Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

24 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Not what I expected
3/6/2009

Customer review by zenitram11

1.0 stars 3/6/2009 by zenitram11
by zenitram11

For the first few days they hung up but sun would still shine though because the windows on the back curve and then they quit sticking and I accidently rolled down the window it was on and lost the clip that holds it in place while I was driving. With this product you lose your window seal. Defiently not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zenitram11
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does what it's intended to do.
7/11/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

These screens are great for the price. I just used the suctions cups to attach it so I wouldn't loose the seal on my window by clipping it on over the glass. It works just fine and as long as we don't get rough with it and pull it up & down constantly it should be fine. It does feel flimsy when it rolls up, so I hope it lasts a little while. For the price it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Car sun shade
6/22/2009

Customer review by harborwalk

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by harborwalk
by harborwalk

Good shade but it's almost impossible to make the suction cups stick to the glass. I am using them on my back window. I think they are more suitable to side windows in a 4-door vehicle since they have clips on them.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
harborwalk
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Didn't work!
10/5/2008

Customer review by michshopperpa

3.0 stars 10/5/2008 by michshopperpa
by michshopperpa

After we clipped it to the window of my car the window wouldn't shut all the way...no good if I can't shut my windows. Wasn't impressed with the suction cups and doubt they would stay on long term I figured we would be reattaching them constantly so this item was returned.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
michshopperpa
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
not for vans
1/7/2010

Customer review by 1darmom

2.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 1darmom
by 1darmom

I have had mine for 20 months. I think it would probably work great for a car window- but it is horrible for a van. One is too small to cover much of a van window and two won't fit. Also, when the van door slides, they often get caught and stuck. As my daughter got older, she learned how to grab the shade and now it is mostly ripped up. i woudl have perfered a stick on shade that didn't roll up or adjust.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1darmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
works for us!
8/11/2010

Customer review by ArtMom2000

5.0 stars 8/11/2010 by ArtMom2000
by ArtMom2000

a must have. can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ArtMom2000
AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it helped very much
9/23/2009

Customer review by effiegirl63

5.0 stars 9/23/2009 by effiegirl63
by effiegirl63

i love this product i have a weiner dog and we travel alot and the sun is so hot on him so thankyou for this product. ethel b wa state

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
effiegirl63
everett wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/8/2015

Customer review by RawrPlatypus

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by RawrPlatypus
by RawrPlatypus

I bought these three weeks ago to use in the car to keep the sun out of my son's eyes. They work so much better than the ones that only use suction cups to attach to the window. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RawrPlatypus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Good price good reviews and good in actual use
6/2/2015

Customer review by Mikola

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Mikola
by Mikola

We needed something that could offer adjustability and effective sun protection coverage and found this to be a very popular item and we'll reviewed on Walmart site. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a sun shade that gives you a couple of different ways to mount.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mikola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/20/2011

Customer review by Dhwanit

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Dhwanit
by Dhwanit

Good performance even in noon when sun is at its peak. Kid like it, but was initially little afraid with the way it was folded up on pressing the button - too fast. :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dhwanit
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Sun Shades
4/3/2014

Customer review by WallaWallaMom

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by WallaWallaMom
by WallaWallaMom

Overall good sun shades for the price and does the job. They do not cover the whole window though but the square that it does cover provides decent coverage. They are pretty durable so far (have had them up for a week) considering that my toddler keeps trying to pull off the shades and the shades have still stayed up.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallaWallaMom
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car Shade is Great!
8/24/2014

Customer review by CarTraveler54

4.0 stars 8/24/2014 by CarTraveler54
by CarTraveler54

Bought these so that my dogs wouldn't be sitting in the sun during our 12 hour ride from NJ to SC. They worked like a charm!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CarTraveler54
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesn't fit our car windows.
1/12/2011

Customer review by CPWsmom

3.0 stars 1/12/2011 by CPWsmom
by CPWsmom

This product doesn't exactly fit our backseat windows in our car, making it useless and not blocking the sun at all. Maybe they are all this way, but I am frustrated with this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPWsmom
Elkins, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not very durable
5/18/2010

Customer review by ShoppingforHubby

2.0 stars 5/18/2010 by ShoppingforHubby
by ShoppingforHubby

The first time we accidently rolled the window down, the plastic suction cup broke! Now it will not hold on to the window.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingforHubby
Magnolia, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Bad product
5/19/2015

Customer review by Shaad

1.0 stars 5/19/2015 by Shaad
by Shaad

First time I put it, it fell off. Very bad product. I don't recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shaad
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/3/2012

Customer review by lrutherford

5.0 stars 3/3/2012 by lrutherford
by lrutherford

A little tricky to get the clips on the top of my window, but once I did, it fit snug and the window went all the way up. I like how there are suction cups AND velcro to back each other up. Easily retractable. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lrutherford
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CAR SUN SHADE
3/21/2014

Customer review by SARAMAGENTA

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by SARAMAGENTA
by SARAMAGENTA

NICE SIZE. KEEP SUN OFF BABY / TODDLER.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SARAMAGENTA
INDY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
eh, they are okay
7/25/2014

Customer review by keepingitreal15

3.0 stars 7/25/2014 by keepingitreal15
by keepingitreal15

Title says it all. find better if u can.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepingitreal15
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Doesn't stick to the window.
3/17/2014

Customer review by QueenBDB

2.0 stars 3/17/2014 by QueenBDB
by QueenBDB

It doesn't stick for long time, stick for a few moments then it get off easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QueenBDB
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor Quality Craftsmanship
3/13/2012

Customer review by juice8888

1.0 stars 3/13/2012 by juice8888
by juice8888

Suction cups are poor quality and failed after only a couple weeks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
juice8888
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews