Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

9 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Too small?
7/9/2009

Customer review by Vaal

4.0 stars 7/9/2009 by Vaal
by Vaal

This is definitely a Spyderco - great quality, precision operation, great blade - but it is so small that it may not be usable for many tasks. The dimensions quoted online are accurate, but the Ladybug is about the size of a Swiss Army Classic model. It looks like a Delica that shrunk in the wash, but is about 30% smaller than what I really need. It's still possible for me to use the thumb hole to open the knife (and I have large hands), but I probably will need to get something a little bigger. That being said, if you're looking for something in this size, it's a well-made knife with one-handed operation, Spyderco features, and an unintimidating appearance.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaal
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
Tiny and Sharp!
3/22/2012

Customer review by Gravit8

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by Gravit8
by Gravit8

I have used a Spyderco knife for well over a decade so I am very familiar with their exceptional quality. My old knife was fairly large which discouraged me from carrying it when I was wearing something with small pockets like shorts or sweats. I was looking for the smallest Spyderco knife that I could find so as to not take up too much room in my pocket along with my keys and such. Well, I found it. This little knife is very small, but packs a serious punch. I do not believe I have ever had a knife as sharp as this one. The quality is just as good as my larger Spyderco knife that I have been carrying for 15 years. As a matter of fact.... This one may be better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gravit8
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent keychain knife!
6/4/2009

Customer review by FenixP3D

5.0 stars 6/4/2009 by FenixP3D
by FenixP3D

This is the absolute best keychain knife you can buy anywhere.Excellent build quality excellent steel hey its a Spyderco you cant go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FenixP3D
Southern California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product. Very happy.
8/1/2009

Customer review by slowpoke326

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by slowpoke326
by slowpoke326

This is a great knife at a very reasonable price. My wife carries it every day and she LOVES it. Plus, she has the convenience of carrying it on her keychain. Great value, great knife. : )

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
slowpoke326
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Small But Sharp
5/19/2013

Customer review by MrSteveA

5.0 stars 5/19/2013 by MrSteveA
by MrSteveA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wow, what a great knife. I bought for my wife mainly for cutting seat belt in an emergency. I have her keep it in the middle glove box. But it can also function as a self defense weapon if need be. It is extremely sharp.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrSteveA
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Little Every Day Carry Knife
4/24/2014

Customer review by BRIANJJ

5.0 stars 4/24/2014 by BRIANJJ
by BRIANJJ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This light weight knife is easy to carry with great cutting ability due to spyder edge.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BRIANJJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Ladybug
10/28/2010

Customer review by prshelton

5.0 stars 10/28/2010 by prshelton
by prshelton

Got this knife to carry my keys on in Afghanistan. Its perfect size, not heavy and does not weigh my pockets down. Would recommend, love spyderco

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prshelton
Afghanistan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day