Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 529 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

529 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

529 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
418
4 stars
83
3 stars
16
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
1-20 of 506 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 506 total reviews
1-20 of 506 reviews
It's Perfect!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Mommypuppet

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Mommypuppet
by Mommypuppet

It was alot bigger then i thought & tons of space to put toys in the chest! I would recommend this product to everyone! It's wonderful, super easy to put together! Would definately buy it again if needed!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommypuppet
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great storage
9/30/2009

Customer review by JohnsMom621

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by JohnsMom621
by JohnsMom621

This product is great. It holds more toys then I expected and I love the lid it stays in place so my 15 month old son won't get hurt, and he can lift it himself when he wants.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnsMom621
Highland Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent toybox with lots of storage
12/23/2009

Customer review by MomInMurrayKY

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by MomInMurrayKY
by MomInMurrayKY

We bought this for our 18 month old son and were amazed that it held all of his toys and books and we still have room for more as his collection grows. It holds much more than you would think. Also very sturdy as my son climbs on it and doesn't tip or move. He loves it and we do too!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomInMurrayKY
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Quality & Price (Very Easy Assembly)
10/24/2012

Customer review by OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD
by OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD

In my opinion I feel that its important when you have children that you purchase safety first then quality. I feel I purchased both with this product. First safety, A relief to know that the door can stay up and also that the door if it came down isn't heavy . The door stays up in place so no worries for it close down on child. Safety feature with this toybox is that the door to storage box is light enough ia toddler could push open if they fall into box. Quaity, it is durable, tough, and will stand up to children banging on it. Very good product both safety and quality. YES..I would recommend this product for price and durability. No screws really needed because it stays in place (Came with screws for extra precaution) Not really needed. It slides and locks together when you assemble it (Assembly Very Easy). I will have this product for many years to come aproximently 10 years and pass it on to another for many more years of use. Theres your quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD
Hville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great Toy chest
1/17/2013

Customer review by Eramir3

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Eramir3
by Eramir3

A cinch to put together, even with the little one underfoot. Ten minutes and two screws later it was ready. I emptied her entire old bin of toys into it, filled the book shelf, and was still looking around for things to put in it. It didn't take up nearly as much space as I was afraid it would, considering how much it holds. There isn't a corner or sharp edge anywhere on this bin which makes me feel safer. This storage chest is unbelievably sturdy- my almost 40 pound toddler climbs all over it and it doesn't budge. It really tidied up my living room and looks cute. I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Eramir3
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Absolutely love this
7/23/2010

Customer review by mrscarter224

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by mrscarter224
by mrscarter224

I bought this bookcase with the pink lid for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. She's been learning to clean up her own toys and today when we received this she had a ball putting her toys in it. We just had her toys in a bin with a lid but this is so much better for her. Now she can open her toybox without us and has her books within easy reach. She can't quite reach the top of it (which is good cause i can put her puzzles up there so she doesn't lose more pieces). I recommend using the optional drill to put it together as going through plastic with a screwdriver isn't easy. Overall I would say this is perfect. Put together in two minutes. LOTS OF ROOM FOR TOYS AND BOOKS. The best thing I ever bought my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrscarter224
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy chest
1/12/2013

Customer review by TJBronx

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by TJBronx
by TJBronx

I read the online reviews before buying this product and was sure we were purchasing the right one. This product exceeded our expectations as far as durability and space, stores a TON of my 2 year olds toys. We were looking around the house for more toys to put in here. One thing product is HUGE would recommend having it shipped to your house especially if you do not own an SUV. Ended up having to take it out of the box in the Walmart Parking lot to fit the 2 pieces in the car. Would buy again and recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJBronx
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect!
1/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this thing is perfect! it takes only a couple minutes to assemble. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They all loved it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by PerkUpPerCup

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by PerkUpPerCup
by PerkUpPerCup

We purchased four of these storage chests for our grandchildren for Christmas. Both the kids and the parents loved them. The boys received the ones with the red lid and our granddaughter received the one with the pink lid. They are simple to put together and hold a lot more toys than we expected. They're also Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PerkUpPerCup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Great toy box!!!we had Lots of extra room after all the toys were put away. Very easy to put together! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rome, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great For Little Ones
2/22/2010

Customer review by i4gety

5.0 stars 2/22/2010 by i4gety
by i4gety

This product is great for my year old granddaughter. I checked the safety ratings before buying and was very happy with the results. The shelving is high enough that my daughetr can store books that she does not want the baby to reach. The push back lid is great. We don't have to worry about the lid coming down on little fingers. My grandaughter loves to crawl inside and there is plenty of room for that too. :) Now I want one for my house when the grandkids come to play!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
i4gety
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Momomethee

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Momomethee
by Momomethee

Love this chest! I was very excited after reading the reviews and was pleased with the amount of space it has. Only took about 2 minutes to put together. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momomethee
Cal City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom AND kid friendly
12/28/2013

Customer review by MelissaMc

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MelissaMc
by MelissaMc

Purchased this for my 6 year old son for Christmas. My 14 & 16 year old assembled it! One side is dented in a little at the bottom, I assume from packaging. I am hoping it will eventually pop back out. I do wish it was a little taller. It seems sturdy & I am hoping it will survive my extremely active & sometimes destructive 6 year old. Overall it is a fairly decent buy, I do, however, believe it is overpriced. After un-boxing, I would say that the price should be more along the lines of $55.00-$65.00.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MelissaMc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable and big
4/21/2014

Customer review by AshMV

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by AshMV
by AshMV

Bought this for my 3 year old, took less than a minute to put together. Very sturdy and hold a lot of toys!!! A little pricey but I Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AshMV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sturdy, spacious, safe
10/14/2013

Customer review by Chebiyam

5.0 stars 10/14/2013 by Chebiyam
by Chebiyam

Bought this one to store my 18 month old son's toys. The item was easy to setup (needs a screwdriver to fit the two pieces). Has no sharp edges so is safe for my kid. The lid is Tight enough so my kid can open/close with little effort. Interior is spacious and nice book rack in the top is a good utility of space. Ships lightweight. Good buy. Walmart shipped this nice and early so no hassles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chebiyam
Secaucus, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Could be better
2/26/2014

Customer review by jadeflower

3.0 stars 2/26/2014 by jadeflower
by jadeflower

The door is kind of difficult to open and close. Pro is I can shut It when I want my sons to go to bed and they wont be able to get inside of it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jadeflower
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value for the price
11/11/2013

Customer review by HighestBidder

5.0 stars 11/11/2013 by HighestBidder
by HighestBidder

Bought this for my visiting Grandson, perfect for him and his toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HighestBidder
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Mom and Dad were thrilled!!
12/29/2013

Customer review by NanaGrove

5.0 stars 12/29/2013 by NanaGrove
by NanaGrove

I bought this for my grandson for Christmas to house his many toys. Its the perfect size and gives him easy access to his "treasured possessions." Mom and Dad couldn't be happier!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NanaGrove
Warner Robins, Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy chest
1/2/2013

Customer review by Bunghee

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Bunghee
by Bunghee

My 20 month old son spent the first few days playing in the toy chest himself. We were finally able to start using this for its purpose and could not be happier. The chest holds a good amount of toys and the attachted book shelf is very useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bunghee
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
3/11/2011

Customer review by Mommyof3kidshappy

5.0 stars 3/11/2011 by Mommyof3kidshappy
by Mommyof3kidshappy

Like other reviews state, this toy box holds WAY more than I thought. Which is wonderful. The toys are off the floor. The lid is easy enough for my two year old twins to open and close by themselves. And the lid does not slam shut. Another plus, my little climbers cannot climb on the toy chest. LOVE! LOVE! I wish I would have bought this a long time ago.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommyof3kidshappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 506 total reviews
1-20 of 506 reviews