Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

10 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Little hard to close
12/29/2008

Customer review by ankemp

4.0 stars 12/29/2008 by ankemp
by ankemp

I bought this for my 9 year old to use when he goes hunting with his dad. He really won't use it much, but it is a little hard for him to close. I know that is just because of his age, but he always has to get an adult to close it for him. Other than that, great product with a really great price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ankemp
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
sharp knife
1/31/2010

Customer review by dertySanchez

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by dertySanchez
by dertySanchez

I was suprised, it's a high quality knife. Very sharp. For the price you cant beat it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dertySanchez
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Great knife, Great Price
11/4/2009

Customer review by Philly116

5.0 stars 11/4/2009 by Philly116
by Philly116

Very nice nice, especially for the price. Not an actual , 'spyderco', but made in conjunction with spyderco.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Philly116
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1/8/2010

Customer review by subb

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by subb
by subb

Sharp and great buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
subb
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
11/22/2009

Customer review by spitoad

5.0 stars 11/22/2009 by spitoad
by spitoad

i like the robin and with a little partice u can open 1 hand

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spitoad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent, Value
5/29/2010

Customer review by ruger95

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by ruger95
by ruger95

I have 40 Spydercos and 4 Byrds. This is a quality knife.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ruger95
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice little knife
6/1/2010

Customer review by CKAZ

4.0 stars 6/1/2010 by CKAZ
by CKAZ

This is a nice little knife. The actual cutting edge is pretty small, but ergonomically, it fits nicely in the hand for such a small knife. It has functional jimping for the thumb and the index finger. Fit and finish is good, but the thumb 'hole' is not very functional for one-handed opening. I like the polished look and the steel takes a nice edge. To sum up, if you can deal with two handed operation and a smallish cutting edge, it is a nice knife with good bang for your buck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CKAZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Spyderco:China
5/30/2010

Customer review by ElGordo

4.0 stars 5/30/2010 by ElGordo
by ElGordo

The Byrd line is Spyderco's foray into affordable. Yay Spyderco! To cut costs Spyderco has moved some operations to China. I prefer to buy US whenever I can, but I hate the automatic $20 increase that implies. Anyway, this has the standard hole in the blade like Spydercos have, but they changed the shape for the Byrd line to keep them seperate. The knife opens smoothly enough with one and, and with a little flick of the wrist you can snap it out with attitude. The steel is a roughly equivalent version of the AUS 8 used on many of their blades. It's nice that the clip is changeable from tip down to tip up carry. All around a decent knife for not too much cash

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ElGordo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Top 25 contributor
SPYDERCO BYRD KNIFE
9/15/2009

Customer review by CAT920

2.0 stars 9/15/2009 by CAT920
by CAT920

MY PRODUCT WAS A DEFECT FROM THE FACTORY, THERE IS NO WAY YOU WILL OPEN&CLOSE WITH ONE HAND..SAVE THE PACKAGEING YOU CAN SEND IT BACK TO THE FACTORY, NO FAULT FROM WALMART, I'VE COLLECTED SPYDERCO OVER 25 YRS, THIS WAS THE WORST I'VE EVER SEEN. THE POCKET CLIP WOULDN'T RELEASE FROM CLOTHING EITHER, BUY IT IF YOU LIKE WORKING ON KNIVES. CAT920 NY.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CAT920
Would recommend to a friend? No