Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

9 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-9 of 9 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great gadget
6/21/2008

Customer review by ColoJW

5.0 stars 6/21/2008 by ColoJW
by ColoJW

This is a very helpfun gadget if you have arthritis or other trouble opening jars. It's easy to use and works well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ColoJW
CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
jar opener
12/8/2008

Customer review by lakids

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by lakids
by lakids

This is great. I can open all the jars that I never could before by myself.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakids
Luling, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very helpful product
2/24/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product is wonderful, we open everything with this. I bought it for my mother years ago, now we live together and I also love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Laguna Hills California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A solution for seniors
12/27/2008

Customer review by MidNebraska

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by MidNebraska
by MidNebraska

I bought this for my mom, who has trouble opening jars because of arthritis. She is very pleased. I compared it with other brands but this model looked the sturdiest. I also felt because of the brand behind the appliance that we would have trouble-free operation (so far, so good).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidNebraska
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
9/26/2008

Customer review by Derbyshopper

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Derbyshopper
by Derbyshopper

I bought this for someone with severe arithitis in her hands making it impossible to open jars. Now she can open jars when she needs them instead of waiting until someone drops in. It doesn't take much room on the counter. Makes it well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Derbyshopper
Derby, Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good, but...
12/27/2008

Customer review by BBADGA

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by BBADGA
by BBADGA

We bought this product because we buy a brand of pickles that is very hard to open. The pickle jar will not fit in the jar opener. Other size jars open easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BBADGA
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Easy to use
3/30/2009

Customer review by ToolDoc

4.0 stars 3/30/2009 by ToolDoc
by ToolDoc

Easy to use, good for 90% of what I have. Should of got the bigger unit, for the big jar's of pickles and pickled three bean salad. Not big enough, but we still use it alot.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToolDoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Not useful at all
1/20/2009

Customer review by AnOldWalMartFan2

1.0 stars 1/20/2009 by AnOldWalMartFan2
by AnOldWalMartFan2

My husband bought this for me because I have a problem opening jars because of arthritis. It would not open a large jar at all, just spun around. I would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnOldWalMartFan2
Gloucester, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Terrible Can Opener
3/14/2009

Customer review by buyforvalue

1.0 stars 3/14/2009 by buyforvalue
by buyforvalue

If you are looking for a jar opener, it is ok although not all jars can be opened with it. As a can opener, it is horrible. Also extremely large and takes up too much counterspace in our kitchen. What happened to simple?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
buyforvalue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year