Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

35 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

66%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 32 total reviews
66%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews
Bye, bye sun!
6/30/2016

Customer review by beachbetty

5.0 stars 6/30/2016 by beachbetty
by beachbetty
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First time buyer of these sun shades but I must say they are great! Glad I made the purchase and so far so good! Love the roll up button!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beachbetty
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worthless
5/27/2016

Customer review by Celestia

1.0 stars 5/27/2016 by Celestia
by Celestia
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not buy. Does not stick to window. The top plastic suction cups are misfigured and not large enough to hold the weight of the product. What a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Celestia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
3/6/2009

Customer review by zenitram11

1.0 stars 3/6/2009 by zenitram11
by zenitram11

For the first few days they hung up but sun would still shine though because the windows on the back curve and then they quit sticking and I accidently rolled down the window it was on and lost the clip that holds it in place while I was driving. With this product you lose your window seal. Defiently not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zenitram11
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect!
8/11/2016

Customer review by CurvyGlz

5.0 stars 8/11/2016 by CurvyGlz
by CurvyGlz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CurvyGlz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Needs stronger adhesive...
6/20/2016

Customer review by Mommy

2.0 stars 6/20/2016 by Mommy
by Mommy

I love most of Dreambaby's products but this shade fell off of the window the day after attaching it. My husband will have to find something else to help it stay on the window. It does block the sun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for Baby!
4/7/2016

Customer review by Fatnana12

5.0 stars 4/7/2016 by Fatnana12
by Fatnana12

Strong suction cups hold this roll-up/down shade in place. It filters out the harsh sun and softens the light so baby can ride comfortably without the sun in her eyes. Let's in plenty of light and is sufficiently see-through.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fatnana12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Does what it's intended to do.
7/11/2010

Customer review by TreasureTress

5.0 stars 7/11/2010 by TreasureTress
by TreasureTress

These screens are great for the price. I just used the suctions cups to attach it so I wouldn't loose the seal on my window by clipping it on over the glass. It works just fine and as long as we don't get rough with it and pull it up & down constantly it should be fine. It does feel flimsy when it rolls up, so I hope it lasts a little while. For the price it's a great value.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TreasureTress
Coastal NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great product
7/6/2016

Customer review by Crbrumek2001

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by Crbrumek2001
by Crbrumek2001

Works great for my baby boy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crbrumek2001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for the price
3/11/2016

Customer review by 59742Customer

5.0 stars 3/11/2016 by 59742Customer
by 59742Customer

These are great car shades for the price. The suction cups are working well on my window and I'm not using the clip over the window. They roll up with the push of a button.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
59742Customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Car sun shade
6/22/2009

Customer review by harborwalk

3.0 stars 6/22/2009 by harborwalk
by harborwalk

Good shade but it's almost impossible to make the suction cups stick to the glass. I am using them on my back window. I think they are more suitable to side windows in a 4-door vehicle since they have clips on them.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harborwalk
Asheville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good one
5/1/2016

Customer review by Zuby

4.0 stars 5/1/2016 by Zuby
by Zuby

It was abit hard to get them fixed to the window but works well

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zuby
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good price good reviews and good in actual use
6/2/2015

Customer review by Mikola

5.0 stars 6/2/2015 by Mikola
by Mikola

We needed something that could offer adjustability and effective sun protection coverage and found this to be a very popular item and we'll reviewed on Walmart site. Would recommend to anyone who is looking for a sun shade that gives you a couple of different ways to mount.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mikola
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Didn't work!
10/5/2008

Customer review by michshopperpa

3.0 stars 10/5/2008 by michshopperpa
by michshopperpa

After we clipped it to the window of my car the window wouldn't shut all the way...no good if I can't shut my windows. Wasn't impressed with the suction cups and doubt they would stay on long term I figured we would be reattaching them constantly so this item was returned.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
michshopperpa
Levittown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Easy install
9/7/2015

Customer review by Steinbachtroop

4.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Steinbachtroop
by Steinbachtroop

This is a easy install. Included suction cups work great. We didn't use the velcro adhesive because I don't like sticking things permantly to my car. The button on the side works wonderful to retract the shade. We only need 1, but glad it came with two - going to give the second to my friend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Steinbachtroop
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Sun Shades
4/3/2014

Customer review by WallaWallaMom

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by WallaWallaMom
by WallaWallaMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall good sun shades for the price and does the job. They do not cover the whole window though but the square that it does cover provides decent coverage. They are pretty durable so far (have had them up for a week) considering that my toddler keeps trying to pull off the shades and the shades have still stayed up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WallaWallaMom
Walla Walla, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
2/8/2015

Customer review by RawrPlatypus

5.0 stars 2/8/2015 by RawrPlatypus
by RawrPlatypus
Walmart associate

I bought these three weeks ago to use in the car to keep the sun out of my son's eyes. They work so much better than the ones that only use suction cups to attach to the window. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RawrPlatypus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Functional
4/21/2016

Customer review by Cas3

5.0 stars 4/21/2016 by Cas3
by Cas3

These serve their purpose well, good buy for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cas3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/20/2011

Customer review by Dhwanit

4.0 stars 5/20/2011 by Dhwanit
by Dhwanit

Good performance even in noon when sun is at its peak. Kid like it, but was initially little afraid with the way it was folded up on pressing the button - too fast. :-)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dhwanit
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
not for vans
1/7/2010

Customer review by 1darmom

2.0 stars 1/7/2010 by 1darmom
by 1darmom

I have had mine for 20 months. I think it would probably work great for a car window- but it is horrible for a van. One is too small to cover much of a van window and two won't fit. Also, when the van door slides, they often get caught and stuck. As my daughter got older, she learned how to grab the shade and now it is mostly ripped up. i woudl have perfered a stick on shade that didn't roll up or adjust.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1darmom
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not for us
12/7/2015

Customer review by Lasvegasheat

2.0 stars 12/7/2015 by Lasvegasheat
by Lasvegasheat

Bought two of these one for each side of the back window of my truck they don't block that much sun and was only rolled up and down maybe five times and one of them broke took it back got a new one that one broke within a week and buy broke I mean it would not roll back up anymore on it's own by pushing a little button on the right it would retract by itself once that doesn't work anymore you cannot roll it back up it would have to stay in the down position I have lost the receipt and threw away the box so I am stuck with one broken one and one that works except I tell the kids not to roll it up which defeats the purpose of this type of shade

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lasvegasheat
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1-20 of 32 reviews