Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 332 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

332 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

332 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
269
4 stars
50
3 stars
8
2 stars
1
1 stars
4
1-20 of 309 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews
great Toy chest
1/17/2013

Customer review by Eramir3

5.0 stars 1/17/2013 by Eramir3
by Eramir3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A cinch to put together, even with the little one underfoot. Ten minutes and two screws later it was ready. I emptied her entire old bin of toys into it, filled the book shelf, and was still looking around for things to put in it. It didn't take up nearly as much space as I was afraid it would, considering how much it holds. There isn't a corner or sharp edge anywhere on this bin which makes me feel safer. This storage chest is unbelievably sturdy- my almost 40 pound toddler climbs all over it and it doesn't budge. It really tidied up my living room and looks cute. I am really happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Eramir3
Brooklyn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's Perfect!
2/25/2011

Customer review by Mommypuppet

5.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Mommypuppet
by Mommypuppet

It was alot bigger then i thought & tons of space to put toys in the chest! I would recommend this product to everyone! It's wonderful, super easy to put together! Would definately buy it again if needed!!

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommypuppet
Gaffney, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great buy!
3/10/2014

Customer review by Momomethee

4.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Momomethee
by Momomethee

Love this chest! I was very excited after reading the reviews and was pleased with the amount of space it has. Only took about 2 minutes to put together. Great buy!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Momomethee
Cal City, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great toy chest
1/12/2013

Customer review by TJBronx

5.0 stars 1/12/2013 by TJBronx
by TJBronx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I read the online reviews before buying this product and was sure we were purchasing the right one. This product exceeded our expectations as far as durability and space, stores a TON of my 2 year olds toys. We were looking around the house for more toys to put in here. One thing product is HUGE would recommend having it shipped to your house especially if you do not own an SUV. Ended up having to take it out of the box in the Walmart Parking lot to fit the 2 pieces in the car. Would buy again and recommend to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJBronx
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect fit for my growing boy!!
8/22/2015

Customer review by Jenn-Mason's Momma

5.0 stars 8/22/2015 by Jenn-Mason's Momma
by Jenn-Mason's Momma

I searched and done my homework before choosing a toybox! I didn't want a "cheaply made" one since I knew my son wouldn't outgrow a toybox for many years. I'm a single mom and want the most bang for my buck! I looked at lots of reviews and found that this particular one sounded perfect. When I recieved this shipment I quickly realized how simple the assembly is! Didn't take long at all to have it together and ready to go! It's very sturdy and durable for my growing boy! I've had it for a little over a year now and it's just as perfect as the first day I assembled it! Mason can open and close the chest door by himself now that he's 2. I love that I can close the lid to hide away his messy toys when company is over! His shelf is great for books and I keep his pull-ups on the top part for my sake lol this is a wonderful toy box and definitely worth every penny!

Jenn-Mason's Momma
Burlington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love it
1/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great toy box!!!we had Lots of extra room after all the toys were put away. Very easy to put together! Love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rome, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Adorable and big
4/21/2014

Customer review by AshMV

5.0 stars 4/21/2014 by AshMV
by AshMV
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 3 year old, took less than a minute to put together. Very sturdy and hold a lot of toys!!! A little pricey but I Love it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AshMV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great toy chest
1/2/2013

Customer review by Bunghee

5.0 stars 1/2/2013 by Bunghee
by Bunghee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 20 month old son spent the first few days playing in the toy chest himself. We were finally able to start using this for its purpose and could not be happier. The chest holds a good amount of toys and the attachted book shelf is very useful.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunghee
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Toy Box EVER!!
12/26/2013

Customer review by MsHodges

5.0 stars 12/26/2013 by MsHodges
by MsHodges
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter loves this box, very big & all of her toys fit perfectly in this box. The pink color goes with her room Decor.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsHodges
Norwich, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Quality & Price (Very Easy Assembly)
10/24/2012

Customer review by OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD

5.0 stars 10/24/2012 by OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD
by OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD

In my opinion I feel that its important when you have children that you purchase safety first then quality. I feel I purchased both with this product. First safety, A relief to know that the door can stay up and also that the door if it came down isn't heavy . The door stays up in place so no worries for it close down on child. Safety feature with this toybox is that the door to storage box is light enough ia toddler could push open if they fall into box. Quaity, it is durable, tough, and will stand up to children banging on it. Very good product both safety and quality. YES..I would recommend this product for price and durability. No screws really needed because it stays in place (Came with screws for extra precaution) Not really needed. It slides and locks together when you assemble it (Assembly Very Easy). I will have this product for many years to come aproximently 10 years and pass it on to another for many more years of use. Theres your quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OFFTOSEETHEWIZRD
Hville, tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great storage
9/30/2009

Customer review by JohnsMom621

5.0 stars 9/30/2009 by JohnsMom621
by JohnsMom621

This product is great. It holds more toys then I expected and I love the lid it stays in place so my 15 month old son won't get hurt, and he can lift it himself when he wants.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JohnsMom621
Highland Mills, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutely love this
7/23/2010

Customer review by mrscarter224

5.0 stars 7/23/2010 by mrscarter224
by mrscarter224

I bought this bookcase with the pink lid for my 2 1/2 year old daughter. She absolutely loves it. She's been learning to clean up her own toys and today when we received this she had a ball putting her toys in it. We just had her toys in a bin with a lid but this is so much better for her. Now she can open her toybox without us and has her books within easy reach. She can't quite reach the top of it (which is good cause i can put her puzzles up there so she doesn't lose more pieces). I recommend using the optional drill to put it together as going through plastic with a screwdriver isn't easy. Overall I would say this is perfect. Put together in two minutes. LOTS OF ROOM FOR TOYS AND BOOKS. The best thing I ever bought my daughter.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mrscarter224
Salem, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The lid does not fit the bookcase/storage chest
1/12/2013

Customer review by shortymomb

1.0 stars 1/12/2013 by shortymomb
by shortymomb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the Step2 Lift and Hide Bookcase Storage Chest for my grandson and it is adorable and roomy. The idea of having space for books and toys in the same piece of furniture is great. However, the lid does not fit properly. It takes great strength from an adult to push the lid in the upright position or to push it to the closed position The lid leaves large red marks on the bookcase when we try to open or close it. I contacted the Step2 Company by email and when they first responded, they told me to put Armor All on the child's storage chest. After I requested further assistance, they promptly sent another lid. Unfortunately the new lid also does not open or close without a level of force impossible for a small child. Either I was unlucky to get two defective lids or the problem may be in the bookcase portion of the item. Either way, this item is being returned which is a shame because as I said, the storage chest is adorable and roomy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shortymomb
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice storage chest
1/12/2016

Customer review by BostonDad

4.0 stars 1/12/2016 by BostonDad
by BostonDad

It fits lots of stuff, looks nice and was easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BostonDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent toybox with lots of storage
12/23/2009

Customer review by MomInMurrayKY

5.0 stars 12/23/2009 by MomInMurrayKY
by MomInMurrayKY

We bought this for our 18 month old son and were amazed that it held all of his toys and books and we still have room for more as his collection grows. It holds much more than you would think. Also very sturdy as my son climbs on it and doesn't tip or move. He loves it and we do too!

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomInMurrayKY
Murray, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
They all loved it!
12/26/2012

Customer review by PerkUpPerCup

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by PerkUpPerCup
by PerkUpPerCup
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We purchased four of these storage chests for our grandchildren for Christmas. Both the kids and the parents loved them. The boys received the ones with the red lid and our granddaughter received the one with the pink lid. They are simple to put together and hold a lot more toys than we expected. They're also Made in the USA!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PerkUpPerCup
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect!
1/17/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/17/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

this thing is perfect! it takes only a couple minutes to assemble. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Toddler friendly (20 month old)
2/11/2015

Customer review by PJones1975

5.0 stars 2/11/2015 by PJones1975
by PJones1975

The Step2 Lift bookcase storage chest was a good buy and very easy to put together. My daughter can open and close the front without any problems and I have no worries about it slamming on her fingers. I didn't understand the pricing difference between the different colors since it is only on the part that closes, red, pink, blue, brown, maybe due to how much they have to use to get that color?? Anyhow we got the pink one and it was the cheapest. The shelf holds all her books (except the very large ones) and the top holds her dolls (which she currently still cant reach yet. I did anchor it on the wall (and wish they did provide anchors with the toy box) because as soon as my daughter saw it she climbed into the toy box area and then attempted to try to climb up the shelving, but she is a dare devil that has no fear. I really love that I got my living room back once this came in and now she is playing in her room more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJones1975
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super Fantastic!!
1/20/2010

Customer review by GoCards

5.0 stars 1/20/2010 by GoCards
by GoCards

I was a little hesitant to have a big piece of plastic in our living room, but I have to admit that I absolutely love this toy chest!! We had things in baskets, and it wasn't very appealing, and now everything can be stored in one place. The shelves are wide and tall for even bigger toys (like the Little People Barn fits on the top shelf nicely). The storage box itself is HUGE! I purchased extra shelves thinking I would need more space, and ended up using them elsewhere b/c this thing holds it all...easily the size of a large plastic tote. The lid stays back and out of the way while she's playing, and then closes easily after clean-up. Not saying all kids will feel the same, but she loves to clean up now. As we were unloading it from the car, my 2 yr old daughter was asking if she could "clean her toys away." Everything has a place and it makes it easy for her to be responsible. I've already recommended this to four of my friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GoCards
Columbia, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mom AND kid friendly
12/28/2013

Customer review by MelissaMc

4.0 stars 12/28/2013 by MelissaMc
by MelissaMc

Purchased this for my 6 year old son for Christmas. My 14 & 16 year old assembled it! One side is dented in a little at the bottom, I assume from packaging. I am hoping it will eventually pop back out. I do wish it was a little taller. It seems sturdy & I am hoping it will survive my extremely active & sometimes destructive 6 year old. Overall it is a fairly decent buy, I do, however, believe it is overpriced. After un-boxing, I would say that the price should be more along the lines of $55.00-$65.00.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MelissaMc
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 309 total reviews
1-20 of 309 reviews