Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
A so-so product. Typical of BnD.
7/24/2011

Customer review by JG in NJ

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by JG in NJ
by JG in NJ

I really like the programmable feature and it works well enough. CONs - The black nonstick "Keep Hot" carafe plate became discolored with minerals or something almost immediately and it won't come off (while my Mr. Coffee coffee maker never discolored even after 8 yrs). It's close to 1.5 years old and the handle feel loose around the glass rim of the carafe. The snap-on Carafe Lid is annoying as it must be lifted when pouring or the coffee dribbles all over the counter. The lid must also be removed before placing in dishwasher - won't fit with lid on. One additional point, my old coffee maker has a hotter brew temperature which (in my opinion) enhances the coffee flavor. I use both coffee maker everyday (flavored & unflavored coffee) my old one is still going strong. I wonder how the BnD DCM675BF will hold up?

JG in NJ
Bergen County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
1/4/2011

Customer review by crazy_bones

1.0 stars 1/4/2011 by crazy_bones
by crazy_bones

My husband and I purchased this product because of the fair price at a "Box Store". We brought it home and brewed a cup of coffee. The coffee maker takes around 45 minutes to brew a pot. It slowly drips into the pot. It takes forever. And it uses so much steam that you can fill it to make the whole pot yet when its done brewing you have maybe have just over a half a pot. On one good note it has a timer on it so you can have a cup waiting for you when you wake up. But make sure you set it for over 45 mins before you want ur daily cup.

crazy_bones
Would recommend to a friend? No
No autostop when carafe is removed during brewing
5/2/2011

Customer review by Pat

2.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Pat
by Pat

This is a huge disappointment. My husband suprised me with a cup of coffee from my new pot. Later I discovered if you remove the carafe during brewing, the coffee continues to drip all over the unit and countertop. I had a cheaper version without the timer that had that feature. I cannot believe this more expensive version does not have that. Huge drawback. I'm always having to clean the countertop. First pot in over 15 years that did not have that feature. Extremely disappointing.

Pat
Montclair, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Coffeemaker for the Single Person
11/29/2010

Customer review by DancinPhil

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by DancinPhil
by DancinPhil

I live alone and drink on average 1 cup of coffee per day, usually in the mornings. This "5-cup" maker will net about 3 normal sized coffee mugs per pot, which was exactly what I needed. Whether it's just me, or I have company it's always the right amount of coffee. Super easy to use, and the permanent filter is simple to empty, rinse clean, and throw back in. I broke the carafe and will now be purchasing another complete coffeemaker to replace it.

DancinPhil
Utica, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Broke after 2 months.
3/12/2012

Customer review by Jen

1.0 stars 3/12/2012 by Jen
by Jen

When it works, it's great, but most of the time I have to wiggle it and smack it and shake it around because of a loose connection. This started less than two months after I got it. By then the store warranty was over, and now I have to figure out how to get this thing replaced.

Jen
Richmond, BC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
11/14/2011

Customer review by Rej

1.0 stars 11/14/2011 by Rej
by Rej

This product is a piece of junk, it was a gift from my mother who baught it some time ago. It was brand new but after using it for about a month i had to reset it about five times to get a pot of coffe.

Rej
Valleyfield Quebec Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
9/20/2012

Customer review by birdlady

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by birdlady
by birdlady

The light which indicates that the coffee maker is on is so small that it is very difficult to see. It is 99% impossible to see the water in the water level guage. Otherwise a good product.

birdlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great fast coffee pot
4/11/2012

Customer review by wunder1

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by wunder1
by wunder1

The only thing do not like is the start button is too close to the clock set button

wunder1
Terrace B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
coffe maker
11/30/2008

Customer review by chuckk

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by chuckk
by chuckk

5 cup coffee maker with easy to use timer.Timer is off to the side though I easily see time looking straight ahead.Thepushbuttons are on a cheap plastic pad but should last a couple of years.Side view of transparent plastic is hard to see.I open the back and filll it so there is no problem.Has two overflow hole at top so you do not overflow when you have coffee in container.Auto shut off,no shut off valve to take a cup of coffee before it is done.This is good because of bitter residue and bacteria this valve can store.Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chuckk
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Not Bad!
7/6/2008

Customer review by Ladyboss22

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by Ladyboss22
by Ladyboss22

The price was right and easy to use right out of the box. I have only had it a few weeks so I am not sure of the durability yet, but if this site got back to us in 6 months it would be better. Had a small Mr Coffee for years, let's see how this one does. Initially, so far so good and a good value if it holds up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ladyboss22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it! Yay for programmable coffemakers!
7/25/2008

Customer review by ksizzle

4.0 stars 7/25/2008 by ksizzle
by ksizzle

The set-it and forget-it features are fabulous... Wake up to a fresh hot cup of brew! I would recommend purchasing a new gold filter with a filtered bottom though; the one provided has a solid bottom to it, which works great, but you miss out on some flavor since the filter only sifts out the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ksizzle
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't trust it
11/20/2008

Customer review by ZeeFrenchee54

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by ZeeFrenchee54
by ZeeFrenchee54

I'm waiting for this machine to break simply because the panel where the controls are located are poorly constructed. It takes a long time to brew 5 cups. I have had similar machines that take less than 5 minutes. The other feature lacking is the ability to pour a cup while still brewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ZeeFrenchee54
Holden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
just 4 me
6/25/2008

Customer review by cocox3

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by cocox3
by cocox3

im the only one in my household who drinks coffee so it is perfect for me. I use to waste so much coffee with the bigger coffee pots now i don't. I also love the filter even though filters don't really cost much it comes in handy not having to go out and buy any.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cocox3
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great CoffeeMaker
9/6/2008

Customer review by Buddy4

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by Buddy4
by Buddy4

I Love the CoffeeMaker as it is perfect size and has a permanent filter so you do not have to buy filters all the while. Can also use it for making tea and warming other liquids such as soup. Very helpul appliance and a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Buddy4
Daytona Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Good for single guy
11/5/2008

Customer review by javaguy08

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by javaguy08
by javaguy08

I like what I have purchased, it is cheaply made, but it does the job. I had 8 4-cup Mr. coffee's in the last yr or so and that lasted about 2 weeks each coffeemaker, so far so good on this 5-cup coffemaker. Perfect for the bachelor that I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
javaguy08
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Short term solution
9/15/2008

Customer review by themightyzoo98

1.0 stars 9/15/2008 by themightyzoo98
by themightyzoo98

Bought this exact coffee maker 6 months ago & it already quit on me. Spend the extra $$$$ and get a good coffee maker. There is nothing sader than waking up on a monday morning & your coffee maker died on you : - )))

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
themightyzoo98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for My Needs
8/20/2008

Customer review by Jan49707

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by Jan49707
by Jan49707

I was really happy to finally have found a 5-cup coffee maker. They're usually 4, or 10, or 12. So I snatched this one up right away. It brews quickly and is easy to clean and fill. I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jan49707
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pot
7/20/2008

Customer review by SooB

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by SooB
by SooB

Great coffee maker, features are really good especially the auto on. Minor annoying thing is snapping noises after coffee is brewed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SooB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Junk
10/23/2008

Customer review by babietyler1

1.0 stars 10/23/2008 by babietyler1
by babietyler1

Spend the extra$$ and get a good one. It was not working the day I took it from the box. Replacement also had problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babietyler1
Lorain, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A much needed product
6/27/2008

Customer review by knittingqueen1

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by knittingqueen1
by knittingqueen1

I would recommend this product to all coffee lovers. If you want a small 5 cup coffee maker this one if perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
knittingqueen1
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews