaveDurable

2.0 stars 8/7/2009 by DaveDurable
by DaveDurable

This was the first game I bought for my PS3. I beat it in two days, gave the multiplayer a try, and returned it for Little Big Planet. What a waste of money. The game play is linear, the graphics are last gen, and the weapons are horrible. If you want a great shooter for your PS3, go buy COD: World at War, or Killzone 2.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveDurable
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk!!
4/25/2011

Customer review by garbonzoBean

1.0 stars 4/25/2011 by garbonzoBean
by garbonzoBean

I would give it no stars...big let down to the first one which was actually good....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
garbonzoBean
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Same game as first resistance
2/23/2009

Customer review by mrcahoots

1.0 stars 2/23/2009 by mrcahoots
by mrcahoots

You can tell the Sony game company had rushed last minute to make this game. The upcoming review is only based on offline game play. I was truly excited to rent this game, and I'm happy I only rented it. Through out the game, there is strange weapons that are kind of cool like the Marksman, and the .44 magnum with exploding bullets and a few other things. A lot of the weapons are EXACTLY the same with EXACTLY the same monsters execpt about three new ones. I have to admit the graphics are a lot better than the first resistance. But overall, the game was horrible. In my eyes, Sony threw this game together last minute and had only added a few different things. They are tricking people into buying the same game. Just like the Grand Theft Auto series, very few things are changed and the game is the same thing. It's a trap to take your money. The value should not be $60 dollars. I would cut it in half to $30. I recommend you RENT this game before buying it. Last thing, the game is way shorter than the first resistance, and the end of this new one is exetremely disappointing. I'm not giving the end away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrcahoots
New England
Would recommend to a friend? No