Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 27 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

27 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
just 4 me
6/25/2008

Customer review by cocox3

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by cocox3
by cocox3

im the only one in my household who drinks coffee so it is perfect for me. I use to waste so much coffee with the bigger coffee pots now i don't. I also love the filter even though filters don't really cost much it comes in handy not having to go out and buy any.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cocox3
Detroit, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for My Needs
8/20/2008

Customer review by Jan49707

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by Jan49707
by Jan49707

I was really happy to finally have found a 5-cup coffee maker. They're usually 4, or 10, or 12. So I snatched this one up right away. It brews quickly and is easy to clean and fill. I am very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jan49707
Alpena, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A much needed product
6/27/2008

Customer review by knittingqueen1

5.0 stars 6/27/2008 by knittingqueen1
by knittingqueen1

I would recommend this product to all coffee lovers. If you want a small 5 cup coffee maker this one if perfect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knittingqueen1
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not Bad!
7/6/2008

Customer review by Ladyboss22

5.0 stars 7/6/2008 by Ladyboss22
by Ladyboss22

The price was right and easy to use right out of the box. I have only had it a few weeks so I am not sure of the durability yet, but if this site got back to us in 6 months it would be better. Had a small Mr Coffee for years, let's see how this one does. Initially, so far so good and a good value if it holds up!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ladyboss22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great CoffeeMaker
9/6/2008

Customer review by Buddy4

5.0 stars 9/6/2008 by Buddy4
by Buddy4

I Love the CoffeeMaker as it is perfect size and has a permanent filter so you do not have to buy filters all the while. Can also use it for making tea and warming other liquids such as soup. Very helpul appliance and a great value for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddy4
Daytona Beach, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Pot
7/20/2008

Customer review by SooB

5.0 stars 7/20/2008 by SooB
by SooB

Great coffee maker, features are really good especially the auto on. Minor annoying thing is snapping noises after coffee is brewed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SooB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
coffe maker
11/30/2008

Customer review by chuckk

5.0 stars 11/30/2008 by chuckk
by chuckk

5 cup coffee maker with easy to use timer.Timer is off to the side though I easily see time looking straight ahead.Thepushbuttons are on a cheap plastic pad but should last a couple of years.Side view of transparent plastic is hard to see.I open the back and filll it so there is no problem.Has two overflow hole at top so you do not overflow when you have coffee in container.Auto shut off,no shut off valve to take a cup of coffee before it is done.This is good because of bitter residue and bacteria this valve can store.Would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chuckk
pittsburgh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Coffeemaker for the Single Person
11/29/2010

Customer review by DancinPhil

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by DancinPhil
by DancinPhil

I live alone and drink on average 1 cup of coffee per day, usually in the mornings. This "5-cup" maker will net about 3 normal sized coffee mugs per pot, which was exactly what I needed. Whether it's just me, or I have company it's always the right amount of coffee. Super easy to use, and the permanent filter is simple to empty, rinse clean, and throw back in. I broke the carafe and will now be purchasing another complete coffeemaker to replace it.

DancinPhil
Utica, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Good for single guy
11/5/2008

Customer review by javaguy08

4.0 stars 11/5/2008 by javaguy08
by javaguy08

I like what I have purchased, it is cheaply made, but it does the job. I had 8 4-cup Mr. coffee's in the last yr or so and that lasted about 2 weeks each coffeemaker, so far so good on this 5-cup coffemaker. Perfect for the bachelor that I am.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
javaguy08
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it! Yay for programmable coffemakers!
7/25/2008

Customer review by ksizzle

4.0 stars 7/25/2008 by ksizzle
by ksizzle

The set-it and forget-it features are fabulous... Wake up to a fresh hot cup of brew! I would recommend purchasing a new gold filter with a filtered bottom though; the one provided has a solid bottom to it, which works great, but you miss out on some flavor since the filter only sifts out the sides.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ksizzle
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a good product.
9/30/2008

Customer review by heykid

4.0 stars 9/30/2008 by heykid
by heykid

I would like to have pause and serve feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
heykid
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great fast coffee pot
4/11/2012

Customer review by wunder1

4.0 stars 4/11/2012 by wunder1
by wunder1

The only thing do not like is the start button is too close to the clock set button

wunder1
Terrace B.C.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
6/20/2008

Customer review by Altakaka

3.0 stars 6/20/2008 by Altakaka
by Altakaka

This is the second one to have the heater elemnet fail.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Altakaka
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't trust it
11/20/2008

Customer review by ZeeFrenchee54

3.0 stars 11/20/2008 by ZeeFrenchee54
by ZeeFrenchee54

I'm waiting for this machine to break simply because the panel where the controls are located are poorly constructed. It takes a long time to brew 5 cups. I have had similar machines that take less than 5 minutes. The other feature lacking is the ability to pour a cup while still brewing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ZeeFrenchee54
Holden, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A so-so product. Typical of BnD.
7/24/2011

Customer review by JG in NJ

3.0 stars 7/24/2011 by JG in NJ
by JG in NJ

I really like the programmable feature and it works well enough. CONs - The black nonstick "Keep Hot" carafe plate became discolored with minerals or something almost immediately and it won't come off (while my Mr. Coffee coffee maker never discolored even after 8 yrs). It's close to 1.5 years old and the handle feel loose around the glass rim of the carafe. The snap-on Carafe Lid is annoying as it must be lifted when pouring or the coffee dribbles all over the counter. The lid must also be removed before placing in dishwasher - won't fit with lid on. One additional point, my old coffee maker has a hotter brew temperature which (in my opinion) enhances the coffee flavor. I use both coffee maker everyday (flavored & unflavored coffee) my old one is still going strong. I wonder how the BnD DCM675BF will hold up?

JG in NJ
Bergen County NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
9/20/2012

Customer review by birdlady

3.0 stars 9/20/2012 by birdlady
by birdlady

The light which indicates that the coffee maker is on is so small that it is very difficult to see. It is 99% impossible to see the water in the water level guage. Otherwise a good product.

birdlady
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cheap looking
9/16/2008

Customer review by queen813

2.0 stars 9/16/2008 by queen813
by queen813

well what did i expect for the price this product is a cheap quality

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
queen813
bronx ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No autostop when carafe is removed during brewing
5/2/2011

Customer review by Pat

2.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Pat
by Pat

This is a huge disappointment. My husband suprised me with a cup of coffee from my new pot. Later I discovered if you remove the carafe during brewing, the coffee continues to drip all over the unit and countertop. I had a cheaper version without the timer that had that feature. I cannot believe this more expensive version does not have that. Huge drawback. I'm always having to clean the countertop. First pot in over 15 years that did not have that feature. Extremely disappointing.

Pat
Montclair, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Junk
10/23/2008

Customer review by babietyler1

1.0 stars 10/23/2008 by babietyler1
by babietyler1

Spend the extra$$ and get a good one. It was not working the day I took it from the box. Replacement also had problems

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babietyler1
Lorain, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Short term solution
9/15/2008

Customer review by themightyzoo98

1.0 stars 9/15/2008 by themightyzoo98
by themightyzoo98

Bought this exact coffee maker 6 months ago & it already quit on me. Spend the extra $$$$ and get a good coffee maker. There is nothing sader than waking up on a monday morning & your coffee maker died on you : - )))

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
themightyzoo98
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews